Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was to be a thankyou for my sister-in-law for accommodating us while visiting the UK. The selection of food was quite good, although it really didn"t take into account there were 3 of us, so we had to make choices of which sandwich and cake we didn"t get to sample. Nevertheless, a pleasant couple of hours in the afternoon before facing the Tube at peak hour to get back to St. Pancras station to get our train home.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I was disappointed with this tour mainly as we did not go to Kensington Palace which was the highlight for me. You can take the Clippers for £5 and walk around the city for free to see the other sights, Not really worth the price without the Kensington Palace visit. The found the guide was somewhat abrasive too.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Shabby, our tour guide, had so much information to share in a fun and enjoyable way. Saw so much. There is a lot of walking on this tour, but well worth it

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was one of the best I've ever been on. Josh, our guide, was interesting and well informed. It was much more that we expected. Thanks

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a lovely afternoon this was! I greatly enjoyed sitting down to tea and enjoying all of the rich flavors of sandwiches, tea cakes, and scones. My table faced a window that looked out toward Hyde Park, which was a wonderful setting. Thank you, Grosvenor House!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hi,i must admit I was not entirely looking towards this tour, which my wife had booked, but after receiving a warm welcome at Westminster proceeded to thoroughly enjoy the tour.
The guide(Josh) was extremely knowledge able and very friendly, in fact it was noticeable that he took time out to answer questions and converse with everyone.
The tour itself was obviously a delight, the sights , monuments, story's, etc all brought back memories of history lessons from days gone by.
we witnessed the changing of the guard, it was in essence very "English", and showed how proud we are of our heritage.
The Palace - well one would expect it to be good, it was in fact excellent.
I for one would highly recommend this tour.
All in all 10 out of 10.

Eric Todd
Tour A Group - 24 September 2014.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

SHABBY, our guide, made this experience fantastic!!! Shabby is funny, quick witted and highly informative on the subjects. Her enthusiasm made this tour for us!!! THANK YOU SHABBY!!!! BRILLIANT!!!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a 2.5 hours walking tour. But it is worthed. We're given the wireless headsets, so we can hear what the tour guide was talking about, it is a good way to check if we're still following the tour guide. Walking from Victoria station all the way to Buckingham palace, visiting Downing street (PM residence), Changing the guard and entrance into Buckingham palace. Good cafe at the back of Buckingham palace, so you can have your lunch and relax. Make sure you're ready for late lunch at around 2pm, so bring something to eat and drink during the walking tour, wear comfortable shoes

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent walking tour. A tremendous amount of great information and insight. Ending with a tea was a great way to end the tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message