Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide John was doing his last cupcake tour with us, and we were sure lucky to have him with us! We had a group of around 12 and walked around many nice neighborhoods in London tasting some yummy cupcakes and macarons at different pastry shops. Everything we had was yummy and there was so much of it that we had to pack it to go at several places! John not only provided us a background to the food that we were eating, but also gave us some good info about the history of the area that we were walking through. That was a big bonus! Overall a very enjoyable experience and best wishes to John on his next endeavor!!

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My only complaint was too much food, tea was exceptional, tea cakes and coddled cream and crumpets were exceptional. Piano in the background gave one a true feel of a proper afternoon team

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this! So much food and all so delicious.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tea was awesome very lovely.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our girls loved high tea!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Marie H
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Location us fabulous, hotel is fabulous, lots of fabulous cars parked outside belonging to elite guests. So, it's a pleasure to frequent this hotel. The staff was lovely. They want printed vouchers, not a paperless on iPad.
Food content, the savory sandwiches didn't taste as much and I would have liked for the variety served. The sweets were plentiful. Lovely tableware. Very enjoyable, and a nice treat.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was terrific, the concept of the tour works well.

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tea and tea room! Service was perfect and even offered us a box to take home a piece of cake from a selection on a center table! Do try the Hummingbird cake, it was a true highlight! Only wish was that the scones would have been fluffier. More like a flat bis quick scone, but delicious!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ambiance, the service, the decor, the food and the different types of tea were superb we all enjoy the afternoon.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing. This will become a tradition with my daughter and I.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and fun. Really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

High tea was delicious, staff were very friendly and the overall experience was very pleasant!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The ear phones were great, but they need kid size ear buds and the technology should have allowed questions to be directed to the guide. Josh was informative, the walk was informative, but focused on many political minutia. The tea at St. Ermins was great, perfect ending, Tour would have been better if it included the inside view of Westminster Abbey.

Doing what: Highlights of London Walking Tour Including Afternoon Tea

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Food was only ok but location was good.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a lovely time at this tea. Perfect ambiance. The piano was a nice touch. Enjoyed the champagne. Food was excellent, the wait staff very attentive.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This experience was the highlight of my trip to London. The biscuits were warm and delectable, the sweets were mouthwatering, the tea was delicious. The service was impeccable. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. It is high class and you have a lovely view of the park from the room.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Elizabeth S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was better than I anticipated. You do a lot of walking, but the various chocolate shops you visit are great and you get a chance to sample/buy a good amount of chocolate. The sea salted caramels from Paul A. Young, the last stop on our tour, were absolutely amazing! Seriously, the best chocolate I ever had.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Great range of savory and sweets to sample. Wish they had more wait staff to cut down on the amount of time we spent waiting.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent experience.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was made very interesting by Sarah with plenty of samples of chocolate.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the first of this type of tour that I and my 14yr sons have had and we really enjoyed the whole tour. Our guide was very friendly and professional and she looked after us totally. We will try another similar tour.
Good way to see bits of London that one would not normally see and you pick so much useful information fro the guide.
Steve. M

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

it was our best tour ..............something like champagne.....................i was delighted and my friends too about the high note of this tour ................i had had never something like this in my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i am very very glad to have taken it....................it is something that keeps the old in the new days and gives an example of the past days ...............very nostalgic and romantic....................Bravoooooo

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very nice experience, good food, good quality, very attentive waitress

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message