With its stunning Victorian architecture, landmark structures and the glittering stretch of the River Thames, London is a city that looks even more impressive from up above and thankfully, there are a number of great new ways to get a bird’s eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you want some great views, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would say you have to do this if you are in London. Definitely buy the skip the line pass. It will save you a couple hours, though you still have to wait in a line to exchange this voucher it was a 30 min wait as opposed to a 2 1/2 hour wait. The views are incredible.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed our visit to the London Eye. Even though it had started to rain, The views were still spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Terrific experience, nice to have appointed time and champagne to enjoy the views!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow - the views! A fun way to see London from the air. Skip the line is definitely the way to go! We'll do this again!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skip the line definitely worth the extra- no waiting at all. Great views over London. The capsule was not at all crowded despite it being peak season and a beautiful day

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved skipping the much longer line to gain entrance to the Eye. Great views of the city!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. We were able to skip the lines and go straight inside. Wonderful views.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Rentia
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful views and got a great mental map of London after previously struggling to determine which attractions are on which side of the Thames! Lovely quiet atmosphere inside and very friendly staff.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful way to see London!!! Champagne was good, staff was very helpful and efficient and the views were incredible.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and myself had a wonderful time on Wednesday 20th May, enjoyed the views, were lucky with the weather and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very nice to skip the ticket lines and be in the quick line to ride. Great time! Beautiful views. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Super fun experience and spectacular views of London!

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely a must see in London, spiritual, holy place, tons of history too. We climbed all the way to the top for breathtaking views, its worth it definitely, take an audio guide, it was included in our ticket. Non negotiable item if you are in London even one day.

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was exactly as advertised. Tour personnel were very punctual. At the exact time promised we were moving toward the Eye and entering our pod. Our tour guide stayed with us for the entire trip. She was knowledgeable answering questions. It was not too crowded. The views were amazing and the champagne was delicious. The staff made this a very enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved skipping the line! Fantastic views from the top, a great way to finish off our trip to London

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So glad that I made time for this during my stay in London. The views from the top were absolutely incredible. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized that the top floor had an open-air public viewing platform. I would also recommend everyone to book this ahead of time as it's more expensive to buy tickets at the attraction.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great ride! For those of you that are afraid of heights, don't worry, because although the wheel is VERY HIGH, there is no sound at all on the ride, you don't feel any engine noise, vibrations, nothing. The wheel moves so slowly and smoothly you actually forget about it. The pods are huge, big enough to fit 30 people. The views are spectacular. Highly Recommend it.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Susan L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent with no waiting at all. Fantastic views.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very cool views from the top, a must see thing for the first timers in London

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick tour with great views

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although the queues were not long, we were pleased we had pre-purchased Fast Track tickets and access on to the Eye worked well. Beautiful day and wonderful views over London.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must do if you visit London.Great views,fast and efficient service

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views...very enjoyable.....although line may look long, each capsule hold at least 20 people. Thames River cruise was very nice and the guide gave out good information. Buying this combination ticket was less expensive than doing it individually.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message