London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Hard rock staff were wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the London Rock Music tour. Our guide (whose name I have regrettably forgotten) was a wealth of knowledge. He knew lots of tit bits of information that only someone who has been engaged in the music industry can know. He stopped the bus to tell us stories and then proceeded to drive us to specific sites in and around London, Soho, Camden and other places of interest. We were a small group and so we were able to move around easily and not inconvenience others on the street. I would recommend this tour if you have any interest in British music history - and of course you get to walk across Abbey Road and have your photo taken.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruce was an absolutely fantastic guide. His knowledge and places he took us made for a terrific tour. Arranged to do the Beatles Abbey Road crossing with he took us to a quirky shop selling Beatles memorabilia. Van was clean and air conditioned. On;y about 8 people on the tour. My family had a half day tour to Lords in the afternoon and rather than take us back to the city (to find our way out to Lord's), he took us to local shops where we had lunch with only a 5 min walk to Lords. Highly recommend London Rock Music Tour to music fans of all genres. Thanks Bruce.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My son and I were in London for a week and had a lot of ideas about what we wanted to do. This rock 'n roll tour was definitely one of our highlights. London is such a hectic town with so many opportunities that it's hard to figure out what you're going to do each day and feel like you made the most of it. This tour was an absolute pleasure and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to relax for a couple of hours on a comfortable bus and see the city in a completely unique and cool way. I have been telling my friends about it ever since we got home and it seems to be the only thing we are talking about.

Our host, Nora, was excellent. She knew so many details about the different neighborhoods and was very engaging and easy to speak with. We came away with the feeling that every building in London has some connection to the rock 'n roll past. Do yourself a favor and take this tour. It was well worth it.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we took the afternoon tour and it ROCKED...so much rock and roll information..great small group,many stops,love the stop at abbey road..now I'm ready to take the am tour next year!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide surprised us. He looked more like an athlete than a rock music person. But as soon as he started the tour we knew better. His passion and knowledge about the music business was immediately evident. He could however give the women in rock more credit and mention.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is exceptional. We travelled all over London and saw so many places where rock and roll history happened. Our guide shared many stories from history and his own personal experiences. Anyone who loves rock and roll should take this tour. We spent an enjoyable four hours that passed very quickly.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I bought this tour for my husband as he loves all the old RNR. He raved about this tour. Says Bill is a wealth of knowledge and could be a professor:) You can tell he truly loves what he does! Was an enjoyable day for those who love Rock N Roll.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must tour if you are into Rock N Roll, Bruce the tour guide was just fantastic had great stories to tell, his knowledge was amazing, had a great morning.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative will def and have already recommend this to anyone with any interest in the rock scene of the past fifty years. Driver really knew his stuff.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Skip the Line purchase was worth every penny! Saved a great deal of time and was wonderful to be seated quickly instead of waiting well over an hour in line. The wait staff was friendly and food super. Hard Rock Cafe London is fantastic! A fun part of a visit to London!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a small group tour which visited a number of places of historical and current interest.
The guide was very knowledgeable and did his best to tailor the tour to the customers interests. He was able to provide many interesting anecdotes.
Traffic means that the bus cannot stop at all sites of interest but many sites of interest were visited.
Very good if you are interested in the history of rock and roll.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far by favorite place to eat. Good service, friendly people, amazing atmosphere and top food.

You can only make reservations via viator, but you skip the line (which is often over 40min wait). Can't recommend Hard Rock Cafe enough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely a great tour! Bob our tour guide is phenomenal. He is a fountain of great information and very passionate for Rock and Roll. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves music and British Bands!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a truly enjoyable tour with rock stories from the 60/70's the stars homes , old pubs and General London rock history . Bob was brilliant and also once a great rugby player . Cheers Grant C

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message