The days of bland and stodgy British cuisine, often bemoaned by international visitors, are long gone, and London's 21st-century culinary makeover has made it one of the world's most exciting gastronomic cities. Inspired by its cosmopolitan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Emily, our tour guide, was amazing! She had a great sense of humor and took us to all the local spots. She truly gave us a sense of what London is known for! At the end of the tour, she gave us a list of restaurants to try. They were delicious. A must do tour!! Maddie (training) was good too!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

jillbrobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour exceeded my expectations. Great, energetic guide with lots of local knowledge, both historic and current. The food was a brilliant mixture of all things British which also included things that matched the areas history. Really good tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great experience. Our guide Emily was very knowledgeable and made the tour a lot of fun. The food was very good. So good in fact that we went back for dinner at one of the restaurants the next night. It gave an insight into the history of the people of London. The walk was very manageable and the stories Emily told really brought the history of the area to life. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, with great history. We stopped at 8 different locations and in between we learned about the history of east London. Nicole was a great guide and we enjoyed each and every place went went to.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Brett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to experience some top notch restaurants in London. Harry was a great tour guide: very enthusiastic and fun!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Aside from the fact that the rain was pouring down in buckets almost the whole tour, we had a wonderful time. Harry, our guide was a delight enthusiastic and knowledgeable, but very sincere in his desire to give is an authentic taste in more ways than one! of this fascinating corner of London.
Everywhere we went, except for the pub which was crowded with people trying to get out of the rain, there was a table waiting for us and portions big enough to feel you had really eaten , but not enough to make us too full to go on to the next treat. While everything was delicious, the best by far was the bread and butter pudding that we had at our first stop. Now I will look for food tours in other cities that I visit. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Louise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time both enjoying the food and learning about the history of East London. We are regular food tour people New York, LA, Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago... and this was a great tour. Emily, our guide, was fun and informative and she was also knowledgeable about the great street art in the neighbourhood. I think our only complaint is that we don't live in the UK and can't go to some of the spots on the tour more often to take advantage of their great food.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was my first food tour and I we looking forward to it. After meeting Emily our guide, it was the start of 3 1/2 hours of enjoyment. During the tour we learned about the history of each food stop and the surrounding area. This tour was perfect for enjoying a sample of so many different tastes of London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Darryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We started out with some trepidation as it was a cold and showery day, the weather was forgotten as soon as the tour started, our guide Emily was awesome and the food tasting fantastic, a great cross section of food and drink. The insights we were given into the history and stories of the East End were fantastic. In short when in London you must do this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Erica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Sarah was an incredible tour guide. She was so knowledgeable about history, architecture and of course food! It was a perfect way to explore an iconic London neighborhood. Truly enjoyed every minute

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Jeremy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the food tour. Lots of information about the area and it and #39;s history and how the different waves of immigrants have added to the culture of the neighborhood. The food was great, as well. Loved the pub and Lenny the cat!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to everybody. Not only was it a food tour but the history of the region was explained. I have been in London many times but had never been to this part before. Everything was within short walking distance.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Christene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great ground and Roo our tour guide was awesome! I highly recommend this tour. You will be very stuffed after the tour.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton Markets

Christene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I was the only one on the tour! I felt like I made a friend. I loved the food, the sights and I learned so much on the tour. I will take more food tours with this company when I'm back in London!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Lesley M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour 10 tasting from pancakes to beer tasting. Every stop was really interesting with Sarah giving us loads do information. My son and I had a great day out with some great extra's arranged for my Son's Brithday. Would I recommend this trip yes I would and I'm a Londoner. Something different to do with my Son. We both love it and Sarah knows her stuff. Great job Sarah you was a great tour guild.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour - do NOT eat anything beforehand as food is amazing. We enjoyed every minute of the walking and eating and Hannah is a really lovely girl with a fantastic personality who seemed happy to go the extra mile to make sure the tour was a success. Would do it all over again and will definitely recommend to others especially if they can book with Hannah. From orange !!! coat and husband x

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fascinating food tour in a neighborhood rich with history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Stacia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really nice tour. Ollie was quite charming. Lots and lots of tastings...all delicious. Good information on the East End too. I have done many food tours all over the USA, this is my first one in Europe, and I can't wait to do more!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

julie.rea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best tour ever. Ten little tastings throughout the afternoon - no need for lunch or dinner that day! We walked along backstreets and Sarah had sourced some amazing places - top quality produce - places that locals would go to that were not commercial and were definitely off the beaten track. We started with small sweet pancakes and ended with wine in the oldest wine bar in London. I returned to several placed on my remaining days in town. As we walked Sarah pointed out places of historical and food interest. Just a great day that helped bring London to life for me.I have passed on this tour's details to friends living in London. A must do tour if you are into food and history as a way to meet a town.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Tony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience. Our host Emily was outstanding, She was so fun and funny and terrifically informative. Will recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rosalyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nicole was amazing! She was so animated and fun and full of information and facts about the East End. The food was a good overview of the area...delicious and generous portions. Thank your for a great tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

gwintz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ourr guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the neighborhood and the food. Just the right amount of food and felt like we covered a good amount of the area. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and Harry was an outstanding guide. The food and food stops were terrific and Harry's knowledge and enthusiasm about the area and the history of each establishment and landmark were impressive. He made for a congenial, entertaining and witty guide. We have done food tours all over the world and this was surely one of the best! Thanks Harry - outstanding job, especially on a wet and chilly day!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful, fun and informative tour, not to mention the amazing food! I would highly recommend it. Emily was the perfect guide. She was knowledgeable, fun and did a great job of connecting with each member of our group. This was a great way to learn about the East End's history and current revival.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour, interesting food and a very good guide

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message