One of the last ruling monarchies in the world, the British Royal Family are the ultimate celebrities: born to rule. For centuries the Kings and Queens of England have lived in splendor and in London you can visit some of their homes, past and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the most amazing tour ever. The guide we used (Steve...only knew his first name) is actually a history lecturer at London University, and was extremely knowledgeable. We learned more about London and its history in the 8 hours that we were with him than we ever imagined we would. One thing of note when taking this tour...If you are interested in seeing the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, they do not do it every day....rather every OTHER day. We missed it as it was the day prior, but still had an absolutely amazing time. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The Windsor Castle village was beautiful. And then on to Buckingham Palace. Thank you for offering this lovely tour!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An awesome tour. Had the opportunity to see the Tower of London, take a ride down the Thames, have a lovely tea, see the changing of the guard up close, take photos in front of Buckingham Palace, and get a wonderful tour of St. Paul's Cathedral. Steve, our tour guide, was probably what made the tour and it was probably one of the best days I had in London. He was hilarious and kept us organized and entertained all day. Thanks for a wonderful day, Steve.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this tour was very good. He was knowledgeable and funny. From the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye. What a fantastic day. We highly recommend this tour. You see just enough to know you've been in London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value and easy to use with a two year expiry! Hampton Court was fantastic and although located out near Wimbledon was a fantastic and easy/ quick trip via the underground. Wimbledon itself was well worth a look around with great shopping. Hampton Court was awesome! The Tower was also fantastic and as a Tudor history fan both visits were a highlight of our trip to London. Unfortunately we ran out of time for Kensington Palace however with a two year expiry it will be on the agenda for our next visit.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was exceptionally. The guide was knowledgeable, interesting, incredibly informed. It was the best tour I have ever taken. Also, saw the Queen as she was entering Buckingham Palace. Again, the tour guide was the very best. I would recommend this tour especially if David was the guide. Marjorie Heady

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth doing.Saw changing of the guards at Buckingham palace - guide told us the best places to see this. Saw all the sights and was well worth doing.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this tour with my 12 year old daughter, a friend from Italy and her son who is 11 years old. I was only
planning to be in London one and a half days out of our Paris trip. It truly was a great quick view of the city. Enough to make me want to go back for more. One tour gentleman David picked us up at our hotel (which was fabulous since I had been running all over with other Viator tours in Paris) at 7:30 a.m. and then deposited us in the very capable hands of Steve our actual tour guide for the day. The tour started on the bus as Steve gave detailed descriptions of points of interest throughout London on our way to the Tower of London. We met with a Beefeater (who I believe was another Dave) and he was just marvelous - absolutely funny and a joy to be listening to (I hope he gets the message that we loved him) - on to the Crown Jewels which were of course as gorgeous and spectacular as one would expect, after the Tower on to the River Thames for a boat ride to see the changing of the guards and pictures by Buckingham Palace then on over to lunch and after lunch a very well explained tour of Saint Peters. All in all a fabulous day that makes me want to go back to London soon and see more. It gave us a good taste of the city and our tour guide was extremely good. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guides were knowledgeable, only 1 incline that was steeper than first thought (but it wasn't too hard), plus a surprise visit to Buckingham Palace in time to see the end of the Guard changing and parade! We chose to eat in the Crypt at St. Martin in the Fields. Cafeteria style, very good and clean. We had a good time. My husband and I recommend it!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great overview of London. Got to see the trooping of the colors, with all five regiments practicing as one. This cut short our time at Buckingham palace, a welcome tradeoff. The tour of St. Paul's Cathedral, particularly going down in the crypts, was amazing and one of the highlights of this day. If only we had several more hours to see more of the city.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites we covered and stimulated our interest in local London history. We particularly enjoyed walking from Buckingham Palace through a park into an area where members of the Royal Family lived. The tour of St. Paul's Cathederal was excellent with all the stories. In addition the stair climb to the top of the Cathederal provided spectacular views of London. The only thing my wife and I believe would have added to our experience was if a microphone would have been provided to the tour guide and receivers provided to the tour clients to enable everyone to hear the tour guide more easily.
We would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone traveling to London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My daughter and I had the best time. This tour showed you all the highlights. We were glad we took this tour the first day so we could see what we wanted to go back to to see in more depth. We were very lucky to have Rhys as our guide. He knew the city and navigated us easily. We even saw the changing of the palace guards up close!!. Great tour!!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved it! our guide was good and we enjoyed the changing of guards, it was a great experience. Definitely good for family and friends to experience seeing the guards marching to Buckingham palace.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very thorough introduction to London and ample commentary by our guide. The Buckingham Palace portion was well timed for best viewing.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

9 friends from the USA took this tour. The bus was very comfortable. The guide was very knowledgeable. We learned many interesting things about London from the guide. We saw the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace and thanks to our guide, we knew exactly where to stand so we wouldn't miss anything. We went on a tour of St. Paul's Cathedral and we had a guided tour of The Tower of London. We also took the Thames River Cruise. We enjoyed our lunch at Pret A Manger....fresh made sandwiches, etc. As we were driven through London, our guide would point out interesting buildings and tell us about them. Good value for the price!!

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message