Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

serena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this tour a lot! Nice walk, prepared and nice guide (the audio was great with the headphones), lovely afternoon tea in an amazing location. In two words: highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of London Walking Tour Including Afternoon Tea

Griselda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just Perfect! Beautiful setting, great customer service and excellent piano background music! Will be back...

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

shedrivesherown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An absolutely delightful experience of the English Afternoon Tea! We had such a wonderful time sipping on our favorite tea and champagne while enjoying an abundance of freshly prepared tea sandwiches, pastries, little cakes, fruit crèmes and tiny tarts, sumptuous scones and more. All while enjoying light piano playing in a soothing away from it all atmosphere and decor. The Park Room simply rocks!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Constantine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Sandra C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Liked this very much. I was chocolated out by the end. Lots of history included tib bits included.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Mark M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour got off on the wrong foot. Our tour guide, Jessie showed up about 30 mins late, seeming a
little stressed. She recovered beautifully, doing a great job on the tour bus. She was informative, interesting and fun to be with. The river cruise portion was also good, Jessie doing another good job
of narration. The Afternoon Tea portion seems a little out of sync, as the cruise was over too soon after
starting the Tea. It was a plus that we were dropped off at the Victoria Coach Station where we started.
Jessie carried the day.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

NickEbe United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Unfortunately, rain put a damper on the trip for us but there wasn't anything that could have been done about that. We just need to come back and do it again some day!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Madison B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Horrible experience. London is confusing and we couldn't find the tour. Tried calling. On hold for 45 minutes and the tour left without us. Waste of money and time.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Sarah S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Waste of time and money.
No one showers up to give the tour. Waited 30 mins tried the information and the emergency contact provided no answer.
Paid for train tickets into London and for a babysitter total bust.
It and #39;s two days since the booking and the tour company hasn and #39;t returned a call

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

wonderful, we enjoyed the tea and everyone who helped us there. Especially alava she was great the food was delicious, atmosphere super, could not have asked for a better end to our stay in London.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Yalaka H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Actually we ended up missing it because our train was 6 hours late from Paris :

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

DebbieK

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

You can't go wrong with traditional tea on a beautiful day in London. The staff was nice and attentive, the treats were delicious and the view of Hyde Park was lovely.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Khalid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Service was great, and the food was delicious! What a great way to see London.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise with Optional Reserved Window Table and Champagne

LGAB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I just enjoyed our first proper English tea at the Park Room in the Grosvenor House. Words cannot adequately describe how much we enjoyed ourselves - every aspect of our tea was perfect. For starters, the room is beautiful and elegant, the live piano music was great, and the service is fantastic. Roxana took wonderful care of us - she was so sweet, attentive and considerate. The finger sandwiches were very good, the pastries were delicious, and the scones were nothing like the dry, gross rocks we get at home in NYC!! And as an extra treat, we were given a choice of cake to take back with us to our hotel!

Tea in London is a must, and tea at the Grosvenor House made our experience all the more wonderful. For anyone considering tea in London, DEFINITELY have it here!!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Maiquel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

wow, great experience!!!!!. Needs to be done. but quick recommendation eat a light breakfast and be prepare no to eat dinner, you will be stuff.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Gino C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fantastic way to end the day, great food and plenty of it, if you cant Finnish it they will pack it so you can take it with you. very up market excellent service .

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Jeanette M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very enjoyable experience. Looked after all throughout the tour. A great way too see london.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Sibley S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We Family of four, kids 8 and 11yrs really enjoyed being on the vintage bus and seeing the sites. Our guide was personable and fun to be around, I wish I could remember his name. On this tour we also went on a cruise and it was okay that's why it didn't get a five out of four stars. The afternoon tea was delightful and well done, lucky for us it was in our hotel. Win, Win!
I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

laurajmccorkel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This afternoon tea is way over priced. I booked it before I went to London. Upon arriving, all the nice hotels have afternoon tea and for much less. I was by myself and did not get the service as the tables did around me. I don't know if that was because I prepaid or just a single gal.
The food was ordinary. Nothing special about this at all. I saw prices for half the price all over London and in very nice places. Live and Learn!!!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a really lovely afternoon. Just an oasis. No rush, wonderful service. We had expected to be trapped in a group situation and we were thrilled that it was private. Book this on an afternoon when you just want to sit, relax and have a good chat.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I cannot top any of the reviews. It was simply spectacular. From the ambiance, pianist, servers to the mouthwatering selection of food it was a main highlight of my London experience. Guests should come hungry.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Sandra P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time exploring the various chocolate shops in London. Our guides did a great job showcasing the various stores and we learned a lot about the London neighborhoods as we walked around. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Teresa A. G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

4 I think more traditional chocolates should be the samples.
Also I liked that they were flexible with trying different kinds if you didn't like any options.
Consider that some people don't like or can't do alcohol/allergy to peanuts as part of the process.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message