If you want big, you’ll go no bigger than London. The world’s tenacious financial center, London is known for its chaotic walkways, historic relics plundered from afar, ancient pubs, regal palaces, myriad accents, and endless nightlife.  Whatever ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3089 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaclyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was everything I wanted it to be. Definitely would recommend if you are a Harry Potter fan!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Redentor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour turned out to be one of the best we had during our Amsterdam / London trip. Robert was a wealth of knowledge and it did help that our family was the only one who showed up for the tour. We had the privilege of seeing the opening of the Tower of London up close. Even lunch break was excellent that Robert gave us enough time to enjoy it. The afternoon tea was also a nice touch not to mention that it was the last stop of the tour and it was where we were staying. Just had to go up to our room after conclusion of the tour.

Doing what: London Super Saver: Royal Walking Tour Including Tower of London and Changing of the Guard plus London Highlights with Afternoon Tea

Craig A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Josh was an amazing an entertaining guide. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour fantastic! The Churchill War Rooms are a must see!

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

Rae Jeanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SEEING THE DIAGON ALLEY AND HOGWART REPLICA WAS SUCH BREATH TAKING. IT WAS LIKE STEPPING INTO THE WORLD OF HARRY POTTER. WE GOT MOST OF OUR SOUVENIRS FROM THE GIFT SHOP INCLUDING A VIDEO OF US RIDING A BROOM.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Nootan G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time, will definitely recommend it.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Yalaka H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Actually we ended up missing it because our train was 6 hours late from Paris :

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Karin C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The studio has some interesting exhibits but it's not as large as I thought it would be. It took us just over two hours to tour the studio and then had to wait a while before we could go back to the city on our scheduled return bus the buses were running behind schedule and they wouldn't allow us on an earlier bus.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

CAROL.GUSTAFSON52

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very disappointed. The tour driver on the afternoon of April 20th informed us on our arrival that if we weren't back at the bus by 5:30, he would leave without us. That was the beginning. When we got our tickets, we were informed by Windsor Castle staff that we needed to hurry as the Castle was closing early. We were repeatedly reminded as we went thru the tour. I was unable to enjoy this tour, and I was not alone. Could only listen to half the audio in each room, as we were being rushed from room to room. This is my one and only time on my life that I will see the Castle. And then the driver asks us to tip if we feel we had good service. Really? Is he kidding? He was serious. I don't even think he was,aware

Doing what: Windsor Castle Admission with Transport from London

Mary Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing. Augusta was SO knowledgable and amazingly helpful in orienting us to the area and to the history. She took great care in making sure the kids were also getting something out of it, and we all considered the afternoon a shining highlight of the trip. THANK YOU!

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

Nicole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great with kids, knowledgeable, and got us around the museum efficiently.

Doing what: British Museum Highlights Tour in London including the Rosetta Stone

Catherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The studio tour was fantastic. I'm a huge fan of Harry Potter so seeing all the stuff they used to make the movies was just amazing. Also, in the bus, on our way to the studio, we were watching Harry Potter on TV! They give you plenty of time to visit everything in the studio.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

joely w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were a party of 5, 2 adults 2 teenagers and an 11 year old - all of us Harry Potter fans! The trip was fantastic and the Golden Tours staff were a delight. There was no fuss, panic or rush - a great family day out for every age!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

LUC V België

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

TOP SELECTION

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Kathleen T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The studio tour was terrific and we loved watching Harry Potter 1 on the bus, nice touch.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do! 3 hour cycling along the River Thames, through an English village, along laneways, Eton College and the Olympic Rowing Centre. A visit to Dorney Court, an historical homestead and a chance for a coffee and cake in their very savvy Providore where growing vegetables, annuals, trees, making sauces, cakes, breads and similar support this property.
My guide Patricia was fun, knowledgeable and passionate about this area - best ever!!

Doing what: Windsor Bike Ride Including Thames Valley Countryside

Kevin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic WW2 walking tour of London. We were fortunate to have just our party of four with James the tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and provided colorful background to all the featured sights. The Churchill War Rooms are simply amazing - the audio guide is a very satisfactory method for the tour. Would recommend highly

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

MARIA T V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, James, was unique given his military and historian background. Very knowledgeable and fun to listen to given his passion for History.

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

Marina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was truly magical. It was an excellent combination of seeing all the props, how the movies was made and activities.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The problem with pre booking is that you can't guarantee the weather but I wouldn't be put off by this as we visited on a cloudy day and the whole experience was outstanding. The loos with a view were amazing too !

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Carolina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value! The views on the boat and on the London eye were just amazing! We had a great time riding the boat up and down the Thames river, the boat staff were very helpful and courteous and the narration was a great bonus, so much to see and learn, would absolutely do it again if I get a chance to go back to London. Definitely fun for the whole family, My 9yr old enjoyed both just as much as we did.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip - The Shard is the best tall building I have been up - tops Melbourne, Paris and New York!
We were lucky that there were no queues and we had a lovely sunny day so the views were amazing.
Champagne was tasty too! Staff were friendly.
The only issue I had was trying to book a slot as was indicated in our e mail and on the ticket. It stated that we should call the Shard but they said they did not book 3rd parties and referred us back to Viator. Viator did sort me out but only after holding on for 35 mins for an operator.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Barton W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour of the British Museum was wonderful. Trudy who was our guide was extremely knowledgable and even more enthusiastic showing us the main sites. I highly recommend this tour and if you can request Trudy she is wonderful. Will certainly book more tours with this group

Doing what: British Museum Highlights Tour in London including the Rosetta Stone

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message