Windsor Castle is the largest working castle in the world that is still occupied by monarchy. For over 900 years, since William the Conqueror built a wooden fortress here, this has been a royal home and fortress. Queen Elizabeth spends a month at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day tour from London, starting our visit to Windsor castle and exploring its rooms and corridors. the tour continued with a visit to the Stonehenge temple with its unique look and amazing rocks arrangement that follow the sun rays movement, then the polite guide of our tour guide us to the medieval village of Lacock with its typical building and their style construction of tiles and beautiful roofs, and we took our lunch in a well known pub in the same village where we enjoyed the varieties of food selection that suit all not only this but also took a look to the exhibition that this pub attached for visitors about the popular films took place in that village. After that we finish our tour with a visit to Bath where the Christmas market took place, this is really a good day of my life. I would like to thank our tour guide and premium tour agency for the organization of time and tour comfortable coach. I highly recommend this tour for tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide Monica for the day tour was really knowledgeable, professional and had sense of humour too! She had brighten our day even though it drizzled a little that day (29 Oct 2014). She had definitely make our day trip a memorable one!

This is a recommended tour when you are in London as we get to visit 3 famous attraction within a day! The Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the Roman Bath... Although we wish that the visit to each location can be longer instead of 1.5-2hrs only but due to the traveling time from one place to another so there's nothing much we could do. Just sit back and enjoy the scenery or take a short nap then!

We also must thank our Driver Marcos if I get his name correctly, for sending us safely from one location to another that day! Overall the we had enjoy this day trip very much though we were exhausted from the long travel... Thank you Viator for introducing this Tour for this booking. =)

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant tour. Very well organised (although the tour guide had us back on the bus before we were needed as she let us know the bus would go without us had we not been back on time). We would have loved more time in Windsor Castle and Stonehenge they were fabulous. Long day but best tour we did whilst in London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful 1 day trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle. Our guide Kevin did a great job of keeping us entertained with his wit throughout the trip but at the same time also providing information on Bath, Stonehenge and Windsor as well as places we saw on the way. Only suggestion is if we could spend more time at WIndsor and Bath and a little less at Stonehemge since there was so much to see at these 2 places and we could have definitely seen it at a more relaxed pace. Unfortunately the day we travelled there were huge crowds at Windsor so spent a long time waiting in the que to enter which is not the guide's fault. On the whole a truly enjoyable and memorable experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 1 day trip from London

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite we couldnt visit all the sites listed on the trip the visit to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the lunch in Lacock worth it. This is a must to do for all the visitors to London and spend at least one day in the countryside.For the tourist agency, they need to verify all the coaches at least one day before the trip and ensure they can be on time on the meeting point and on this way be able to cover all sites for the visit

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All of the sites were well worth visiting, although we wish we had had more time at Windsor Castle and Oxford. Phillip was a delightful guide, who amazed us with his knowledge. He is a real pro! We felt the trip was very worthwhile, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to London!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are looking for a trip to see some of the sites outside of London, and have a limited time to do it in, this is a wonderful trip to do. It is a long day, over 13 hours, but well worth it. Our guide, Nick, was not only enthusiastic about what he was showing us, but was also a weath of knowledge about the subject matter. Stonehenge was not just "a bunch of rocks" as many have described them. Nick brought them to life with a real understanding of the civilization that once lived there. In Bath we had free time after our orientation and we opted to go with Nick on a walking tour of the town. Our trip to Windsor Castle was also good, with a front row view of the changing of the guard. Lunch at the Pub in Lacock was very good with a stroll afterwards to capture the essence of the village. Wonderful experience with Nick and well worth it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Be prepared for a long day, but very interesting one! First was Windsor castle. What a fabulous place! There is a whole town surrounding it. No photos allowed, which was disappointing. Really enjoyed the history. Amazing. There is St. George chapel there in which Henry the Eighth and Jane Seymour are buried. Again. No photos. Then off to Stonehenge...just beautiful. Spiritual and inspiring. The non to Lacock for our lunch, which took place at 3pm and we were starving by then. The pub was so adorable...a step back in time. By the time we got there the food was not too hot, but we ate and you can buy beer or wine if you choose. Then to Bath for the Roman baths which has the ticket office. Lose at 5 pm, so just made it. That is a separate admission, which I felt should hv been included. We returned to London Victoria station at 9pm. You had to make your own way home, but we had hotel pickup in the morning. A jam packed day, but you saw so many amazing things it was worth it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family recently did the Stonehenge/Bath /Windsor castle tour and throughly enjoyed it. It was a long day and a lot of time on the bus, but our guide kept us informed of the history of London and in no time at all we were in Windsor. Then on to Bath and a late lunch at the pub in Lacock and on to Stonehenge. Lunch was okay and the beer was good.
Both the Driver Steve and our guide made the trip really enjoyable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a beautiful day visiting Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath. This is a great tour if you want to experience some of the sites outside London. Personally, I think that the time allotted for Stonehenge and Windsor are sufficient. The visit to Bath is a drive through the city on the way to a tour of the Roman Bath. The area is beautiful and its on my list to explore further because you are not given a lot of time there. Our guide Leslie was wonderful! She made sure to check in with each member of the tour several times throughout the trip to answer any questions we had. The coach was clean and the ride was smooth. An excellent day trip!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get out of London for a little bit. We left at about 8am and toured Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Bath, and Lacock with an amazing, charismatic, and experienced guide. Stonehenge was absolutely breathtaking and one of my favorite memories thus far from my visit to London. The only things that were not so good was the coach (uncomfortable seats and was packed) and your admission price does not cover admission to the Roman baths, which are about 12 euro extra. The trip took about 14 hours altogether. Twas a great day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long day----12+ hours----tour which was as an excellent sampler of three major places to visit. Left Victoria Coach Station around 8:30 and arrived back around 9 pm. (The tour does provide pickup at hotels---but much earlier than 8:30---with Victoria Coach Station being last pick-up, you avoid the earlier hotel pick-up by going to Victoria Coach Station). A key component to making this an extremely interesting and enjoyable tour was our tour guide---Nick. He was excellent---enthusiastic, informative, and able to communicate with humor and knowledge. The bus was a modern and comfortable double decker coach (but no bathroom on board). The lunch was very good,and took place in a pub in an English countryside village, which has served as a location for Harry Potter movies. The first stop was Windsor Castle. Amazing place. We were there for about an hour---about 60-90 minutes less than needed to do it well. The hour allowed us to see the most important state rooms, the chapel, and see the changing of the guard, which was accompanied by a marching band. Nick gave good advice what to see and do in this limited time. If you want to spend more time at Winsor, take a tour focused on Windsor or take the accessible train from London. There is a nice village around the castle to eat and walk around after you tour. And you can pick up tours at the castle. The next stop was Bath. We had limited time here---about 60+ minutes. Not enough time to tour the town---which is more a town than a small village, and visit the Roman baths. Nick gave a nice walking tour of the town, which is very picturesque and looks more like an Italian town. If Stonehenge is not important and there is an Windsor/Bath trip to spend more time there, then consider that. We then had lunch. Last stop was Stonehenge, which was very impressive and you wonder "how they do it?". We had sufficient time there. Overall, an excellent tour, but wished we had more time in Windsor and Bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Long day - but well worth it to see England highlights outside of London! The tour guide was wonderful, and kept the group moving without being overwhelming. Windsor Castle, and the surrounding town, was interesting - even managed to catch a bit of the changing of the guards. Bath was a beautiful stop, and lunch in Lacock was very good. And Stonehenge - simply amazing!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sal was entertaining, funny and kept his spirits up throughout the whole day. He also got us moving at the right times to avoid queuing longer that we needed to at each site.

Professionally organised and smooth considering the logistics (5 buses for this particular route alone the day we went out - Sunday). They have a very useful wireless audio receiver that the guide can talk to everyone in the group with. Pickup is from various selected hotels (call to see which one is nearest to you) and everyone goes to Victoria coach station to re-board the bus your tour is on.

Glad we took it as we had limited days in London. It will be rushed, but that's what you get trying to cram three locations into one day.

Price of ticket includes entry to Windsor Castle, Roman Baths and the visit to Stonehenge, but doesn't include any meals. We got back at 830pm - really depends on your luck with traffic.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Russell Nash, Russell Nash, Russell Nash……..what a great British tour guide! Despite being Russell's first guided tour into Stonehenge's inner circle at sunset - he was able to provide our group of 40 visitors with an amazing grasp of Stonehenge and local history. While touring Oxford, Windsor Castle and greater London, Russell was entertaining, and extremely knowledgable of all things British culture and history. The tour day was long, we never felt rushed, and YES - we would highly recommend signing up for this tour and maybe getting Russell Nash!

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message