• USD ($)
  • English
Flashback to mid-20th century London and while the West End was discovering rock ‘n’ roll, dabbling in punk rock and exploding on the world fashion scene, the gritty streets of the East End were being patrolled by some of the capital’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this food adventure! Great leader, wonderful foods and a professionally compent story of East London history related to foods. Really nice group especially 10-year old Claire from Houston.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was the highlight of our London stay. The food was delicious with great serves and we got lots of information walking through East London. If your a foodie you will love this! I would go again.....

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Most amazing food tour and historical half day trip of East London. One of our favorite days in London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Eleanor D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fascinating tour....well run by a knowledgeable and charmingly theatrical guide. Even with electric light and modern amenities Whitechaple and east London are still a bit creepy.

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stephen Marcus is just an interesting person, he had interesting stories, kept the tour relevant. Bonus - he took us to places where he had insider knowledge of the filming of various movies. So even though it rained the whole tour, he made it worthwhile. Just a good and interesting person to spend a day talking with about London gangsters.

Doing what: Gangster Walking Tour of London’s East End led by Stephen Marcus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Have to say it was the best way to see London. Went on tour a few days before the Games started so couldn't get intonthe Olympic site but really didn't matter the trip out along the canels was brillant. Also as a communtiy wlefare worker enjoyed riding back throught he housing estates of East London would not have seen this side of london if I had not done this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, hospitable and good fun. He also paced the ride to suit all competencies. It is an easy to moderate ride. Mostly flat. You would want some road experience - but not heaps so don't let this stop you. Highlight recommend this tour. Marg from OZ.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The bus portion of this is direct. Your getting a bus ride around London. It brings you to all of the major sites and maybe even a few you didn't think of. The absolute best part of this tour though is free and that is the Jack the Ripper walking tour. It is not for younger kids or the weak of stomach but our guide, Rebecca id#1673, was AMAZING. An East Londoner she was so familiar with the subject. She made it so real you could smell the blood in the air. Well not really but she made the tour worth every step. It was about two hours and it felt like minutes. Do the Ripper walk!!!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip is very interesting and rewarding. The olympic site is exciting to see, but most of all this ride takes you through a wide variation of cenral and east London areas and markets. Highly recommended! Thanks!

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Loved it! The tour guide was absolutely the best! He even dressed like Jack the Ripper. He didn't limit it to just that story. He talked about London and specific interesting spots on the way to East London and certainly knew a lot about Jack the Ripper. Take the tour.

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

This was a great tour- Leeds is beautiful and Canterbury is awesome and historic. Dover wasn't as great as previously thought because we didn't have as much time and could not go up to the castle, only down by the water. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful, but the dropoffs were all in East London (while most of the tourists were staying in West London). This is a good day tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The tour guide was really great but overall very disappointed with this tour. £25 each for a 30 min bus ride, 30 min break and about 45 mins of walking in what was meant to be a 3.5 hour walking tour! It was 'too far to walk' to one of the murder sites, which is ridiculous because its a walking tour and how could we not visit one of the sites??? We whisked past whitechapel and the ten bells...stopped in a completely unrelated restaurant for 30 mins for a break after about 30 mins of walking. I live in London and know for a fact its not too far to walk the sites at all. I have been to these sites myself but was hoping for a lot more than what was on offer. Overall a very very brief coverage of JTR and there was no ghost walk?? We decided to leave the tour at Whitechapel without returning to the pick up point as we were so disappointed and live in East London anyway. I wouldnt recommend this tour to anyone and cant believe I left the house on a cold rainy day to attend this tour which I have been looking forward to for months! You would know more by researching online ..

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The tour guide was really great but overall very disappointed with this tour. £25 each for a 30 min bus ride, 30 min break and about 45 mins of walking in what was meant to be a 3.5 hour walking tour! It was 'too far to walk' to one of the murder sites, which is ridiculous because its a walking tour and how could we not visit one of the sites??? We whisked past whitechapel and the ten bells...stopped in a completely unrelated restaurant for 30 mins for a break after about 30 mins of walking. I live in London and know for a fact its not too far to walk the sites at all. I have been to these sites myself but was hoping for a lot more than what was on offer. Overall a very very brief coverage of JTR and there was no ghost walk?? We decided to leave the tour at Whitechapel without returning to the pick up point as we were so disappointed and live in East London anyway. I wouldnt recommend this tour to anyone and cant believe I left the house on a cold rainy day to attend this tour which I have been looking forward to for months! You would know more by researching online ..

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message