Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maiquel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

wow, great experience!!!!!. Needs to be done. but quick recommendation eat a light breakfast and be prepare no to eat dinner, you will be stuff.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Gino C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fantastic way to end the day, great food and plenty of it, if you cant Finnish it they will pack it so you can take it with you. very up market excellent service .

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

laurajmccorkel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This afternoon tea is way over priced. I booked it before I went to London. Upon arriving, all the nice hotels have afternoon tea and for much less. I was by myself and did not get the service as the tables did around me. I don't know if that was because I prepaid or just a single gal.
The food was ordinary. Nothing special about this at all. I saw prices for half the price all over London and in very nice places. Live and Learn!!!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a really lovely afternoon. Just an oasis. No rush, wonderful service. We had expected to be trapped in a group situation and we were thrilled that it was private. Book this on an afternoon when you just want to sit, relax and have a good chat.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I cannot top any of the reviews. It was simply spectacular. From the ambiance, pianist, servers to the mouthwatering selection of food it was a main highlight of my London experience. Guests should come hungry.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Sandra P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time exploring the various chocolate shops in London. Our guides did a great job showcasing the various stores and we learned a lot about the London neighborhoods as we walked around. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Teresa A. G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

4 I think more traditional chocolates should be the samples.
Also I liked that they were flexible with trying different kinds if you didn't like any options.
Consider that some people don't like or can't do alcohol/allergy to peanuts as part of the process.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Julie M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The first day was disapointing, as the location had changed and no notfication. but the company who organised this tour from london was brilliant they organised the next day even though I was the only one doing it.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

WESLEY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We arrived in London on Sunday evening and the only thing we had on our itinerary for Monday was our High Tea. It was wonderful to have a four hour window to arrive as we were never stressed about missing our time. The fruit, the sandwiches, the tea cakes, the tea, the service ... all totally amazing. And we took our dessert cake home with us -- all packed up in a nice box. Best idea ever.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Paula P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a lovely time. The food was tasty and plentiful and hotel staff eager to serve. The pianist added a great deal to the experience as she played beautifully.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Warren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide John was doing his last cupcake tour with us, and we were sure lucky to have him with us! We had a group of around 12 and walked around many nice neighborhoods in London tasting some yummy cupcakes and macarons at different pastry shops. Everything we had was yummy and there was so much of it that we had to pack it to go at several places! John not only provided us a background to the food that we were eating, but also gave us some good info about the history of the area that we were walking through. That was a big bonus! Overall a very enjoyable experience and best wishes to John on his next endeavor!!

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

MIchael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My only complaint was too much food, tea was exceptional, tea cakes and coddled cream and crumpets were exceptional. Piano in the background gave one a true feel of a proper afternoon team

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

jhirbour82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this! So much food and all so delicious.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Lorraine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tea was awesome very lovely.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

RobertH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our girls loved high tea!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Marie H Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Location us fabulous, hotel is fabulous, lots of fabulous cars parked outside belonging to elite guests. So, it's a pleasure to frequent this hotel. The staff was lovely. They want printed vouchers, not a paperless on iPad.
Food content, the savory sandwiches didn't taste as much and I would have liked for the variety served. The sweets were plentiful. Lovely tableware. Very enjoyable, and a nice treat.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

L.E. M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful, pleasant and peaceful afternoon, with beautiful piano playing. Thoroughly enjoyable. Lovely waiter service.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise with Optional Reserved Window Table and Champagne

Jeff L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was terrific, the concept of the tour works well.

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

Heidi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tea and tea room! Service was perfect and even offered us a box to take home a piece of cake from a selection on a center table! Do try the Hummingbird cake, it was a true highlight! Only wish was that the scones would have been fluffier. More like a flat bis quick scone, but delicious!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Hugo O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ambiance, the service, the decor, the food and the different types of tea were superb we all enjoy the afternoon.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

aalgregory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing. This will become a tradition with my daughter and I.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Mrs Angela J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and fun. Really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Julie T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

High tea was delicious, staff were very friendly and the overall experience was very pleasant!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Jessica Ang L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The ear phones were great, but they need kid size ear buds and the technology should have allowed questions to be directed to the guide. Josh was informative, the walk was informative, but focused on many political minutia. The tea at St. Ermins was great, perfect ending, Tour would have been better if it included the inside view of Westminster Abbey.

Doing what: Highlights of London Walking Tour Including Afternoon Tea

Kathy P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Food was only ok but location was good.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message