• USD ($)
  • English
With its stunning Victorian architecture, landmark structures and the glittering stretch of the River Thames, London is a city that looks even more impressive from up above and thankfully, there are a number of great new ways to get a bird’s eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Front of the line pass is great if you are strapped for time and need to pack all the sites in quickly. The views from the top are incredible!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Must do! The views are breathtaking ! So beautiful ! ..... And the amount of people in each unit is just right ! You don't feel smooshed in there !

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great experience and a must do in London. It was easy to pick up our tickets avoiding the lines of people. The views of London from 'The Eye' are spectacular. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unbeatable views! Great new attraction in London and worth going to the observation decks. You can see for miles and miles...I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great day for our trip on the Eye. Beautiful clear day and the views are supurb. You get a really lovely view of London and see just how much it is spread out. We worked out how to use the screens about half way through the journey. That was good as we could then work out what the buildings were.
The sightseeing cruise was a lot of fun. It was extremely chilly but we sat upstairs outside. The views up the Thames were lovely. One of the Freeman operating the cruise gave a fantastic comentary about what we were passing and some history.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic experience! The views were great. The wheel moves very slowly so I was not bothered by the speed or the heights. I highly recommend this although make sure that you visit earlier in the day as the sun was setting and that made picture taking of Big Ben difficult.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything we thought and more. Very lucky - it was a bright clear day and we could see for many, many miles. Great views all round. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Do not recommend visiting when sun is setting in the west as views over Central London can be very hazy and difficult to see. As it is the tallest building in London you would expect to easily see it as you exit the underground but you cannot, there are no directional signs for The Shard. There are no signs to tell visitors where to go or what to do if holding vouchers.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great views of London even in the rain but would recommend a "skip the Line" Ticket

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour of the Thames. This was a much better tour than the one that came as part of the hop on hop off tour. The London Eye offered amazing views of London. We lucked out in that there were no lines for the Eye the day we went. This tour did not give us skip the line privileges, but we did not need them. We really enjoyed both parts of this tour.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Skip the line is a MUST. The lines are ridiculously long, but when you hope into your capsule, you'll soon learn why. Awesome views! Do go at sunset on a clear day, it's amazing!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this. Took the Thames River cruise first and then the London Eye. Not too crowded, although we did have the tickets that we could go ahead. I'm not crazy about heights, but this was fine -- it moves so slowly you really don't feel like you're moving -- and the views are spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was not impressed with the description where to pick up the tickets on the confirmation I received. I emailed the tour company and they didn't give any other clue as where to pick them up at, you should clearly say to go directly to a ticket booth to retrieve your tickets.
The Sat afternoon we went the place was dead. We got right on the lifts to take us up to the viewing platforms. The views were incredible, even though it was raining. Would do this again in a second.....loved it.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was amazing from picking up our tickets from the desk to promptly being directed to the london eye with no queuing....we really enjoyed the views and we had lots of room inside..highly recommend to skip the line a truly lovely experience..

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Skip the line the only way to go! Fantastic views.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message