As ubiquitous to London as the red Double Decker bus and the traditional telephone box, there are hundreds of official black taxicabs darting through the traffic jams and whizzing up the back alleys of central London. As the only London minicabs ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour for anyone interested in rock . Our guide was excellent , he was so knowledgable about all the rock scene of days gone by. The small minibus was ideal for getting into back streets. One of our bests experiences in London. Well done

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great simple product that allowed us to skip a 2 hour wait for a table at Hard Rock Cafe. Even though there was a mistake in the booking (it was for 6pm instead of 1pm), the team at Hard Rock were able to find a solution within a few minutes and we had a great experience on an exceptionally busy day for the restaurant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're into classic rock music I totally recommend this tour. Had a great time,lots of interesting info.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My favorite part of my trip to London! What a great tour and a great tourguide. Totally worth it for any rock fan!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Booking with Viator to "Skip the Line" was a great move. When we got there, people were queuing in the rain, and new arrivals were told there was a two hour wait. There were seven of us, and we were shown straight to our table. We chose the Diamond menu, and the food was excellent. Full marks to Viator and Hard Rock! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow, this was some tour. We did the morning tour and got to walk along the famous Abbey Road crossing. Certainly learnt a lot about those rock days, a shame to see some of the old historic buildings going. Our tour guide was very informative and good to go in and around the backstreets of London which you normally would not have been able to do on your own.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of my favorite tours, we took the morning and the afternoon, they visit different locations. Our tour guide Steve was absolutely fantastic, new a lot about rock and roll and he new his stopping spots, took us to a lot of interesting classic rock stars houses

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Hard rock staff were wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the London Rock Music tour. Our guide (whose name I have regrettably forgotten) was a wealth of knowledge. He knew lots of tit bits of information that only someone who has been engaged in the music industry can know. He stopped the bus to tell us stories and then proceeded to drive us to specific sites in and around London, Soho, Camden and other places of interest. We were a small group and so we were able to move around easily and not inconvenience others on the street. I would recommend this tour if you have any interest in British music history - and of course you get to walk across Abbey Road and have your photo taken.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruce was an absolutely fantastic guide. His knowledge and places he took us made for a terrific tour. Arranged to do the Beatles Abbey Road crossing with he took us to a quirky shop selling Beatles memorabilia. Van was clean and air conditioned. On;y about 8 people on the tour. My family had a half day tour to Lords in the afternoon and rather than take us back to the city (to find our way out to Lord's), he took us to local shops where we had lunch with only a 5 min walk to Lords. Highly recommend London Rock Music Tour to music fans of all genres. Thanks Bruce.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My son and I were in London for a week and had a lot of ideas about what we wanted to do. This rock 'n roll tour was definitely one of our highlights. London is such a hectic town with so many opportunities that it's hard to figure out what you're going to do each day and feel like you made the most of it. This tour was an absolute pleasure and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to relax for a couple of hours on a comfortable bus and see the city in a completely unique and cool way. I have been telling my friends about it ever since we got home and it seems to be the only thing we are talking about.

Our host, Nora, was excellent. She knew so many details about the different neighborhoods and was very engaging and easy to speak with. We came away with the feeling that every building in London has some connection to the rock 'n roll past. Do yourself a favor and take this tour. It was well worth it.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we took the afternoon tour and it ROCKED...so much rock and roll information..great small group,many stops,love the stop at abbey road..now I'm ready to take the am tour next year!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide surprised us. He looked more like an athlete than a rock music person. But as soon as he started the tour we knew better. His passion and knowledge about the music business was immediately evident. He could however give the women in rock more credit and mention.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is exceptional. We travelled all over London and saw so many places where rock and roll history happened. Our guide shared many stories from history and his own personal experiences. Anyone who loves rock and roll should take this tour. We spent an enjoyable four hours that passed very quickly.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I bought this tour for my husband as he loves all the old RNR. He raved about this tour. Says Bill is a wealth of knowledge and could be a professor:) You can tell he truly loves what he does! Was an enjoyable day for those who love Rock N Roll.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message