As ubiquitous as the Black Hackney Cab, London’s fire-engine red double-decker buses have long been a symbol of the British capital, but the traditional Routemaster buses that first hit the streets of London in 1956 have been steadily diminishing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The guide was very entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly! This tour takes you through the main tourist sites in central London, without spending too much time at any one place. It is a great way to get an introduction to the city, and allows you to make note of what you'd like to see again on your own. The boat ride on the Thames was a nice plus. The best part of the tour was the changing of the guard, as our tour guide new exactly where we needed to be, and when, to get the most out of the event. I'd also recommend you bring a jacket as it can get chilly on top the bus, and I took this tour during early July. If you can, try to be one of the first people to get on the bus so you can pick the best seats, usually in the very front covered, or back of the bus. HIghly recommended!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus tour was fantastic. We were 40 min late got lost on the way they waited for us and said We wouldn't lead without you!
The bus was a classic double decker. The tour guide Nick was great.mhe was animated, funny and knowledgable. We weaved in and out of London traffic, saw the changing of the guard and many other interesting sites along the way.
I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Included in this was the vintage bus tour the cruise the afternoon tea at Criterion. Everything was wonderful! Would surely do it again with viator.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a great way to see the highlights of London in an afternoon. Tea at the Criterion Restaurant is a nice way to end the tour and meet your fellow travellers.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great first day in London tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and funny. We especially likes the Afternoon Tea at the the Criterion. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!! Our tour guide, Jess was extremely entertaining and knowledgeable. I wish our history teachers were this much fun when I was in school. Our driver, Tony, was a magician! I'm still in awe of how he was able to get us in such tight spaces. James, our tour guide in training, was a great help in keeping all of Jess' people together! To learn while you laugh... Or laugh while you learn..What a great experience! We saw all the major landmarks and then some on this awesome tour! Highly recommend for first timers.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was amazing.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the entire experience, and I would highly recommend going to the High Tea at the end of the tour!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Jan M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! Our guide was very informative and was able to get us close to the rehearsal of the House Cavalry for the Queen's birthday. Quite the site to see.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great mix of bus and boat. Fantastic introduction to main tourist sites in Westminster. Highly recommended guide.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great overall tour of the city. Did this tour on our first day of seven in London (first-time visitors) and loved it. Got us acclimated with the city and helped us get an idea of which sites we wanted to come back to and see in more detail, and which ones we could pass on making a second trip to. Well-organized and perfect for anyone looking to see all the main sites in London for a day.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth every penny! Great tour - easy access and professional!

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Frank was so wonderful he might have ruined tour guides for me forever. It was fantasic. He took us though all the sites and was a fountain of information. He also made sure everyone was able to get back to their hotel. This was a wonderful tour and the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Disappointed that we didn't have tea as Kensington Palace as originally booked. Didn't really like the hotel tea, although it was a delicious spread and gluten free as requested, I would have preferred something more homely and cosy like the Palace.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We liked the tour and the stops at Westminster, the Thames River cruise, St James Palace, the changing of the guards there and the walk with the guards to Buckingham Palace. Nick, our guide, was excellent, giving us the extraordinary English history in a colorful manner. The 'free lunch' was not free, as one of our party is allergic to fish, we changed one item on the menu and were charged full price, even though the non-fish choice was less expensive! Yes, we would take another tour with this company.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jess our tour guide was energetic and entertaining! I learned so much! And the tea was heavenly! Well done :)

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a terrific value and great tour for my first time in London. It covered all the high points, culminating with afternoon tea at Kenington gardens. Even our son, a 5-year London resident, learned new things on this tour. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sightseeing was fairly basic but enjoyable. Unfortunately it was a cold rainy day so we couldn't take advantage of the upper deck of the bus. Thames cruise was enjoyable. Informative and friendly guide. Afternoon tea at the Orangery was fantastic, a highlight of our time in London. Doing it as part of this tour made it both cheaper and easier as we were able to bypass some of the line of people.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour on our First day in London, excellent Tour Guide Allen kept us entertained through out the trip and was up to date on the happenings in London, we were dropped off almost at the Palace and were able to get some good picture. Excellent value for money with a Cruise on the Thames included and then the excellent high tea at Kensington Palace.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It surpassed our expectations and we truly enjoyed the tour with afternoon tea. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very interesting ,to see and hear the history of london s older parts,downside was river trip could not hear commentory of tour guide due to crying ,screaming children,it felt like a creche!not your fault,afternoon tea was delicious,lovely surroundings and service was excellent ,great value for money

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We all enjoyed our tour T he guide was really informative and you could see that he really enjoyed taking the tour. The afternoon tea at harrods was fantastic and a great way to end the day.We found this tour great value for money and would recommend it to everyone. It was much cheaper to to book it through viator before we left for london.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As Canadians who have visited London a number of times over the years, we were looking for a tour that was a little different from others we had also enjoyed in the past. The afternoon was intended as a treat for an English cousin, an octogenarian who lives just north of London, but who has not been in London often in recent years. The three of us loved our tour of London from the top ( at our cousin's insistence) of the double decker bus in November. Our guide was knowledgeable, and we spent a very pleasant four hours in his company. The cruise down the Thames was short but a lovely addition to the tour. Enjoying a champagne tea at Harrods was a delightful way to round out the afternoon. We will recommend this tour to others without hesitation. One small suggestion is that the organizers book reserved tables for the tea, as it would be pleasant to be seated together as a group on arrival.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful way to see London

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message