Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 831 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this trip though it is pretty full on! Easy to find your starting point. Train trip was excellent. Tour guide Charlotte is a wealth of info and great to chat with as well. Eiffel Tower experience is one of a kind. Loved the whole experience and strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was fantastic from start to finish. Everything went like clockwork and I saw and experienced more of Paris than I ever imagined was possible to achieve in one day. Even when I loss my return Eurostar ticket, Sam our excellent Tour guide, arranged for a duplicate ticket to be issued.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Tish D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fabulous! It was very well planned and everything was perfect! I would hiighly recommend this trip to anyone who wanted to see it all in a day in Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was the highlight for us. Our guide Charlotte was great. Whole day was fantastic.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Darryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Charlotte was an excellent guide. Genuine and congenial.
It was a great way to get to know about Paris. The ride on the Eurostar was comfortable and relaxing with a good breakfast and dinner.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Delphine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

wonderful tour guide the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Saw so many wonderful sites

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did the Hop On Hop Off Tour and it went like clockwork. We were asked to be at the London train station at 5:30 am and we quickly found our liaison from the tour company. We booked through Viator, but there was a local tour company. The lady told us everything we needed to know about the tour and saw us through the check in process on our way to Paris. When we arrived in Paris we quickly found our contact carrying a tour company sign. He told us everything we should expect throughout the day and brought us to the bus. The buses arrive at the stops every 10 minutes and we never waited long to get to the next attraction. We found that the length of time was more than enough to see everything we wanted to. We didn't go in any museums because we wanted to spend some time at every attraction along the route. In hindsight we would have been able to go in the Louvre, for example, and still get to see everything else. Perfect day tour.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Talwars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. I'd recommend staying in a hotel near the St. Pancras Station which is what we did Hotel Pullman as it was easy to walk to the station in the morning and back at night. And don't forget to take your passport for the trip. It is required!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Arne B Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice train ride. Nice guide in Paris. Wonderful trip !!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the most incredible time. The whole day was first rate. Charlotte our tour guide was Parisian living in London. She made the tour personal to us. Lunch in the Effel tower was great. The cruise on the Seine perfect. Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Adrian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was fantastic. Perfect way to see Paris in a day. I highly recommend to anyone thinking about doing this. Of course, we had great weather on this particular day and I'm sure that makes a huge difference.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

AMY LYNN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sammie was awesome, you will see my review on trip advisor.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Anne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The train trip was easy and went by quickly. Edinburgh is easy to manage and the tour operators make it simple to get on board the train, buses and in the castle. It was not a guided tour, but it's not a problem because the Edinburgh Waverly Station is central to the things you want to see. Overall, I would highly recommend taking a day and going to Scotland!

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Ellen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic! Definitely worth the price! Our guide was very friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. A great way to see an overview of Paris in one day.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

tomas j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Oh LA LA!!!!! from London to Paris: the guide, the tour, the food, the private time all was great. i will do again if possible. The river cruise was also really nice. Overall I think its a must activity.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

kj_bloomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful land to see as you travel. Great experience. Tour guide was good for being new at it. Not sure Sundays are the best day to take this tour, Some of the places were closed.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Lakeysha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My first time in Paris was wonderful! thanks!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

craigbohland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

After a lackluster tour in London, this one day Paris tour was a dream come true. It truly delivered from beginning to end. We could not have been more pleased with this tour. It was scheduled out so well, not too rushed, the guide was WONDERFUL, a lovely mix of humour and info. The lunch on the Eiffel tower was quite spectacular for a tour lunch. I did not feel as if they were just tossing food on a table to a tour group, it felt very special and was a highlight of the day. The train trip was exciting as well, we opted to not do the catered meals on the train and we were fine with just bringing some food along from the train stations and buying drinks on the train. The river boat cruise portion of the Paris tour was a highlight as well. I would VERY MUCH recommend this trip. A true value for all that you get to see and do in one day. THANK YOU so much

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Ernest N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour our guide was very good added some humor to the tour.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Gene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. The Tour Guide was very knowledable and freindly. Great deal for money . Will try another booking soon.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Donald K B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed seeing Paris, but it wasn't worth the money we spent through Viator.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

vivfel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was exceptional. She gave us so much information and looked after us very well. Lunch on the Eiffel Tower was beautiful. It was only a brief taste of Paris, and after this visit would like to visit for longer.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything was great, too bad it was raining all day but still a great time, our tour guide Charlotte was fantastic.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Edinburgh was more than expected.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Laurette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a long day, but it was a nice tour. Guide met us at the station and got us on our way. It would have been better if it hadn't rained :

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message