If you want big, you’ll go no bigger than London. The world’s tenacious financial center, London is known for its chaotic walkways, historic relics plundered from afar, ancient pubs, regal palaces, myriad accents, and endless nightlife.  Whatever ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour, which I booked through Viator and was operated by a local tour company, was wonderful. I actually could walk down Diagon Alley, among other fascinating things. People of all ages were on this tour, so it wasn't just for kids. After the introduction of the tour, which involved a couple of brief videos, we were essentially turned loose to explore at our own speeds. There were exhibits to interest everyone, including people who were interested in costumes, make-up, how sets were constructed, the mechanics behind the scenes. For people more interested in seeing where things took place, there was the Great Hall, Dumbledore's office, Harry's room in the Gryffindor dormitory, the Potter house on Privot lane--things too numerous to list here. The climax of the tour was the scaled model of Hogwarts which was used in outdoor scenes--fabulous! There are ample restrooms and two cafeterias on-site, plus, of course, a gift shop. This tour was absolutely worth the money, and I am a senior citizen who went by myself.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see London at night! We had an animated tour guide, which was helpful.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was excellent - very informative. War rooms were better than expected.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Pretty good - if only there was a quicker line to enter London Eye - would be perfect - Thames River cruise excellent

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very informative and friendly. Showed us where we could get good pictures of the changing of the guard ceremony.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good tour for the price

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This is supposed to be a night sightseeing tour. When I purchased the tour I was under the impression I was going to be able to see different lights around the city sites, but this wasn't the case at all. I took this tour during the month of July, and when I purchased the tour the only time available through this website was 8pm, so I assumed this time would be okay due to the way the tour was being advertised night sightseeing. Well, it doesn't get dark in London until around 9:30pm, so I didn't get to see any lights and was very disappointed about this. It was a day sightseeing tour. Also, make sure you bring a jacket as it was very cold! It was about 75 degrees that day in London, but as soon as the bus started moving I was freezing! I know I'm a tourist, but it would be good if somewhere on the info for the tour it recommended you bring a jacket if it says this already I missed it, and apologize. Another thing, this is not a good tour if you want to take photographs as the bus is bumpy, it doesn't really stop except to pick up passengers at one or two locations, so it can be difficult to get good pictures.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I arrived late for my 10 am transfer to Harry Potter and staff was helpful and informed that I could go for the next available transfer,

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour around Big Ben, Westminster, Churchill War Museum and more. Augusta, our guide, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and her enthusiasm made the tour enjoyable. She gave us lots of well and also little known facts throughout the tour and was open at all times to any questions.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THE CITY LIGHTS TOUR WAS PERFECT FOR OUR FIRST NIGHT IN LONDON. SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family greatly enjoyed this trip to see the Making of Harry Potter. All Potter fans must visit.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Only downside, didn't really get to see Buckingham palace, but I guess they don't allow tours to drive by.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour itself! The bus ride to it was about an hour and a half. Had to wait after the tour for our bus time for about an hour so take your time through while touring. It is a self guided tour great for all ages and fans of the movies and books! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful great guide

Doing what: British Museum Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Go, you won't be disappointed! Great day out! Do the 7.5 hours tour!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful experience. Whole family loved it. The only thing is we needed more time.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun to spend an afternoon getting acquainted with different ales and terrific to have personable guide with lots of fun stories as you pub hop.

Doing what: Pub Tour of London's West End: Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden and Soho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful to have knowledgeable guide with terrific timing to get around to highlights in London. Definitely worthwhile and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London's Hidden Treasures

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a very good experience.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Included in this was the vintage bus tour the cruise the afternoon tea at Criterion. Everything was wonderful! Would surely do it again with viator.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was AWESOME! For any Potter-heads, this is a must do!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was traveling with my 17 year old niece and we both loved it! Great way to see the city. Our guide was entertaining and quite knowledgeable

Doing what: Private Tour: London Sightseeing Tour by Classic Mini Cooper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant evening! 6 year old daughter's 6th birthday party, with 9 of us in total. I phoned Hard Rock at 9.30am on the day and agreed a time for our table 6pm, quoting the Viator reference. Walked straight in and the table was waiting for us! Food was pretty good, and atmosphere great, as well as the service. We had a birthday Shout-Out with my daughter standing on a chair, and she now thinks she's a rock star. Well done!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message