The days of bland and stodgy British cuisine, often bemoaned by international visitors, are long gone, and London's 21st-century culinary makeover has made it one of the world's most exciting gastronomic cities. Inspired by its cosmopolitan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

FANTASTIC! If you are a foodie then this is a must! Our tour guide was bubbly and very sweet. She has all these factoids at her fingertips...guiding us expertly from one delicious food indulgence to the next. Her knowledge of the area, the people, the buildings was quite impressive. Loved it and would do it again.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing! The food was delicious, and our guide was fantastic. We learned a lot about the Spitalfield area and saw how ordinary people lived and continue to live n the area. It's great to get into the less-well-known corners of a city. It was a really enjoyable tour that we would strongly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Emily, was fantastic! She lives in the East End and is passionate for its neighborhoods and its food! We were treated to the best of the best - bacon sandwich, salted beef bagels, real ale, curry, fish and chips, chocolate caramel tart, and more. Great way to see the highlights of the East End and eat local specialties.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and out tour guide, Emily, was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this food tour to anyone!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best feature of tour: Emily's enthusiasm and obvious love for the neighborhood and people working in it. We learned a lot about the history of the inhabitants and the waves of migrants settling here, bringing their unique food cultures to the area. There was a filling amount of good eats along the way - don't have breakfast first!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was by far the best tour I took in London on my last visit there. This tour is also a must for foodies! Sarah takes you through SOHO and describes the history of the area as you walk to the different restaurants. She is passionate about her job and it shows. She takes you to restaurants that she personally thinks reflect the best of London and has researched them thoroughly. The food is awesome and there is plenty of it. Take this tour first in order to get a good idea of where and what to eat during your visit.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent in every respect - the best food tour we've been on so far. Highly recommended!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour the guide was enthusiastic and really informative.
Sooo much food but all food was amazing, you wont be disappointed

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome! Ollie was a great host. More food tasting places than we anticipated. We definitely recommend this tour, because it was much more than food!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it! Ollie was our guide and he was excellent. The variety of food was excellent--we had 8 tastings. It was hard to choose which was best--the bacon sandwich? the bread and butter pudding? the 3 different curries? It was also very interesting to hear about the history of the area and be sure to walk around Spitafilelds Market!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour leader was exceptional and was able to impart so much wonderful information about the history of Brixton and it's people. The tour included visiting various foodie places where we enjoyed the gastronomy of the area. The Borough markets were also wonderful and having someone to show us around made all the difference.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OH MY WORD!!! GET ON THIS TOUR!!! This was a perfect way to start off my first real trip to London. Our tour guide Ollie was EXCELLENT. He gave a combo tour: food local history. Other reviews suggest you NOT eat breakfast and I agree. DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST if you can help it. This tour was substantial and tasty. A lot of local folk thing of East London and think ethnic or immigrant food, this tour was certainly more than that. You got the layers of food and local history on this tour. A great range. I don't want to spill the beans on what types of treats you'll be sampling but it is definitely satisfying and you walk around enough to leave the tour guilt free. Ollie is just a gem. He brings so much of the local history to life and really enjoys what he does. I was also happy that I took this tour before taking a street art tour. Ollie even gives a few notes on street art! All of the locations we stopped at were top notch and we were treated so well and not like cumbersome tourists. It is well worth the value and time well spent if you have a few days in London and want to give half a day to something meaningful. You definitely get more than you expect and more than a happy stomach by the end. It's also a good way to get a lay of the land in East London in case you want to come back to the area to check out the other places or revisit the restaurants and pubs.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and terrific value. I had been through Soho before but having Hugo explain the history and the tales that went with it was fascinating. Hugo is a great tour guide and made our tour group feel very welcome and comfortable during the tour. Food was yummy and would highly recommend the tour to those who enjoy good food and exploring the local area by foot.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide John was doing his last cupcake tour with us, and we were sure lucky to have him with us! We had a group of around 12 and walked around many nice neighborhoods in London tasting some yummy cupcakes and macarons at different pastry shops. Everything we had was yummy and there was so much of it that we had to pack it to go at several places! John not only provided us a background to the food that we were eating, but also gave us some good info about the history of the area that we were walking through. That was a big bonus! Overall a very enjoyable experience and best wishes to John on his next endeavor!!

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hugo was an excellent tour guide! He was friendly, enthusiastic, and accommodating to my family of 4, which we happened to be the only ones that day on the tour. He took us to sample Hawaiian pancakes, really good quality chocolate, fish and chips, samosas, raviolis, soft tacos, dim sum, and some yummy cheesecakes! Hugo provided a great environment where we could really enjoy the tour and we all sure had a great time with him!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Warren O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nicole was very enthusiastic about her tour and with good reason. She delivered a first class adventure filled with historic insights about London East and in particular Spitalfields Markets, Brick Lane and much more. The diversity of foods was amazing and it made you appreciate the cultural diversity of the area. Well done

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Warren O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hugo was our guide and he was fantastic. It was dreadful day from a weather perspective but it didn't deter him or us. A well conducted tour with plenty of historical insights and of course a diversity of delicious food and beverages. And it finished adjacent to the underground which was very thoughtful. Well done.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hugo was very great guide! We really enjoyed learning about the history of SOHO as we sampled the food and drink, it was an enjoyable day!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best food tours in a European city we have been on. The guide Ollie was was as enthusiastic as if it was his first tour. He genuinely wanted everyone form different parts of the world to experience English history, English humour, which he had plenty of and of course the food places we visited. In addition he carried a small portfolio with pictures of some of the premises from decades or centuries ago. The food was varied and good quality with just the right amount at each of the spots. Ollie made sure he kept in touch with everyone in our group of 11 and so no one felt left behind. from the tasty bacon toast to the English tea at the end this is one worth the full 5 stars and great value around this end of the City of London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour would recommend to anyone interested in knowing a bit more about the area as well as the food. Even though in from the east end myself I still learnt things I never knew before. Emily was very knowledgable, enthusiastic and interesting to listen too. She made the tour worthwhile.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour! We knew nothing about the East End and really enjoyed learning the history and of course eating the food! Our guide, Emily, was welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. The small group size allowed us to get to know our fellow tourists a little as well. We definitely recommend this tour and we would also return to any of the restaurants we discovered because of the tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour!!!! Our guide Emily was phenomenal...cannot say enough good things about her. She was funny, knowledgeable and was an amazing guide. This was our 3rd time to London and we were looking for something different to do. This tour fulfilled the need. Great food, wonderful guide and fantastic way to spend part of the day in London's east end!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wide variety of international foods. Excellent discussion of the character of the neighborhood and recent developments. My favorite was the Chinese dumplings.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing three hours of food and footsteps through SoHo. Our lovely guide, Sara, was everything you want in a guide- hip, loquacious and lovely in both form and spirit. The food was absolutely fabulous, and in perfect portions, so no one felt gluttonous or overly full. Make this a part of your visit to London, you will be raving, as well!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and fun. Really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message