London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was part of a birthday treat for my 13 year old son. I prebooked the gold menu at 20.00 a head. Although the menu was limited, it had plenty of choices on the main course. We all opted for the speciality burger which was very tasty and filling. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Lively atmosphere with loads of incredible rock memorabilia.
in case you are not aware, the prebooked voucher had to be used before 17.30. this is in very small print.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellect . Covered a lot of English Rock history in helpful manner. Only wish Bob had written a book to buy. A written script of what he said as a handout would be helpful to tour

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve was a Great guide! Very knowledgeable, friendly, engaging, and full of great trivia. If you want to learn anything about any rockers--especially those from 60'2-70's, Steve is perfect! Even through in stuff about today's musicians. Highly Recommend for a fun afternoon!

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent service, the skip the line allowed us to enjoy the shop while waiting for the table we wanted, the menus were good and we had an excellent evening. Definitely recommended for all rock lovers. Beware of the food though, it is delicious, but somewhat strong to the stomach.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow what a great tour. Our tour guide Bruce had so much knowledge of music and the history of rock and roll. We drove through Soho, where so much rock kicked off in the clubs in the 60's and 70's. Bruce showed us the building where it all started. We drove through Kings Cross to Islington through Camden town , St Johns Wood and back into London. Bruce told us about all the history and homes in each area that we travelled. Walking across Abbey Road and having our picture taken was very memorable. Anyone interested in music couldn't find a better tour than this.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our time killer until we could check into our Flat. Best thing to do at the beginning of our trip. Not only did the tour deliver all the things it promised, but gave such a nice overview of things we ended up doing because we heard about them on the tour. A must for any rock music fan. Our guide Steve was great and knows his stuff. Highlight was seeing Amy Winehouse's old stomping ground and Abby Rd.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Steve, our tour guide, did a fantastic job. He is very knowledgable and even taught me, a huge, lifelong Beatles fan, something about north vs south England bands. I saw so many cool things in this music rich city. If you like rock and roll, you'll like this tour.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our time killer until we could check into our Flat. Best thing to do at the beginning of our trip. Not only did the tour deliver all the things it promised, but gave such a nice overview of things we ended up doing because we heard about them on the tour. A must for any rock music fan. Our guide Steve was great and knows his stuff. Highlight was seeing Amy Winehouse's old stomping ground and Abby Rd.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant evening! 6 year old daughter's 6th birthday party, with 9 of us in total. I phoned Hard Rock at 9.30am on the day and agreed a time for our table 6pm, quoting the Viator reference. Walked straight in and the table was waiting for us! Food was pretty good, and atmosphere great, as well as the service. We had a birthday Shout-Out with my daughter standing on a chair, and she now thinks she's a rock star. Well done!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve was an amazing tour guide! He was knowledgable about the history of rock n roll in London. Since it was just my boyfriend and me on the tour, he really tried to accommodate out music tastes and show us places that related to them. I would definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was moved from the Beatles evening tour to the Rock and Roll afternoon tour, but it still covered The Beatles sites I had hoped to see. Our tour guide Bruce was great! He was so patient to take photos of many of us as we did the Abbey Road crossing--a real highlight for me! I saw so many parts of London I wouldn't have otherwise and learned other things about rock history, London neighborhoods and so on. It was a great deal and very fun!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks for making it our visit to Hard rock London a great experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve knew a lot about the different rock legends. Did the afternoon tour. Highlight was walking across Abbey Road. Thanks Steve.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fun afternoon! My husband and I joined a small group in a funky van and enjoyed riding around town and hearing stories about, and music from, some of our favorite rock legends. The stop at Sticky Fingers pub was welcome when it came and we did the usual walk across Abbey Lane. The guide was terrific: funny, lots of stories. We did the afternoon half day tour. I would definitely do this again and recommend it highly.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you love rock music, this is the tour for you! Our guide did an excellent job of providing historical context for each location that we visited. It was lovely to see the homes of such musical stars as Paul McCartney, Jimmy Page, Jimi Hendrix and so many more! We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and recommend it highly.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely super trip down memory lane. Our host Rob was an encyclopedia on music of the 60's and had a great sense of humour . Would highly recommend the tour to all the Rockers who travel to London.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative, took us back to the sixties, our guide was brilliant, absolutely loved it. Great for all rock n roll enthusiasts

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour showed us some amazing places in London Rock History. I just wished Billy Idol was included :

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! What a terrific tour for music lovers! Tour guide Bob is a musician who knows everything about the history of rock and roll in London. He shared details and local gossip so we learned a lot from a real insider! The stop at Sticky Fingers restaurant was a nice break. It was also great to see the parts of London not covered on most standard tours. We loved being able to walk on famous Abbey Road!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you love Rock and Roll, then this is the trip for you. Bruce, our tour guide was incredible! We take lots of tours with aviator, and he by far was the best. I recommend the morning tour as you beat the traffic to some hotspots and we got to get up close to Trident Studios -which would have been impossible when the tour crowds heat up in the afternoon.

Great trip and you learn so much about the history of Rock n Roll.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an excellent meal and opportunity to go in the vault at this original Hard Rock Café. We so enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I am really pleased with my decision to book this. We had a theatre trip, and wanted to visit the Hard Rock Cafe beforehand. This allowed us assurance that we would be able to get a table straight away. When we arrived, there was a 90 minute wait, and we were shown to our table straight away. The staff could not have been more attentive. The menu was limited, but it suited us as we were eating very early and didn't want too much. The cost was little, if anything, more that the standard menu price of the items on offer, so it was a pretty good deal. Very happy customer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Get to the Hard Rock, massive que. We are told there is a 60 minute wait! Out comes the VIATOR VOUCHER, show it to the door staff, "No problem follow me" straight to the front of the que and to a table.
We went for the Diamond Menu. Its a bit limited but well worth the money. I would do it again!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

All was well organized. Once you present the voucher everything is plain sailing. Had bought the same deal for Hard Rock in Copenhagen. And we were treated well also. The staff at Hard Rock are all dedicated. The food was excellent. Would definitely be on the look out for similar deals.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour for anyone interested in rock . Our guide was excellent , he was so knowledgable about all the rock scene of days gone by. The small minibus was ideal for getting into back streets. One of our bests experiences in London. Well done

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message