London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative will def and have already recommend this to anyone with any interest in the rock scene of the past fifty years. Driver really knew his stuff.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Skip the Line purchase was worth every penny! Saved a great deal of time and was wonderful to be seated quickly instead of waiting well over an hour in line. The wait staff was friendly and food super. Hard Rock Cafe London is fantastic! A fun part of a visit to London!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a small group tour which visited a number of places of historical and current interest.
The guide was very knowledgeable and did his best to tailor the tour to the customers interests. He was able to provide many interesting anecdotes.
Traffic means that the bus cannot stop at all sites of interest but many sites of interest were visited.
Very good if you are interested in the history of rock and roll.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far by favorite place to eat. Good service, friendly people, amazing atmosphere and top food.

You can only make reservations via viator, but you skip the line (which is often over 40min wait). Can't recommend Hard Rock Cafe enough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so much fun and our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about rock and roll history

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely a great tour! Bob our tour guide is phenomenal. He is a fountain of great information and very passionate for Rock and Roll. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves music and British Bands!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a truly enjoyable tour with rock stories from the 60/70's the stars homes , old pubs and General London rock history . Bob was brilliant and also once a great rugby player . Cheers Grant C

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the whole day tour, which I highly recommend to any fan of rock and roll like myself. We had a group of six people, not all of whom are as big of rock fans as me. Not to worry, everyone had a great time. And we created memories that will last a lifetime. We saw areas of London and learned things that we would have never learned in any other tour of the obligatory London landmarks. Our tour guide Nora was extremely knowledgeable and showed us everything we wanted to see. We loved every minute of this tour and I give it an A+.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful tour. My 14 year-old and I decided to take both the morning and afternoon trips. This was a good decision. Our guide (Nora) was very knowledgeable and funny. She found a way to connect the rock and roll stories of London to each person's favorite band. We loved it!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic, our tour group was only about 15 people. The tour guide, Bob made an effort to connect with each person on the tour, everything was very informative and interesting. Abbey road was great fun to do the walk across the street and takes photos of abbey studios. We got a fair amount of free time off the bus to do this.
All over a fantastic tour, if you love rock music history this is a tour for you.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruce was extremely knowledgeable. The tour took us all around inner London to all the rock legend's hangouts with accompanying music and so much background information. My 16 year old music loving son was totally enthralled. Thank you

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was amazing. She shared so much information about Rock and Roll in London. Some of her stories were really interesting and on every block we drove past she knew something about how music related to it. This tour also allowed to see some different neighborhoods in London, like Chelsea and Notting Hill. We also got to see Abby Road and Paul McCartney's current house while he was home. This was one of the highlights of my trip.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second Viator "London Rock Music Tour." My wife and I took the half-day tour a couple years ago and enjoyed it so much that I told my friend all about it and he wanted to experience the full-day tour. I told him I hoped we got a tour guide half as interesting, fun and knowledgeable as "Bob," our guide the first time----and was surprised and delighted that Bob was our guide once again! I learned additional back stories to some of my favorite recordings and musicians, and my friend, also a musician and British Invasion enthusiast, was in awe of Bob's knowledge. The tour is also a wonderful way to get a close up review of some of the coolest sections of greater London from inside a comfortable 16-passenger van (rather than a big bus). The tour was the highlight of our London visit!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great way to start our visit to London getting a rock n roll perspective.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour!!! Our driver was fabulous and very educated on all things Rock and Roll. A must for anyone who loves the London rock scene.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message