• USD ($)
  • English
London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must even if you aren't a rock groupie. I am familiar with all the music and the names of the performers but what made this so interesting was how our tour guide brought in the history of the times and how it influenced the bands music and lyrics. Very enjoyable!!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are a fan of rock music from the 60s forward, this is a great tour for you. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the music scene in London and really brought to life what was happening in London over the past 50 years or so. The tour was not just about music, it was also about the counterculture movement in London that rock and roll inevitably creates. In addition to lots of great stories about the Beatles, Stones, Bowie, the Who, Clapton, Hendrix and others, the opportunity to visit the famed Abbey Road crosswalk, and to see Abbey Road Studios (if only from the outside), my favorite part of this tour was that we visited areas in London that the bigger city tours do not. Having the opportunity to drive through Chelsea and Kensington was one of the highlights of our trip. If you want to better understand how the rock scene evolved in London from the 60s to present and have the chance to see parts of London that you might not otherwise have the chance to see, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! I was dubious about whether Skip The Line would really work but it reduced our wait time from an hour and a half to just 15 minutes. The staff at hard Rock Cafe were great, their service couldn't be faulted, the food was good and they even played our chosen artists. This was a birthday treat for my daughter and i was worried about disappointing her - this certainly did not - everyone had a great time with no hanging around or getting bored. We would 100% recommend :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fabulous time we had , it was a great show and we had great seats . We had done a couple of shows which was also very good but had seen before ! We will rock you , was our last show of our 3 day city break , and was so hoping it would top off our perfect stay just nicely . It didn't disappoint ! Thank you !!!

Doing what: We Will Rock You Theater Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding, packed with information I had no idea about, humorous, hugely entertaining, and fantastic value for money. Highlight was crossing Abbey Rd and getting the photo everyone wants, but witnessing at the same time the poor ol' daily drivers who have to tolerate such daily activity!!! Our tour guide couldn't have been more perfect for the job......top man, polite, great sense of humour, courteous and great rock knowledge. This tour exceeded my expectations and I am already recommending it to others. A* TOP TOUR...

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is my third time taking this tour. I can't get enough! I loved our guide, who by chance, shares one of those 6 degrees of separation stories with me.

If you are a music junkie, this is the tour for you. Sit back and enjoy, the real McCoy. Don't get fooled again by imitations. This is better than the real thing. Rock on and enjoy the magic bus!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My experience was really great, lots of amazing information, great stories to hear and some stories we didn't know about before, small bus tour is best, and felt really part of the whole experience, going to see these great places in the history of rock n roll was awesome !!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very intresting tour with a guide who knew everything about rock'n'roll . We learned a lot From english popmusic.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow it was packed and then some but we were SO glad to have purchased these tickets as we were able to "skip the line" which was awesome as it had started to rain as we headed toward the Hard Rock. Food was awesome as were our service providers (waiters). We had chosen the platinum menu for just a few $$ more and definitely worth it for four of us. Only notable I feel that the music, as fab as it was, was too loud, as we found ourselves basically shouting at each other across the table for conversation, that said I would definitely do this again as it was good value for money and an awesome experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Skip the line worked perfectly.We were seated (2 people) within 20 minutes of entering the Hard Rock Cafe and this was on a Friday night at approx.19.30 pm. We had pre booked the meal chosen from the Gold Menu and the quantity and quality was first class. The servers were friendly and helpful. We recommend this skip the line service and we will definitely use it again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an awesome guide! He was very knowledgeable about the past and current music scene in London. We only did the half day and really wished we had done the whole day. This tour is well worth it if you are any kind of a rock and roll fan. We got to see a lot of sites off the beaten path in London. Lunch at the cafe that our guide took us to was fabulous too. Will definitely do the second half of this tour when we come back.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Queen rock. Excellent show, would see again!

Doing what: We Will Rock You Theater Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I knew the tour because a Radio programm that covered the wimbledon tournament talked very well about this experience and for me was an Excellent tour. I took the morning option. The guide knows a lot about 60's and 70's rock, catches your attention with the stories and drives all over the must rock places that you wouldn't get walking.
Abbey Road the best.. Even you have to cross several times to have a good picture.
The tour shows you that London is not only royal palaces.
My next visit to London I would take the afternoon tour to complete the scene.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We did the 8 hour tour. It was absolutely amazing. Our guide, Bob, was very knowledgable. The tour is a must for lovers of classics rock - you will learn new things even if you already are knowledgable.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We arrived at noon and were seated immediately for a tasty meal of burgers and chips! Lots of rock and roll memorabilia to look at while enjoying your meal. Thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message