The Thames is the longest river in England, the second longest in the United Kingdom. It flows from the west in the Cotswolds, passing through Oxford and London, ending at the sea at Southend-on-Sea in Essex. As far up as Teddington on the western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent service and ambience.
A real must do!
Leave time to shop in the luxurious department store.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My Husband and I loved Afternoon Tea, great service, and loved the sweets.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was to be a thankyou for my sister-in-law for accommodating us while visiting the UK. The selection of food was quite good, although it really didn"t take into account there were 3 of us, so we had to make choices of which sandwich and cake we didn"t get to sample. Nevertheless, a pleasant couple of hours in the afternoon before facing the Tube at peak hour to get back to St. Pancras station to get our train home.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a lovely afternoon this was! I greatly enjoyed sitting down to tea and enjoying all of the rich flavors of sandwiches, tea cakes, and scones. My table faced a window that looked out toward Hyde Park, which was a wonderful setting. Thank you, Grosvenor House!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The sandwiches were a bit hit or miss, but the good ones were truly delicious. They are very generous with extra portions of sandwiches you have enjoyed. I don't think I had a cake I didn't enjoy, and the fruit salad to start and the scones at the end were exceptional. The tea was wonderfully made.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and setting - superb! The server was excellent and attentive. The tea and food was also excellent. A fantastic way to end our stay in London, one of our trip highlights.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was definitely a 5 star experience. A first class venue with first class service. We felt like royalty. This was a highlight of our visit to London.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My first trip into Forum and Mason for high teas was amazing Service was impeccable and was just as expected.

The second trip didn't turn out as well. We had to ask to have tea brought to us after waiting about 15 min.
I was brought just a plate of sandwiches...seemed to be invisible .not sure w

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

For the price I feel there is better places to have afternoon tea! The selection was good and tea but have had better in London.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful! The food was outstanding and the service as well!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My sister and I were treated to the tour by an overseas friend and we had a great time. Our guide, Lisa was brilliant and was funny, polite and knowledgeable about the history of chocolate in London, its production and other aspects of London's history.

Lisa, made the tour so enjoyable and I would definitely recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was my birthday on this day. It was an excellent afternoon tea. Everything imaginable to eat and the tea was lovely. Would strongly recommend!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was Lisa and she did a wonderful job of leading the tour. As the tour progressed I saw her spending time with each person in the group to learn more about them and share her extensive knowledge about chocolate. She had a great relationship with all the different staff members at the various stops-they all seemed happy to see her. At each stop she got right in and helped out with distributing the samples and making sure that everyone had somethig they enjoyed. Thought it was a great afternoon with a great guide and enjoyed the chocolate as well as all the areas of the city that we saw on our travels.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first experience with "High Tea". We thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the food and especially the Tea! We were made to feel very comfortable even though these Americans had were not traditionally hot tea drinkers. We were soon convinced and decided to have afternoon tea every day!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun way way to traverse central London. Make sure you don't eat lunch beforehand. Enjoy!!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message