You might not get the chance to bed down in Buckingham Palace, but even non-Royals can get the VIP treatment in London and discover the historic British capital in style. As one of the world’s biggest, busiest and most cosmopolitan cities, exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exclusive Access is worth the money. We got to the Tower of London in time for the opening ceremony and were the first ones in to the Tower. Our guide was very knowledgeable both at the Tower and at St. Paul's. She gave us quite a bit of information about London as we made our way on foot from the tower to St. Paul's. Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. It was so worthwhile to access the Tower of London and more specifically the Crown Jewels before all the crowds. St. Paul's Cathedral has a lot of history of course and our guide took us downstairs to point out other lesser known memorials.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Wolfgang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour and the guide were perfect!
St. Paul's old books were amazing. The guide was very nice and funny. We had a perfect day! Thank you.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

spideysensestingling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the whole day and all the secret places we went too...........you'll have to do the tour to find out!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

MARGIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful, superb and excellent value. This tour is a must! Our guide was fantastic. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful to have early access to the Tower grounds and changing of the guard.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Woodlands Texas Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great insider tour. See things most don't including opening ceremony at the Tower and private areas of St Paul's. Our guide Shiela was superb. Bit of walking but doable even in the rain

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

alicema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic--getting to see the opening ceremony at the Tower and the Triforium at St. Paul's as well as to take fleshless photos from the loft area in St. Pauls was terrific. Also great was getting into the Tower before the crowds to gawk at the Crown Jewels without being jostled. Debbie our tour guide was informative and helpful and accommodating. She gave us great information about London history and architecture, Cockney slang, and everything else that came to mind. Simply fantastic. You need to let folks know that this is a tour with a LOT of walking and steps, though--it was more than a mile walking between the Tower and St. Pauls--and there were a lot of steps into the triforium 141--I counted.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and guide! Going into the Tower before the regular crowds and having a Beefeater talk to us before the opening key ceremony was fun...also seeing the Crown Jewels without the crowds was excellent. The walking tour to St. Paul's was informative and easy...the old library upstairs at St. Paul's was a highlight for me. The VIP access to these two British treasures was worth the price!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of my recent trip to London! Our guide for the day was Debbie- she is an outstanding guide! The tour was very well organized, Debbie was very friendly, personable, and had great background knowledge having grown up in London. I loved visiting the Tower of London prior to the opening! It was so cool to watch the Opening Ceremonies with the Yeoman Warders and the Royal Guards in addition, it was calm and peaceful there so early in the morning. I am grateful that I wore comfortable walking shoes- the walk to St. Paul's was long, but Debbie made it interesting! The earphones were a great feature on this tour it was very easy to listen to Debbie all along the way. Our behind the scenes tour at St. Paul's was outstanding! We had a rare tour of the library, we were able to see Wren's Great Model which was amazing!, and we saw many other parts of St. Paul's which I hadn't seen on previous visits. Overall, this was an excellent tour and Debbie is one of the best guides I've ever had the pleasure of touring with! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour and I'd definitely book a trip with Viator again!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

MLittle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend!! You definitely get the VIP treatment with this tour, and you really do get to see behind the scenes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Anjali S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely the best tour I have ever been on, and it was all due to my excellent tour guide, Leslie. She has a passion for architecture and the history of London, and she shared so much knowledge while keeping everyone engaged and entertained. Be advised that this is a walking tour, so only the able bodied need show up.

For the price of admission, we got to be the first people who entered the Tower of London, and we were allowed to witness the ceremony of the keys before the Tower was open to the general public. We saw the crown jewels without having to wait in the long lines as well.

Then we walked to St. Paul's Cathedral, where we got a behind the scenes look at the library, lofts, and other rooms not open to the general public. From the crypts all the way to the very top of the dome, I was allowed to explore on my own for a bit between guided tours.

I can't say enough about this tour. If you do nothing else in London, go do this tour! And hope that you get Leslie from the local tour company. She was the best tour guide I've ever had.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great as it included witnessing the opening of the Tower which is not normally vowed by the public. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! An absolute highlight of my trip to London and well worth the money. Deborah was a great guide and her knowledge of both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral just scratched the surface of her greater knowledge of London and her history. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very well done tour which allowed enough time to visit both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. The early access to the Tower was beneficial and the small number of clients on the tour made the experience much more pleasant. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant not to mention remarkable spry. We enjoyed this tour greatly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous guide, worth doing even if you have been to the Tower and St. Paul's before as have we.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Kenneth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Gwyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the best I have ever done! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful. If I could choose only one thing to do in London, this would be my only choice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Sam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a grest time seeing all the history and the guides were very knowledgable. I def will recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

William B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We found the meeting place for the start of the tour with no problems and it started on time. Leslie was very informative and we walked and saw many things, not only at the two locations, but in walking to them. The included lunch was good and it is a good way to see these two sites. Just keep in mind that a lot of walking is required.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review! In an ongoing effort to maintain the best quality tours for our website, we have been notified that our Tour Operator has updated the content of this tour to exclude the lunch portion. We wish you Happy Travels!

kathy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour from start to finish! Our tour guide, Cousette, was knowledgeable, interesting, and very accommodating. This VIP tour ranks at the top of our London tours. Thank you, Viator!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day with a guide with a firm grasp of her material.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Jetsetter USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely magnificent!!!! I was able to see so many amazing things that the public diid not have access to. Our tour guide was incredible and so knowledgeable. I will be raving about this tour for years to come!! It is definitely a must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Wheeler L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very much enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable. She was also passionate about the subjects we toured and her personality was perfectly entertaining as a tour guide. The name of the tour speaks for itself: "VIP: Exclusive Access". We were especially given VIP access at St. Paul's Cathedral. Next time I visit London I would definitely consider taking a tour with the same company.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day. Cannot recommend the tour highly enough. It was far more than expected, with outstanding tour guide very knowledgeable and lots of behind the scenes contacts. Such a good day. Warning!! This tour is not for those unable to undertake many kilometres of walking. We certainly appreciated the finish of the tour late in the afternoon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message