From the dramatic arches of Tower Bridge to the dazzling lights of the London Eye, the Thames riverside is home to many of London’s most iconic landmarks and there are few better ways to take in the sights than by cruising through its heart. London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views...very enjoyable.....although line may look long, each capsule hold at least 20 people. Thames River cruise was very nice and the guide gave out good information. Buying this combination ticket was less expensive than doing it individually.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful the food and entertainment,the river cruise wonderful

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was fun. We went up the river to the bridges and the Houses of Parliament and the commentary from the skipper was fun and informative. We did not take the downriver cruise because we wanted to go through the Tower of London but we have no reason to believe that the downriver cruise would not be equally well-done. We can recommend this cruise as a fun and easy way to see London along the river.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

everything was wonderful, more than we expected, we especially enjoyed the thames river cruise, very comfortable, able to get drinks and snacks on board. the commentry was very interesting. shame about the rain but did not really spoil anything

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A must-do! We loved the London Eye and the river cruise was great.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was easy to find our way to the group entrance to pick up the vouchers at the Tower of London. We got to sidestep the crowds and made our way to crown jewels easily. This is a do it yourself tour which we enjoy so you can see what truly interests you. The Thames River cruise was great. We hopped on and of at the different piers and ended up having a wonderful pub lunch and walk inn Greenwich. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We took a taxi to the Westminster Pier opposite the Eye, and boarded the river cruise ship. Ship personnel were very nice. Food was just okay. We left at 7, and returned at almost 11:30, going upriver a bit, but downriver all the way to the flood barriers. City was very pretty at night, very very enjoyable. Parliament was impressive! Was a woman singing various song selections, who was quite talented. All in all, a good tour.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a rather cold day but my friend and I really enjoyed our trip on the River Cruise. We went up to Greenwich and visited the Cutty Sark, had lunch and then returned on the catamaran. The only disappointing thing from my point of view is that we were not offered any headphones and we could not hear the commentary which I would have enjoyed, as the craft was filled with teenagers who were making a lot of noise.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Both of these activities were excellent! The London Eye was great and the line moved surprisingly quickly. The views were phenomenal! The ride actually lasted half an hour. Just be sure to trade in your Viator voucher for tickets at the ticket building before you get in line, because they will not take your voucher as a ticket to get on. Viator should mention this important fact! We were able to skip the line because we already went through the line once after we found out we had to get the voucher exchanged. They were cool about that. The Thames River cruise was great as well. However, you must know where to go to get the river cruise tickets in exchange for your voucher! Guess what?! It is not the same place as the London Eye ticket building! Both these activities are run by different tour companies and take different tickets. Because we are savvy travelers, we did not listen to the girls at the London Eye ticket building. They wanted us to walk a mile away to somewhere they did not know. Duh! We instead found that the ticket booth on the boarding ramp to the right of the London Eye was where we had to go. After that, we took the cruise and it was entertaining, fun and informative. Our guide was funny and made it interesting. There were plenty of great photo opportunities as well. It was also a lengthy cruise that took us all the way to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. Overall, a great tour and worth the money. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Outstanding. Food and wine was excellent. The singer was excellent. We enjoyed the music, dancing, and river cruise.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very happy with London Eye and Thames river cruise- by booking online we avoided the queue so had no delays. Delighted to have used Viator.com-- good value.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

London eye was great, a bit on the expensive side, but the view was great. We did have a problem hearing the comentary on the river cruise.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Check papers for correct location to receive tickets. Thames River Cruise was lenghty, great views and info of London stops at GMT line, Beautiful views london from the Eye which lasts approx 30 -40 min.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent, very interesting river cruise.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Everything went smoothly, we had booked our day on-line from Canada. Initally I had trouble with my printer to get the confirmation, so e-mailed Viator, they were very prompt in getting back to us and made sure we got the print out we had to bring to confirm our tickets. It was very simple to redeem it, and the 3D experience beforehand was a real treat. The London Eye experience and the Thames River Cruise was well worth doing, a real highlight of our trip to London. The live commentary on the boat was very informative, and humourous. It was very easy to book on line even with my limilted computer skills.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message