Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

wonderful, we enjoyed the tea and everyone who helped us there. Especially alava she was great the food was delicious, atmosphere super, could not have asked for a better end to our stay in London.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Yalaka H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Actually we ended up missing it because our train was 6 hours late from Paris :

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

DebbieK

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

You can't go wrong with traditional tea on a beautiful day in London. The staff was nice and attentive, the treats were delicious and the view of Hyde Park was lovely.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Khalid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Service was great, and the food was delicious! What a great way to see London.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise with Optional Reserved Window Table and Champagne

LGAB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I just enjoyed our first proper English tea at the Park Room in the Grosvenor House. Words cannot adequately describe how much we enjoyed ourselves - every aspect of our tea was perfect. For starters, the room is beautiful and elegant, the live piano music was great, and the service is fantastic. Roxana took wonderful care of us - she was so sweet, attentive and considerate. The finger sandwiches were very good, the pastries were delicious, and the scones were nothing like the dry, gross rocks we get at home in NYC!! And as an extra treat, we were given a choice of cake to take back with us to our hotel!

Tea in London is a must, and tea at the Grosvenor House made our experience all the more wonderful. For anyone considering tea in London, DEFINITELY have it here!!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Maiquel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

wow, great experience!!!!!. Needs to be done. but quick recommendation eat a light breakfast and be prepare no to eat dinner, you will be stuff.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Gino C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fantastic way to end the day, great food and plenty of it, if you cant Finnish it they will pack it so you can take it with you. very up market excellent service .

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Jeanette M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very enjoyable experience. Looked after all throughout the tour. A great way too see london.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Sibley S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We Family of four, kids 8 and 11yrs really enjoyed being on the vintage bus and seeing the sites. Our guide was personable and fun to be around, I wish I could remember his name. On this tour we also went on a cruise and it was okay that's why it didn't get a five out of four stars. The afternoon tea was delightful and well done, lucky for us it was in our hotel. Win, Win!
I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

laurajmccorkel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This afternoon tea is way over priced. I booked it before I went to London. Upon arriving, all the nice hotels have afternoon tea and for much less. I was by myself and did not get the service as the tables did around me. I don't know if that was because I prepaid or just a single gal.
The food was ordinary. Nothing special about this at all. I saw prices for half the price all over London and in very nice places. Live and Learn!!!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a really lovely afternoon. Just an oasis. No rush, wonderful service. We had expected to be trapped in a group situation and we were thrilled that it was private. Book this on an afternoon when you just want to sit, relax and have a good chat.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I cannot top any of the reviews. It was simply spectacular. From the ambiance, pianist, servers to the mouthwatering selection of food it was a main highlight of my London experience. Guests should come hungry.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Sandra P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time exploring the various chocolate shops in London. Our guides did a great job showcasing the various stores and we learned a lot about the London neighborhoods as we walked around. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Teresa A. G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

4 I think more traditional chocolates should be the samples.
Also I liked that they were flexible with trying different kinds if you didn't like any options.
Consider that some people don't like or can't do alcohol/allergy to peanuts as part of the process.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great afternoon out. I would have liked the river trip to be longer, but it has inspired me to do something similar again. Afternoon tea was superb.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Julie M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The first day was disapointing, as the location had changed and no notfication. but the company who organised this tour from london was brilliant they organised the next day even though I was the only one doing it.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

WESLEY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We arrived in London on Sunday evening and the only thing we had on our itinerary for Monday was our High Tea. It was wonderful to have a four hour window to arrive as we were never stressed about missing our time. The fruit, the sandwiches, the tea cakes, the tea, the service ... all totally amazing. And we took our dessert cake home with us -- all packed up in a nice box. Best idea ever.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Paula P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a lovely time. The food was tasty and plentiful and hotel staff eager to serve. The pianist added a great deal to the experience as she played beautifully.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Darci H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Let me first say we loved our tour guide. Very funny, knowledgeable and high energy. That said, I would not do this tour again. We had to sit under the canopy for the bus ride, so did not get the best view of the city as we drove around. The streets and traffic were crowded, so made getting around the sites long and tedious. The boat ride was covered, so difficult to see any of the sites while on the boat. But, we signed up for the tea after and absolutely loved it. It was at the Criterion. Fabulous food and tea and atmosphere!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Warren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide John was doing his last cupcake tour with us, and we were sure lucky to have him with us! We had a group of around 12 and walked around many nice neighborhoods in London tasting some yummy cupcakes and macarons at different pastry shops. Everything we had was yummy and there was so much of it that we had to pack it to go at several places! John not only provided us a background to the food that we were eating, but also gave us some good info about the history of the area that we were walking through. That was a big bonus! Overall a very enjoyable experience and best wishes to John on his next endeavor!!

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

MIchael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My only complaint was too much food, tea was exceptional, tea cakes and coddled cream and crumpets were exceptional. Piano in the background gave one a true feel of a proper afternoon team

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

jhirbour82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this! So much food and all so delicious.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Lorraine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tea was awesome very lovely.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

RobertH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our girls loved high tea!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message