• USD ($)
  • English
Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jess our tour guide was energetic and entertaining! I learned so much! And the tea was heavenly! Well done :)

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to explore and enjoy London. I would not want to miss it!

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so pleased with our experience. The tea and food was delicious. I would recommend this.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a delightful way to start our vacation in London. We dropped our bags at the hotel, then enjoyed our scenic walk to the Grosvenor House for an afternoon tea. As we were about to leave, we were told, "Oh, no, there are more sandwiches." We were able to take the rest of the delicacies with us, to our hotel for a midnight snack. Bravo.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

we had a wonderful time and an excellent guide, well worth the money, wouldnt do the kensington afternoon tea again unless we were in the main room, I think they forgot we were coming, we were in a side annex come conservetory with no atmosphere atall, the staff were very nice but very basic tea, still we cant moan about it we didnt pay alot.loved the bus tour and the trip up the canal, would do it again, brilliant.june swindon

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Just be prepared for a whirl wind tour if you only have a short time. But worth it. Afternoon tea at Kensington Palace Orangery was a nice way to finish the day. Only draw back was the tour ended here and you had to find your own way home.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We were unable to find the location. There were several buses outside, but it did not say to go inside to locate the tour. We tried to call several time and inquired with the bus station information. They were unable to help. When we finally located the area, the bus was gone. The team at Viator were not able to give us another option for the day. VERY Disappointing.!!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We were given terrible seats right at the back of the boat and in the center (not next to the window). We could not enjoy seeing anything. The food was very average compared to other afternoon teas in London. Overall very disappointing experience. I'm sorry but I would never recommend it to anybody.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour on our First day in London, excellent Tour Guide Allen kept us entertained through out the trip and was up to date on the happenings in London, we were dropped off almost at the Palace and were able to get some good picture. Excellent value for money with a Cruise on the Thames included and then the excellent high tea at Kensington Palace.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sightseeing was fairly basic but enjoyable. Unfortunately it was a cold rainy day so we couldn't take advantage of the upper deck of the bus. Thames cruise was enjoyable. Informative and friendly guide. Afternoon tea at the Orangery was fantastic, a highlight of our time in London. Doing it as part of this tour made it both cheaper and easier as we were able to bypass some of the line of people.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a terrific value and great tour for my first time in London. It covered all the high points, culminating with afternoon tea at Kenington gardens. Even our son, a 5-year London resident, learned new things on this tour. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A relaxing afternoon with a delicious choice of sandwiches, scones, desserts, and tea. Would love to return to this lovely venue.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was by far my favorite part of my whole trip in London. Great staff. Lovely atmosphere. The tea and finger foods were delicious. My favorite were the scones. Mmm so good. Piano music was a wonderful background to float down the River Thames to. All in all must excellent fun.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great selection of teas. Service and atmosphere was good also.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you enjoy high tea this is a MUST do. You will not be disappointed! The coronation chicken sandwich was our favourite! You can sample an unlimited amount of tea (and food, for that matter.) We tried five different flavours between the two of us. Also, you are welcome to take your jars of jam home with you. There were five different choices and you can ask to sample them all if you wish.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message