With its stunning Victorian architecture, landmark structures and the glittering stretch of the River Thames, London is a city that looks even more impressive from up above and thankfully, there are a number of great new ways to get a bird’s eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even on a wet London day the views are simply astonishing. Skipping the line removed all the usual travel line pain for even the most well travelled and resilient family.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was in London in 2005 and the line was so long that I could not go in the Eye. 9 years later and skipping the line it was well worth the wait. The wait was maybe 5 minutes on line until we boarded our Eye pod.
The views were absolutely amazing, got to see everything from the top looking down, planned out our map of other sights to see.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The London Eye is a "must do" activity in London. We purchased tickets for a Saturday and the line up for non-Fast Pass patrons was sooooo long (probably over a two hour wait). From start to finish I think we only had to wait for 20 minutes which included getting the actual tickets and getting onto the London Eye! The views from the top of the London Eye are amazing and worth every penny spent!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was just straight up fun. You get into this clear plastic pod (that's amazingly temperature controlled unlike most of everything else in London) and get to go high up in the air for fabulous views. It's not scary (I fear heights) and there's much fun to be had.

Just be prepared for the fact that there will be a bunch of strangers in there with you (unless you're with a large group) who will all be trying to take pictures of the same things you are. It can be a bit crowded, but totally worth it.

Also, I chose the option to pay more to skip the line. It didn't the skip the line completely, I still had to stand in line with everyone else who chose to skip the line, but it did make it shorter. So if you're going on a heavy traffic day (see weekends or summer) it is recommended.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this event. We went during high tourist season so skip the line tickets were a must.The views from the pods were magnificent. You will get some great photo opportunities.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must-visit place in London. Just amazing. So incredible and beautiful. Absolutely fantastic. Climb the 527 stairs to the top and enjoy the awe-inspiring views from the top of the cathedral over the city of London.

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You DEFINITELY want to buy the Skip the Line tickets for this one! Instead of waiting 1-2 hours in line, we literally skipped to the front of the queue with these tickets. The Eye itself is brilliant, and gives you amazing 360 degree views of the city, and it moves slowly enough that you'll have plenty of opportunities for photos.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic Views and cold champagne!!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Must go and see ! Easy with no lines or wait, beautiful views from the top

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Signed up on line for the Skip the line London Eye. Picked up my tickets and had about a 30 min. wait with grandchildren. It was definitely worth spending the extra money since the queue for the ride was unbelievable! The ride was nice. Had great views.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views. Good tour.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great. Fabulous views of London. We were lucky that it was a beautiful day when we went on the Eye. The operators were great as the day we were suppose to go on the London Eye our daughter was sick, so they allowed us to go the following day. This was much appreciated and excellent PR.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic views!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing 360 degree views! Loved! We did the London Eye the following day, and as much as we enjoyed, the views from The Shard were much better!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this activity. It was great not to have to wait in the long line. Beautiful views of the city at all times.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message