London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bryan A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and couldn't recommend this tour highly enough. Our guide and bus driver was excellent and knew the London rock scene back to front. We were taken to all of the highlight locations around London as described in the brochure and had plenty of time to explore and take photos. It was a great experience and I would recommend this tour to anyone with even the slightest interest in the London music scene.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Chris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent history of rock and roll. Loved it as did my two sons, 15 and 23 yo.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Gia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I love the beatles so having the chance to walk on abbey road was a dream come true! also do not take this tour if you are not a rock band officionato!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very interesting for rock n roll music fans. The driver was both knowledgable and very enthusiastic. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

SuzMGMT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the rock and roll History on this tour. loved Abbey road and Paul McCartney's house. How cool was that. The tour guise was very knowledgeable and made it fun. So glad we did this.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Medea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and took to all the great Rock and roll sites. The best few hours we spend in London.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Adelaide H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We took the afternoon rock music tour with Bob as our guide. What a fantastic tour! Would highly recommend it to everyone. Bob was terrific!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a once in a lifetime tour. Our tour guide, Ian, had so much information and was enthusiastic to share it with us. My husband, who is a music buff early rock and roll can't stop talking about how much he loved this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Charlene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rock Tour ROCKS
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon tour, worth every penny!!
Bob, our rock and roll guru host entertained us with his amazing facts and stories of London's rock and roll elite. His miraculous ability to recite rock and roll lore about the likes of The Beatles, Stones, Hendrix, Queen, The Clash, Bowie and Uriah Heep while orchestrating through London traffic was absolutely remarkable.
Visits to Jimmy Page/ Paul McCartney doorstep's, the infamous Abby Road crosswalk/studio, Hendrix's final party spot and a quick beer or two at Bill Wyman's Sticky Finger pub just to name a few added to our remarkable experience.
And listening to Gerry Rafferty's Baker Street, while cruising down Baker Street..............PRICELESS!!!

Dan and Charlene, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

BEST Rock Legends Tour!! Steve was fantastic, knows his stuff and a great guide!! Open to explore whichever places we wanted to see and wouldn't be covering! The music while driving was awesome. Finally got to cruise around with like minded people listening to my favourite music on loud, singing, sharing info and being in awe of the memories and history. It sounds simple however coming from a different younger era, I've never had the opportunity to experience this with friends. Finally felt at home, put simply, DREAM COME TRUE. Interesting info at nearly every turn, as expected in such a musically historical place like London! Those who are mobility challenged and can't walk far, this is the tour for you!! You even get to do THE Abbey Road crossing... stuff only dreams are made of...! My only request would be time to take more photos at each important place, even from inside the Van, but that being said I honestly couldn't be happier with the Tour! The only thing I would do differently is to do the Tour at the start of my trip so I could revisit and/or acknowledge more places that I didn't realise, throughout my London stay... would then do the Tour again at the end to recap! Loved it!!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Suzanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very fun way to see many London neighborhoods and hear about the rock legends as well as other London tidbits in an afternoon. Ian, our guide, and driver told many stories about the dwellings, studios and events of rockers. Ian is a rock fan and his enthusiasm to share his knowledge came thru making the tour all the more enjoyable. We hopped off a couple times to see a bit of hidden London and of course cross Abbey Rd. We stopped at Royal Albert Hall for a small break and to take in this magnificent building. For me this was a fun afternoon.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Tessa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such a great tour for all of you rock n' rollers out there!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to jump the que, I took my daughter for a treat when we got there big que,walked straight in now I am cool dad. Hard rock itself is a bit dated now with below average food at high prices but it's a tourist trap in central London so to be expected

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Caius P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rock music lovers, take it! Bring also a recording device, so much info you will be overwhelmed. Thank you!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! I cannot adequately express how great this tour was. Ian, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and took us on a joyous 3 hour plus tour. We saw Abbey Road, the place where the Beatles last played togeher, the house where Jimi Hendrix died, Jimmy Page's house. Albert Hall, Sticky Fingers Bar, and much much more. Ian loved music--as did everyone on the tour. We rode with him all over London with rock music playing and a fantastic running commentary. A definite must when in London for music lovers.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Brad N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic way to see London and reminisce about the early days of rock and roll. Our guide was fun, passionate, and knowledgable about music. The van was comfortable and nimble, and the tunes were great! I'd recommend doing this early in your trip so you have time to re-visit some of the places you'll see.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour of the rock and roll sites in London! Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We took this tour on recommendation from a friend and would recommend it ourselves. Thanks so much!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Belinda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was part of a birthday treat for my 13 year old son. I prebooked the gold menu at 20.00 a head. Although the menu was limited, it had plenty of choices on the main course. We all opted for the speciality burger which was very tasty and filling. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Lively atmosphere with loads of incredible rock memorabilia.
in case you are not aware, the prebooked voucher had to be used before 17.30. this is in very small print.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

sheldon t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellect . Covered a lot of English Rock history in helpful manner. Only wish Bob had written a book to buy. A written script of what he said as a handout would be helpful to tour

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Connie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve was a Great guide! Very knowledgeable, friendly, engaging, and full of great trivia. If you want to learn anything about any rockers--especially those from 60'2-70's, Steve is perfect! Even through in stuff about today's musicians. Highly Recommend for a fun afternoon!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent service, the skip the line allowed us to enjoy the shop while waiting for the table we wanted, the menus were good and we had an excellent evening. Definitely recommended for all rock lovers. Beware of the food though, it is delicious, but somewhat strong to the stomach.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

parkz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow what a great tour. Our tour guide Bruce had so much knowledge of music and the history of rock and roll. We drove through Soho, where so much rock kicked off in the clubs in the 60's and 70's. Bruce showed us the building where it all started. We drove through Kings Cross to Islington through Camden town , St Johns Wood and back into London. Bruce told us about all the history and homes in each area that we travelled. Walking across Abbey Road and having our picture taken was very memorable. Anyone interested in music couldn't find a better tour than this.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Sabina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our time killer until we could check into our Flat. Best thing to do at the beginning of our trip. Not only did the tour deliver all the things it promised, but gave such a nice overview of things we ended up doing because we heard about them on the tour. A must for any rock music fan. Our guide Steve was great and knows his stuff. Highlight was seeing Amy Winehouse's old stomping ground and Abby Rd.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Steve, our tour guide, did a fantastic job. He is very knowledgable and even taught me, a huge, lifelong Beatles fan, something about north vs south England bands. I saw so many cool things in this music rich city. If you like rock and roll, you'll like this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message