The days of bland and stodgy British cuisine, often bemoaned by international visitors, are long gone, and London’s 21st-century culinary makeover has made it one of the world’s most exciting gastronomic cities. Inspired by its cosmopolitan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable tour, our guide Cat was great and very informative, the Brixton market was much more interesting then the too-touristic-Borough market

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide knew the area and history. Fun tour and would highly recommend!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

First class experience with an excellent guide who kept us fully informed about the food and drink and also the area we visited! Thoroughly enjoyable informative and entertaining tour!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was a definite highlight of our time in London, the guide was excellent

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good we enjoy it very much

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved this tour - excellent food tastings (not too much) and great guide Emily. Great to do on Saturday morning and one of the highlights of my stay in London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was the best food tour we have ever taken and we have done them all over the world! I can't speak highly enough about Emily who was so enthusiastic and fun!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The London East End Food Tour exceeded our expectations and was such fun. Although the weather was pretty miserable our wonderful tour guide, Hannah was so interesting and lots of fun. We learnt so much about this area and it's history and the food was great. Having been to London a number of times now, this tour provided a great way to explore a fascinating part of London. Hannah's knowledge of the local area as well as her quirky tales really added to the experience. Overall, excellent value for money, thoroughly enjoyable and would highly recommend this others wanting a great day out.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I'll start off by saying the only negative thing about the tour was how tricky it was finding the meeting point. If you've never been to London before, give yourself lots of extra time before the tour begins. We missed our meeting time, but were lucky to have Nicole waiting for the group after ours. It was a blessing in disguise, as she was super friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The food is obviously the highlight of the tour (as it should be), but the history and sight-seeing along the way really adds to the experience. There was not a bad dish along the way, with honorable mention going to the curry we had at Aladin. Incredible. This tour is not cheap, but is well worth it.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Emily was enthusiastic, informative and made the entire tour SO delightful. The restaurants she took us to were over the top. After eating our way thru the East End for 3 1/2 hours and eating everything I was completely stuffed. The food was amazing !!! Thank you Emily !!!!!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour our guide was very enthusiastic and showed a true understanding of the different foods we tasted. Plenty of tastings from a wide variety of places - would definitely recommend

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, fantastic guide, fabulous food!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Emily was a wonderful guide and filled us with interesting knowledge as well as wonderful food. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! Everything we tasted was delicious and the pacing was perfect. It was a great way to learn about london and try lots of new foods. Many of the places we went to I will go back to!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message