London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fun afternoon! My husband and I joined a small group in a funky van and enjoyed riding around town and hearing stories about, and music from, some of our favorite rock legends. The stop at Sticky Fingers pub was welcome when it came and we did the usual walk across Abbey Lane. The guide was terrific: funny, lots of stories. We did the afternoon half day tour. I would definitely do this again and recommend it highly.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you love rock music, this is the tour for you! Our guide did an excellent job of providing historical context for each location that we visited. It was lovely to see the homes of such musical stars as Paul McCartney, Jimmy Page, Jimi Hendrix and so many more! We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and recommend it highly.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely super trip down memory lane. Our host Rob was an encyclopedia on music of the 60's and had a great sense of humour . Would highly recommend the tour to all the Rockers who travel to London.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative, took us back to the sixties, our guide was brilliant, absolutely loved it. Great for all rock n roll enthusiasts

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour showed us some amazing places in London Rock History. I just wished Billy Idol was included :

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! What a terrific tour for music lovers! Tour guide Bob is a musician who knows everything about the history of rock and roll in London. He shared details and local gossip so we learned a lot from a real insider! The stop at Sticky Fingers restaurant was a nice break. It was also great to see the parts of London not covered on most standard tours. We loved being able to walk on famous Abbey Road!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you love Rock and Roll, then this is the trip for you. Bruce, our tour guide was incredible! We take lots of tours with aviator, and he by far was the best. I recommend the morning tour as you beat the traffic to some hotspots and we got to get up close to Trident Studios -which would have been impossible when the tour crowds heat up in the afternoon.

Great trip and you learn so much about the history of Rock n Roll.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an excellent meal and opportunity to go in the vault at this original Hard Rock Café. We so enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I am really pleased with my decision to book this. We had a theatre trip, and wanted to visit the Hard Rock Cafe beforehand. This allowed us assurance that we would be able to get a table straight away. When we arrived, there was a 90 minute wait, and we were shown to our table straight away. The staff could not have been more attentive. The menu was limited, but it suited us as we were eating very early and didn't want too much. The cost was little, if anything, more that the standard menu price of the items on offer, so it was a pretty good deal. Very happy customer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Get to the Hard Rock, massive que. We are told there is a 60 minute wait! Out comes the VIATOR VOUCHER, show it to the door staff, "No problem follow me" straight to the front of the que and to a table.
We went for the Diamond Menu. Its a bit limited but well worth the money. I would do it again!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

All was well organized. Once you present the voucher everything is plain sailing. Had bought the same deal for Hard Rock in Copenhagen. And we were treated well also. The staff at Hard Rock are all dedicated. The food was excellent. Would definitely be on the look out for similar deals.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour for anyone interested in rock . Our guide was excellent , he was so knowledgable about all the rock scene of days gone by. The small minibus was ideal for getting into back streets. One of our bests experiences in London. Well done

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great simple product that allowed us to skip a 2 hour wait for a table at Hard Rock Cafe. Even though there was a mistake in the booking (it was for 6pm instead of 1pm), the team at Hard Rock were able to find a solution within a few minutes and we had a great experience on an exceptionally busy day for the restaurant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're into classic rock music I totally recommend this tour. Had a great time,lots of interesting info.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My favorite part of my trip to London! What a great tour and a great tourguide. Totally worth it for any rock fan!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Booking with Viator to "Skip the Line" was a great move. When we got there, people were queuing in the rain, and new arrivals were told there was a two hour wait. There were seven of us, and we were shown straight to our table. We chose the Diamond menu, and the food was excellent. Full marks to Viator and Hard Rock! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow, this was some tour. We did the morning tour and got to walk along the famous Abbey Road crossing. Certainly learnt a lot about those rock days, a shame to see some of the old historic buildings going. Our tour guide was very informative and good to go in and around the backstreets of London which you normally would not have been able to do on your own.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of my favorite tours, we took the morning and the afternoon, they visit different locations. Our tour guide Steve was absolutely fantastic, new a lot about rock and roll and he new his stopping spots, took us to a lot of interesting classic rock stars houses

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Hard rock staff were wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the London Rock Music tour. Our guide (whose name I have regrettably forgotten) was a wealth of knowledge. He knew lots of tit bits of information that only someone who has been engaged in the music industry can know. He stopped the bus to tell us stories and then proceeded to drive us to specific sites in and around London, Soho, Camden and other places of interest. We were a small group and so we were able to move around easily and not inconvenience others on the street. I would recommend this tour if you have any interest in British music history - and of course you get to walk across Abbey Road and have your photo taken.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruce was an absolutely fantastic guide. His knowledge and places he took us made for a terrific tour. Arranged to do the Beatles Abbey Road crossing with he took us to a quirky shop selling Beatles memorabilia. Van was clean and air conditioned. On;y about 8 people on the tour. My family had a half day tour to Lords in the afternoon and rather than take us back to the city (to find our way out to Lord's), he took us to local shops where we had lunch with only a 5 min walk to Lords. Highly recommend London Rock Music Tour to music fans of all genres. Thanks Bruce.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My son and I were in London for a week and had a lot of ideas about what we wanted to do. This rock 'n roll tour was definitely one of our highlights. London is such a hectic town with so many opportunities that it's hard to figure out what you're going to do each day and feel like you made the most of it. This tour was an absolute pleasure and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to relax for a couple of hours on a comfortable bus and see the city in a completely unique and cool way. I have been telling my friends about it ever since we got home and it seems to be the only thing we are talking about.

Our host, Nora, was excellent. She knew so many details about the different neighborhoods and was very engaging and easy to speak with. We came away with the feeling that every building in London has some connection to the rock 'n roll past. Do yourself a favor and take this tour. It was well worth it.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we took the afternoon tour and it ROCKED...so much rock and roll information..great small group,many stops,love the stop at abbey road..now I'm ready to take the am tour next year!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide surprised us. He looked more like an athlete than a rock music person. But as soon as he started the tour we knew better. His passion and knowledge about the music business was immediately evident. He could however give the women in rock more credit and mention.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is exceptional. We travelled all over London and saw so many places where rock and roll history happened. Our guide shared many stories from history and his own personal experiences. Anyone who loves rock and roll should take this tour. We spent an enjoyable four hours that passed very quickly.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message