Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 700 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent experience overall. Our tour guide Pascaline (sp?) was amazing! Only two negatives: 1. Service at the Eiffel Tower restaurant was slow. We skipped dessert to avoid further delay in our tour time. 2. Getting to our return train to London was very rushed. Seemed poorly planned.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Way better than we could have imagined! Charlotte our tour guide was great and so informative. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Paris has always been a city that I dreamed of visiting someday and this day trip was enough if one's time is limited to squeeze in a visit to Paris while vacationing in London for a few days. We enjoyed touring Paris with our guide, Sammy. :)

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very well organized. Sammy, our guide, was very knowledgable and able to adapt to any changes that were necessary to make sure we maximized our visit. Even though, I have been to Paris before I felt as though I got to see some things that I hadn't seen before. I have done day trips to many cities in the past and I don't think I could have gotten as much squeezed in if I had done a self guided tour.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Guide was very good. Lunch on the tour was great. Highly recommend if you only have one day to do this.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very full day as there is just so much to see in Paris. The meal served at the Eiffel Tower was delicious. We were very satisfied with the day's activities which left us wanting to go to Paris and stay for a week to see all the wonderful sights at a slower pace.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't say enough about how great this day was. The most difficult part was waking as early as you need to catch the train. It was a 1st time for us on EuroStar and we enjoyed that experience. First class included breakfast and dinner on the train. Very nice ride, clean, and good service. In Paris in less than 2 hours. Everything here was perfect including the weather. Over an hour boat ride that was very enjoyable. An excellent lunch in the Eiffel Tower and a really spectacular long tour of the city, plus 1 1/2 hr. in the Louvre.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic just love Edinburgh. Train trip was great loved seeing g the country side

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this day trip because it was the only way we could see London and Paris on our trip. It was wonderful, but it was a long day. Our guide, Pascal, was great! She had lots of stories to tell during the bus ride. Meeting the tour was not good. We stayed in a hotel next to St. Pancras station so we could be on time to meet our tour at 6am. When we got to the gate, no one had heard of Viator. Turns out our tour was really with the local tour operator. Once this was handled the Chunnel train trip was great. The bus tour through Paris is very good and lunch on the Eiffel Tower was fun. Because this is a single day trip, we didn't have time to explore the tower after lunch, we took the stairs down to meet the boat tour. The rain stopped and the skies cleared as we got to the boat. The trip along the Seine took us past all the landmarks we've seen on tv and in movies over the years. Next we went to the Louvre, which is closed on Tuesdays. Due to our schedule we could only take this tour on Tuesday, but, as it turns out, we only had about 90 minutes at the Louvre anyway. Even if it had been open, we would not have had time to see very much. We did have a walk around the beautiful grounds of the entrance and gardens of the Louvre and some shopping time in shops just outside the museum. The train trip back to London was not good. Due to 'electrical problems' in the chunnel, our train stopped at Calais just before the eastern entrance. We sat for 2 hours while other trains went past us towards Paris. This delay was not the fault of the tour, but be prepared for this sort of delay.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Take the first class tour. It is well worth it. Very relaxing and scenic.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant..I am very glad I went. The bus driver and tour guide were very accomodating, and made sure everyone was accounted for. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was excellent, the river cruise was excellant. It was one of those perfect sunny days river is smooth, music was great sun was shinning could have gone on the cruise once more. A friendly reminder if you have to use the facilities at the Louvre shopping galleria it will cost you. Would highly recommend this tour keep in mind the Louvre is closed on Tuesdays.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message