• USD ($)
  • English
Bath is one of the great treasures of Britain and at just 97 miles (156 kilometers) from London, it makes a perfect day trip. Harmony and proportion were of supreme importance to the Georgian architects who determined the current shape of Bath, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Long day on the bus but that was to be expected as these sites aren't close to eachother. The host on the bus kept us entertained by telling us a lot of history about each of the places and about London as well. We had just enough time at each place. We weren't rushed or bored at any location. We had maybe 1:30-2hours at each location. The only place I wish we had more time at was Bath. We had more than enough time to explore the Roman Baths but I wish we had more time to explore the town itself (which I guess we would have had time if we didn't spend as long as we did in the Roman Baths). Overall was a great tour and worth the money (especially because the cost of the tour included all the admission prices). Would recommend to anyone who only has a week or so in London and wants to see the maximum amount of things in a short time. Fantastic tour and fantastic host!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sal was entertaining, funny and kept his spirits up throughout the whole day. He also got us moving at the right times to avoid queuing longer that we needed to at each site.

Professionally organised and smooth considering the logistics (5 buses for this particular route alone the day we went out - Sunday). They have a very useful wireless audio receiver that the guide can talk to everyone in the group with. Pickup is from various selected hotels (call to see which one is nearest to you) and everyone goes to Victoria coach station to re-board the bus your tour is on.

Glad we took it as we had limited days in London. It will be rushed, but that's what you get trying to cram three locations into one day.

Price of ticket includes entry to Windsor Castle, Roman Baths and the visit to Stonehenge, but doesn't include any meals. We got back at 830pm - really depends on your luck with traffic.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved having some freedom in Salisbury to go on our own to get some lunch. Stonehenge was nice. A little more time there would have been nice, but we had some traffic getting out of London. Bath is beautiful and the museum and roman baths are not to be missed. I consider this an essential tour for anyone going to England.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

Jenn13
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We went on a day tour last year and were very impressed with the company. This year we took the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath day trip. Ed was our guide and was very good. He gave us valuable commentary all the way out of London. Windsor Castle was nice, had a chance to see the state rooms, Mary's dollhouse, Saint George's Chapel and the changing of the guard. The Changing of the Guard does trap you there for about 30 minutes as they do not let you leave while it is going on. You also get an audioguide.
Stonehenge was interesting but disappointing that you do not get up close. You take a shuttle from the visitors center to the stones. We were there about 25 minutes too long which would have been better spent in Bath.
Bath was awesome. We got to see the Roman Baths and it is amazing that there are still around after all of the years.
The Day trip gives you a bit of everything which is great but be prepared to spend a lot of time driving.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Taking this tour is worth it if you, A: have limited time, B: Want a good preview of several daytrips in 1 day, C: Are fine w/a brief overview of places and not too many details. Tour guide was great (informative and amusing). Bus accomodations were fine. You'll drive 1+ hour to Windsor and spend 1.5+hour there (rush the Castle a bit if you want to see a bit of the town), then drive 1 hour to Stonehenge and spend 40 min. there (impressive however 40 min is enough), then drive another 1+hour to Bath and spend 1.5+hour there (Roman baths are interesting, town is beautiful). Last, you'll drive 3 hours back to London (long ride back is the 1 downside however you can nap on way back: re-fuel for London).

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful tour. Better than what I expected. The bus was brand new and comfortable. The group was small, so everyone was quick to get on and off the bus and we did not waste any time. We arrived at Stonehenge before anyone else. This allowed us to take great pictures. By the time we left, the parking lot was filling up. We headed off to Bath, which was a beautiful little town. We had plenty of time to see the Roman Baths and have lunch. We had about 30 extra minutes after a good amount of time at the Baths and lunch to walk around the town. Finally, we ended up at Windsor Castle. There is tons to see here, but the time we were given was enough for me as I skipped over the things inside the castle that I wasn't really interested in. We had about 20 minutes left to get an ice cream and walk into a few shops. Our guide, Tony, was great. It was like having a built in comedian in the tour. We were laughing the entire drive. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made the drive in between the stops seem so short. I think the longest drive was about an hour and a half, but it felt like thirty minutes. I usually fall asleep on long tour drives, but he kept us all awake and laughing. I would highly recommend this tour... And if I ever return to London, I would try to make sure I have the same guide. Everything was perfect. I don't have a single complaint.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was my favorite part of our visit to England/London. The Roman baths were much more interesting than I had expected they would be. We actually didn't have that much time to wander around the town of Bath because we were at the Roman baths for so long. I would have liked to have spent some time in the Bath Cathedral, which I understand is beautiful. Lacock is an adorable English village. The cottages there are so quaint. The dinner that we had at the George Inn was wonderful. It's amazing that they can serve good quality food to 40 people at the same time. After we looked at a menu, the meal and beverage choices were phoned in by our guide, James, ahead of time. Our beverages were waiting for us on the counter when we arrived. These folks have things down to a science. Stonehenge was the most amazing part of the journey. Since James is an English Heritage guide, we were able to visit Stonehenge after normal park hours. We were also allowed into the inner circle, which was extraordinary. It was pouring when we arrived, but our considerate bus driver, Barry, loaned us his huge English umbrella. Eventually the rain let up for some photos. This tour ran like clockwork. I could not believe how accurate the schedule was. This tour was very well run and quite organized.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The very early start to this day was well worth it with our first view of Stonehenge. We were able to get up close and personal with the stones. Having a small group added to the atmosphere. The trip to Bath was extremely interesting. We had plenty of time to do the Roman Baths as well as look around the town before heading back to London
Better than being on the outside of the ropes!!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booked through Viator, tour conducted by Evan Evans Tours. Incredible Tour!! David our tour guide was the best tour guide I have ever had. He is funny, smart, knowledgable and answers any questions you may have. Carlos our bus driver was Great also!

Windsor Castle is excellent! You get to go inside to see all the rooms and interior. Amazingly beautiful. This is where the Queen summers. David our tour guide tells you all the highlight spots to hit! If you have never been to Bath, you will fall in love with this city. The Roman Baths are great but the city is very small and beautiful. It feels like you are in England! Coming from the United States this is what I imagined England to be. I will be coming back to Bath for a multi day stay in the future. Stonehenge is Stonehenge! surreal being there! A site that everyone must see in person. You get chills walking up to it. Just magical. David does a great job telling you about everything plus more along the bus ride all day. Anything fun and interesting we drive by he comments on. David was born to give tours! He is incredible. I booked this towards the end of my trip. I would recommend booking this at the beginning of your trip. David and others give great restaurant, interesting spots, fun ideas to do while staying in London. Don't miss this tour, you will regret!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were in London, Paris and Barcelona for 10 days, and this was the best tour of our trip. The tour guide was excellent, he new his material, well prepared. We had enough time to enjoy every stop.
The Roman Bath and the Salisbury Cathedral were also excellent. The best of the three was the Stonehenge....just as powerful and beautiful as I always pictured.
Thank you for a such of beautiful day.
Carmen LeVon, students, grandma and teacher of Wayne, New Jersey. USA

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

Erue
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Perfect day trip to witness 3 of the most incredible sites in London. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of the Roman Baths, the massive Castle at Windsor. The town is picturesque and the view are endless. What can I say besides book this trip! Stonehenge ROCKS!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour was excellent - good itinerary and no time wasted in restaurants or shops. Having only 4 days in London, I was delighted to be able to see these 3 sights in a single day without sacrificing quality of experience, with the possible exception of the visit to Bath. This tour focuses on the Roman baths, which are arguably the most remarkable sight in Bath, but not the only sight of note in this interesting and beautiful town. Although we drove through the Circus, there was not a photo opportunity. Bath probably warrants more time - a full day at least to see everything of interest. However, since we did not have a day to spare, fitting it in on this tour was better than missing it completely. The bus was quite comfortable and the schedule reasonable. Of particular note was the tour guide who was extremely knowledgeable and interesting -- really knew his history and could convey it well. Also, his recommendation for other things to see in London was spot on. Based on this single experience, if needing a tour in the future I would choose Viator again.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very enjoyable trip...well planned with well spaced stops. We started off seeing a few highlights of London on the way out of the city, the guide was very knowledgeable. Bath was amazing, we had enough time to see the main sites then have some excellent scones and tea at the Mad Hatters. The Roman Baths were extremely crowded, but this was peak tourist season so it is understandable.

Salisbury was a nice stop, there was a wedding at the Cathedral and the stop was long enough to walk around the building and area (I would have preferred more time at Stonehenge instead).

The last stop was Stonehenge, it was awesome to see the site (even in the wind driven rain), but I really would have enjoyed more time at this site. There was not enough time to listen to the audio guide provided, so you had to pick and choose the topics you most wanted to hear.

The Cornish Pasties at Stonehenge are very tasty and a nice bridge to dinner for the long ride back to London.

A very full, but well spaced day to see the Salisbury Plain and Bath areas.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We went on two Evan Evans day trips during our stay in London and I would highly recommend this tour! As we didn't have enough time to hire a car, this was perfect. You could easily spend an entire day at Windsor Castle and Bath so of course some more time would have been great, but we got to see the main areas of the attractions (eg Mary's Dolls House, State Apartments, Windsor Chapel, all of Roman Baths and Pulteney Bridge). Our tour guide (Saskia) was fantastic and gave a lot of interesting additional information that you wouldn't have if you travelled by yourself. She also pointed out that these tours can be a great 'taste-tester' and gave us information on how to make our way back to the areas if we were keen to see more.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We booked this trip online before arriving in London. The day before, we called and they gave us a pickup hotel close to our hotel. We ended up being on the first of 4 buses out of Victoria Station for this lovely day of sightseeing it is a very popular tour. There was a lot packed into the day but we had enough time at each place to see the major sites. If you want to save some time at Windsor and see a bit more, you should pack a sandwich to bring with you for the day. Otherwise, there is a spot to quickly pick up something on the way back to the bus. There is no time to do the audio guide at Windsor so if you are into seeing every little detail, I recommend taking a train to Windsor for the day. We did catch the changing of the guard at 11am and it was well worth it and a lot less crowded than at Buckingham Palace. Bath was very interesting and we did pick up the audio guides there and had plenty of time to see the Roman Baths. Stonehenge was amazing and the 45 minute stop was perfect. Our tour guide was very good and gave us a lot of great information and history of the area. We would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the area!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message