One of the last ruling monarchies in the world, the British Royal Family are the ultimate celebrities: born to rule. For centuries the Kings and Queens of England have lived in splendor and in London you can visit some of their homes, past and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful without a doubt. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in the journey. We were supposed to have a private coach/van accommodating about pick us up at our hotel. I received an email before we left Canada that the pick up point had been changed to Victoria Coach Station, which was fine as we were right there, but it wasn't a private van it was a full size. That really annoyed me. That's not what I paid for. But in the mean time, Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace are incredible to see. Just a note, there is full on airport type security at the entrances of both sites. So there is a slow line up to get in, but that's to be expected these days I guess.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The palace tour was excellent
It was great to see all the palace from the inside
We were a bit disappointed with the wait in line at Windsor castle it took nearly an hour to get in and then we didn't have enough time inside
We were under the impression that it was a skip the line tour
But once we were in it was great

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hi,i must admit I was not entirely looking towards this tour, which my wife had booked, but after receiving a warm welcome at Westminster proceeded to thoroughly enjoy the tour.
The guide(Josh) was extremely knowledge able and very friendly, in fact it was noticeable that he took time out to answer questions and converse with everyone.
The tour itself was obviously a delight, the sights , monuments, story's, etc all brought back memories of history lessons from days gone by.
we witnessed the changing of the guard, it was in essence very "English", and showed how proud we are of our heritage.
The Palace - well one would expect it to be good, it was in fact excellent.
I for one would highly recommend this tour.
All in all 10 out of 10.

Eric Todd
Tour A Group - 24 September 2014.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a 2.5 hours walking tour. But it is worthed. We're given the wireless headsets, so we can hear what the tour guide was talking about, it is a good way to check if we're still following the tour guide. Walking from Victoria station all the way to Buckingham palace, visiting Downing street (PM residence), Changing the guard and entrance into Buckingham palace. Good cafe at the back of Buckingham palace, so you can have your lunch and relax. Make sure you're ready for late lunch at around 2pm, so bring something to eat and drink during the walking tour, wear comfortable shoes

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ahhh what a great experience to tour this great piece of history and luckily we happen to in London at the right time to experience the palace. Just great. afternoon tea was the best. I definately recommend this tour

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best part was the change of the guard. That day it was the mounted guard. Just beautiful. The palace is great, and it's only open August and September. No pictures though. Be ready to walk, and walk, and walk. The tea in the afternoon was in a very nice hotel and it was really nice experience. The guide has much to do with the experience. Our guide was a girl named Shabby. She was awesome, really great, knowledgeable and funny and knew the good spots for the change of guard. She knows so much about the history of the whole area and makes the tour a must if you go to beautiful London in September. Thanks Shabby from Hector and Rita in Naples Florida.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour! Ask for Shabby, the tour guide. When I first saw I would be following a flag, I thought, oh no! But Shabby made the trip fabulous. Extremely enthusiastic, full of personality, and so much information, all delivered with such vigour. The Palace itself was awe inspiring. Such architecture, design, to tread those halls, see the grand rooms, I will never forget. The art collections, to be so close to Rembranbts, Rubin etc, literally jaw dropping moments. I loved it. And then to finish it all off with a delightful afternoon tea.
Was an absolute highlight of my stay in London, Thanks Shabby! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On a wet and windy day in London we were very lucky to have Shabby from CityWonders as our tour guide. Shabby has the best personality and was just terrific!! Would not do another tour in London without her!! Shabby makes history come alive - she has a very special talent! Absolutely loved this tour and would recommend it to anyone going over to London. Buckingham Palace is a must do tour at this time of year!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide met us on time at the Royal Mews and let us wandered around the Royal Mews at our own pace for an hour. He then met us to a short walk to the Buckingham Palace. After going through security, we took our time to look through the splendor of the interior of the Palace. It was awesome and well worth it!

Doing what: The Royal London Tour including Buckingham Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great tour guide who was very knowledgeable and truly enjoyed sharing his enthusiasm for British culture made this tour very informative and memorable. A definite 'must' if you're in London when the Palace is open for tours!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much better than we thought it may be! Brilliant guide Josh Jones, Helped by the good weather, lovely walk with lots of history along the way. Lovely look around the palace and saw the changing of the guards with great views. High tea after was wonderful. Thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fabulous! Our guide Shabby ( yes that's her name!) was entertaining, young and fun. She interjected a lot of interesting facts and history as we took the tour. We walked the streets of London for about 45 minutes as we headed to palace. LOVED going thru buckingham palace...after having been to kennsington palace the day before this was so much more luxurious! Shabby gave us all 2 hours at our leisure to tour the palace with the provided headsets.we then meet and walked through back grounds to get to the street exit..They were lovely, lush and green with ponds and large trees. Afterwards we headed to the tea an nearby hotel...it's was nothing extraordinary...just a small side room in hotel lobby with OK meal.
TIP... Meeting location is at Victoria station...give yourself plenty of time to "find" designated exit meeting point...it's NOT easy to find...we were going up and down thru underground to find this particular exit in time!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. Changing of the guards was very interesting and loved visiting Buckingham Palace. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great day in London. Our guide was excellent and very informative. He knew just where to go to get good views of the Changing of the Guards and the Horseguards. He was able to give us insights into what we were seeing. The tour of Buckingham Palace was enjoyable and our tea at the end was a great way to finish. The tour packs a great deal into a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Excellent guide. Nice pace. Learned lots of little tidbits I didn't know. The walk there and tea after were as fun as the horse guard and tour of buckingham palace. Highly recommend .

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message