Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 642 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From start to finish our 'Luxury Paris Day Trip' was everything we could have asked for, and more. I highly recommend this guided

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The English breakfast on the train was a lovely treat. Viewing the English and Scottish countrysides from the train was an excellent idea; beautiful views! The only negative about this trip to Edinburgh was we would have loved to have had more time there; very welcoming and intriguing city.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice trip to Paris, great tour of the cities beautiful landmarks

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. Sami was a great tour guide and we were lucky to have him. He was able to cut the line for our group at both the Louvre and Notre Dame Cathedral which saved a lot of time. While we stopped at the Eiffel Tower for an hour or more, we did not go to the second level. I am not sure why. The one hour cruise on the Seine was also great. Our group saw a lot of Paris in a very short time. Bus tour was also great. It seemed to me that Sami knew people wherever we went. A wonderful day all around.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was very well coordinated. Trip was good. Suggest tour guide to discuss some of the common ways pickpockets and thieves steal from tourists.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Our tour guide Pascaline was very good and helped us. Entertaining and patient. I saw more than I even hoped. Good driver.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Samantha D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Very happy with the guide (although the train station section is a little confusing).
However had a brilliant day ad learnt a lot!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really fantastic. The Eurostar was great. The tour in Paris covered the highlights. I would do it again.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

To be able to see the Eifel Tower with my youngest son was amazing and taking the Rail thru the Chunnel is something my youngest son can tell his kids. I highly recommend this tour, although it is a long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good trip well planned good guide. Travelling first class is no different form regular on the eurostar so you can save a bit. Our guide Charolotte was quite good and informative. Exhausting but was a great trip.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Given the time available, we were able to visit an amazing number of locations! Our tour manager was fantastic, moving the group from place to place in a calm and efficient manner. In partnership with our driver(s), she was the key factor in assuring a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent from start to finish.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 14 year-old and I decided to take the guided tour. Our guide Sammi was very well versed in Paris history and he kept us on track and on time. The tour was a bit of a whirlwind, but if you only have one day in Paris - this is the way to spend it. We hit the major sites, spent minimal time waiting in lines and learned a lot of interesting facts. We had a blast!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very well organised, lot was achieved in a single day.
Guide was very entertaining and informative.
EoroStar is great way to get from centre of London to centre of Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message