Celebrate Christmas this year with Viator, and see the top London attractions sparkle away from the crowds! The Christmas lights, which famously light up Bond Street and Oxford Circus each year, set the scene for a festive shopping frenzy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour very interesting really enjoyed it, we were only three so it was very personal, ok I lived in london and still found it great fun the guide was very careful with us on the roads I would really recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The staff where very friendly the food was good .the only thing that let it down was the toilets

Doing what: New Year’s Eve Cruise in London Including Dinner and Dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The taxidrives has shown us all the nice places in London

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect activity for Christmas afternoon. Great photo ops and information on a comfortable ride along the river. Would recommend as it is the best way to see the river sites.

Doing what: Thames River Christmas Day Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

My family and I enjoyed the tour. The food was better than we expected. The tour guide was professional and gave good information on Oxford and Stratford upon Avon. Really a pleasant experience on Christmas Day when all transport and shops were shut down.

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I probably would've left Stonehenge off this tour. We weren't even allowed to stop on the road, so we just drove past it and took blurry photos from the moving bus. I would've rather had extra time in Bath or Stratford-upon-Avon. Almost everything was closed because it was Christmas Day, but that was to be expected. The towns were peaceful and the tour guide was friendly and quite informative. I enjoyed the trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

very nice , i recomend

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We did this on Christmas Day, which was lovely. The tour guide had great stories, just waited until we were on our way back to share them! More information on the way there as well as back would have been appreciated. But -- they were working on Christmas Day, and I do appreciate that very much. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Thames River Christmas Day Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really fun, relaxing trip. Could have stayed in longer. Kids and adults both enjoyed. Loved snacks and beverages available for purchase.

Doing what: Thames River Christmas Day Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour and tour guide were excellent. They also managed to fulfill my special request related to the food. But I was hoping to stop at stonehenge, unfortunately it was closed during X'mas day. Since no information when we booked the tour, so it was a bit dissapointment.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Windsor, Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful tour taking in all the Christmas lights and also the lights of London in general. We got some lovely photos. A big thank you goes to the driver who gave a fantastic commentry all the way through and nothing was too much trouble.

Heartfelt thanks
Kevin and Jenny McLennan

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a great way to spend Christmas Day! Although very little was open, we were still able to visit many beautiful locations in England. The countryside was gorgeous and the tour was no stress. The tour guide and driver were excellent.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was not a value for money tour. We sat inside the bus and went through streets. Pricing is too expensive for the value we get.

Doing what: Best Christmas Eve Lights Tour in London Led by Santa

MatiNacho
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We weren't able to go to this specific tour because there was no public transportation or cabs available on Christmas morning. However, the tour provider was kind enough to allow us to change this tour for a tour of the Cotswolds on December 26. The tour was great, and the Cotswolds are beautiful!

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour. Your guide is very knowledgeable. We had the best fish and chips in Canterbury.

Doing what: Boxing Day Tour from London: Leeds Castle, Canterbury, Dover and Greenwich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. We had the best Christmas lunch in cotswolds on Christmas day! Our guide was superb.

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice tour, good guides, everywhere was closed on Christmas day (even underground, buses etc.) so this was a very good choice for that day.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Windsor, Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I thought the tour was very good and the tour guide was excellent. Only issue I had was i wish that the company would have provided morning tea or at least a bottle of water. As it was Christmas day nothing was open and we ididn't have a drink of anything from 7:30am until lunch which was at 2pm.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was really a tour of London by night. It wasn't specifically linked to the Christmas lights. For example, we didn't go down Oxford St. As such it was a good tour. We had one stop at the Tower of London. Not sure why. Maybe a cigarette break for the driver. A stop or two to take photos of some of the fantastic Christmas lights would have been more appropriate

Doing what: Best Christmas Eve Lights Tour in London Led by Santa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Worst Christmas Day ever! Confirmed details with the tour operator the day before and received info of where to go to be picked up. Arrived at the gate in the bus station and waited over an hour while the buses were loaded by hotel location. The final people left were herded to the bus and we were not on the list, the 'tour guide' told us we were at the wrong gate even though the details above the gate matched the info we were given for the tour, he then held up his hand, turned his back and would not assist us further. After wandering around the buses and asking various company staff we eventually found the correct bus but there were no seats left together, we had to ask different travellers if they would mind sharing with others so my husband and I could sit together and finally six rows away my daughters were able to sit together.
At Canterbury Cathedral we discovered we were seated in a back section and could not actually see or view the service, only hear it, at no stage were we informed about this.
Christmas lunch at a Canterbury pub turned out to be a smorgasbord at a Holiday Inn! We were the second sitting and had to wait over half an hour to be seated. The table cloths were not changed and had food stains, they ran out of glasses for the water (didn't want to drink out of the jug!) and the smorgasbord looked like a herd of wildebeest had stampeded through and we were expected to eat the leftovers. We were unable to order drinks as they had no glasses and had to purchase drinks in bottles. There were no Christmas bonbons although the first seating had them. We purchased chocolates and chips from the vending machine to eat in the bus for lunch. The tour guide kept explaining to people he had nothing to do with the lunch, he was just employed for the day.
The stop at Rochester was fine and we enjoyed wandering around the town, but this was the only enjoyable part of the tour.

Doing what: Christmas Day in Rochester, Canterbury and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on! The driver, Dave, made us feel very special and went out of his way to make this Christmas light tour the best! He did some research ahead of time to find out exactly what time the Tower bridge would be raising and got us there just in time! And what made it even better was that this wAs a total surprise for us! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Steve, our guide, was fantastic. Witty charming and fun. Went out of his way to make our tour the best possible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message