As one of England’s longest running TV shows (since 1963), with its most recent season showing in more than 50 countries around the world, there’s no denying the iconic status of Brit TV series Doctor Who. The BBC science-fiction drama remains as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs Kerrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was absolutely awesome and our guide was fabulous. Tour went for over 3 hours and it was great to be able to travel around via a London blackcab with the ability to stop and get out whenever we wanted to, instead of being locked into a group tour. I would highly recommend this to any Doctor Who fan and it is definitely value for money. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience with super guide Dallas! We really enjoyed it -from DR Who fans from New York

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Liza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interactive, informative and fun it was everything I was hoping to get out of a nerd culture experience In London, and it did a wonderful job of showing me the city with respect to what is of interest to me. I also found it to be a great way to connect with people of similar interest in a foreign country and I absolutely would go again. One of my personal highlights of London

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Natalie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was really fun, Aimee the tour guide is a real expert! She holds an amazing amount of knowledge and fun-facts that will be a delight to every whovian.

The bigger far you are - the more you will enjoy this tour.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Holly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing Tour! Steve was an awesome tour guide! Showed my husband the Dr. Who fan in our group all of the Dr. Who sites, plus showed us some of London and took family photos for us. Even made our daughters feel special. Was a great day spent as a family.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are a Doctor Who fan then you have to take this tour. It is the BBC's everything Doctor Who experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Stephen, our driver was simply amazing. He took us to all of the sites we wanted to see in London, especially the ones that Doctor Who fans would expect to see. We were able to pack more into one day with this tour than we ever possibly could with a conventional bus tour. Stephen knew all of the best places to take pictures, and we ended up with memories we will always cherish. He is well steeped in knowledge about the show and our favorite Doctors. The tour will cost you less if you have more people, but for the two of us it was well worth it!

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Marika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cool experience

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

inka m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Huge fun and lots of things I didn't know/ hadn't seen before. Lovely group as well, and Dallas was a fantastic guide. Great balance of old and new series stuff, and enjoyable I believe for über-nerds as well as casual viewers. Will definitely recommend this - and i really can't think why I waited so long to do it.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Shane s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well done our tour person was great , have seen a lot of places great day out

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was great! Loved seeing all the locations and hearing the stories.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Fran P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour for Dr. Who Fans. My son is a fan, I am not and I still had fun seeing the sights.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Steve was fantastic. We had a great time.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

aalgregory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the city and sights.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Jeannine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fabulous. The driver was great and very personable. We got to see all of the filming locations in Cardiff and enjoyed the visit.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

Yoon-Hee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dallas was an excellent guide - enthusiastic and knowledgeable. My whole family 2 adults, 2 kids ages 10 and 11 thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

blcreighton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Dallas, was so much fun and so informative. I booked this tour for my son and granddaughter and thought I was just going along for the walk. Dallas covered Dr. Who locations, engaged the whole group and also shared historical and hysterical stories . . . . all this and a walking tour of London!

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our family loved this tour! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and shared facts about Dr. Who that we did not know. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Cynthia S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Aimee had a mix of doctor who info from multiple years of the show and knew about different historical bits encountered on the way through the tour.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent, show locations allow you to see places you normally would not see as a regular tourist. You also of course pass many London sights along the way. They will end your tour any place you want to be dropped off at. We went to the British Museum afterwards, so he dropped us off there. It was great not having to go back to hotel and out again.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

happysunshyne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

By far my favorite tour during my trip. Steve, our guide, was extremely sweet and filled us with so much history and knowledge of the city as he showed us around.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

kevin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it! The tour was very informative and we learned a lot about London as well.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We scheduled this tour for our 17 year old daughter while visiting London. Gerry was wonderful! He knew everything! She was so happy to see the tardis and the dales. He showed us all around London and we were very impressed with all of the London history and trivia he explained to us as well. Wonderful morning adventure! Thanks so much Gerry- you're the best!!!

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message