• USD ($)
  • English
You might not get the chance to bed down in Buckingham Palace, but even non-Royals can get the VIP treatment in London and discover the historic British capital in style. As one of the world’s biggest, busiest and most cosmopolitan cities, exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely magnificent!!!! I was able to see so many amazing things that the public diid not have access to. Our tour guide was incredible and so knowledgeable. I will be raving about this tour for years to come!! It is definitely a must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family of two adults and two young teens did this walking tour. The highlights included the opening ceremony at the Tower of London before any other tourists were allowed in hosted by a Beefeater guard and the visit to the library in St Paul's Cathedral. Yes there is lots of walking but our small tour group were told lots of interesting stories in between the three stops that we wouldn't have heard and seen had we not been on foot. There are plenty of stops to enable you to rest your feet. And you get to see things that others don't get to see. Our two course lunch at St Paul's was nice, however, it was a set menu and our teens didn't have the first course due to not liking the soup on offer. Our guide was just lovely - very knowledgeable, patient and accommodating who gave us individual headsets so we could hear her without having to stop. One suggestion would be that more detail be provided about where to meet the guide at the Tower of London prior to the start of the tour as there are lots of entry points. Our guide found us near the main entry point in front of the gift shop. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very much enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable. She was also passionate about the subjects we toured and her personality was perfectly entertaining as a tour guide. The name of the tour speaks for itself: "VIP: Exclusive Access". We were especially given VIP access at St. Paul's Cathedral. Next time I visit London I would definitely consider taking a tour with the same company.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, guide and Tower staff were tremendous, St Paul's was beautiful and the lunch was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day. Cannot recommend the tour highly enough. It was far more than expected, with outstanding tour guide very knowledgeable and lots of behind the scenes contacts. Such a good day. Warning!! This tour is not for those unable to undertake many kilometres of walking. We certainly appreciated the finish of the tour late in the afternoon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. The small group (6) of us were really able to see many things that others do not have access to and talk casually to the guide. She gave us lots of information about English history and modern day news. A good experience with a lot of walking involved.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a highlight of our week in London. Even our three teens enjoyed themselves without complaint, even with all the walking (and there's a lot of walking between the sites). The pre-opening access to Tower of London to see the small opening ceremony and avoid the crowds was worth it all by itself. The thorough tour of St. Paul's was the highlight, though. Seeing the storage floor closed to the public, followed by access to the St. Paul's library with its many books hundreds of years old, were true treats.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Taken where most people are not allowed to go and avoided crowds by early admission. Only suggestion is to have a formal meeting place established at the Tower of London. Viator will be under the yellow sign by the gft shop (as an example), all of us were walking 100's of feet back and forth to find the guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

WOW! This was AMAZING! We had our own private 'Changing of the Guard'. We didn't want to invest several hours of our vacation time to try and see the one at Buckingham so this worked out perfect! (we didn't know for sure where to meet our guide, the officers directed us to the gate facing the river and the guards there called the Beefeater to take us in even without our guide, she later told us that she meets everyone near the giftshop) It was beautiful and there was just a very small group of us inside the Tower before official opening with our private Beefeater explaining everything that was happening. SO exciting!! (it was chilly so you might want to bring a jacket) Then we had time to tour the Tower, then a walk to St Paul's, this was an exceptional and gorgeous part of the tour, saw so much that others don't get to see, the library was a very special treat. Lunch was very good, even the kids liked it. Had time in the gift shop and then a walk to the Shard which was VERY cool!! There is a LOT of walking but SO worth it. Our guide was OUTSTANDING!! We hated to say goodbye to her! Of all the things and tours we did in London, this was my favorite!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic walking tour of London. There is a lot of walking involved (Around 40 minutes from one attraction to the other) but the guides commentary kept everyone entertained. A great combination of modern and old London, plus lots of other London icons seen along the way. Great guide with lots of useful and interesting facts about the history of London an how it shaped the modern city today. Had a fantastic day!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour!! Loved the behind the scenes and the stories, especially the changing of the guards at the Tower.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, wonderful and informative guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was my favorite tour booked through Viator in London. I would recommend updating your description to ensure people know it is a WALKING tour for the entire day! Some people were not aware and ended up taking taxi's inbetween destinations...but they missed out on the walk, the history of the area and the various buildings/attractions along the way. Our tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was spectacular. The private access to St. Paul's library was great. Highly recomend this.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a highlight of my trip to London. Seeing the changing of the keys, the oldest continuos military ceremony in the world, inside the Tower of London with only our group of 10 while hundreds of people waited outside was pretty awesome. Seeing the Crown Jewels early when no crowds was great – I had done this years ago on a normal tour and it was so crowded I could barely see them and just wanted to get out of there. The St. Pauls private viewing of the Triforium and the ‘secret’ library was also cool. Such amazing history. It actually rained part of the day but I didn’t mind walking between the locations. One couple did and took a taxi but I’d recommend sticking with the tour guide as Sheila, ours, was fantastic and shared lots of fun facts during the walking portion through the old city. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message