Celebrate Christmas this year with Viator, and see the top London attractions sparkle away from the crowds! The Christmas lights, which famously light up Bond Street and Oxford Circus each year, set the scene for a festive shopping frenzy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was amazing -- he knew everything about the city and made this tour a winner!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Felix was terrific -- a great tour guide who related the history of our sites with knowledge, wit and personality. I admit the London traffic both pedestrian and motor was intimating - it was very crowded on boxing day but Felix got us through safely. Would definitely chose him as a tour guide again but must admit I enjoyed the back streets more than the streets crowded with traffic.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

marisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best tour with the Most knowledgeable, intelligent, polite, flexible, friendly driver and tour instructor!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I took this tour at the end of November . We were worried about the predictable bad weather, fortunately it only rained for a small portion of the trip. This is a wonderful way to see what a magical city London is. It really helped me get more familiar with the layout of the land . So different to experience it by bicycle. We were a small group, just five, including our very knowledgeable guide. Always be ready for rain, don't forget a waterproof jacket with a hood. We both thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

Tania Six France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour very interesting really enjoyed it, we were only three so it was very personal, ok I lived in london and still found it great fun the guide was very careful with us on the roads I would really recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

P.D.A. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The taxidrives has shown us all the nice places in London

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful tour taking in all the Christmas lights and also the lights of London in general. We got some lovely photos. A big thank you goes to the driver who gave a fantastic commentry all the way through and nothing was too much trouble.

Heartfelt thanks
Kevin and Jenny McLennan

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Juanita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on! The driver, Dave, made us feel very special and went out of his way to make this Christmas light tour the best! He did some research ahead of time to find out exactly what time the Tower bridge would be raising and got us there just in time! And what made it even better was that this wAs a total surprise for us! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Steve, our guide, was fantastic. Witty charming and fun. Went out of his way to make our tour the best possible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

affourtitdesigns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Biking in London is definitely an experience! I was the only one booked for my day (probably due to it being a Monday), so it turned out to be a private tour. My guide was fun and knowledgeable, also watching out for my safety in rush hour traffic...he even had a flat tire and was apologetic, (so a bit of down time) but I walked around taking pics as he fixed his flat and he extended the trip. I highly recommend this trip to anyone, especially if you want some exercise as you sight see, learn about certain landmarks, and it's a great way to familiarize yourself with different areas of the city!

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

Jana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip I can really recommend as I enjoyed it a lot. The cycling was easy and we covered a large area and I realised how compact London is. The Xmas lights were a delight to see and the guide well informed ,
Cycling in London is always a highlight when visiting London.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

MRS A M C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a most interesting tour, visiting in a short time many more places than could have been visited on foot. The guide was expert at keeping the group, which included some quite inexperienced riders, together, in the very busy pre-Christmas crowds. His commentary at stopping points was, of necessity, brief but always relevant. Some of the bikes would have benefitted from some mechanical attention prior to the ride.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

Thomas V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The driver was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job getting us around the city to see the lights even though the traffic was heavy. I would recommend this trip to get a great overview in a short period of time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message