As ubiquitous as the Black Hackney Cab, London’s fire-engine red double-decker buses have long been a symbol of the British capital, but the traditional Routemaster buses that first hit the streets of London in 1956 have been steadily diminishing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We liked the tour and the stops at Westminster, the Thames River cruise, St James Palace, the changing of the guards there and the walk with the guards to Buckingham Palace. Nick, our guide, was excellent, giving us the extraordinary English history in a colorful manner. The 'free lunch' was not free, as one of our party is allergic to fish, we changed one item on the menu and were charged full price, even though the non-fish choice was less expensive! Yes, we would take another tour with this company.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jess our tour guide was energetic and entertaining! I learned so much! And the tea was heavenly! Well done :)

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a terrific value and great tour for my first time in London. It covered all the high points, culminating with afternoon tea at Kenington gardens. Even our son, a 5-year London resident, learned new things on this tour. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sightseeing was fairly basic but enjoyable. Unfortunately it was a cold rainy day so we couldn't take advantage of the upper deck of the bus. Thames cruise was enjoyable. Informative and friendly guide. Afternoon tea at the Orangery was fantastic, a highlight of our time in London. Doing it as part of this tour made it both cheaper and easier as we were able to bypass some of the line of people.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour on our First day in London, excellent Tour Guide Allen kept us entertained through out the trip and was up to date on the happenings in London, we were dropped off almost at the Palace and were able to get some good picture. Excellent value for money with a Cruise on the Thames included and then the excellent high tea at Kensington Palace.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It surpassed our expectations and we truly enjoyed the tour with afternoon tea. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It surpassed our expectations and we truly enjoyed the tour with afternoon tea. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very interesting ,to see and hear the history of london s older parts,downside was river trip could not hear commentory of tour guide due to crying ,screaming children,it felt like a creche!not your fault,afternoon tea was delicious,lovely surroundings and service was excellent ,great value for money

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We all enjoyed our tour T he guide was really informative and you could see that he really enjoyed taking the tour. The afternoon tea at harrods was fantastic and a great way to end the day.We found this tour great value for money and would recommend it to everyone. It was much cheaper to to book it through viator before we left for london.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As Canadians who have visited London a number of times over the years, we were looking for a tour that was a little different from others we had also enjoyed in the past. The afternoon was intended as a treat for an English cousin, an octogenarian who lives just north of London, but who has not been in London often in recent years. The three of us loved our tour of London from the top ( at our cousin's insistence) of the double decker bus in November. Our guide was knowledgeable, and we spent a very pleasant four hours in his company. The cruise down the Thames was short but a lovely addition to the tour. Enjoying a champagne tea at Harrods was a delightful way to round out the afternoon. We will recommend this tour to others without hesitation. One small suggestion is that the organizers book reserved tables for the tea, as it would be pleasant to be seated together as a group on arrival.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful way to see London

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The weather was real bad, but our guide was,awesome with interesting facts about the city
I enjoyed the afternoon tea at Harrods

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see a lot in a little bit of time. Really enjoyed the guide, entertaining and engaging. Told us a little of interesting little tidbits of "off the beaten path" information. I would do it again. Good way to figure out where to go an what to see... if you have extra time.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message