You think you know what food markets are all about? Borough Market will change your mind, as this is a place of food dreams. On Thursday, Friday and especially Saturday, you’ll find both the locals doing their weekly shopping and people who have ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable tour, our guide Cat was great and very informative, the Brixton market was much more interesting then the too-touristic-Borough market

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a "do-not-miss" experience! John was a TERRIFIC guide with information about the local neighborhood and an obvious love for the markets and the merchants. We tasted to our hearts' content and made some wonderful purchases to take back with us.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was not aware of how alive and fun Brixton is. I loved the Markets and tasting various foods. We met a lot of nice people that would stop and talk about their foods with us. I felt very welcome on this tour. It was a great introduction to both of these areas.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

DeeB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved this tour. It was great fun, interesting, Erin was brilliant, she really knows her area, the food was fabulous and I learned so much about an area that I have never really explored in such detail. Erin took us to markets, to see sculptures, a mural, and of course the food....started with Portuguese custard tarts yumyum, we had really scrummy warm doughballs with delicious salt fish filling....which inspired me to buy saltfish in a local shop along with other interesting spices and later english charcuterie and lovely cheeses tried in a little deli-shop restaurant at lunch time.....this really was a fabulous food lover's tour. I would do this tour again and I would definately be interested in taking another area or type of tour with Erin again. Oh nearly forgot vegan choccy muffin and a superb rocket and spicy sausage sandwich.Thank you so much I could eat one right now

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This trip starts in Brixton with a taster of some Caribbean food. I had never heard about Brixton markets but as we wandered through, the vibe of all the cultures that had settled in the area really came to light. Lots of interesting and funny snippets of history and LOTS of samples :) The trip ends at Borough market which is great. I spent most of the afternoon wandering around the stalls. Great trip, thank-you!

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! SO worth the time and money. Our guide was both knowledgeable and personable, and the places we visited were accompanied by neat historical tidbits and anecdotes. I loved the lunch break at the market, and being able to bike across both the Tower Bridge as well as London Bridge. It's a great way to preview places you'd like to spend more time at during your holiday.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I really enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it! I've been living in London for over 3 years and still found this bike tour really interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative and we learned about London history in a very entertaining way. We saw some of the best spots in London along the river Thames, including the Tower Bridge, Big Ben, London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral, etc. And loved having lunch at Borough Market, great food! Definitely a must if you'd like to see London in a different way!

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a great way to see London! Cycling along the Thames was spectacular, and a chance to see pretty much 2000 years of British history, and all of the famous landmarks like the Globe, Westminster, the London Eye, and the Tower of London The guide was from London and covered this huge amount of history in a understandable way with great facts and funny stories. He also helped made sure that we cycled along safe areas. Being able to stop for a while in Borough Market for lunch was also a treat. Overall, just a great overview of London!

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We did the Tour on Saturday 29-Mar-2014. We enjoyed the CannonandCannon's Cheese Salon at the Brixton Market. The Scottish Eggs is an excellent choice to try with pickled pear and cucumbers.
We also like to hear the history of the Borough Market and cheese sandwich.
Our tour guide was very entertaining and informative. We really recommend the this walking tour.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The markets in itselves were interesting but the guide had no knowledge of food and ur tour should be renamed 'junk food tour' I expected to experience carribean or african food in Brixton but we just had british and junk food, in Borough market the deluxe sandwich was a terrible fritter of sandwich bread and melted cheese. We did not visit interesting stalls or had any food presentation. I threw away most of the food presented.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message