Britain's favorite period drama Downton Abbey has been taking the world by storm of late, so get your top hats and teacups at the ready, and prepare to get a taste of Edwardian-era England. The real-life Downton Abbey is set at the magnificent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed it and our tour guide was super.

Doing what: Downton Abbey Village, Blenheim Palace and Cotswolds Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tony was a great guide. Super knowledgable. He's extremely easy going and a great driver too. I'm very happy we decided to take this tour. It was worth every dime. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic Guide and Friend - MIKE
Fantastic group - Peter and Jane and 2 Beautiful Ladies
Fantastic Tour and Sight excursion
Fantastic Trip... Sums it all.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hi I had a great trip, lived our guide Andy he was funny and gave us a lot of info on the cast and the locals. The bus was very clean and the driver was very good, his name was Idris I believe. The castle was fantastic and now I can check this off my bucket list. The weather was not very good but hey that's life. I would strongly recommend this tour. Will book other tours with Viatour. Thanks again for a great time.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful. Loved every bit of this tour. Our Guide Richard was absolutely the best! What a wonderful day of sights. Thank-you for offering this wonderful trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations Tour of London by Black Cab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Informative, humorous guide - though interesting, the farm trip was less desirable

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a nice tour and we really enjoyed all the destinations. If I had on criticism it would be the lack of organization at the Victoria Station. People didn't seem to know where to go for their tours and it was hard to find an agent to help. it was almost impossible to hear announcements.

Doing what: Downton Abbey Village, Blenheim Palace and Cotswolds Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed it. Am re watching all the episodes of downton abbey. Guide very very informative. Knew his stuff and very enthusiastic

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrew was great. We'll prepared with a mix of Downtown insights and London sights. Well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations Tour of London by Black Cab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour with a great guide. Beautiful villages and an amazing palace.

Doing what: Downton Abbey Village, Blenheim Palace and Cotswolds Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide, enjoyed going back to a time of self-suffiency. We can't even handle having no electricity for a few hours!

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hello. I already filled in the review. You did get it. Thanks.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We visited the village, church, and other locations used in the series, but not the Abbey itself. Enjoyed it tremendously. Well organized, good information, interesting tidbits. Lovely pub lunch. Classic English villages. Blenheim was interesting a very grand house.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations and Blenheim Palace Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and tour director were awesome. The problem we had was we could not get a hold of anyone at Viator to confirm the meeting place. The London contacts sent an email to meet at one place which was more convenient , but Viator sent an email to meet at a different place which was not. I sent several emails to viator with no response, finally got one and it said to go where the voucher said, which was not what the London people said. We finally called and were told the same thing. We found out later we could have met elsewhere. It would have been nice if you all got your act together and communicated better.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was fun, knowledgable, and the whole day went smoothly, and was unrushed with time to just soak in the English countryside. It was an idel day, with clear blue skies, with warm sunshine and spring flowers blooming everywhere. Getting to see how they use the farm and the houses locations in the series was interesting. I hope they use the beautiful rooster and chickens in the new season. The grounds at Highclere were extra special with the flocks of sheep and Lots of baby lambs! This tour was relaxing and made it possible to really enjoy the time spent seeing the castle , the gorgeous grounds, and gardens. Thanks

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide and fun tour of the grounds and very informative history of Highclere too!! Not to be missed as the last season of Downton is in the making...Enjoy the ride !!!

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was very interesting and informative. The guide was excellent!!! His command of history and historic events were remarkable. He explained what we were to do and he was efficient with the tour. I would love for him to be my guide on future tours.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful. Our guide was fantastic. I can't remember his name, maybe Andrew? He did a great job. The weather was spectacular...couldn't have asked for a nicer day.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide Andrew was excellent full of facts and very approachable

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour! Our guide Andrew was very knowledgable and friendly. In addition to sharing his extensive Downton Abbey knowledge about the London filming locations, he also shared historical and topical information about London. We highly recommend this tour and kudos to Andrew for a fabulous job!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations Tour of London by Black Cab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What can I say, loved this tour !

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' and Highclere Castle Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was such an excellent tour! I would recommend it to everyone who has a short time in England. It is a lot to see in 2 days, but was extremely fun. There were 11 people on our mini van and our guide Tony Lawless was funny, fun and just all around great. I would do this trip again.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour. Our tour guide Greg was a total pro and made the experience one we'll remember for years to come. Thanks!

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations and Blenheim Palace Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very personalized tour. Our guide was fantastic and full of great information. I would definitely encourage anyone to take this tour.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations and Blenheim Palace Tour from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message