Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 752 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely a great one day trip to Paris! Enjoyed our train ride. Had a great tour guide and loved the hop on hop off bus for the day, made it easy to see all the big things we wanted to see for the day.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to tour Paris in a day!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a super hot day and we had train issues nothing related to Viator. Charlotte was our tour guide and she was so sweet, we were very happy with her French background especially with the delayed trains in Gare Du Nord. The only things I would recommend is that letting people know exactly where to meet in front of bakery in St. Pancras However, there's no table, and let people know that your tour rep just shows up. There were 6 tours leaving from 6 tour companies in the same spot.....there's no group desk as the paperwork intended.

Lunch was fantastic, worth every penny not to have to wait in line to go up to viewing deck and lunch was very tasty chicken and potatoes. We had 2 little girls with us and the group was super good with them as was Charlotte!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Other than the tour was cut short due to a train strike it was very nice

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, great tour guides, lovely lunch. Would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was really kind. Paris is absolutely lovely and thanks to this tour, my younger sister and I got to see as much as possible in one day. Thanks so much Viator for helping make a dream come true!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect tour, tour guide was great, her name was Pascal.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides were very professional and we had a wonderful day!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was lovely. Except for a little confusion at St. Pancras Station. The tour guide showed up late and was not at the location she was suppose to be. The train ride to Paris was nice. Tour guide waited at train station in Paris for everyone and took us to our tour bus. I think we should have spent more time at Eifel Tower, but time was limited. I would advise someone to do this trip.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this trip! I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to just spend the day in Paris! It was so easy through this company!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day!! Everything went smoothly and the guides were informative and readily available. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding! Our tour guide was wonderful - a great guy. Thank you.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very nice quick trip to Paris. We didn't have plans to visit France on our recent trip to Europe so being able to take a day trip to Paris was great. The lunch on the Eiffel Tower was pleasantly surprising in that it was good, substantial and quite pleasant. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Edimburgh is like a medieval city today.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

a day tour in Edinburgh is worth it. The tour representative meet us at the Kings Cross Station before 6:30am and gave us our tickets and instructed us what we need to do on this trip.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a wonderful time! I was traveling in a group of 4 and we really didn't have any expectations going into this trip so it was a delightful surprise. The tour operator really do an excellent job at arranging everything for you. You meet a representative at St. Pancras, where she gives you your train tickets and gives you instructions for the day and where to meet the guide at the train station in Paris. The train itself was comfortable. We purchased tickets in coach and just bought food at the train station to take with us. Sammy, the guide, met us in Paris and took us on the hop-on, hop-off tour, to the Musee d'Orsay, the Notre Dame Cathedral, and a boat tour of the River Seine. Note: We went on a Tuesday and did not know that the Louvre was closed that day so if you want to visit that museum, don't go on a Tuesday! We saw the Eiffel Tower but didn't get to go up it and some in our group were really disappointed by that. The guide switches it up so it was my impression that not all groups go to the same places. He did take us to a cafe where we had a wonderful lunch with French food. My advice is to go with an open mind and don't have your hopes on visiting anything specific since it can be subject to change. We went just wanting to see Paris and we did just that! Thanks Sammy!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

what an amazing experience! Our tour guide Sammy could not have been any better. He kept our small group together and made sure we saw everything we wanted! He took the time to see to it we got all pictures. Took us to the front of lines so we did not have to wait! Lunch was great! Amazing!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We absolutely loved the trip to Edinburgh. There wasn't much time but loved the time that we spent there.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised. Charlotte was great!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really amazing. Great way to see the city in a bus. The audio guide was excellent and very helpful.

Doing what: Brussels Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Highlight reel for anyone wanting to see the main sites of paris when you dont have alot of time to take it all in properly. Highly recommended! Charlotte was an amazing, helpful guide

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was the sole person on the tour and Sammy was an excellent guide as we whizzed around the beautiful city of Paris. I saw everything I wanted to see and more!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were more than an hour late . Ian was standing outside waiting for us in the drizzling cold winter . His warm welcome n broad smile really touched us. The apartment was very clean n in the city centre. Highly recommended for short or longer stay.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great trip, I read lots of great reviews about the tour guide sammi...and there all true, this guy is the bomb in Paris, getting us to the front of the lines at all the hot spots...it was a amazing trip...getting engaged on the top of the Eiffel tower was pretty awesome as well. totally recommend...

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message