The days of bland and stodgy British cuisine, often bemoaned by international visitors, are long gone, and London's 21st-century culinary makeover has made it one of the world's most exciting gastronomic cities. Inspired by its cosmopolitan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hugo was very great guide! We really enjoyed learning about the history of SOHO as we sampled the food and drink, it was an enjoyable day!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best food tours in a European city we have been on. The guide Ollie was was as enthusiastic as if it was his first tour. He genuinely wanted everyone form different parts of the world to experience English history, English humour, which he had plenty of and of course the food places we visited. In addition he carried a small portfolio with pictures of some of the premises from decades or centuries ago. The food was varied and good quality with just the right amount at each of the spots. Ollie made sure he kept in touch with everyone in our group of 11 and so no one felt left behind. from the tasty bacon toast to the English tea at the end this is one worth the full 5 stars and great value around this end of the City of London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour would recommend to anyone interested in knowing a bit more about the area as well as the food. Even though in from the east end myself I still learnt things I never knew before. Emily was very knowledgable, enthusiastic and interesting to listen too. She made the tour worthwhile.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour! We knew nothing about the East End and really enjoyed learning the history and of course eating the food! Our guide, Emily, was welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. The small group size allowed us to get to know our fellow tourists a little as well. We definitely recommend this tour and we would also return to any of the restaurants we discovered because of the tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour!!!! Our guide Emily was phenomenal...cannot say enough good things about her. She was funny, knowledgeable and was an amazing guide. This was our 3rd time to London and we were looking for something different to do. This tour fulfilled the need. Great food, wonderful guide and fantastic way to spend part of the day in London's east end!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wide variety of international foods. Excellent discussion of the character of the neighborhood and recent developments. My favorite was the Chinese dumplings.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing three hours of food and footsteps through SoHo. Our lovely guide, Sara, was everything you want in a guide- hip, loquacious and lovely in both form and spirit. The food was absolutely fabulous, and in perfect portions, so no one felt gluttonous or overly full. Make this a part of your visit to London, you will be raving, as well!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and fun. Really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was terrific, the concept of the tour works well.

Doing what: Cupcake and Macaron Walking Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved my tour. Roo was our guide and my group was small, only 5 people! I learned so much about the Brixton community and its history as well as had some delicious food. Portuguese custard tarts, fish and callaloo buns, a fererro rocher inspired vegan cupcake tasted just like the real thing!, and a charcuterie/cheese/bread plate with local Brixton beer. That was just in Brixton! When we got to Borough Market we had an amazing chorizo sandwich and some salted caramel chocolates that were to die for. It was a really enriching and filling! experience that I highly recommend!

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first food tour. Emily was an excellent guide. Her knowledge and history of the area was amazing. She was extremely outgoing and made the tour very enjoyable. She knew everyone's name and made you feel very welcome. My suggestion is:DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST. You will be eating for several hours and the quantity is more than sufficient. We will be looking for food tours in other cities we visit.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect. from the bacon sandwich to Olly our garrulous guide !

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fabulous! Hannah was delightful and the food was fantastic. Loved hearing the history and seeing the East End. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend taking this tour at the beginning of your visit to London. Not only do you sample some delicious food, you also see sights in Soho that you may not have noticed on your own. Sarah Rose, our guide, was friendly and quite knowledgeable of Soho and provided interesting information and history of Soho.

There is a total of nine food and beverage stops during the tour. You receive a pamphlet that included a map of the establishments that were visited and also a list of other recommended places in Soho.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing 3 hours of walking and eating - eating and walking really delicious food . Emily was a great guide

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a superb trip. Our guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the area and culture. Brixton was an area we would not have felt happy to visit previously but will definitely be back. Since many of the fruit and vegetables on sale at Brixton Market were unknown to us, more time to find out what they were and how to use them would have been good.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb. Informative and tasty. Our guide, Emily, was excellent.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. I learned so much while incorporating great food and drink. Sarah is amazing.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Albert and Terri
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic!!!!! Our tour guide was fabulous, funny and knowledgable! We tasted great food and visited great restaurants!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! Ollie was hilarious and gave us a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! Food was incredible but Sarah's knowledge of history, the area, and the food is really what makes this tour special. I recommend without hesitation. Book now and quit searching any more!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Joining the wonderful and delightful food tour is defiantly the best decision in my UK trip! Not only the food tastings were amazing, our guide, Emily, was amazing as well, a loving and caring personality, and explained very well and clear along the trip. a Must-Do tour!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent guide and food selections.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message