The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very personalized tour. Our guide was fantastic and full of great information. I would definitely encourage anyone to take this tour.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations and Blenheim Palace Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the tour, especially with our tour guide Tony.....he was the best. Disappointed that the Heirlcer castle was not available...but the tour covered other great sites...

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations and Blenheim Palace Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent. We really enjoyed the whole experience. It added great fun to our experience and travels.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations and Blenheim Palace Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful,great tour guide and just a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Small-Group 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What made this trip special was our tour guide Andrew. He was extremely knowledgeable not only about Downton Abbey but about London and the surrounding area. We had been on a 4 day musical tour of London prior to our tour to Highclere. The difference in tour guides was striking. We learned so much more from Andrew in a very short time. His knowledge of the Downton Abbey show was nothing short of amazing. He could cite season and episode for everything we saw on our trip and much more we didn't see.
My advice: if you do the tour, ask for Andrew as tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the Downton Abbey, Highclere Castle, Bampton and Oxford Tour. Our tour guide Paul was such a huge part of this wonderful trip. As we approached Highclere, he began to play the Downton Abbey TV theme on his IPad....a great touch to a wonderful day! We also received an autographed book by The Countess of Carnarvon. The trip to Oxford was wonderful as Paul shared his vast knowledge of this wonderful City-College with us. We had a great visit at Bampton before going to Highclere Castle. All in all it was a wonderful day mostly due to Paul. I would recommend this tour to anyone, but if you are a Downton Abbey fan, this is the only tour you should consider.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A full day, a full value, well run; exceeded expectations

Doing what: Small-Group 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do for any Downton fan. Our tour guide, Andrew, was wonderful. He shared not-only information about Downton, Highclere Castle and the other tour stops, but background in general of British history and the English countryside. Our driver was wonderful was well. The coach was very comfortable . It was a lovely day out. Our only wish is that we'd had even more time to enjoy Highclere. That has nothing to do with the tour, only that it was a busy day at the castle so it took a while to get through the house and we wished we had had even more time outside as well to explore the grounds. But it was still Ana amazing experience and we thoroughly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Small-Group 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such a marvelous time. The weather couldn't have been better. Our driver, our dear sweet hostess made it actually very fun. She's from Oxford herself, and we actually drove right by her lovely home. I wish we would have visited the Castle first and then on to the filming locations, but I'm sure that's just my preference. For newbies, a little more information on the pickup point would be more helpful. The personal photographs throughout the castle are so wonderful to view. This truly gives you a sense of history, to see their forebears and then right down to the current family. Beautiful! Just thinking about it gives me chills! I'd do it again in a heartbeat! USlovesUK Judith and James O'Connor

Doing what: Small-Group 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing. Our tour leader Andrew was not only knowledgeable, but very entertaining and easy going. Our driver was excellent. I have no idea how she navigated those roads so easily. The scenery was exquisite. I particularly enjoyed the town of Bampton and seeing where a lot of the scenes from Downton Abbey were filmed. The history behind the buildings is really fascinating.
Highclere Castle was not a disappointment either. All the scenery on the tour was breathtaking. This tour isn't just for fans of the show. I would say anyone with an interest in history and architecture would not be disappointed.

Doing what: Small-Group 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day with the perfect guide- Tony! Lots of "inside information" that you would never get elsewhere. Highly recommend taking a tour like this to visit Highclere Castle because the information at the castle itself is not that good. Especially if your interest is in Downton Abbey, not so much in the castle.

Doing what: Small-Group 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic tour! I had thought the gentlemen traveling with us would be bored as they don't watch the tv show. Luckily, while there were some parts that referenced the show, the tour wasn't all about it. The Palace and its gardens was breathtaking. The fact that it was the boyhood home of Sir Winston Churchill appealed to us all. After we explored the Palace, we sat by the cafe and just enjoyed sitting by the garden in the sunshine. The trip to the countryside along with the very interesting stops made it a thoroughly enjoyable day. Our tour guide, Tony, was marvelous as was his colleague who helped us find just a wonderful place for lunch.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations and Blenheim Palace Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT TOUR TO OXFORD AND BASILDON PARK, AS WELL AS A LOVELY
OVERVIEW OF THE COTSWOLDS.. OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT AS HAVE THE GUIDES
ON OUR OTHER TOURS. I WILL CERTAINLY RECOMMEND VIATOR TO
ANYONE WHO IS TRAVELLING OVERSEAS. THANKS FOR ORGANISING A GREAT DAY.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message