• USD ($)
  • English
Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 568 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything was perfect!! Exactly what we expected it to be!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day, but very packed. We took the private tour of the Louvre, well worth it, as the museum is so large, I think it would be hard to navigate quickly without a guide. The meal was very good and the staff were so accommodating when they found out our son had an egg allergy. Our guide, Charlotte, was excellent and gave excellent insight into the sights and sounds of Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to see our former tour guide, Sammy, greeting us again at the train terminal!
We booked this same tour two years ago and had a wonderful experience…Sammy did not disappoint !
He knew how to get us in without the long queue lines at the Eiffel Tower and never had to wait for a bus!
Our only disappointment was not knowing that the Louvre is closed on Tuesdays (when we happened to go)
Wish we knew that ahead of time. LOVE LOVE LOVE Sammy….ask for him!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

WaileaLinda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The only way to see Paris! We have been to Paris before without going on a tour and hated it, but this tour really showed us the city that people rave about. Lunch on the tower was fabulous as was the champagne. Unfortunately did not get to the top of the tower as we ran out of time but I'm not sure if the lift went up to the very top or not anyway?

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved every aspect of this tour. I cannot imagine an easier day trip to Paris. The meeting place for the tour at St Pancras station was easy to find. The tour guide greeted me on the train to Paris and answered all my questions about the itinerary. Everything ran on schedule. The boat trip on the Seine was scenic and there was a choice of both inside and outside seating which I appreciated. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower restaurant was great and the view was great. I chose to do the optional Louvre tour as it was much easier having a guide show me the main attractions than navigate this huge museum on my own. It was a long day but this is to be expected when visiting a city in just one day. I feel that the day was "optimised" to allow us to see as many Paris icons as possible and I don't think I would have been able to achieve this had I travelled independently. Overall I rate this tour 10/10. I also recommend people bring/wear warm clothing on this tour as there is some time spent outside and in winter it is very cold!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! We were able to see a majority of Paris and all that we wanted to see in one day thanks to this trip and our amazing escort. Sammy was extremely accommodating and showed us all of the great Paris sites. He provided great info and insight on the history of Paris and recommendations on places to eat, see, etc. We always had a bus ready to take us to our next stop and very rarely had to wait in any lines. I would certainly recommend that anyone taking a day trip to Paris utilize the escorted tour and ask for Sammy!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The day was nearly perfect except for one thing. Our guide was darling, Eurostar an experience, eating lunch in the Eiffel Tower (I got the window!) exciting, boat ride just okay - way too many people -, revisiting the Louvre wonderful. Bad - had to almost run last 4 blocks to Gare Nord (?) to make evening train because of traffic - couldn't even go all the way on the bus - I have asthma - not so good. But we made it.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was much better than I expected. We got to see all of the things we really wanted to see, at least in the context of a quick one-day tour. Of course, we were fortunate that it was a "slow day" and there were only a few of us on our tour, so that probably made a difference - we probably would not have had the time to see all we did if the group had been large. Our tour guide, Sammy, was excellent - probably the only complaint is that he walked too fast (and I'm a very fast walker). So, we did the guided tour, and again it was great, but if I had it to do over again, I would probably do the self-paced unguided tour. I was afraid that doing the "hop-on, hop-off" bus would be too intimidating for a first visit to Paris, but in reality it isn't that complicated, and unless you are just someone that doesn't do well with that sort of thing, you can do the self-paced, hop-on, hop-off thing even on your first visit. One couple that was on the chunnel with us did the self-guided, and they actually walked the entire day from place to place - they never even rode the bus - and they saw almost everything we did - so things really aren't all that far apart in Paris. In any case, I would highly recommend Viator's tour. Oh - one last thing - we went during the week, and the instructions said departure was 6:15am and to arrive at St. Pancras at least 30 minutes before then (so, 5:45am). However, 6:15 is really about the time you should arrive at St. Pancras. The chunnel departure time was around 7:00am, so if you get to St. Pancras at 6:15am you will be there in plenty of time - our tour representative didn't even get there until probably 6:20. So we got up way too early!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Edinburgh was fabulous.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's more than I could imagine, the train ride was an experience to remember. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great and the cruise was interesting. Also our guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This day went very quickly. The 5 hour train ride, each way, was very comfortable, and the scenery beautiful. Edinburgh Castle was fascinating and the Hop On, Hop Off tour informative.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see a lot in a little bit of time. Definitely worth the money. Our tour guide was good but our London guide was better. I would do the 2 day one at a minimum if I had it to do over again. All in all it was a good time and saw as did a lot. Got lucky with beautiful weather. Need a whole day to recover!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful trip. But be prepared to stay on the move , by the end of the day we were pretty exhausted . We did get to see many of the major attractions in Paris , could never have done this in one day on our own !

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to see a glimpse of Paris while spending the week in London. Tour was well organized and our guide was good. Lunch at Eiffel tower was nice.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day. All went according to plan and very well organized.
Our guide was Sammy, who did an excellent job.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message