If you want big, you’ll go no bigger than London. The world’s tenacious financial center, London is known for its chaotic walkways, historic relics plundered from afar, ancient pubs, regal palaces, myriad accents, and endless nightlife.  Whatever ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2685 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best part of trip! Well worth money. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great the best time was had by all .I would do it all again

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent experience...maybe a little longer at Warner Bros as there is so much to see. The displays were all very interesting and staff very keen to share how things work. The new train display was great.
Loved it!
Taking the bus was a good way to get there when you don't have much time.

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolute MUST DO for any Harry Potter fan!
There are not enough words to describe how amazing this tour was. The experience of seeing all of THE actual things costumes, props, sets, etc, etc from the movies was incredible. The studio has done an amazing job of giving you a complete and informative tour.

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great afternoon out. I would have liked the river trip to be longer, but it has inspired me to do something similar again. Afternoon tea was superb.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour, very interesting!!
Recommended!

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to spend our last day in London. We had a lovely leisurely stroll through St James Park stopping to watch the changing of the Horse Guards. Our guide was very mindful of the older people in the group and those who had trouble walking fast and kept to a comfortable pace. He certainly knew all about his city and kept us entertained while on the walk. The tour through Buckingham Palace was amazing and although the guide wasn't able to take us through you are supplied with an audio guide which has heaps of information and is easy to use. After a short stroll through the palace back garden we then went to The Ruebens, only a short walk around the corner, for a lovely High Tea.

Doing what: Best Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended! Travel there and back is comfortable and no fuss. The studio tour itself is everything you imagine and more!!

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing! The food was delicious, and our guide was fantastic. We learned a lot about the Spitalfield area and saw how ordinary people lived and continue to live n the area. It's great to get into the less-well-known corners of a city. It was a really enjoyable tour that we would strongly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

FANTASTIC! If you are a foodie then this is a must! Our tour guide was bubbly and very sweet. She has all these factoids at her fingertips...guiding us expertly from one delicious food indulgence to the next. Her knowledge of the area, the people, the buildings was quite impressive. Loved it and would do it again.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Julia City Wonders UK met us just outside Westminster tube station across from Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. It was a rainy day and we weren't sure if the tour was going to continue but through rain or shine, it did go on. Julia was very knowledgeable about World War II information considering that her native country is Austria! We would have liked to go inside Westminster Abbey as part of this tour instead of just stopping on the outside. However, the stops to House of Parliament, Big Ben, St. Margaret's Church, Cenotaph, Women in War Memorial, 10 Downing Street,Banqueting House, Horse Guard Parade, and the highlight of the tour, Churchill War Rooms made this tour a very informative history lesson on Churchill's role in WWII. Highly recommended for history buffs!

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely ride in the countryside

Doing what: Windsor Bike Ride Including Thames Valley Countryside

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A very informative commentary with very friendly and helpful staff.
I would recommend this as a first stop when arriving in London.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour, which I booked through Viator and was operated by a local tour company, was wonderful. I actually could walk down Diagon Alley, among other fascinating things. People of all ages were on this tour, so it wasn't just for kids. After the introduction of the tour, which involved a couple of brief videos, we were essentially turned loose to explore at our own speeds. There were exhibits to interest everyone, including people who were interested in costumes, make-up, how sets were constructed, the mechanics behind the scenes. For people more interested in seeing where things took place, there was the Great Hall, Dumbledore's office, Harry's room in the Gryffindor dormitory, the Potter house on Privot lane--things too numerous to list here. The climax of the tour was the scaled model of Hogwarts which was used in outdoor scenes--fabulous! There are ample restrooms and two cafeterias on-site, plus, of course, a gift shop. This tour was absolutely worth the money, and I am a senior citizen who went by myself.

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see London at night! We had an animated tour guide, which was helpful.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was given a lovely tour with a very lovley gentleman who new everything you needed to know about Lords and being able to be in all the famous change rooms and sit in the Media Centre too was amazing.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour! The tour leader was extremely knowledgeable and had a great personality, making everyone feel welcome. Althgough my partner is an avid Beatles fan, he even found out things about the Beatles which he did not know before! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was excellent - very informative. War rooms were better than expected.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My only complaint was too much food, tea was exceptional, tea cakes and coddled cream and crumpets were exceptional. Piano in the background gave one a true feel of a proper afternoon team

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must see. All the original clothes, props, train and a full scale model of the castle. Loved it all

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best thing we did on the trip. The tour guide was awesome! We learned so much and got ideas for future activities on the trip. I would highly recommend this! It was way better than the one in Paris.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sets and behind the scenes of the movies.

Doing what: Best Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Georgia Russel was FANTASTIC and made us feel very welcome and special. She had great knowledge of her subject and made the whole day one big adventure. Thank you Georgia

Doing what: Best Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it! Ollie was our guide and he was excellent. The variety of food was excellent--we had 8 tastings. It was hard to choose which was best--the bacon sandwich? the bread and butter pudding? the 3 different curries? It was also very interesting to hear about the history of the area and be sure to walk around Spitafilelds Market!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message