One of the last ruling monarchies in the world, the British Royal Family are the ultimate celebrities: born to rule. For centuries the Kings and Queens of England have lived in splendor and in London you can visit some of their homes, past and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great day in London. Our guide was excellent and very informative. He knew just where to go to get good views of the Changing of the Guards and the Horseguards. He was able to give us insights into what we were seeing. The tour of Buckingham Palace was enjoyable and our tea at the end was a great way to finish. The tour packs a great deal into a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Excellent guide. Nice pace. Learned lots of little tidbits I didn't know. The walk there and tea after were as fun as the horse guard and tour of buckingham palace. Highly recommend .

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once we finally found the meeting place (terrible directions were provided) our guide Phil provided us with a wonderful walking tour of London and afternoon tea. The Buckingham Palace tour was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was special since Buckingham Palace is only open to the public in July and August while the Queen is on holiday in Scotland. We were fortunate to tour the interior of the Palace as well as the Gardens. Our tour guide, Shabby, was a lot of FUN, knowledgeable and made the day a pleasure.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of our visit to London. The palace is a must see- amazing art and a BEAUTIFUL building . Our guide was very knowledgable and did a good job navigating the route to the palace.
The tea was a disappointment- definitely not the best one we had while in London.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the most amazing tour ever. The guide we used (Steve...only knew his first name) is actually a history lecturer at London University, and was extremely knowledgeable. We learned more about London and its history in the 8 hours that we were with him than we ever imagined we would. One thing of note when taking this tour...If you are interested in seeing the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, they do not do it every day....rather every OTHER day. We missed it as it was the day prior, but still had an absolutely amazing time. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was prompt. He made certain that our entry in palace was on time. Gave us precise directions.

Doing what: The Royal London Tour including Buckingham Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great experience to actually be inside Buckingham Palace. Prior to our visit, our excellent guide, Shabby, narrated history along the way to the Palace and managed to get us to a great viewpoint to see the parade to the changing of the guard. The afternoon tea at St. Ermins Hotel was fantastic. Job well done.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The Windsor Castle village was beautiful. And then on to Buckingham Palace. Thank you for offering this lovely tour!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a lovely day!!! Our guide Kieran was just great because he did the tour in a very relaxed but informative way. He gave us a lot of details and background information.
Buckingham Palace was very interesting, too. So highly recommended and happy birthday Kieran!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful day. There is a fair bit of walking from the meeting point until you reach the Palace but the walking takes you past many other historical buildings, all of which are explained in detail. The jump the queue into the Palace was definitely worth booking the tour and the Palace is magnificently elegant. We just loved it. Having High Tea at St Ermine's was a really lovely finishing touch to a great day.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent walking tour around Buckingham Palace area with a knowledgeable and humorous guide, Sergio. The palace tour was impressive (walk through with audio guide). Concluded with a very luxurious afternoon tea with generous sweets and sandwiches that we couldn't finish by 4pm. We were so full, we couldn't eat dinner!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An awesome tour. Had the opportunity to see the Tower of London, take a ride down the Thames, have a lovely tea, see the changing of the guard up close, take photos in front of Buckingham Palace, and get a wonderful tour of St. Paul's Cathedral. Steve, our tour guide, was probably what made the tour and it was probably one of the best days I had in London. He was hilarious and kept us organized and entertained all day. Thanks for a wonderful day, Steve.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were there on Thursday, August 7th. Great meet up location, and walk up The Mall to the Palace where we saw the changing of the guard. Very impressive. And inside the Palace? Awesome, not to be missed, it's open for just a couple of months during the year so be sure to book in advance. The gift shop is well stocked too. This is a must see if you're there when it's open to the public.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this tour was very good. He was knowledgeable and funny. From the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye. What a fantastic day. We highly recommend this tour. You see just enough to know you've been in London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message