Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Edimburgh is like a medieval city today.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

a day tour in Edinburgh is worth it. The tour representative meet us at the Kings Cross Station before 6:30am and gave us our tickets and instructed us what we need to do on this trip.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a wonderful time! I was traveling in a group of 4 and we really didn't have any expectations going into this trip so it was a delightful surprise. The tour operator really do an excellent job at arranging everything for you. You meet a representative at St. Pancras, where she gives you your train tickets and gives you instructions for the day and where to meet the guide at the train station in Paris. The train itself was comfortable. We purchased tickets in coach and just bought food at the train station to take with us. Sammy, the guide, met us in Paris and took us on the hop-on, hop-off tour, to the Musee d'Orsay, the Notre Dame Cathedral, and a boat tour of the River Seine. Note: We went on a Tuesday and did not know that the Louvre was closed that day so if you want to visit that museum, don't go on a Tuesday! We saw the Eiffel Tower but didn't get to go up it and some in our group were really disappointed by that. The guide switches it up so it was my impression that not all groups go to the same places. He did take us to a cafe where we had a wonderful lunch with French food. My advice is to go with an open mind and don't have your hopes on visiting anything specific since it can be subject to change. We went just wanting to see Paris and we did just that! Thanks Sammy!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

what an amazing experience! Our tour guide Sammy could not have been any better. He kept our small group together and made sure we saw everything we wanted! He took the time to see to it we got all pictures. Took us to the front of lines so we did not have to wait! Lunch was great! Amazing!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We absolutely loved the trip to Edinburgh. There wasn't much time but loved the time that we spent there.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised. Charlotte was great!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really amazing. Great way to see the city in a bus. The audio guide was excellent and very helpful.

Doing what: Brussels Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Highlight reel for anyone wanting to see the main sites of paris when you dont have alot of time to take it all in properly. Highly recommended! Charlotte was an amazing, helpful guide

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was the sole person on the tour and Sammy was an excellent guide as we whizzed around the beautiful city of Paris. I saw everything I wanted to see and more!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were more than an hour late . Ian was standing outside waiting for us in the drizzling cold winter . His warm welcome n broad smile really touched us. The apartment was very clean n in the city centre. Highly recommended for short or longer stay.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great trip, I read lots of great reviews about the tour guide sammi...and there all true, this guy is the bomb in Paris, getting us to the front of the lines at all the hot spots...it was a amazing trip...getting engaged on the top of the Eiffel tower was pretty awesome as well. totally recommend...

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly recommended i love french and paris great tour

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was wonderful with loads of interesting places visited. Value for money indeed!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful and historical buildings - so much to see in one day - enjoyed the train trip up and back - met very nice interesting people in the little group that we had.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Paris is amazing and the Champaign Lunch at the Eiffle Tower was awesome.

The tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable she talked about so many interesting subjects on Paris and the sights we went round on the bus and boat down the Seine River and we also went on a private tour in the Louvre.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent experience overall. Our tour guide Pascaline (sp?) was amazing! Only two negatives: 1. Service at the Eiffel Tower restaurant was slow. We skipped dessert to avoid further delay in our tour time. 2. Getting to our return train to London was very rushed. Seemed poorly planned.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Way better than we could have imagined! Charlotte our tour guide was great and so informative. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Paris has always been a city that I dreamed of visiting someday and this day trip was enough if one's time is limited to squeeze in a visit to Paris while vacationing in London for a few days. We enjoyed touring Paris with our guide, Sammy. :)

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very well organized. Sammy, our guide, was very knowledgable and able to adapt to any changes that were necessary to make sure we maximized our visit. Even though, I have been to Paris before I felt as though I got to see some things that I hadn't seen before. I have done day trips to many cities in the past and I don't think I could have gotten as much squeezed in if I had done a self guided tour.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Guide was very good. Lunch on the tour was great. Highly recommend if you only have one day to do this.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very full day as there is just so much to see in Paris. The meal served at the Eiffel Tower was delicious. We were very satisfied with the day's activities which left us wanting to go to Paris and stay for a week to see all the wonderful sights at a slower pace.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message