Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 868 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vickiem4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to spend a day in Paris. Our guide Charlotte was very informative.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent tour for those with limited time to see Paris! We left St Pancras station and were met by our tour guide Sami in Paris. Our first destination was the Louvre where we were given free time to see the things we wanted to see. Next the bus took us to Notre Dame Cathedral and we had plenty of time to view it's beautiful interior as well as its outside structure. Our next destination was the bus trip up the Champs Elysees to the Arc de Triumphe. Then finally the magnificent Eiffel Tower. The river cruise along the Seine completed the trip and for me was a highlight.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was so exceptional I felt I should have actually paid more because the value was that outstanding. The tour itself was conducted by a local tour operator and every customer contact, from the 6:15am meeting, was punctual and professional. Our guide in Paris, Sammy, was simply SPECTACULAR! He knew all of the ins and outs, made sure we never waited in line, watched out for our safety he could spot a pick pocket a mile away, knew someone at every sightseeing stop and stayed with us until we were safely inside the train station heading back to London. One of the other people on the tour started calling Sammy The Mayor because he knew so many people and knew so much. My wife and I had previously toured Paris and brought our daughters on this trip. We saw more on this tour than we did previously in three days. The value here was exceptional. By the way, the Eurostar experience was phenomenal. If you are thinking about one day in Paris, spend the extra pennies or pounds for the guided option- you'll be happy you did. And ask for Sammy to be your guide!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day! I was able to see everything in Paris. I highly recommend this excursion. Christophe was an amazing tour guide/ photographer!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

lenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide Sammy is one of the best guides that I had. We saw Mona Lisa at the Louvre, we saw Notre Dame Cathedral, had a good café lunch, took the big red bus around to see champ elysee, arc de triumph. Had the river tour cruise at the river Seine . And took gorgeous pictures of the Eiffel Tower. And then went back to the station to take a train back to London. I arrived early at the send Penncrest station and waited for the representative from Evans Evan Tora group. She was a little late and of course i was panicking a bit. I was there early at 5:30 in the morning because it was a weekday and she arrived around 6:15. There is no actual booth for the Evans Evan tour guide. She will come to a location that is close to terminal five. And I just waited for her to come While I sip my coffee that I purchased at one of the coffee shops in the station, I was a little nervous As I was a single female taking this tour but it worked out and had a great experience. I found another single person in the tour group, we buddied up and had a great time. One of my best day ever.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

JESSICA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The best way to see the city in one day. Our guide Sammy was great.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to spend my birthday. I absolutely loved every part of this day trip. Definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome day. Very long but well worth it. The train travel was long but being prepared with reading material made the time pass quickly.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour but you can probably arrange this one on your own. Train ride through the countryside is beautiful and Edinburgh Castle is beautiful and very historic. Since there is no tour guide, I would recommend staying overnight so that you have enough time to see more of the sights. The train trip takes 4 1/2 hrs each way so there isn't a great deal of time to see the sights if you're trying to do it in one day like we did.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made us feel well taken care of. Our driver was very good as well. The whole trip was well organized. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Regina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip. Sit back and relax on your train trip. Once you reach your destination- everything was great!!!

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Charlotte, was very good. She introduced herself to us on the Eurostar train to Paris and told us where to meet when we got off. The bus was very comfortable as we drove to the river cruise which was right next to the Eiffel Tower. The cruise was great as we cruised by Notre Dam and many other sights. At the Eiffel Tower, we bypassed all the lines and got straight on the elevator to the restaurant. Lunch was good and the view from the tower is excellent. Next we got back on the bus and went to the Louvre. Bypassed the lines again and straight to the Mona Lisa. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My friends and I had such a great time - such a good way to see Paris in such a short period of time. Our tour guide, Pascaline, was so knowledgable and gave us a wonderful introduction to a city she obviously loves.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Syl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I dreamed of seeing Paris my whole life, and this tour made that dream come true. I saw the sights I had only dreamed of seeing. Excellent tour guide who offered history and insights into this beautiful city. Lunch on the Eiffel Tower was excellent. I also added a tour of the Louvre with our guide and this was excellent as she showed us the main attractions Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo. Charlotte was a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Judith B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this trip though it is pretty full on! Easy to find your starting point. Train trip was excellent. Tour guide Charlotte is a wealth of info and great to chat with as well. Eiffel Tower experience is one of a kind. Loved the whole experience and strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was fantastic from start to finish. Everything went like clockwork and I saw and experienced more of Paris than I ever imagined was possible to achieve in one day. Even when I loss my return Eurostar ticket, Sam our excellent Tour guide, arranged for a duplicate ticket to be issued.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Tish D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fabulous! It was very well planned and everything was perfect! I would hiighly recommend this trip to anyone who wanted to see it all in a day in Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was the highlight for us. Our guide Charlotte was great. Whole day was fantastic.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Darryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Charlotte was an excellent guide. Genuine and congenial.
It was a great way to get to know about Paris. The ride on the Eurostar was comfortable and relaxing with a good breakfast and dinner.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Delphine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

wonderful tour guide the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Saw so many wonderful sites

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did the Hop On Hop Off Tour and it went like clockwork. We were asked to be at the London train station at 5:30 am and we quickly found our liaison from the tour company. We booked through Viator, but there was a local tour company. The lady told us everything we needed to know about the tour and saw us through the check in process on our way to Paris. When we arrived in Paris we quickly found our contact carrying a tour company sign. He told us everything we should expect throughout the day and brought us to the bus. The buses arrive at the stops every 10 minutes and we never waited long to get to the next attraction. We found that the length of time was more than enough to see everything we wanted to. We didn't go in any museums because we wanted to spend some time at every attraction along the route. In hindsight we would have been able to go in the Louvre, for example, and still get to see everything else. Perfect day tour.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Talwars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. I'd recommend staying in a hotel near the St. Pancras Station which is what we did Hotel Pullman as it was easy to walk to the station in the morning and back at night. And don't forget to take your passport for the trip. It is required!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Arne B Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice train ride. Nice guide in Paris. Wonderful trip !!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the most incredible time. The whole day was first rate. Charlotte our tour guide was Parisian living in London. She made the tour personal to us. Lunch in the Effel tower was great. The cruise on the Seine perfect. Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message