• USD ($)
  • English
Every parent knows that it can be tough trying to travel and keep your little ones entertained while you wander about a new city. Where to take them? What to see? Constant wonder and, please, a little entertainment for the parents if possible. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Easy way to visit Harry Potter Studios. The Studio Tour is well worth the half day trip. Kids and adults alike loved it!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The kids loved it and was the highlight of the week-long trip. Tons to see so plan for at least three hours. The bus ride wasn't exciting but allowed some much needed sleep after flying all night and arriving that morning. A must-see for even a casual fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The kids loved it and was the highlight of the week-long trip. Tons to see so plan for at least three hours. The bus ride wasn't exciting but allowed some much needed sleep after flying all night and arriving that morning. A must-see for even a casual fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Harry Potter Tour was the highlight of our London Trip! My kids were in awe and actually do we're my husband and I. A must see!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the making of Harry Potter is just wonderful! the sets, such as the great hall, Dumbledores office and many others are sights to behold. the making of the films is incredibly interesting as it takes you behind the scenes and shows you exactly how things were done. what a tremendous accomplishment with so many incredibly talented people. I have always loved all the movies and to see how all was accomplished was truly amazing. it was worth every penny!!
one review did say the bus and office were hard to find - so glad I read that before going - that is a fact. give yourself extra time to locate it.
the bus trip is about an hr - for us 1 1/2 hrs going due to traffic in the morning but was worth it. I am an adult with no kids in tow and loved every second of my time at the studio. it was truly a wondrous experience for a Harry Potter fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved the Harry Potter tour. Our kids ages 12, 14 and 17 are all Potter fans and we spent several hours there. The great hall was truly great, the butter beer is delicious and we could get amazingly close to the items displayed. Make sure you ride the broom to have a photo/video made.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fun day out for all of the family! Saw some very interesting animals and the new tiger enclosure is great! There are lots of interactive activities for kids too!

Doing what: Skip the Line: London Zoo Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We've booked this trip from Germany. No problem at all, we have been charged in EUR currency. The trip itself was for my 2 daughters (8 and 12) an amazing experience as they are big fans of Harry Potter, they have a complete series at home, watching it all the way again and again. To see the dining room at the beginning was a "WOW" for them and later on all the requisites used for making the movies as well. The only drawback of the trip is the transfer to the Studios and back, count with a long trip on busy London roads... Nevertheless from us a 100% recommendation if you have kids they like Harry Potter.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So much better than I expected - its NOT a wax museum. Was hard to get the kids to leave...

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The studio tour was great if you have seen the Potter movies. The bus ride was long and uncomfortable and put time pressure on everyone. The tour guide was friendly for the one second that he was there. The tour itself has 3 sections with the first section being the most elaborate. Because does not let you go backwards it was very hard to time ourselves. We would have spent more time in the first section if we had realized. The kids absolutely loved every minute of it but It could have been even better. All in all, do it. But plan ahead since all the tour company provides is a bus ride.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is awe-inspiring for both kids and adults. However, the instructions for the meeting place were misleading. The voucher indicated that the nearest stations is either Victoria or Sloane Square. Since our hotel is nearer Sloane, we went down there only to find out it's right beside Victoria. Because of this, we got left by the bus. We had to find our own way to the studio.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

My kids absolutely loved it! Even my 4 year old who doesn't even know Harry Potter seemed to enjoy it. And me too, esp the Butterbeer :)

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour.Adults and kids alike will love this.Highly recommend this. Only complaint felt slightly rushed - would be better if it was four hours.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was knowledgable - well on HP facts and figures
Our guide seemed to enjoy the endless questions from the kids - thank goodness he knew the answers as they were taken as gospel.
I loved our guides sorting hat.
A fun afternoon in London and the highlight of my 8 year olds visit to London

Doing what: Harry Potter Walking Tour of London including River Thames Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message