As ubiquitous to London as the red Double Decker bus and the traditional telephone box, there are hundreds of official black taxicabs darting through the traffic jams and whizzing up the back alleys of central London. As the only London minicabs ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a marvelous tour with Michael. He was friendly, very knowledgeable and amusing. We enjoyed seeing the Harry Potter locations as well as being given so much other information about London as we drove around. The taxi was clean and very comfortable. Michael had a DVD player with him and would show us the relevant bits in the film at the various locations. It brought the films to life for us. Excellent tour - thanks, Michael!

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Black Taxi Tour of London. Our driver, David, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. A lovely man! He went the extra mile to make sure we saw as much as we could in time allotted. We would certainly recommend the Black Taxi Tour, especially to first time visitors to London, as we were.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

WE went on the Harry Potter Black Taxi tour of London. It was great. The only way to go. Just your group and great information and personal attention.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Your company was terrific as we had a Hotel booking which was sold to other parties, so we Were jet lagged and 24 hour late to take up your booking however your company supplied a Taxi with David, the next day and we were able to visit many things including a Church where my great grandparents were married in 1825 in Mary-Le Bone. We had many things of interest pointed out and were able to get into St Pauls Cathedral easily, with wheelchair and this was all very easy . Thank you for your help and kind attention to make our London trip really enjoyable
John and Pamela

Doing what: Private London Tour by Traditional Black Cab: City Sights from Above and Below

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The taxi driver we had was wonderful and this was a great way of seeing the usual tourist attractions and get our bearings on the first morning in London. Also great when you have already been travelling for weeks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Super fun tour!! Our taxi driver was extremely knowlegable and fun. We stopped at several sites so he could tell us the history and at the end, he dropped us off where we wanted to go. Really fun and worth the money to get personalized service. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was my first time to use the black taxi tour of London and I would most certainly book it again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you're a Harry Potter fan this tour is by far the best out there and was the highlight of our nieces and nephews summer vacation. They're still talking about it. We saw all that the tour promised and more! The tour was very personable and intimate in that it was a one on one with only your group and the tour guide. We felt like royalty driving around in our own personal black taxi cab. Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and went the extra mile for his passengers. He knew his Potter trivia and took the time to get the kids interested by relating facts in the book. I only wish they'd shown this much excitement about the historical places we visited. He also took an 8 year old's inquiring mind seriously when asked if there really is such a thing as magic. At Kings Cross he brought out a cape, cap and wand for the kids to wear for photos at platform 9! Wow! He was so patient with all the photos we wanted to take. At the end of the tour, he even had Potter money for us to purchase as a souvenir. No butter beer though!
Warning - be prepared that this tour is not a tour of a movie studio but actual London locations. If you're a Harry Potter fan it wont matter, you've got the imagination and the magic to see it like it is. However, the guide had a portable DVD player whenever he took us to one of the locations to help us relate and remember the particular scene.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved the tour. The weather was cold and damp so traveling by taxi was the way to go. Will recommend to all.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Our tour guide was excellent. He had props for us to wear and play with. He took his time in showing us all the Harry Potter sites and a lot of extras sites on the route throughout London. Well worth the cost. Do a taxi tour your first day so you get a feel for the city and what's out there. We waited until our last day, and found a few more sites we could have visited!

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Potter fans, take this tour! The black taxi was wonderful, the driver knew his stuff, and we had such a wonderful experience in London. We really felt like VIPs getting a firsthand look at London's Potter sites.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

Anne G
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was already our fourth day in London when we asked for the Black Taxi Private Tour. So we visited exactly only those places we hadn't time to see, away from the main tourist groups. And many many thanks to our driver!

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

this was nice experience as well. we had a lovely long taxi tour. we got out of the taxi any time we wanted to take pictures! the taxi driver was amazing! he knew all about it! we even catch up the changing of the Queens guards! lovely!

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Really a tour of London by taxi, with an entertaining guide who keeps kids interested by showing them scenes from HP that happen to be in some of London's prettiest sights. Really friendly, easy going, a great way to see a lot of London in a few hours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We all enjoyed our Harry Potter tour, I think we did more than the kids. The driver did a great job. The taxi was clean and in good order.

Doing what: Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message