• USD ($)
  • English
With eco-tourism fast becoming de-rigueur and Britain set to experience an uncharacteristically rain-free summer, now is the time to dig out your cycling shorts and pedal your way around the sights. Despite the traffic, London is a surprisingly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You were able to see everything London has to offer the most enjoyable way possible. Loved being able to stay outside the whole time. The timing to see all the events was perfect too! Best possible way to experience the city!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our 4th cycle tour with this company and, like the other three, it was excellent. The cycling was relatively easy with only a couple of roads to cross which were very carefully managed by our guide. The tour took in a number of royal parks so the scenery was always interesting. At each stop we were told about the history of the area in an informative, fun way that makes the information interesting as well as informative. The guides quirky little stories always illustrate the tour so well. The stop off points are always suitable to the tour, however with this particular tour they had to be well selected as everywhere is an interesting place!
As always our group were from all over the world which adds so much to each tour. I also enjoy chatting to the guide as we cycle and other people seemed to benefit from this one to one too. The guides always have time for everyone. Safety is a high priority and that is a special feature of this tour. All in all great value for money - even when it pours down with rain as it did on our tour!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing and our guide, Dave, superb

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to spend a day in London! The bikes are very comfortable and suitable for everyone - including kids. Our guide (Reese) is very knowledgeable and fun too - his stories covered different sides of history, politics, personalities and culture. Recommend it to visitors of all ages and backgrounds!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent slow-paced ride through beautiful parks. Tour leaders were knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Very informative guide. Great value . Highly recommend

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great guide. Nice tour of the park. Easy biking.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Hit many great sites. Group was too large. We waited over 30 minutes to get the bikes after arriving 15 min early as instructed: there were three groups and ours was last to get bikes. Lunch was "on your own" adjacent to Trafalgar Square. Would have been nice to have a chance to lunch in a park on the lawn (but a pub sufficed). Guide was frequently hard to hear due to size of group and city noise, but mainly size of group. Adolescents in group held us up frequently, a nuisance.
Hate to sound negative, but this could have been so much better with a timely tour, more audible guide, and smaller group.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was perfect. The very well maintained bikes were waiting for us after the train trip. The bike ride through the English country side was perfect and riding past Royal Windsor race course, Eton rowing facility and watching the river boats and swans was all perfect. Our guide was really good.

Doing what: Small-Group Windsor Castle Bike Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lots of fun, informative and entertaining. David did a great job! Bicycling allows one to see more than walking and is definitely the most interesting way to see a city. This also beats seeing London via a tour bus since we never were stuck in traffic.

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

absolutely amazing and fun - especially because we had such beautiful weather!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guides were knowledgeable, only 1 incline that was steeper than first thought (but it wasn't too hard), plus a surprise visit to Buckingham Palace in time to see the end of the Guard changing and parade! We chose to eat in the Crypt at St. Martin in the Fields. Cafeteria style, very good and clean. We had a good time. My husband and I recommend it!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun bike ride along the Thames. Hampton Court is beautiful with the gardens in bloom! We ate at the King's Arms and it was very good food and it was full of life on Father's Day.

Doing what: Hampton Court Palace Bike Tour from London

Gordon D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour of the three parks. Very knowledgeable and engaging guide.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message