Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The only negative about this tour was finding the guide in Pancras station. The voucher said meet at the group desk at gate 5 but there wasn't one! When I asked a Eurostar employee for help they just said to wait around the terminal. Had some anxious moments as the time ticked by and no sign of a tour guide! Finally we saw a sign for the tour company in front of a cafe and we were taken care of. WHEW! I would definitely advise to place a sign or flag or something to direct you to the tour guide.

Other than that the tour was even better than we expected. The Eurostar was clean and efficient. When we arrived at Gare du Nord we boarded a bus and had a quick tour of Paris. Our guide pointed out all the sites we were passing. Then we got on the cruise boat on the Seine and had the most picturesque views of the Notre Dame I have ever seen! It was exquisite! We braved the slight drizzle and wind on the top of the boat and it was definitely worth it. Next we walked from the dock to the Eiffel Tower for lunch and bypassed a very long line. Lunch was more about the view than the food. Portions were small. Finally our guide took us to the Louvre and we saw the highlights on a whirlwind tour of the museum. Lots of walking but worth it! All in all a long day but enjoyed it. Not a moment wasted the tour was run seamlessly between tours. Would definitely recommend if you only have a day in Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had an absolutely fabulous time. Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to get us express tickets for the Eiffel tower as well as Notre Dame, so that we did not have to wait in line. Train trip from London to Paris was quick and smooth with beautiful countryside scenery. Viator representatives were very easy to spot and efficient at both the St. Pancras station in London and Paris station.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an incredible day. We saw so much but never felt too rushed. The guide showed us all the sights and explained all the instructions for the day very well. the tour was the best, most comprehensive tour of Paris that we could get for only being there one day. It was amazing

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad we took the train trip to Paris. Having lunch at the Eiffel Tower was wonderful. Everything
was well organized.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was great 1st class was worth it

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip. Busy day but managed to see so much and felt we had plenty of time at each venue to enjoy. Guide was terrific very informative and made us feel we were not rushing. Would definitely recommend the guided option and we enjoyed the upgrade option on eurostar.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, wonderful guide. Long wait to enter Eiffel Tower, but worth it. Food was good also.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Charlotte was excellent.
Even though we could only see the highlights it got everything in that we had hoped to see.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a awesome day the train ride was amazing and lunch at the Eiffel Tower was incredible.The guide was amazing she kept the tour moving at a nice leisurely pace and wait time was minimal.It was fantastic that she was able to find time for a quick tour of the Louvre she made the tour really enjoyable.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

awesome. We had trouble on the train but the guide fit everything in that we were supposed to see. Got a lot of history with a tour of the city. Saw all the highlights.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour for one day.. Very Good Tourist Guide!!!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely a great one day trip to Paris! Enjoyed our train ride. Had a great tour guide and loved the hop on hop off bus for the day, made it easy to see all the big things we wanted to see for the day.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to tour Paris in a day!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a super hot day and we had train issues nothing related to Viator. Charlotte was our tour guide and she was so sweet, we were very happy with her French background especially with the delayed trains in Gare Du Nord. The only things I would recommend is that letting people know exactly where to meet in front of bakery in St. Pancras However, there's no table, and let people know that your tour rep just shows up. There were 6 tours leaving from 6 tour companies in the same spot.....there's no group desk as the paperwork intended.

Lunch was fantastic, worth every penny not to have to wait in line to go up to viewing deck and lunch was very tasty chicken and potatoes. We had 2 little girls with us and the group was super good with them as was Charlotte!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Other than the tour was cut short due to a train strike it was very nice

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, great tour guides, lovely lunch. Would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was really kind. Paris is absolutely lovely and thanks to this tour, my younger sister and I got to see as much as possible in one day. Thanks so much Viator for helping make a dream come true!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect tour, tour guide was great, her name was Pascal.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides were very professional and we had a wonderful day!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was lovely. Except for a little confusion at St. Pancras Station. The tour guide showed up late and was not at the location she was suppose to be. The train ride to Paris was nice. Tour guide waited at train station in Paris for everyone and took us to our tour bus. I think we should have spent more time at Eifel Tower, but time was limited. I would advise someone to do this trip.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this trip! I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to just spend the day in Paris! It was so easy through this company!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day!! Everything went smoothly and the guides were informative and readily available. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding! Our tour guide was wonderful - a great guy. Thank you.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very nice quick trip to Paris. We didn't have plans to visit France on our recent trip to Europe so being able to take a day trip to Paris was great. The lunch on the Eiffel Tower was pleasantly surprising in that it was good, substantial and quite pleasant. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Edimburgh is like a medieval city today.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message