Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it pouring down rain and still awesome tea was perfect

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent tour conducted by a very knowledgeable and informative guide.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour made very interesting by a well informed and interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of our visit to London. The palace is a must see- amazing art and a BEAUTIFUL building . Our guide was very knowledgable and did a good job navigating the route to the palace.
The tea was a disappointment- definitely not the best one we had while in London.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour. Knowledgeable guide. Excellent afternoon tea at St Ermin's Hotel

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful! The food was outstanding and the service as well!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful!! The guide had great stories and history of everything!! And I even learned about 'high and low tea'

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with good guide. Enjoyed very much

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great day in London. Our guide was excellent and very informative. He knew just where to go to get good views of the Changing of the Guards and the Horseguards. He was able to give us insights into what we were seeing. The tour of Buckingham Palace was enjoyable and our tea at the end was a great way to finish. The tour packs a great deal into a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was experienced and moved the tour group in a timely manner for the best viewing positions of Changing of the Guard preparations. His commentary was entertaining, informative and interesting, and he was responsive to questions.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was special since Buckingham Palace is only open to the public in July and August while the Queen is on holiday in Scotland. We were fortunate to tour the interior of the Palace as well as the Gardens. Our tour guide, Shabby, was a lot of FUN, knowledgeable and made the day a pleasure.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once we finally found the meeting place (terrible directions were provided) our guide Phil provided us with a wonderful walking tour of London and afternoon tea. The Buckingham Palace tour was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Excellent guide. Nice pace. Learned lots of little tidbits I didn't know. The walk there and tea after were as fun as the horse guard and tour of buckingham palace. Highly recommend .

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message