From the punk-rockers of Camden Town to the chic fashionistas of Notting Hill, or the vibrant Bangladeshi communities of Brick Lane, few cities are as cosmopolitan and eclectic as the British capital, and London’s diverse neighborhoods have all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My son and I were in London for a week and had a lot of ideas about what we wanted to do. This rock 'n roll tour was definitely one of our highlights. London is such a hectic town with so many opportunities that it's hard to figure out what you're going to do each day and feel like you made the most of it. This tour was an absolute pleasure and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to relax for a couple of hours on a comfortable bus and see the city in a completely unique and cool way. I have been telling my friends about it ever since we got home and it seems to be the only thing we are talking about.

Our host, Nora, was excellent. She knew so many details about the different neighborhoods and was very engaging and easy to speak with. We came away with the feeling that every building in London has some connection to the rock 'n roll past. Do yourself a favor and take this tour. It was well worth it.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of some historic and beautiful pubs. Our guide was very knowledgeable about London history in general, and did a great job providing relevant details and context for all of our visits and the neighborhoods surrounding the pubs. It made this so much more than a pub tour.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was just plain fun! Our guide George was very personable and kept us all interested in the tales of Jack the Ripper as well as the neighborhood the victims lived in. He told us of the life style in White Chapel in those days and gave a quite interesting and fun tour. Nice way to spend a few hours in the evening

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Walking Tour of London’s East End

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was amazing. She shared so much information about Rock and Roll in London. Some of her stories were really interesting and on every block we drove past she knew something about how music related to it. This tour also allowed to see some different neighborhoods in London, like Chelsea and Notting Hill. We also got to see Abby Road and Paul McCartney's current house while he was home. This was one of the highlights of my trip.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a "do-not-miss" experience! John was a TERRIFIC guide with information about the local neighborhood and an obvious love for the markets and the merchants. We tasted to our hearts' content and made some wonderful purchases to take back with us.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Saw things the other tours didn't include. Was to see the neighborhoods related to the music scene and her about artists I grew up listening to. Tout guide was personable and knowledgeable about music. Had only 3 people sign up that day - was like having a private tour. Great fun!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip and my family really enjoyed our guide. Not only did we see and hear about many British and US musicians, we also saw so many London neighborhoods! It was a nice benefit of the tour to explore so much of London. The trip was more than 3 hours and the guide was very informative.
We did have a short bathroom break at a bakery, and were encouraged to buy something as a courtesy, and it was the most fantastic bakery. I recommend buying the scones, they were the best that I have ever had!
The Visitor Office where the trip begins does NOT have any bathroom facilities, so keep that in mind.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. The small bus allowed us to visit neighborhoods that would be inaccessible to larger buses. We went on the half day afternoon tour and our only regret was not booking the full day tour This is an excellent value and would be interesting even if you were not rock music fans.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

For a rock music heritage enthusiast, this is not to be missed! With a small party and enthusiastic and knowledgeable guides who encouraged full participation by all participants, it was an unforgettable day. Whether a fan of the 1960?s, 1970?s, 1980?s, 1990?s or present London music scene, there was so much history to be seen. Whether it was where significant artists got their start, built or made their reputations or gloomily met their untimely ends, to ride past or set foot in front of so many landmarks was an experience of a lifetime! Besides taking in so much music history of London, the tour also provided an opportunity to experience some of the colorful and vibrant neighborhoods of London that ordinary tours don?t go near. The biggest disappointment was that it had to end! It really needs a second day to venture out to those significant music landmarks that are a bit more remote from the center of London. This sort of tour would also be very worthwhile in other great rock history drenched cities such as New York, Los Angeles and San Francisco! Easily the best tour I have ever taken!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful tour! Not only was it extremely entertaining and informative, but it is a great little break because it is not a walking tour. Also, it gives you an opportunity to see other neighborhoods in London that you might not go to because there are no main tourist attractions in these areas. Definitely take this tour! It is well worth it.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I booked this for our first day for my spouse who is a big rock and roll fan and a walking talking encyclopedia himself. He loved seeing some of the places he's read and heard about. It was also a good orientation for a few London neighborhoods. The guide was knowledgeable and tried to tailor her stories to the bands that the group was interested in. A great morning.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Rock 'n Roll Bus Tour was very infomative. Our driver/guide was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiatic. The tour went through several neighborhoods and included a stop at Abbey Road, something we really wanted to see. We drove through several areas of London that we had not seen. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up at our hotel on 7 June, and taken to the bus depot near Victoria Station. Boarded a different bus. The traffic was heavy but finally got to Kensington Palace first, walking thru the various exhibits there. Hampton Court was a good hour outside London, very picturesque. Was a small group, actually good. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and pleasant. A good tour, not the typical city tour, got to see neighborhoods outside the central city area.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message