Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed my tour. It was an elegant setting with great ambiance.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Knowledgeable guide and made it interesting.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best part of my trip. The dude doing the trip was so knowledgeable and it was very good tea was really super.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ENTERTAINING, ALOS VERY ATTENTIVE TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE GROUP, WE HAD FUN

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were there on Thursday, August 7th. Great meet up location, and walk up The Mall to the Palace where we saw the changing of the guard. Very impressive. And inside the Palace? Awesome, not to be missed, it's open for just a couple of months during the year so be sure to book in advance. The gift shop is well stocked too. This is a must see if you're there when it's open to the public.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

My family and I really enjoyed the tour and our guide was very good. Wear good shoes as it's a very long walk. I think we should have been made aware that there was no stopping until we arrived at Buckingham Palace 5 hours later. Far too long without a sit down and a drink. Considering most of the visitors were more mature then a stop half way would have been good.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

guide was brill ( robert ) very informative a lot of walking on our feet for over 4 hours ,palace visit was excellent tea ok nothing very special nobody ate the cupcakes .

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Absolutely great!!!! The charm of the place - the service - the food - made this a very special occasion.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jess our tour guide was energetic and entertaining! I learned so much! And the tea was heavenly! Well done :)

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to explore and enjoy London. I would not want to miss it!

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so pleased with our experience. The tea and food was delicious. I would recommend this.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a delightful way to start our vacation in London. We dropped our bags at the hotel, then enjoyed our scenic walk to the Grosvenor House for an afternoon tea. As we were about to leave, we were told, "Oh, no, there are more sandwiches." We were able to take the rest of the delicacies with us, to our hotel for a midnight snack. Bravo.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely astounding. A highlight of the trip. Worth every penny.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

we had a wonderful time and an excellent guide, well worth the money, wouldnt do the kensington afternoon tea again unless we were in the main room, I think they forgot we were coming, we were in a side annex come conservetory with no atmosphere atall, the staff were very nice but very basic tea, still we cant moan about it we didnt pay alot.loved the bus tour and the trip up the canal, would do it again, brilliant.june swindon

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message