Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed my tour. It was an elegant setting with great ambiance.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Knowledgeable guide and made it interesting.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the highlight of our London visit!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best part of my trip. The dude doing the trip was so knowledgeable and it was very good tea was really super.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ENTERTAINING, ALOS VERY ATTENTIVE TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE GROUP, WE HAD FUN

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were there on Thursday, August 7th. Great meet up location, and walk up The Mall to the Palace where we saw the changing of the guard. Very impressive. And inside the Palace? Awesome, not to be missed, it's open for just a couple of months during the year so be sure to book in advance. The gift shop is well stocked too. This is a must see if you're there when it's open to the public.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first experience with "High Tea". We thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the food and especially the Tea! We were made to feel very comfortable even though these Americans had were not traditionally hot tea drinkers. We were soon convinced and decided to have afternoon tea every day!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent walking tour around Buckingham Palace area with a knowledgeable and humorous guide, Sergio. The palace tour was impressive (walk through with audio guide). Concluded with a very luxurious afternoon tea with generous sweets and sandwiches that we couldn't finish by 4pm. We were so full, we couldn't eat dinner!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was very happy to have such a knowledgeable guide like Phil showing us around, and keeping history so interesting for our mixed tour. High tea at St Etmin, s not to be missed for genuine olde English expetience. Egg timers to measure your pot of tea to its perfection, such class! Scones with clotted cream and jam, dinky little sandwiches, and 6 varieties of hand made cakes delivered on a pyramid stand..
Such decadence, just so devine, you have to live the dream!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful day. There is a fair bit of walking from the meeting point until you reach the Palace but the walking takes you past many other historical buildings, all of which are explained in detail. The jump the queue into the Palace was definitely worth booking the tour and the Palace is magnificently elegant. We just loved it. Having High Tea at St Ermine's was a really lovely finishing touch to a great day.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a lovely day!!! Our guide Kieran was just great because he did the tour in a very relaxed but informative way. He gave us a lot of details and background information.
Buckingham Palace was very interesting, too. So highly recommended and happy birthday Kieran!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skipping the line was great and our tour guide was the best of our entire trip. He was very knowledgeable and entertaing.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great experience to actually be inside Buckingham Palace. Prior to our visit, our excellent guide, Shabby, narrated history along the way to the Palace and managed to get us to a great viewpoint to see the parade to the changing of the guard. The afternoon tea at St. Ermins Hotel was fantastic. Job well done.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message