Celebrate Christmas this year with Viator, and see the top London attractions sparkle away from the crowds! The Christmas lights, which famously light up Bond Street and Oxford Circus each year, set the scene for a festive shopping frenzy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Job!! Really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Much better than expected. Great staff and food perfectly acceptable given the circumstances. I lost a couple of thins on the boat but I'm still hoping they might turn up and Esther Cellar in the office has been very helpful.

Doing what: Christmas Day on the River Thames: Sightseeing Cruise with Traditional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful experience. Both the guide and the driver were excellent and went out of their way to make the day a very memorable one. Leeds castle is spectacular: the grounds and the buildings are so beautiful. There are no words for Canterbury Cathedral....the stained glass windows and architecture are magnificent.
How many have been fortunate enough to see France from Dover? Even our lunch was great.

Doing what: Boxing Day Tour from London: Leeds Castle, Canterbury, Dover and Greenwich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful way to celebrate CHRISTMAS. Our guide was excellent and soooo knowledgeable and, in the end, even our driver seemed to enjoy the tour. Our CHRISTMAS dinner couldn't have been more traditional or more delicious, or held in a more picturesque setting than Stratford-on-Avon. Oxford was amazing with its old buildings and architecture....one could picture the scholars dashing from class to class. An inspiring day just driving through the Cotswolds enjoying the tiny villages with their thatched roof cottages.

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

Glorious family
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The River Thames Christmas Cruise was a most exciting outing for the family. The afternoon tea was good with the cakes and cookies. All the children had interesting and unforgettable experience cruising on the boat. Thank you Viator.
Elizabeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was well planned and our guide was wonderful! It was a very special way to spend Christmas.

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip I can really recommend as I enjoyed it a lot. The cycling was easy and we covered a large area and I realised how compact London is. The Xmas lights were a delight to see and the guide well informed ,
Cycling in London is always a highlight when visiting London.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fun tour on Christmas day.

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a most interesting tour, visiting in a short time many more places than could have been visited on foot. The guide was expert at keeping the group, which included some quite inexperienced riders, together, in the very busy pre-Christmas crowds. His commentary at stopping points was, of necessity, brief but always relevant. Some of the bikes would have benefitted from some mechanical attention prior to the ride.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was amazing the only downside was the included lunch which took forever to come and arrived cold

Doing what: Boxing Day in Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Apart from a significant delay in embarking when everyone had to be queuing in a freezing weather, the evening was good. The food was nicely cooked and staff were friendly.

Doing what: New Year’s Eve Cruise in London Including Dinner and Dancing

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

our tour guide Edward was excellent and very knowledgeable rating of: 5/5
I would have loved to have stayed much longer in Bath than in Stonehenge. It wasn't worth it much to me to stay that long in Stonehenge. rating 3/5
The lunch was not good at all, not quality. rating 1/5
i wished Windsor castle was open during our tour. No rating.
Overall trip was great.

Doing what: Boxing Day in Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Good tour. However, the tour operator could have been more organised in the morning

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Windsor, Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message