The compact center of Amsterdam packs in a huge variety of experience. That’s why it’s one of Europe’s best-loved cities: everyone gets something out of it. Not interested in coffee shops or the red light district? No problem; the city is also a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding!.. Funny!.. Scary!.. But it is no where near the Tower of London.. I thought it was a tour of the London Bridge Dungeons..

Doing what: Skip the Line: London Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Shard is right next to London Bridge tube station. People were friendly, but the fee to go up 60 some odd floors was over priced. Nice view but really not very high, You can get some nice aerial views of the Tower of London and other hot spots.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Highly recommended as a London experience. All Shard staff very helpful. Very good that there is no restriction on time when at the viewing platforms. A coffe shop at the entrance would be a good addition, also seating on the viewing platforms for those not so able bodied. Shard sinage needed on London Bridge Station and neartby streets as a guide.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good post) Thanks a lot!) Very interesting...)
You should read this article about Londin attractions!;)))
http://www.traveladvisortips.com/top-10-london-attractions-locals-recommend/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good post) Thanks a lot!) Very interesting...)
You should read this article about Londin attractions!;)))
http://www.traveladvisortips.com/top-10-london-attractions-locals-recommend/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Really enjoyed this pass and felt we got our monies worth. Probably saved about $50 each based on what we saw. Even though some of the reviews say the museums are all free, that's not the case. For example, the Churchill War Rooms and Britain Guard Museum both charged, and I think many others do as well. The only thing we saw that I didn't care for was the London Bridge Experience, waste of time. Everything else was great!

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We packed a lot into that 2 day pass. We did the Tower of London, London Bridge, Windsor Castle, Globe Theater, used the pass for discounts to the Clink prison museum. There really are too many choices to do in so little time.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We got the 3 day pass and travel card. Well worth it. Underground, DLR, buses were all covered. We visited Tower of London, Tower bridge, St'Paul's, London Bridge, and Greenwich. The six day pass would have been excellent to cover most places, but we had only 3 days. Would definitely recommend the pass. If possible , collect it it a day prior to sightseeing from the visitor center, so you can use the Travel Card right away, next morning. The travel guide needs updating. Website was more accurate.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

We had a very interesting visit to the Tower of London. The Crown Jewels were beautiful and the history of the tower is amazing. London Bridge is right next to the tower and a great photo opportunity. I'm glad we had tickets beforehand.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Pretty good value for money but it takes excellent organisation of your time and sticking to the schedule to make it worth while. We had a two day pass and spend a whole day in London Zoo (probably shouldnt have spent so long there but oh well). The second day we spend around 3 hours in the Tower of London. We then saw the Tower bridge exhibition, London Bridge Experience, and London Tombs. We also used the Hop on hop off boat tour thing to get back to Greenwhich which was really good. So we did end up getting our moneys worth but barely. London bridge experience was pretty awful, London tombs were good but quite clearly only meant to scare you and not really give you any history so again, silly tourist grabbing attraction. The tower bridge exhibition is an alright 40 minute quick thing to get across the river. Might aswell, why not? But only one walkway was open so only got views to the east and not the City. Tower of London and Zoo by far the best two. Oh and the boat was pretty good for getting round and the guide was a classic ole cockney man. Didnt have to que anywhere and did get fast track but that could be the timing that we got lucky with. Oh and check the times of the attractions! Most have last entry at like 5pm. Reasono we missed the London bridge experience the first day was because we thought as a scary thing itd be much later than this. Overall not bad but.... Depends what you want to see and how organised you can be.

Doing what: London Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message