• USD ($)
  • English
London might not be blessed with a tropical climate and sandy beaches, but the British capital still knows how to make the most of the summer months. From outdoor cinemas and music festivals to swimming in the lake, here are some ideas for how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We start out at the Algerian Coffee House on Old Compton Road where we try their dark-, milk-, and white-chocolate coated coffee beans which they have been making and serving for over 50 years. Reportedly, they have the cheapest coffee in all of London. It is a no-frills whole-in-the-wall, but in-depth coffee knowledge of the whole world. It made me think that these people were true explorers. Then we cross the street to visit the Hotel Chocolat candy shop. The Hotel Choclat is the only chocolate shop in London who grows their own cocoa, in the rainforests of St. Lucia. Here we try their summer truffle – dark chocolate mojito.
Next it is the Paul A Young chocolate shop, who has won the championship for the best chocolate confection for the last 2 years and is expected to win again this year. Here we all try his award winning caramel truffle, where the caramel is a warm, buttery liquid center. Then we get to choose a second truffle of our liking. Then it is on to the East India Tea Company where we sample various hot and cold teas and any number of cookies, crackers, and jams. Afterwards, we take a detour through Soho to CovCovent Garden stopping at Freggo, an Argentinian gelato shop. Here we snake around the shop and call out the flavors we want to try. I try their signature Dolce de Leche, followed by Banana Split, and Raspberry. Then we visit the inventors of the truffle, Prestat. What an adorable little chocolate shop that has been in business for a century! It is said to be the inspiration for “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” and I can see why. Here we taste the classic truffle with cocoa powder coating. We end our tour at the Fortnum and Mason department store and a visit to their candy “counter”. Here we are treated to two more truffles including a strawberry and black pepper (I can’t even describe how well this works!!) and a passion fruit in dark chocolate.

Two hours, two miles, and six truffles later, our tour has come to an end.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This will save you a lot of time especially in summer and busy times, Go first thing in the morning as crowds grow even in winter (I went January 19th Sunday)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

Victor V
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting these 3 attractions. The time is short, but you must go. Warwick Castle is really great and if you have time, go on summer and spend one full day there because there are some special attractions like trebutchet, just, medieval clothing, etc. You have less than two hours to visit, so need to hurry through the walls, state apartments and fields to take photos and know the history. The castle is much like Disneyland today, with shops, tickets, music, but all these elements help to dream of living in that times.
Stratford is a calm and beautiful old city. Go of course to Shakespare museum and visit his house. The shop sells some unique products for fans of good literature. We wish we could have more time in that city, many houses are about 200-700 years old! Oxford was nice, but we couldn't visit Christ Church, so you'll to be lucky, once it suddenly closes. Many historical characters had passed through this University full of richness and knowledge.

Doing what: Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour. The only tour available for our dates that allowed us to go inside the circle was the private viewing at sunrise. We were picked up at a specific hotel about 5 am and after several more stops to pick up others on our tour, we left London for Stonehenge. The tour delivered what they promised with one exception...we did not arrive at Stonehenge until AFTER sunrise. Even though we did not see the sunrise it was a marvelous experience. We were met by the security person and escorted to the circle where our guide gave us some basic information. Only 25 people were allowed inside the circle at a time for 30 minutes. We were in the second group. As the first group viewed the stones, we walked around on the pathway around the circle. When we were allowed inside the circle, we were given more information by our guide. As it turned out, the security person had a ton of information about the background of the stones as well as some great pictures of the summer and winter solstice (I think).

Gong to Bath and Lacock were nice add ons but Stonehenge was definitely the star of the show for us

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Deborah A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing day out. Bath and Stonehenge were excellent. Would go back and spend a week in Bath, its gorgeous. Windsor Castle in the summer time is a basic waste of time and is very busy. Everyone on the bus agreed Windsor Castle was not worth the stop in the summer. Beautiful drive across country. P.S When the guide asks you on the way out of Bath can anyone spot anything unusual - its a white horse painted on a hill way off in the distance. You'll get a lolly for your efforts

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great view! Make sure you do it on a non rainy day unlike we did. We were locked into a the date we chose. Get a flex ticket instead. Unless you go in the Summer. We went in Sept. but the first two days there was no rain.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a great tour. We took the advise of other travellers and waited for the Beefeater tour and it was well worth the wait. The only regret is that we didn't get there a little earlier. We were able to get in to see the crown jewels after the tour but didn't have enough time to see the other buildings. The cues to get in to see the crown jewels and torture chamber were very long. In the summer, if you are taking the tour..give yourself more than 3 hours to see it all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Summer is always crowded in tourist spots like the London Eye, so the option of skip the line was really useful and convenient. We picked up our tickets at the counter(maybe a 3 minute wait) and then went directly to the fast track, and took us another 8 minutes to enter our cabin and enjoy spectaculars view of London. I highly reccomend to use the skip the line tickets. Juan Jose

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is one of the must see places when on holidays in London. Skiping the line helped a lot on a hot summer day ! Tour be beefeaters is hilarious fun and educational at the same time. loved crown jewels. Great tour 1

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did a day trip to Paris and had --SAMI --- BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER--- he is worth his weight in gold.
If you only have one day in paris or if you have more make sure you get SAMI as your tour guide.
He made sure we had NO WAIT at any tourist attraction, whether it was the eiffel tower , Notre Dam, The Louvre, or even no wait at lunch, and he took us this great bistro with the best food, we went in the middle of summer and there were lines for hours everywhere we went. He will recommend things and he is right to do so. He is very friendly with everyone in Paris. He knows Paris and its history, he knows everyone that works at all the places that we go. I have no doubt he could get anything in a hurry.
He is very kind and energetic, he is also very kind to others needing help that are not in our tour, my husband and I saw it first hand. He is a huge asset for Viator. I would use Viator again and especially ask only for Sami when in Paris again. Thanks SAMI --- The Haag's from northern california

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great ride. Outstanding views and skipping the line made for a terrific and stress free experience. It was a beautiful, clear summers day in London and the views were amazing.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booked through Viator, tour conducted by Evan Evans Tours. Incredible Tour!! David our tour guide was the best tour guide I have ever had. He is funny, smart, knowledgable and answers any questions you may have. Carlos our bus driver was Great also!

Windsor Castle is excellent! You get to go inside to see all the rooms and interior. Amazingly beautiful. This is where the Queen summers. David our tour guide tells you all the highlight spots to hit! If you have never been to Bath, you will fall in love with this city. The Roman Baths are great but the city is very small and beautiful. It feels like you are in England! Coming from the United States this is what I imagined England to be. I will be coming back to Bath for a multi day stay in the future. Stonehenge is Stonehenge! surreal being there! A site that everyone must see in person. You get chills walking up to it. Just magical. David does a great job telling you about everything plus more along the bus ride all day. Anything fun and interesting we drive by he comments on. David was born to give tours! He is incredible. I booked this towards the end of my trip. I would recommend booking this at the beginning of your trip. David and others give great restaurant, interesting spots, fun ideas to do while staying in London. Don't miss this tour, you will regret!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, well organised and timely. Windsor Castle is a must, the dolls house was very beautiful about half hour line to get it but worth it; Oxford loved the history and shopping, our guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites. Stonehenge, amazing and cold, even in early summer take a jacket :)

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you are going here during the summer these skip the line tickets are the only way to do it, and even then you need to get there at opening time. We arrived about 9:30 AM and there was already a short line for priority entrance, when we came out, the lines were, oh my goodness, so so long, I've never seen lines that long for an attraction like this, it was staggering, they went on and on forever, the lines were so long, people had set up little puppet shows to entertain the people waiting in line! Inside, it is very crowded but we still had a lot of fun with it. The 4D Marvel show was great and my 10 yr old grandson thought it was the best thing ever! We have never been to a wax museum before so this was really fun, new and exciting!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it! The extended time was great as it allowed you time to get all your photos and really get a feel for it. We went the 4.30pm time slot and given summer it was still light when we got out and we were within the last tour groups which meant less people! This is a great tour - make sure you book in advance.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London Including Private Extended Session in the Actual Great Hall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message