With its summer calendar already bursting at the seams, London seems set to have one of its most exciting years yet, with thousands flooding the city for the London 2012 festival and the long-anticipated Olympic games. That means ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This 2 hour tour was just enough time to be in a car and get a good flavor of the city and major sights. I originally wanted to do the 4 hr but after experiencing crazy traffic, July crowds and doing the 2 hour tour, I am glad we did not do the 4 hr. Our guide, Kevin was so friendly, on time and expreamly knowledgeable. He actually gave us extra time which we appreciated. Instead of being dropped back off at our accomodation, we had him drop us at The Tower where we pre-purchased Skip the line tickets via Viator.com...this was very convenient

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Walked right in and skipped the crowds. Easy as that!

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised. Pickup at our hotel was exactly on time. The tour guide on the way to Windsor Castle was very knowledgable and very witty. The time allocated at Windsor was adequate to cover all aspects of the tour. Buckingham Palace, as expected, was very crowded, although, with individual tour guide headsets, we were able to tour at our own pace. It made sense to not have a return transfer to our hotel, as everyone would have been finishing the tour at different times. It was a most enjoyable and informative day.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By far the highlight of our trip! If you like history, this is the tour to take. So much history contained within the walls of these two venues and we made the most of it. Both have audio tours which give so much information on the history and back story of these two institutions. Both are so impressive in their own ways. Be prepared, big crowds should be expected at both places but should not deter visitors from enjoying these two British must sees.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you are going here during the summer these skip the line tickets are the only way to do it, and even then you need to get there at opening time. We arrived about 9:30 AM and there was already a short line for priority entrance, when we came out, the lines were, oh my goodness, so so long, I've never seen lines that long for an attraction like this, it was staggering, they went on and on forever, the lines were so long, people had set up little puppet shows to entertain the people waiting in line! Inside, it is very crowded but we still had a lot of fun with it. The 4D Marvel show was great and my 10 yr old grandson thought it was the best thing ever! We have never been to a wax museum before so this was really fun, new and exciting!

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

Michelle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was great to be able to skip the long cue into this attraction so well worthwhile paying the extra money for this benefit. However this attraction is always overcrowded so be prepared to wait once inside the door to get anywhere near the wax figures.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

William H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour and day. The guide was very helpful and helped cope with the large crowds.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

Alan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

this was one of the high lights of our weekend. the kids loved it. and no queue. the place was very crowded and we walked straight to the front of the queue.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A bit too crowded due to a holiday weekend. Avoid that if you can.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A nice leisurely tour for when you're tired of always being on the go. The wax figures are really good. It is a little crowded so if you don't like crowds, this wouldn't be the tour for you.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

This of course is all about tourists, but it is definitely worth seeing. Skipping the line is a huge benefit. We got there at about 10am, and there was already a line; by the time we left at 1pm it was around the block. You could easily spend an hour or more waiting to get in. I would still suggest getting there early though, so it's slightly less crowded inside. For the movie part: listen to the guy and get a seat in the back--they are the best.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was a great place. The kids had a blast. It was not crowded at the end of the day.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Don't miss this one! It is a fun experience. We booked our tours online, which was the thing to do; if you don't get your tickets ahead of time, you could have over two hour waits for tickets. Through Viator we moved inside in fifteen minutes. It was a bit crowded inside, but it's like a big party. Fun, fun, fun!

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

G Bird
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed both tours but Windsor Castle was our favorite for the beautiful grounds and because you are allowed to see much more of the castle versus Buckingham Palace. We booked our entire England trip around seeing the Buckingham Palace.

The lines at Buckingham Palace were long and hot under a white unventilated tent. Our expectation was to be able to jump the lines. Well you did jump the ticket buying line and went into a new long group line. The security personnel attempted to move the vast crowds as fast as possible. At least they had large fans to keep them comfortable!

Buckingham Palace was beautiful, elegant and large. You can easily imagine the Queen conducting her royal duties. The lack of air movement i.e. fans or air conditioning made the slow procession throughout the castle alittle unpleasant, especially due to many people in the crowds not adequately bathing or using deordant!

The gift shop was lovely and offered quality merchandise, especially comparing to typical London souvenir shops. I was alittle surprised at the Garden Cafe located in a tent at Buckingham palace is that they served tea in white and aqua paper cups. I inquired if a pot of tea was available and learned it was not. The tea experience was much nicer at Downton Abbey.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Skip the Line ticket was totally worth it but once we were inside the first room we went into was a bit of a zoo. Kids running around, jumping in front of you or disrupting our photographs. As we moved out of that area the crowds thinned out and seemed to be more organized.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We found this attraction extremely busy with even the fast track entry lane a 20 min wait. But we knew and expected this and did enjoy it overall. We liked that you could get up close with the figures and didn't have too many problems with pushy people as some have. Worth a look but be prepared for crowds.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. My advice is to not be swept up with the crowd...explore every inch of every section!

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting trip. A little bit too chaotic at Buckingham Palace. They need to find a different way of organizing the crowds. But inside the palace everything went smoothly. Love the audio guides.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

too crowded. Even with skip the line passes, it was pushing through throughout the tour and the guide left us.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good value for all you got. It was EXTREMELY crowded. I am surprised there are not employees monitoring the crowds..or a smoother pathway through the museum. People were pushing to get to the wax figures they wanted to take photos with.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Fascinating place, but crowded even before 11.00am! Very clever reproductions, though I think they need to update George Clooney's figure!

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Madame Tussauds never disappoints, however, watch out for the crowds. We went in the middle of the day in July, height of the tourist season, and it almost wasn't worth it because we could barely move. Go early in the morning or outside of tourist season.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Was easy to get in with the advanced tickets but the crowd was so thick it was really hard to enjoy, It was a body crush.

Doing what: Best Madame Tussauds London Priority Entrance Ticket Including Star Wars Exhibition

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message