If you want big, you’ll go no bigger than London. The world’s tenacious financial center, London is known for its chaotic walkways, historic relics plundered from afar, ancient pubs, regal palaces, myriad accents, and endless nightlife.  Whatever ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaclyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was everything I wanted it to be. Definitely would recommend if you are a Harry Potter fan!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Redentor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour turned out to be one of the best we had during our Amsterdam / London trip. Robert was a wealth of knowledge and it did help that our family was the only one who showed up for the tour. We had the privilege of seeing the opening of the Tower of London up close. Even lunch break was excellent that Robert gave us enough time to enjoy it. The afternoon tea was also a nice touch not to mention that it was the last stop of the tour and it was where we were staying. Just had to go up to our room after conclusion of the tour.

Doing what: London Super Saver: Royal Walking Tour Including Tower of London and Changing of the Guard plus London Highlights with Afternoon Tea

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

wonderful, we enjoyed the tea and everyone who helped us there. Especially alava she was great the food was delicious, atmosphere super, could not have asked for a better end to our stay in London.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great beautiful the hand of God exists in this garden. Only regretable thing is that it was very cold sleeted and snowed the day we went.

Doing what: Kew Gardens Entrance Ticket

Craig A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Josh was an amazing an entertaining guide. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour fantastic! The Churchill War Rooms are a must see!

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

sushama India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Video opp best to show ur friends

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Lorna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We are a family of 4 and didn't really know what to expect with this tour, but it was fantastic. Our guide Jerry was fantastic. He had a great fund of knowledge and a fantastic personality. Even my teenager was laughing...and making that happen is not easy. He spent more than the allotted time and kept our attention every minute. A highlight of our week!

Doing what: Private Tour: The London of Shakespeare, the Beatles, James Bond and Sherlock Holmes by Traditional Black Cab

Brett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to experience some top notch restaurants in London. Harry was a great tour guide: very enthusiastic and fun!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rae Jeanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SEEING THE DIAGON ALLEY AND HOGWART REPLICA WAS SUCH BREATH TAKING. IT WAS LIKE STEPPING INTO THE WORLD OF HARRY POTTER. WE GOT MOST OF OUR SOUVENIRS FROM THE GIFT SHOP INCLUDING A VIDEO OF US RIDING A BROOM.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Rena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Aside from the fact that the rain was pouring down in buckets almost the whole tour, we had a wonderful time. Harry, our guide was a delight enthusiastic and knowledgeable, but very sincere in his desire to give is an authentic taste in more ways than one! of this fascinating corner of London.
Everywhere we went, except for the pub which was crowded with people trying to get out of the rain, there was a table waiting for us and portions big enough to feel you had really eaten , but not enough to make us too full to go on to the next treat. While everything was delicious, the best by far was the bread and butter pudding that we had at our first stop. Now I will look for food tours in other cities that I visit. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Philip H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was fantastic. Phil was very knowledgable and kept us engaged and entertained the whole time. Fascinating tit-bits and lots of good humour. THANK YOU! I would highly recommend this walking tour followed by the Churchill War room self guided tour.

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

London I was unique, and getting our tickets were easy. Had a clear day and saw many different sites. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Todd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very smooth experience! We basically walked on to the elevators without any waiting. The staff was all very friendly and professional. Amazing views! Definitely worth the price. We will bring our kids back on the next trip to London and take them to the top of the Shard.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great tour made special by the knowledge and humour of the guide.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, with great history. We stopped at 8 different locations and in between we learned about the history of east London. Nicole was a great guide and we enjoyed each and every place went went to.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

budhraja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Colin, and his partner accompanying us that day, Julia, made the Pink Floyd tour really memorable for us. It was only two of us that day so it was a private tour which was awesome. Colin, a Phd from Cambridge itself is really knowledgeable about the area, the era, and its musical influence and history and personally witnessed it all growing up in the 60's and studying at Cambridge. From seeing Syd Barret's childhood home, to his school, to where he used to hang out for inspiration, and sadly, the home he finally passed away from was quite a journey besides all the other things connected to the band. We really recommend the tour to anyone who is a Floyd fan and wants to understand the band better. Besides the Floyd tour, Colin offers many other rock tours as well, couldn't recommend the tour more!

Doing what: Small-Group Pink Floyd and Pop Culture Tour: Cambridge and London

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Emily, our tour guide, was amazing! She had a great sense of humor and took us to all the local spots. She truly gave us a sense of what London is known for! At the end of the tour, she gave us a list of restaurants to try. They were delicious. A must do tour!! Maddie (training) was good too!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Antonio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and our guide was quirky and fun. He really knew his stuff. I would recommend this tour to any serious fan,

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

jillbrobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour exceeded my expectations. Great, energetic guide with lots of local knowledge, both historic and current. The food was a brilliant mixture of all things British which also included things that matched the areas history. Really good tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see highlights of the Thames on a rainy day! Tower of London was incredible!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great experience. Our guide Emily was very knowledgeable and made the tour a lot of fun. The food was very good. So good in fact that we went back for dinner at one of the restaurants the next night. It gave an insight into the history of the people of London. The walk was very manageable and the stories Emily told really brought the history of the area to life. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Mohit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Inside the historic lords CGs old building, the players dressing room, the pavillions and the new media centre. The Ashes and prudential world cup stories take you back in time.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Karamitsani M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was funny and told us many, many interesting information, not only historical data but also recent events

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. Informative, pithy, and understandable. Tour took about 21/2 hours which is about the limit of time which could be spent without being overwhelmed both mentally and physically.

Doing what: British Museum Highlights Tour in London including the Rosetta Stone

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Other than a little confusion regarding where to exchange the voucher for the tickets all went well.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message