With its stunning Victorian architecture, landmark structures and the glittering stretch of the River Thames, London is a city that looks even more impressive from up above and thankfully, there are a number of great new ways to get a bird’s eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rentia
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful views and got a great mental map of London after previously struggling to determine which attractions are on which side of the Thames! Lovely quiet atmosphere inside and very friendly staff.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful way to see London!!! Champagne was good, staff was very helpful and efficient and the views were incredible.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Super fun experience and spectacular views of London!

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely a must see in London, spiritual, holy place, tons of history too. We climbed all the way to the top for breathtaking views, its worth it definitely, take an audio guide, it was included in our ticket. Non negotiable item if you are in London even one day.

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was exactly as advertised. Tour personnel were very punctual. At the exact time promised we were moving toward the Eye and entering our pod. Our tour guide stayed with us for the entire trip. She was knowledgeable answering questions. It was not too crowded. The views were amazing and the champagne was delicious. The staff made this a very enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So glad that I made time for this during my stay in London. The views from the top were absolutely incredible. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized that the top floor had an open-air public viewing platform. I would also recommend everyone to book this ahead of time as it's more expensive to buy tickets at the attraction.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must do if you visit London.Great views,fast and efficient service

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views...very enjoyable.....although line may look long, each capsule hold at least 20 people. Thames River cruise was very nice and the guide gave out good information. Buying this combination ticket was less expensive than doing it individually.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views and worth the smaller group experience.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must-visit place in London. Just amazing. So incredible and beautiful. Absolutely fantastic. Climb the 527 stairs to the top and enjoy the awe-inspiring views from the top of the cathedral over the city of London.

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic Views and cold champagne!!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views. Good tour.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing 360 degree views! Loved! We did the London Eye the following day, and as much as we enjoyed, the views from The Shard were much better!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Views were amazing - staff were superb and it was worth the trip to the top , the way they stagger the head count means you can all get a great view and the photos were stunning

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unbeatable views! Great new attraction in London and worth going to the observation decks. You can see for miles and miles...I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great day for our trip on the Eye. Beautiful clear day and the views are supurb. You get a really lovely view of London and see just how much it is spread out. We worked out how to use the screens about half way through the journey. That was good as we could then work out what the buildings were.
The sightseeing cruise was a lot of fun. It was extremely chilly but we sat upstairs outside. The views up the Thames were lovely. One of the Freeman operating the cruise gave a fantastic comentary about what we were passing and some history.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything we thought and more. Very lucky - it was a bright clear day and we could see for many, many miles. Great views all round. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Do not recommend visiting when sun is setting in the west as views over Central London can be very hazy and difficult to see. As it is the tallest building in London you would expect to easily see it as you exit the underground but you cannot, there are no directional signs for The Shard. There are no signs to tell visitors where to go or what to do if holding vouchers.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour of the Thames. This was a much better tour than the one that came as part of the hop on hop off tour. The London Eye offered amazing views of London. We lucked out in that there were no lines for the Eye the day we went. This tour did not give us skip the line privileges, but we did not need them. We really enjoyed both parts of this tour.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this. Took the Thames River cruise first and then the London Eye. Not too crowded, although we did have the tickets that we could go ahead. I'm not crazy about heights, but this was fine -- it moves so slowly you really don't feel like you're moving -- and the views are spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was not impressed with the description where to pick up the tickets on the confirmation I received. I emailed the tour company and they didn't give any other clue as where to pick them up at, you should clearly say to go directly to a ticket booth to retrieve your tickets.
The Sat afternoon we went the place was dead. We got right on the lifts to take us up to the viewing platforms. The views were incredible, even though it was raining. Would do this again in a second.....loved it.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a beautiful, clear day so we took lots of nice pictures. The views of London were breathtaking. I really enjoyed this experience!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Kirsty E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A brilliant experience! It's definitely worth having the priority access to avoid waiting in the long queues. Once we were in the capsule, it was wonderful to be able to enjoy a glass of champagne while admiring the glorious views of London in the sunshine. Our host was able to answer our questions and it's an experience I would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting London.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fabulous experience! Beautiful views of London from the Eye. The River Cruise was very relaxed but full of information. Our guide was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not enough seating in the waiting area after walking all day but the trip to the top and the uninterrupted views are amazing. I spent half an hour fascinated with the miniature train set below. What a great way to see London.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message