• USD ($)
  • English
As ubiquitous as the Black Hackney Cab, London’s fire-engine red double-decker buses have long been a symbol of the British capital, but the traditional Routemaster buses that first hit the streets of London in 1956 have been steadily diminishing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It surpassed our expectations and we truly enjoyed the tour with afternoon tea. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It surpassed our expectations and we truly enjoyed the tour with afternoon tea. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very interesting ,to see and hear the history of london s older parts,downside was river trip could not hear commentory of tour guide due to crying ,screaming children,it felt like a creche!not your fault,afternoon tea was delicious,lovely surroundings and service was excellent ,great value for money

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We all enjoyed our tour T he guide was really informative and you could see that he really enjoyed taking the tour. The afternoon tea at harrods was fantastic and a great way to end the day.We found this tour great value for money and would recommend it to everyone. It was much cheaper to to book it through viator before we left for london.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As Canadians who have visited London a number of times over the years, we were looking for a tour that was a little different from others we had also enjoyed in the past. The afternoon was intended as a treat for an English cousin, an octogenarian who lives just north of London, but who has not been in London often in recent years. The three of us loved our tour of London from the top ( at our cousin's insistence) of the double decker bus in November. Our guide was knowledgeable, and we spent a very pleasant four hours in his company. The cruise down the Thames was short but a lovely addition to the tour. Enjoying a champagne tea at Harrods was a delightful way to round out the afternoon. We will recommend this tour to others without hesitation. One small suggestion is that the organizers book reserved tables for the tea, as it would be pleasant to be seated together as a group on arrival.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful way to see London

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The weather was real bad, but our guide was,awesome with interesting facts about the city
I enjoyed the afternoon tea at Harrods

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see a lot in a little bit of time. Really enjoyed the guide, entertaining and engaging. Told us a little of interesting little tidbits of "off the beaten path" information. I would do it again. Good way to figure out where to go an what to see... if you have extra time.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely tour although we did take some time waiting to leave...however when we departed the experience was amazing, the tour guide was lovely very friendly and patient. we did not get our champagne tea following the tour as the restaurant was closed but we went the following day and really enjoyed our time in the restaurant...amazing value for money and would do this again.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Double Decker is the best way to know a city.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this tour, we saw a little of everything. The best part was the Harrod's Tea...beautiful room, great service, just as I pictured it to be. Loved it!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. It takes you to all the sites and the guide was great.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Favorite tour we booked. Train station that it departed from was a bit sketchy, but the tour was fantastic! Moved along quickly and had almost constant narration. We took this the afternoon we landed, went straight from the airport. Was good way to keep ourselves awake without having to walk too much.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour all round. The tour guide was lovely and very helpful. Great trip on the bus around London to see the sights in the very limited time we had and just loved the Harrods champagne and Devonshire teas. We felt very spoilt. Thank you Viator, really enjoyable! We will certainly be booking through you if we get over that way again, and would certainly recommend you!
Lois, Val and Maureen.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message