Windsor Castle is the largest working castle in the world that is still occupied by monarchy. For over 900 years, since William the Conqueror built a wooden fortress here, this has been a royal home and fortress. Queen Elizabeth spends a month at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sal was entertaining, funny and kept his spirits up throughout the whole day. He also got us moving at the right times to avoid queuing longer that we needed to at each site.

Professionally organised and smooth considering the logistics (5 buses for this particular route alone the day we went out - Sunday). They have a very useful wireless audio receiver that the guide can talk to everyone in the group with. Pickup is from various selected hotels (call to see which one is nearest to you) and everyone goes to Victoria coach station to re-board the bus your tour is on.

Glad we took it as we had limited days in London. It will be rushed, but that's what you get trying to cram three locations into one day.

Price of ticket includes entry to Windsor Castle, Roman Baths and the visit to Stonehenge, but doesn't include any meals. We got back at 830pm - really depends on your luck with traffic.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Russell Nash, Russell Nash, Russell Nash……..what a great British tour guide! Despite being Russell's first guided tour into Stonehenge's inner circle at sunset - he was able to provide our group of 40 visitors with an amazing grasp of Stonehenge and local history. While touring Oxford, Windsor Castle and greater London, Russell was entertaining, and extremely knowledgable of all things British culture and history. The tour day was long, we never felt rushed, and YES - we would highly recommend signing up for this tour and maybe getting Russell Nash!

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Day! We contacted the tour company directly and scheduled a hotel pick up to take us to Victoria Train Station to where our bus left for this specific tour. We were one of the first to be picked up, so we also had a small bonus tour of London as we drove around to other hotel pick ups. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and able to manage his large group. The bus was very comfortable. The tour was scheduled appropriately to go to Windsor castle first, before the crowds, and Stonehenge last when most of the crowds had subsided. We chose to do the walking with tour with the guide in Bath, but, because of this, we did not have time to go into the bath houses directly. If you don't choose the walking tour, there should be time to go into the houses.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much, but would recommend to others, that if you want to spend more than a few hours at any of the listed locations, then you should book a different tour. We got a taste of Windsor Castle and the gardens, but there was no time to visit the outlying village and St. George's was closed to prepare for a ceremony the next day. We had a wonderful walk through of Bath, but needed at least another 90 minutes to see some of the spots and go inside a bathing area. The Village of Lacock was lovely, but we could have used another hour to walk through the village, to see the places shown in photos at the pub, after our luncheon. (The food was great!) Stonehenge was a great ending, but the feeling to rush was still present. Our guide was very knowledgeable, led us through Bath with many interesting facts and was very precise about what time we would leave each area. We lost one of our members in Bath, but the guide made contact with security, and another tour group in the area to make sure she had a ride back to London before we left Bath. I thought that was very nice.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Totally Awesome! What a great way to see the countryside of England during a London Trip. We traveled 350 miles that day by luxury Coach and only had a couple hours at each location, but it was a fantastic sampling of what's out there. Windsor Castle is amazing, Bath is incredible, Lacock was mesmerizing and Stonehenge was super cool. Thank you to Shirley our guide and Malcolm our driver. They made the trip fantastic. YES ITS A LONG DAY, but what a great value this was. I highly recommend this trip. FYI, you will see actual Harry Potter film locations in Lacock and Jane Eyre's stomping grounds and home in Bath. Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. It was a lot to take in, but we were at Windsor castle right away so we could see it without the lines. And we were able to see the changing of the guard before we left. Stonehenge was interesting. The village of Lacock was delightful and the Beef Wellington very tasty. The only thing I would do different is switch up and go to Stonehenge on the way home. By the time we got to Bath, a lovely city and experience, many things were closing. It was a great tour to see the countryside and some fascinating sights out of London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this day trip to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath. Our tour guide was informative, by using the audio guides we learned about about Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. We would have liked to have had more time at both Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. Unfortunately, since we left from London, traveling by bus took us many more hours, thus leaving us with less time at all sites.

Still, we would recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting London. We give this tour four stars.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great to be able to include visits to Windsor Castle, Bath, and Stonehenge, all in one coach trip from London! It was a full day and we were able to spend just enough time at each location with time for snacks and bathroom breaks.
Emily was our tour guide and she did a great job of keeping us organized, informed, and entertained!
This is a very popular tour - three coaches were needed to accommodate everyone on the day we travelled.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful tour. Stonehenge was breathtaking!!!! Bath was historic and enchanting....lots if street musicians and local shops. Windsor Castle, while the queen wasn't there, we still saw the changing of the guards, the crown jewels and London Bridge. Magnificent.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing day. Long, and chock full, but wonderful. My only complaint would be not enough time to explore the city Bath a little more (well not at all, as the baths are huge). Windsor castle is beautiful, and being able to tour the interior is well worth your time. Next you arrive in Bath, and get to see and experience the Romans baths. The museum and the baths themselves will take all of your time. Don't expect to have any time to see the city itself unless you race through the museum and the bathing rooms. Then on to Stonehenge. Incredible! We spent 4 days in the London area and then went to Dublin for 5 days, and my daughter and I both voted our Stonehenge day as the best day in our vacation. One other (small) complaint for this particular tour was the guide did it in both English and Japenese. Initially, that was charmingly unique, but it got really old about halfway through the 11 hour day. I wish this would have been disclosed when booking-- we may have chosen a different day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a very long day, but very enjoyable. Tour guide did an excellent job in providing some historical background of London as we were leaving town as well as bits of history throughout the trip. Windsor Castle was beyond anything I anticipated and Stonehenge was Stonehenge, but I did leave with wanting to know more about it; glad I saw it one time. The visit to Bath was wonderful, but just too short. Overall, the trip was well worth the value and we felt like it was an enjoyable and informative day. Great job by the tour guide.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with only a short amount of time to see some places outside of London. Loved all three places. Note that it does cost an extra 25 pounds for admission to Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, though I think it was definitely worth paying.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Jenn13
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We went on a day tour last year and were very impressed with the company. This year we took the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath day trip. Ed was our guide and was very good. He gave us valuable commentary all the way out of London. Windsor Castle was nice, had a chance to see the state rooms, Mary's dollhouse, Saint George's Chapel and the changing of the guard. The Changing of the Guard does trap you there for about 30 minutes as they do not let you leave while it is going on. You also get an audioguide.
Stonehenge was interesting but disappointing that you do not get up close. You take a shuttle from the visitors center to the stones. We were there about 25 minutes too long which would have been better spent in Bath.
Bath was awesome. We got to see the Roman Baths and it is amazing that there are still around after all of the years.
The Day trip gives you a bit of everything which is great but be prepared to spend a lot of time driving.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a wonderful experience - we had a knowledgeable and entertaining guide (Russel) and didn't have to worry at all about getting from one location to the next. If you have only one day to tour around the London area, I'd highly recommend it! The only downside is that we were told we'd see the changing of the guard ceremony at Windsor Castle, but it was not actually happening that day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful day trip. Met our coach in Victoria Coach station and left on time. We wish we would like to stayed at Windsor Castle a bit longer but it is still a great way to see all three. The guide was great to listen to. I liked to hear the history and other things before we arrive at each site and it made our trip more fun. Also, we schedule it for our 3rd day in London and it worked for us. We were ambitious in the first two days and walked quite a bit. So, we enjoyed riding (no driving), resting, and listening between sites. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message