Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Take the first class tour. It is well worth it. Very relaxing and scenic.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant..I am very glad I went. The bus driver and tour guide were very accomodating, and made sure everyone was accounted for. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was excellent, the river cruise was excellant. It was one of those perfect sunny days river is smooth, music was great sun was shinning could have gone on the cruise once more. A friendly reminder if you have to use the facilities at the Louvre shopping galleria it will cost you. Would highly recommend this tour keep in mind the Louvre is closed on Tuesdays.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a fantastic day was long would recommend this trip

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time! Our guide was very fast paced which allowed us to see so much in our full day tour. We experienced all the sights of Paris we were looking forward to. Great memories and photo opts for all of us!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Booked this trip for my wife's 30th birthday and was brilliant. Weather was perfect to compliment the organisation of the tour. Clock work tour. Only little minor thing is there is no time to go to the top of the Tower which is a little shame but you won't worry about that when seeing the rest of the city. Charlotte is very knowledgeable and super helpful and friendly. Book with confidence it is value for money, but you will be tired, it is a long day.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a "must do tour"! Our guide was prompt in meeting us, very informative, and ensured that everyone on the tour had a great time. Champagne lunch was delicious too! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was in London for a work trip, and only had time to visit Paris for a short time. I am so glad I did this! Our tour guide Pascaline knew her history better than any other tour guide I've encountered in any city I've traveled to. She was funny and really down-to-earth. My only wish is that we had an additional hour for free sightseeing, but other than that, it was the best opportunity to see a snapshot of Paris all in one day! I was alone and quickly made friends with other Americans and people from New Zealand. I never felt unsafe. I would recommend this for anybody - young, old, male, female, alone, with a group. Thank you!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an awesome tour giude, Miss Mary Poppins with a rainbow colored umbrella. We both enjoyed all of the tours. Our least favorite was the crown jewels as we stood in line too long. Loved the choice of food. Also we had a fabulous bus driver!!! Would definitely do again!!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sammy was amazing. Excellent trip. I would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide Sammy was great!! Would recommend to anyone visiting Paris for the first time!!!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had only one day to spend in Paris and this was a great way to do it. We were able to see many things we were hoping to see and we now have some ideas for places to go it we ever get to go back for a longer trip. Lunch on the Eiffel tour was fantastic and our guide was wonderful, she obviously had a great deal of knowledge about Paris and it many beautiful buildings. Very glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Noel C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was able to see all the major attractions in paris for the day!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour and lunch was great. The meals on the train were not good, actually bad . But everything else was fantastic.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The St Pancras train station is wonderful! They have great food, the service is quick and it's a great way to get to Paris! I highly recommend taking this day trip. We took the guided tour and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and sights in Paris. She also knew how to get around the city very well! The Eurostar train was fast, comfortable and amazing to get to go through the English Chanel! If we had tried to do Paris on our own... we would not have seen half of the sights!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message