• USD ($)
  • English
The days of bland and stodgy British cuisine, often bemoaned by international visitors, are long gone, and London’s 21st-century culinary makeover has made it one of the world’s most exciting gastronomic cities. Inspired by its cosmopolitan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We start out at the Algerian Coffee House on Old Compton Road where we try their dark-, milk-, and white-chocolate coated coffee beans which they have been making and serving for over 50 years. Reportedly, they have the cheapest coffee in all of London. It is a no-frills whole-in-the-wall, but in-depth coffee knowledge of the whole world. It made me think that these people were true explorers. Then we cross the street to visit the Hotel Chocolat candy shop. The Hotel Choclat is the only chocolate shop in London who grows their own cocoa, in the rainforests of St. Lucia. Here we try their summer truffle – dark chocolate mojito.
Next it is the Paul A Young chocolate shop, who has won the championship for the best chocolate confection for the last 2 years and is expected to win again this year. Here we all try his award winning caramel truffle, where the caramel is a warm, buttery liquid center. Then we get to choose a second truffle of our liking. Then it is on to the East India Tea Company where we sample various hot and cold teas and any number of cookies, crackers, and jams. Afterwards, we take a detour through Soho to CovCovent Garden stopping at Freggo, an Argentinian gelato shop. Here we snake around the shop and call out the flavors we want to try. I try their signature Dolce de Leche, followed by Banana Split, and Raspberry. Then we visit the inventors of the truffle, Prestat. What an adorable little chocolate shop that has been in business for a century! It is said to be the inspiration for “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” and I can see why. Here we taste the classic truffle with cocoa powder coating. We end our tour at the Fortnum and Mason department store and a visit to their candy “counter”. Here we are treated to two more truffles including a strawberry and black pepper (I can’t even describe how well this works!!) and a passion fruit in dark chocolate.

Two hours, two miles, and six truffles later, our tour has come to an end.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the advance booking, with the express pass it meant that we didn't have to wait 1 1/2 hours in tbe rain, we walked straight into a great atmosphere and friendly staff who couldn't make us feel more welcome, they were attentive to our every request. The experience was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Hanna, who was an informative and entertaining guide. Food was excellent, with variety, great quality and good portions

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had a fantastic time from start to finish, great food and great entertainment, wished we could have stayed to the end, hope to come again very soon and bring my husband, I will recomend this to all my friends, best evening out in london for years.usually go to the theatre but this was well worth the money spent, my only comment i will make is, could you please try and sit hen parties and stag parties together, as couples or small groups cant talk and enjoy quite aswell and I am sure the others would enjoy themselves much better without us oldies sitting with them, june from swindon

Doing what: Medieval Banquet and Merriment by Torchlight in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a delightful way to start our vacation in London. We dropped our bags at the hotel, then enjoyed our scenic walk to the Grosvenor House for an afternoon tea. As we were about to leave, we were told, "Oh, no, there are more sandwiches." We were able to take the rest of the delicacies with us, to our hotel for a midnight snack. Bravo.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so pleased with our experience. The tea and food was delicious. I would recommend this.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed the tour! Kat was a very informative and pleasant guide..must do for all foodies!

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth every penny! Geoffrey was charming and highly skilled in his knowledge of the East End. The food was a great variety and delicious. My favorite was the salted caramel chocolate tart! Yum! I will definitely take the Rome tour if I ever get back there.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. Hannah was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The food was delicious. Forget the West End, I am eating in the East End when I visit London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lisa was wonderful. I enjoyed every bit of it.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Tour guide was great, the food was incredible, the weather was amazing, and the East End is like taking a trip backwards into history. What more could you ask for.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Spent the afternoon, with my 14 year old daughter, walking "all" around SOHO tasting incredible chocolates. Tour guide was very informative……I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this food adventure! Great leader, wonderful foods and a professionally compent story of East London history related to foods. Really nice group especially 10-year old Claire from Houston.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Genuinely thought this was great, we skipped right to the front of the queue and were given a pager to let us know when our table would be ready (it was roughly 25mins) which gave us time to go to the vault and shop. Once seated the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Superb!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide Lisa was very informative, and really catered to my 6 year old daughter during the tour. I'd highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message