You might not get the chance to bed down in Buckingham Palace, but even non-Royals can get the VIP treatment in London and discover the historic British capital in style. As one of the world’s biggest, busiest and most cosmopolitan cities, exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very well done tour which allowed enough time to visit both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. The early access to the Tower was beneficial and the small number of clients on the tour made the experience much more pleasant. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant not to mention remarkable spry. We enjoyed this tour greatly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous guide, worth doing even if you have been to the Tower and St. Paul's before as have we.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the best I have ever done! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful. If I could choose only one thing to do in London, this would be my only choice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a grest time seeing all the history and the guides were very knowledgable. I def will recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We found the meeting place for the start of the tour with no problems and it started on time. Leslie was very informative and we walked and saw many things, not only at the two locations, but in walking to them. The included lunch was good and it is a good way to see these two sites. Just keep in mind that a lot of walking is required.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour from start to finish! Our tour guide, Cousette, was knowledgeable, interesting, and very accommodating. This VIP tour ranks at the top of our London tours. Thank you, Viator!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Sheila was excellent. Very knowledgeable. On this tour we were able to access parts of St Paul's not seen by the general public. It was a fantastic tour that ended with the group having a delicious lunch down in the Crypt. Something different! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day with a guide with a firm grasp of her material.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely magnificent!!!! I was able to see so many amazing things that the public diid not have access to. Our tour guide was incredible and so knowledgeable. I will be raving about this tour for years to come!! It is definitely a must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family of two adults and two young teens did this walking tour. The highlights included the opening ceremony at the Tower of London before any other tourists were allowed in hosted by a Beefeater guard and the visit to the library in St Paul's Cathedral. Yes there is lots of walking but our small tour group were told lots of interesting stories in between the three stops that we wouldn't have heard and seen had we not been on foot. There are plenty of stops to enable you to rest your feet. And you get to see things that others don't get to see. Our two course lunch at St Paul's was nice, however, it was a set menu and our teens didn't have the first course due to not liking the soup on offer. Our guide was just lovely - very knowledgeable, patient and accommodating who gave us individual headsets so we could hear her without having to stop. One suggestion would be that more detail be provided about where to meet the guide at the Tower of London prior to the start of the tour as there are lots of entry points. Our guide found us near the main entry point in front of the gift shop. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very much enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable. She was also passionate about the subjects we toured and her personality was perfectly entertaining as a tour guide. The name of the tour speaks for itself: "VIP: Exclusive Access". We were especially given VIP access at St. Paul's Cathedral. Next time I visit London I would definitely consider taking a tour with the same company.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, guide and Tower staff were tremendous, St Paul's was beautiful and the lunch was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day. Cannot recommend the tour highly enough. It was far more than expected, with outstanding tour guide very knowledgeable and lots of behind the scenes contacts. Such a good day. Warning!! This tour is not for those unable to undertake many kilometres of walking. We certainly appreciated the finish of the tour late in the afternoon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. The small group (6) of us were really able to see many things that others do not have access to and talk casually to the guide. She gave us lots of information about English history and modern day news. A good experience with a lot of walking involved.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message