If you want big, you’ll go no bigger than London. The world’s tenacious financial center, London is known for its chaotic walkways, historic relics plundered from afar, ancient pubs, regal palaces, myriad accents, and endless nightlife.  Whatever ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2654 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour, which I booked through Viator and was operated by a local tour company, was wonderful. I actually could walk down Diagon Alley, among other fascinating things. People of all ages were on this tour, so it wasn't just for kids. After the introduction of the tour, which involved a couple of brief videos, we were essentially turned loose to explore at our own speeds. There were exhibits to interest everyone, including people who were interested in costumes, make-up, how sets were constructed, the mechanics behind the scenes. For people more interested in seeing where things took place, there was the Great Hall, Dumbledore's office, Harry's room in the Gryffindor dormitory, the Potter house on Privot lane--things too numerous to list here. The climax of the tour was the scaled model of Hogwarts which was used in outdoor scenes--fabulous! There are ample restrooms and two cafeterias on-site, plus, of course, a gift shop. This tour was absolutely worth the money, and I am a senior citizen who went by myself.

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see London at night! We had an animated tour guide, which was helpful.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was given a lovely tour with a very lovley gentleman who new everything you needed to know about Lords and being able to be in all the famous change rooms and sit in the Media Centre too was amazing.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour! The tour leader was extremely knowledgeable and had a great personality, making everyone feel welcome. Althgough my partner is an avid Beatles fan, he even found out things about the Beatles which he did not know before! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was excellent - very informative. War rooms were better than expected.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My only complaint was too much food, tea was exceptional, tea cakes and coddled cream and crumpets were exceptional. Piano in the background gave one a true feel of a proper afternoon team

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must see. All the original clothes, props, train and a full scale model of the castle. Loved it all

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best thing we did on the trip. The tour guide was awesome! We learned so much and got ideas for future activities on the trip. I would highly recommend this! It was way better than the one in Paris.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sets and behind the scenes of the movies.

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Georgia Russel was FANTASTIC and made us feel very welcome and special. She had great knowledge of her subject and made the whole day one big adventure. Thank you Georgia

Doing what: Best Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it! Ollie was our guide and he was excellent. The variety of food was excellent--we had 8 tastings. It was hard to choose which was best--the bacon sandwich? the bread and butter pudding? the 3 different curries? It was also very interesting to hear about the history of the area and be sure to walk around Spitafilelds Market!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best tour ever! Our guide was knowledgeable, funny and enthusiastic. I learned a lot and had a blast. Now that I am back in the States, I am re-watching every episode of Sherlock and loving it even more than the first time. I will definitely do another Viator tour on my next visit to London, my most favorite city in the world!! Thank you.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, John is knowledgable ,great tour guide. Loved Dorney Court and Dorney lake,and cycling through the countryside !

Doing what: Windsor Bike Ride Including Thames Valley Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

2.time...Even better this time. If you're a Potter fan this is a must.

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Bronwyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour would recommend this for all Harry Potter fans!

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OH MY WORD!!! GET ON THIS TOUR!!! This was a perfect way to start off my first real trip to London. Our tour guide Ollie was EXCELLENT. He gave a combo tour: food local history. Other reviews suggest you NOT eat breakfast and I agree. DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST if you can help it. This tour was substantial and tasty. A lot of local folk thing of East London and think ethnic or immigrant food, this tour was certainly more than that. You got the layers of food and local history on this tour. A great range. I don't want to spill the beans on what types of treats you'll be sampling but it is definitely satisfying and you walk around enough to leave the tour guilt free. Ollie is just a gem. He brings so much of the local history to life and really enjoys what he does. I was also happy that I took this tour before taking a street art tour. Ollie even gives a few notes on street art! All of the locations we stopped at were top notch and we were treated so well and not like cumbersome tourists. It is well worth the value and time well spent if you have a few days in London and want to give half a day to something meaningful. You definitely get more than you expect and more than a happy stomach by the end. It's also a good way to get a lay of the land in East London in case you want to come back to the area to check out the other places or revisit the restaurants and pubs.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed a lot this saving tour and our tour guide new a lot about history. Also the afternoon tour with tea included was fantastic.

Doing what: London Super Saver: Royal Walking Tour Including Tower of London and Changing of the Guard plus London Highlights with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome! Ollie was a great host. More food tasting places than we anticipated. We definitely recommend this tour, because it was much more than food!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun and full of great information.
Very friendly guide.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is really the best way to see Buckingham Palace! The guides take you to the best vantage points for the changing of the guards, explain the history and importance of what is going on outside, before getting you through the crowds which are enormous to the palace gate for a self-guided tour headphone audio tour. Our guide was terrific and absolutely correct when he explained on the onset of the tour, that the people lined up at the palace from early morning will miss the actual pomp and circumstance of the horse guards through the streets, as is happens from the guard house behind the palace - which is where you will be. Once in the palace, you can tour at your leisure.

Doing what: Best Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour the guide was enthusiastic and really informative.
Sooo much food but all food was amazing, you wont be disappointed

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For Harry Potter fans, this is an amazing tour - the props, the workers, the guides inside are so informative and willing to answer any questions you have - great tour

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

More than I imagined. One of the highlights of London

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Augusta was fantastic! She was an excellent guide, giving clear historical perspective to the events surrounding WWII and Winston Churchill. We took an easy stroll around the outside of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Whitehall and ended up in the war bunker used by Churchill and his staff. Augusta's personality and approach were highly entertaining and very informative. We would very much recommend this tour to those wanting to discover a more in-depth examination of London's role during WWII.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent in every respect - the best food tour we've been on so far. Highly recommended!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message