Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent experience.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was made very interesting by Sarah with plenty of samples of chocolate.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good tea and very good service. The initial hostesses were a little stuffy but the serving staff was very nice. Nice decor also.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the first of this type of tour that I and my 14yr sons have had and we really enjoyed the whole tour. Our guide was very friendly and professional and she looked after us totally. We will try another similar tour.
Good way to see bits of London that one would not normally see and you pick so much useful information fro the guide.
Steve. M

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

it was our best tour ..............something like champagne.....................i was delighted and my friends too about the high note of this tour ................i had had never something like this in my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i am very very glad to have taken it....................it is something that keeps the old in the new days and gives an example of the past days ...............very nostalgic and romantic....................Bravoooooo

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very nice experience, good food, good quality, very attentive waitress

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very nice experience, good food, good quality, very attentive waitress

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I rate this as one of the very best high teas I have had, the service was exceptional, the very charming Adam took care of all our High Tea needs and there was a vast and varied selection. The teas where wonderful, the champagne divine.

To top it all off, which I've never experienced with any other High Tea is that before you leave you may make a further selection of desserts and cakes which they box up for you and give you to take back to your hotel.

I had a superb time, relaxing and very comfortable. Adam was an absolute delight and we all had a great afternoon, I would gladly say this was the highlight to my London visit. I look forward till the day I can return and redo this High Tea one of the very few I would really want to. Thank you Grosvenor House, Marriott Hotels for owning such a fantastic property and to Adam for your fine attention that made mine and my guests afternoon such a memorable one.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service and ambience.
A real must do!
Leave time to shop in the luxurious department store.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My Husband and I loved Afternoon Tea, great service, and loved the sweets.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous, the whole experience is a must do for any traveller coming to London. Put aside a few hours to make sure you get the most value from this afternoon tea and definitely go hungry as the amount of food is incredible and so fresh. The staff are wonderful and couldn't be more helpful.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was to be a thankyou for my sister-in-law for accommodating us while visiting the UK. The selection of food was quite good, although it really didn"t take into account there were 3 of us, so we had to make choices of which sandwich and cake we didn"t get to sample. Nevertheless, a pleasant couple of hours in the afternoon before facing the Tube at peak hour to get back to St. Pancras station to get our train home.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a lovely afternoon this was! I greatly enjoyed sitting down to tea and enjoying all of the rich flavors of sandwiches, tea cakes, and scones. My table faced a window that looked out toward Hyde Park, which was a wonderful setting. Thank you, Grosvenor House!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The sandwiches were a bit hit or miss, but the good ones were truly delicious. They are very generous with extra portions of sandwiches you have enjoyed. I don't think I had a cake I didn't enjoy, and the fruit salad to start and the scones at the end were exceptional. The tea was wonderfully made.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and setting - superb! The server was excellent and attentive. The tea and food was also excellent. A fantastic way to end our stay in London, one of our trip highlights.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message