• USD ($)
  • English
Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Given the time available, we were able to visit an amazing number of locations! Our tour manager was fantastic, moving the group from place to place in a calm and efficient manner. In partnership with our driver(s), she was the key factor in assuring a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent from start to finish.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 14 year-old and I decided to take the guided tour. Our guide Sammi was very well versed in Paris history and he kept us on track and on time. The tour was a bit of a whirlwind, but if you only have one day in Paris - this is the way to spend it. We hit the major sites, spent minimal time waiting in lines and learned a lot of interesting facts. We had a blast!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very well organised, lot was achieved in a single day.
Guide was very entertaining and informative.
EoroStar is great way to get from centre of London to centre of Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great city, great experience, great tour! Can recommend the tour guide use a mike, tour takers use radios so us in the back of the group can hear.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The reviews I read about the long train trip up to Edinburgh from London were right...It didn't seem that long! Outside views from the train are amusing. We had packed a lunch that we picked up right at M and S at train station and enjoyed that en route just before we arrived in Edinburgh. Very easy to go out of station and find across street all the Hop on - Hop off buses waiting. We did what most people do - took bus to Castle stop then toured castle which does take some time. Then relaxed on bus and took in rest of bus tour before heading to train station to catch train back to London. Plenty of time to see Edinborough - a good day trip.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very nice. Especially appreciated was the time she took to talk to my granddaughter who never left her side and kept asking questions. She received many hugs at the end of the tour!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day but the weather wasn't kind to us, rain all day in Paris. We were limited for time so decided to do this trip as when you come from Australia you make the most of time you have. Our guide was lovely and made sure we got to see everything we could and got us back to train with minutes to spare(paris traffic was bad and we had to get off bus a run 2 blocks to train). We arrived back in london happy and dry. A great day all round

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The only way to see Paris in one day is with a guided tour. The Eurostar train trip was excellent both ways. We met our tour representative at the train station and she had our packets with tickets and information that we would need in Paris to meet our guide. She even helped us go through the ticket lines to get to the train. Once in Paris we met our guide, who was very knowledgeable but just needed to speak a little louder. He took us to all of the sights in Paris. We got to go up in the Eiffel tower on the day we went and he took us to the front of a very long line at Notre Dame. It was a great trip and if you only have a day to spend in Paris I would highly recommend this tour as they have it timed out using the hop on hop off buses to get around Paris and a river boat cruise to end the day. Thanks Viator my wife and I loved this tour.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Edinburgh is really a neat place to see. Leaving from London the train trip is 4 hours each way and you get about 4 1/2 hours to spend viewing this lovely old city. The castle is fantastic and the people were all nice that we met on our tour. Evan Evans makes it easy by meeting their representative at the train station, they give you an envelope with all of your tickets and travel needs for the day. A great trip.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had an awesome time! Charlette was a wonderful guide. Lunch was great. The Louvre was just amazing. I just can't say enough.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Terrific day, well organised at both ends( London and Paris). Eurostar comfortable ( we went 1st class.) Meals on board disappointing. Cold croissant, cereal and a cold bread roll. Dinner a measly cheese plate.Eurostar need to smarten up. Paris lunch on the Eiffel Tower was, on the other hand, delicious.Tour guide Pasqualine was very knowledgable and entertaining on our City tour. Cruise on River Seinne well narrated and opted for free time at the Louvre instead of the optional guided tour. Paris was alive with people, as it was a National holiday, weather perfect!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done. Our grandchildren (12 yrs old) thoroughly enjoyed the day. Bus tour was good, but the Castle is the best! Raining, but still a great day. Scones with clotted cream and preserves at the castle was the best lunch!!!

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I wish we could have stayed longer! However, being that this was only one day, we saw a lot! Definitely all of the sights I wanted to see in Paris. Not a super crowded tour (we went on a Monday). Lunch was great and I thought we had ample time. Tour guide was nice and informative.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

They take care of everything for you. The only down side was not enough time to explore.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message