Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 656 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sammy was amazing. Excellent trip. I would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide Sammy was great!! Would recommend to anyone visiting Paris for the first time!!!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had only one day to spend in Paris and this was a great way to do it. We were able to see many things we were hoping to see and we now have some ideas for places to go it we ever get to go back for a longer trip. Lunch on the Eiffel tour was fantastic and our guide was wonderful, she obviously had a great deal of knowledge about Paris and it many beautiful buildings. Very glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Noel C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was able to see all the major attractions in paris for the day!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour and lunch was great. The meals on the train were not good, actually bad . But everything else was fantastic.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The St Pancras train station is wonderful! They have great food, the service is quick and it's a great way to get to Paris! I highly recommend taking this day trip. We took the guided tour and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and sights in Paris. She also knew how to get around the city very well! The Eurostar train was fast, comfortable and amazing to get to go through the English Chanel! If we had tried to do Paris on our own... we would not have seen half of the sights!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From start to finish our 'Luxury Paris Day Trip' was everything we could have asked for, and more. I highly recommend this guided

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The English breakfast on the train was a lovely treat. Viewing the English and Scottish countrysides from the train was an excellent idea; beautiful views! The only negative about this trip to Edinburgh was we would have loved to have had more time there; very welcoming and intriguing city.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice trip to Paris, great tour of the cities beautiful landmarks

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. Sami was a great tour guide and we were lucky to have him. He was able to cut the line for our group at both the Louvre and Notre Dame Cathedral which saved a lot of time. While we stopped at the Eiffel Tower for an hour or more, we did not go to the second level. I am not sure why. The one hour cruise on the Seine was also great. Our group saw a lot of Paris in a very short time. Bus tour was also great. It seemed to me that Sami knew people wherever we went. A wonderful day all around.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was very well coordinated. Trip was good. Suggest tour guide to discuss some of the common ways pickpockets and thieves steal from tourists.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Our tour guide Pascaline was very good and helped us. Entertaining and patient. I saw more than I even hoped. Good driver.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Samantha D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Very happy with the guide (although the train station section is a little confusing).
However had a brilliant day ad learnt a lot!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really fantastic. The Eurostar was great. The tour in Paris covered the highlights. I would do it again.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

To be able to see the Eifel Tower with my youngest son was amazing and taking the Rail thru the Chunnel is something my youngest son can tell his kids. I highly recommend this tour, although it is a long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message