With its stunning Victorian architecture, landmark structures and the glittering stretch of the River Thames, London is a city that looks even more impressive from up above and thankfully, there are a number of great new ways to get a bird’s eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although the queues were not long, we were pleased we had pre-purchased Fast Track tickets and access on to the Eye worked well. Beautiful day and wonderful views over London.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must do if you visit London.Great views,fast and efficient service

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views...very enjoyable.....although line may look long, each capsule hold at least 20 people. Thames River cruise was very nice and the guide gave out good information. Buying this combination ticket was less expensive than doing it individually.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful--we were able to see video and board the eye without waiting in line! Definitely worth a few extra dollars to avoid long lines. The views of London from the eye are fabulous!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was half expecting to be disappointed by the London Eye - too much hype and not enough substance. But that wasn't the case. We got there early in the morning, so were fortunate to have only about 6 people in our cabin. That gave us plenty of room to be able to wander around during the circuit, to see every angle of London. The views up and down the Thames are spectacular. Cannot speak highly enough of the experience.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the London Eye. Weather not so good, but these are the chances you take. Hassle free with the tour company. Will use this company again. The Eye is magnificent with views of Big Ben ect excellent.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line tickets certainly saved us some time which is a requirement when you have a lot to fit into a limited time frame like a holiday. The views from the eye are amazing and it also gives you a good perspective of how Central London is set out. Good value.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Viator "skip the line" tickets got us on the ride less than 10 minutes after we got there. The wheel was much taller than we expected, and the views were simply fabulous! We could see all the major sights in the skyline of London. I kind of expected it to be very ordinary, but was very pleasantly surprised.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views and worth the smaller group experience.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even on a wet London day the views are simply astonishing. Skipping the line removed all the usual travel line pain for even the most well travelled and resilient family.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was in London in 2005 and the line was so long that I could not go in the Eye. 9 years later and skipping the line it was well worth the wait. The wait was maybe 5 minutes on line until we boarded our Eye pod.
The views were absolutely amazing, got to see everything from the top looking down, planned out our map of other sights to see.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The London Eye is a "must do" activity in London. We purchased tickets for a Saturday and the line up for non-Fast Pass patrons was sooooo long (probably over a two hour wait). From start to finish I think we only had to wait for 20 minutes which included getting the actual tickets and getting onto the London Eye! The views from the top of the London Eye are amazing and worth every penny spent!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was just straight up fun. You get into this clear plastic pod (that's amazingly temperature controlled unlike most of everything else in London) and get to go high up in the air for fabulous views. It's not scary (I fear heights) and there's much fun to be had.

Just be prepared for the fact that there will be a bunch of strangers in there with you (unless you're with a large group) who will all be trying to take pictures of the same things you are. It can be a bit crowded, but totally worth it.

Also, I chose the option to pay more to skip the line. It didn't the skip the line completely, I still had to stand in line with everyone else who chose to skip the line, but it did make it shorter. So if you're going on a heavy traffic day (see weekends or summer) it is recommended.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this event. We went during high tourist season so skip the line tickets were a must.The views from the pods were magnificent. You will get some great photo opportunities.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must-visit place in London. Just amazing. So incredible and beautiful. Absolutely fantastic. Climb the 527 stairs to the top and enjoy the awe-inspiring views from the top of the cathedral over the city of London.

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message