London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

L. Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bob was a great tour guide. What an encyclopedia of rock history! It was a very fun day.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just brilliant!
Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate.
Gave a great backstory to our favourite rock stars!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

JANET Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

showed so much rock history,, guide knew everything about everybody

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Ernesto S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!! Bruce is the master of rock history, he helped me to understand London development of music trough the times of rock.

Very recommend, worrh every penny!

Ernesto (vamos BOLSOOO!)

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent. tour guide/driver knowledgable on rock history. Pleasant.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Michele V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly Recommended for music lovers. We enjoyed the tour very much, not in the least thanks to our wonderful guide Ian ! He made great efforts to make our trip interesting and enjoyable and told us so much about the rock/pop-history of London.
Iman Dane and Michele van Leeuwen from the Netherlands

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

dawn82_70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. Due to mass cancellations it turned out that I was the only one booked for the morning tour that day and I was very impressed that I was taken out anyway, rather than being asked to come back at another date and time. So it turned out that I had a private tour. My guide was great! Very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my tour and if I'd had the time I would have liked to have done the entire day tour. I highly recommend this tour to visitors to London that are at all interested in Rock history.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

kearndog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved it -- Colin was extremely knowledgeable and I had a great time seeing and hearing about all the various locations and stories related to the Beatles, Stones, Queen, Hendrix, Clash, Sex Pistols, Pink Floyd, Clapton, etc etc etc. even if as others have noted, not all of the buildings actually exist anymore, or have been turned into some other business -- like the Chelsea Drugstore now being a McDonalds -- but that is to be expected as much of this rock history is now 50 years old! The one thing which may have been my own fault was that I thought the tour was 3 hours long rather than 4, so my daughter and I had to cut out at the Abbey Road stop and hop in a cab although Colin graciously offered to drop us off somewhere, but I didn't want to make him have to do that on our account. And just one final note, I would have liked to have heard more about the Kinks, but maybe that would depend upon the locations visited in the morning vs. afternoon tours, as we were on the afternoon tour. But this in no way diminished the excellent job Colin did!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

SCL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an excellent tour. Our guide Bruce could tell so much about many famous rock artists and where they had their first gigs and lots of background information. He did it in an amazing way, with lots of humor and flair. This was definitely one of the highlights of our weekend. We did the morning tour. Walked across Abbey Road, was real fun.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

dotty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This Rock Tour was amazing. Loved every minute of it. We saw parts of London that didn't know existed. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Always have lunch or dinner at a hard Rock when traveling and to be in the Original was a lot of fun. Nice waitstaff as always and food was great, as always.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Nakul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bob is no ordinary tour guide.
He is a historian and a rock 'n roll super enthusiast!
And his passion comes out in every word/story that he shared with us on an absolutely fascinating 4 hour long tour in London.

If you are into rock 'n roll and have just one day in London, see it with Bob.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Bryan A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and couldn't recommend this tour highly enough. Our guide and bus driver was excellent and knew the London rock scene back to front. We were taken to all of the highlight locations around London as described in the brochure and had plenty of time to explore and take photos. It was a great experience and I would recommend this tour to anyone with even the slightest interest in the London music scene.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Chris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent history of rock and roll. Loved it as did my two sons, 15 and 23 yo.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Gia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I love the beatles so having the chance to walk on abbey road was a dream come true! also do not take this tour if you are not a rock band officionato!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very interesting for rock n roll music fans. The driver was both knowledgable and very enthusiastic. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

SuzMGMT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the rock and roll History on this tour. loved Abbey road and Paul McCartney's house. How cool was that. The tour guise was very knowledgeable and made it fun. So glad we did this.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Medea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and took to all the great Rock and roll sites. The best few hours we spend in London.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Adelaide H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We took the afternoon rock music tour with Bob as our guide. What a fantastic tour! Would highly recommend it to everyone. Bob was terrific!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a once in a lifetime tour. Our tour guide, Ian, had so much information and was enthusiastic to share it with us. My husband, who is a music buff early rock and roll can't stop talking about how much he loved this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Charlene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rock Tour ROCKS
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon tour, worth every penny!!
Bob, our rock and roll guru host entertained us with his amazing facts and stories of London's rock and roll elite. His miraculous ability to recite rock and roll lore about the likes of The Beatles, Stones, Hendrix, Queen, The Clash, Bowie and Uriah Heep while orchestrating through London traffic was absolutely remarkable.
Visits to Jimmy Page/ Paul McCartney doorstep's, the infamous Abby Road crosswalk/studio, Hendrix's final party spot and a quick beer or two at Bill Wyman's Sticky Finger pub just to name a few added to our remarkable experience.
And listening to Gerry Rafferty's Baker Street, while cruising down Baker Street..............PRICELESS!!!

Dan and Charlene, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

BEST Rock Legends Tour!! Steve was fantastic, knows his stuff and a great guide!! Open to explore whichever places we wanted to see and wouldn't be covering! The music while driving was awesome. Finally got to cruise around with like minded people listening to my favourite music on loud, singing, sharing info and being in awe of the memories and history. It sounds simple however coming from a different younger era, I've never had the opportunity to experience this with friends. Finally felt at home, put simply, DREAM COME TRUE. Interesting info at nearly every turn, as expected in such a musically historical place like London! Those who are mobility challenged and can't walk far, this is the tour for you!! You even get to do THE Abbey Road crossing... stuff only dreams are made of...! My only request would be time to take more photos at each important place, even from inside the Van, but that being said I honestly couldn't be happier with the Tour! The only thing I would do differently is to do the Tour at the start of my trip so I could revisit and/or acknowledge more places that I didn't realise, throughout my London stay... would then do the Tour again at the end to recap! Loved it!!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Suzanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very fun way to see many London neighborhoods and hear about the rock legends as well as other London tidbits in an afternoon. Ian, our guide, and driver told many stories about the dwellings, studios and events of rockers. Ian is a rock fan and his enthusiasm to share his knowledge came thru making the tour all the more enjoyable. We hopped off a couple times to see a bit of hidden London and of course cross Abbey Rd. We stopped at Royal Albert Hall for a small break and to take in this magnificent building. For me this was a fun afternoon.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Tessa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such a great tour for all of you rock n' rollers out there!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message