As ubiquitous to London as the red Double Decker bus and the traditional telephone box, there are hundreds of official black taxicabs darting through the traffic jams and whizzing up the back alleys of central London. As the only London minicabs ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a marvelous tour with Michael. He was friendly, very knowledgeable and amusing. We enjoyed seeing the Harry Potter locations as well as being given so much other information about London as we drove around. The taxi was clean and very comfortable. Michael had a DVD player with him and would show us the relevant bits in the film at the various locations. It brought the films to life for us. Excellent tour - thanks, Michael!

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

WE went on the Harry Potter Black Taxi tour of London. It was great. The only way to go. Just your group and great information and personal attention.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Your company was terrific as we had a Hotel booking which was sold to other parties, so we Were jet lagged and 24 hour late to take up your booking however your company supplied a Taxi with David, the next day and we were able to visit many things including a Church where my great grandparents were married in 1825 in Mary-Le Bone. We had many things of interest pointed out and were able to get into St Pauls Cathedral easily, with wheelchair and this was all very easy . Thank you for your help and kind attention to make our London trip really enjoyable
John and Pamela

Doing what: Private London Tour by Traditional Black Cab: City Sights from Above and Below

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you're a Harry Potter fan this tour is by far the best out there and was the highlight of our nieces and nephews summer vacation. They're still talking about it. We saw all that the tour promised and more! The tour was very personable and intimate in that it was a one on one with only your group and the tour guide. We felt like royalty driving around in our own personal black taxi cab. Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and went the extra mile for his passengers. He knew his Potter trivia and took the time to get the kids interested by relating facts in the book. I only wish they'd shown this much excitement about the historical places we visited. He also took an 8 year old's inquiring mind seriously when asked if there really is such a thing as magic. At Kings Cross he brought out a cape, cap and wand for the kids to wear for photos at platform 9! Wow! He was so patient with all the photos we wanted to take. At the end of the tour, he even had Potter money for us to purchase as a souvenir. No butter beer though!
Warning - be prepared that this tour is not a tour of a movie studio but actual London locations. If you're a Harry Potter fan it wont matter, you've got the imagination and the magic to see it like it is. However, the guide had a portable DVD player whenever he took us to one of the locations to help us relate and remember the particular scene.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Our tour guide was excellent. He had props for us to wear and play with. He took his time in showing us all the Harry Potter sites and a lot of extras sites on the route throughout London. Well worth the cost. Do a taxi tour your first day so you get a feel for the city and what's out there. We waited until our last day, and found a few more sites we could have visited!

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Potter fans, take this tour! The black taxi was wonderful, the driver knew his stuff, and we had such a wonderful experience in London. We really felt like VIPs getting a firsthand look at London's Potter sites.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Really a tour of London by taxi, with an entertaining guide who keeps kids interested by showing them scenes from HP that happen to be in some of London's prettiest sights. Really friendly, easy going, a great way to see a lot of London in a few hours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We all enjoyed our Harry Potter tour, I think we did more than the kids. The driver did a great job. The taxi was clean and in good order.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

We did the Harry Potter London taxi tour with Martin, who was an excellent guide who also taught us adults a lot about London's history - as well as the movie locations we also squeezed in some other historical sites. So the tour is very flexible depending on what you feel like seeing. Highly recommend Martin!

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Thumbs Up! Our taxi driver was extremely knowledgeable about London, Harry Potter filming locations, JK Rowling, etc and was able to answer all of our questions and provide anecdotal information as well. We were thrilled to get to see all of the locations that we filmed in the various movies, but were a little disappointed with the amount of construction underway, which somewhat limited what we were able to see. That said, if you want to see some of the sites, you need to take this tour soon, as some of them will be gone forever as a result of a lot of the improvement projects currently underway in the city. In any case, this is a great way to have some fun!

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The taxi ride through London was great.
King's Cross's Platform 9 3/4 (with the current renovation of the station) is an incredible joke. We were expecting to "get" to dress in robes and that didn't happen... and the biggest deal was that half the time the driver/tour guide was answering his phone and telling everyone how busy he was going to be with all of the tours he had to take care of and we were left in the middle of town because he was SO busy that he didn't have time to drop us anywhere else of his next tour would be let down. His humor was great and finding out about his life was a redeeming feature, but I was left with more of a feeling that we were putting him out by taking up his valuable time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message