Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Guide was very good. Lunch on the tour was great. Highly recommend if you only have one day to do this.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very full day as there is just so much to see in Paris. The meal served at the Eiffel Tower was delicious. We were very satisfied with the day's activities which left us wanting to go to Paris and stay for a week to see all the wonderful sights at a slower pace.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't say enough about how great this day was. The most difficult part was waking as early as you need to catch the train. It was a 1st time for us on EuroStar and we enjoyed that experience. First class included breakfast and dinner on the train. Very nice ride, clean, and good service. In Paris in less than 2 hours. Everything here was perfect including the weather. Over an hour boat ride that was very enjoyable. An excellent lunch in the Eiffel Tower and a really spectacular long tour of the city, plus 1 1/2 hr. in the Louvre.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic just love Edinburgh. Train trip was great loved seeing g the country side

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this day trip because it was the only way we could see London and Paris on our trip. It was wonderful, but it was a long day. Our guide, Pascal, was great! She had lots of stories to tell during the bus ride. Meeting the tour was not good. We stayed in a hotel next to St. Pancras station so we could be on time to meet our tour at 6am. When we got to the gate, no one had heard of Viator. Turns out our tour was really with the local tour operator. Once this was handled the Chunnel train trip was great. The bus tour through Paris is very good and lunch on the Eiffel Tower was fun. Because this is a single day trip, we didn't have time to explore the tower after lunch, we took the stairs down to meet the boat tour. The rain stopped and the skies cleared as we got to the boat. The trip along the Seine took us past all the landmarks we've seen on tv and in movies over the years. Next we went to the Louvre, which is closed on Tuesdays. Due to our schedule we could only take this tour on Tuesday, but, as it turns out, we only had about 90 minutes at the Louvre anyway. Even if it had been open, we would not have had time to see very much. We did have a walk around the beautiful grounds of the entrance and gardens of the Louvre and some shopping time in shops just outside the museum. The train trip back to London was not good. Due to 'electrical problems' in the chunnel, our train stopped at Calais just before the eastern entrance. We sat for 2 hours while other trains went past us towards Paris. This delay was not the fault of the tour, but be prepared for this sort of delay.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Take the first class tour. It is well worth it. Very relaxing and scenic.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant..I am very glad I went. The bus driver and tour guide were very accomodating, and made sure everyone was accounted for. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was excellent, the river cruise was excellant. It was one of those perfect sunny days river is smooth, music was great sun was shinning could have gone on the cruise once more. A friendly reminder if you have to use the facilities at the Louvre shopping galleria it will cost you. Would highly recommend this tour keep in mind the Louvre is closed on Tuesdays.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a fantastic day was long would recommend this trip

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time! Our guide was very fast paced which allowed us to see so much in our full day tour. We experienced all the sights of Paris we were looking forward to. Great memories and photo opts for all of us!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Booked this trip for my wife's 30th birthday and was brilliant. Weather was perfect to compliment the organisation of the tour. Clock work tour. Only little minor thing is there is no time to go to the top of the Tower which is a little shame but you won't worry about that when seeing the rest of the city. Charlotte is very knowledgeable and super helpful and friendly. Book with confidence it is value for money, but you will be tired, it is a long day.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a "must do tour"! Our guide was prompt in meeting us, very informative, and ensured that everyone on the tour had a great time. Champagne lunch was delicious too! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was in London for a work trip, and only had time to visit Paris for a short time. I am so glad I did this! Our tour guide Pascaline knew her history better than any other tour guide I've encountered in any city I've traveled to. She was funny and really down-to-earth. My only wish is that we had an additional hour for free sightseeing, but other than that, it was the best opportunity to see a snapshot of Paris all in one day! I was alone and quickly made friends with other Americans and people from New Zealand. I never felt unsafe. I would recommend this for anybody - young, old, male, female, alone, with a group. Thank you!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an awesome tour giude, Miss Mary Poppins with a rainbow colored umbrella. We both enjoyed all of the tours. Our least favorite was the crown jewels as we stood in line too long. Loved the choice of food. Also we had a fabulous bus driver!!! Would definitely do again!!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message