One of London’s most celebrated royal parks, Regent’s Park was first laid out by John Nash in 1811, as a hunting ground for Henry VIII and remained a private royal retreat until 1845. Today the 410-acre public park offers welcome respite for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see most of the attractions in little time. Yellow tour comes with a tour guide and we were lucky to have a very informative guide.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great job, got us all around the city, had a tour guide on board the bus to give us useful information. Great way to see downtown london in a day!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good trip for elderly people who want to get around and see London. All staff very good and helpful

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic introduction to the city before exploring in detail - particularly if you have kids and want to whet their appetite by seeing a lot quickly.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was amazing!!! the tour guide on the yellow tour was fantastic knowledgable and funny well worth the money
The river cruise was also amazing

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Lulu
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good value for money when the Thames river too is included. Added a ticket for London Eye which was not a long line up. The Hop On Hop off tour guides were great on bus and boat.Will use Viator again.
MLC

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I made the mistake of grouping the Hop-on Hop-off bus with the Madame Tussauds Museum. The Hop-on Hop-off bus should be a day trip by itself. This bus is worth the cost and more. It allows you to switch lines and travel on the river Thames. This trip gives you a great view of London and Westminister. I will definitely use this bus in the future. Worth every penny!!!!!!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So worth it! It is a great way to see the City and get your bearings. Initially, we were only going to do the tour bus the first day we were in London so we became familiar with what was where in relation to where we were staying. But, it was so helpful and so convenient that we extended our tickets for another 3 days! Our 8 year old daughter just loved it! She had a blast on the open double decker. There are so many stops you can get off at and so many stops you can get on at. After a walking around for a few hours and your feet hurt, you hop on the bus, relax and still see the City and get informed! I highly recommend it for all travelers - first timers, families and even travelers who have been to London before. You cannot beat it for the price and convenience. Next time, we would also like to do the evening London tour as well.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to find and to get on/off. Info is informative and you can see as little or as much as you want. The boat tour was great that was free with this package also.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best! Our guide was informative as well as witty. I learned so much and have such great photos.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful recommend to do this tour

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour around London. Recommend to everyone who has the time

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was perfect. We really enjoyed the free Thames cruise included in our price. Great value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide and wonderful to get around London and see the sights.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour despite the streets being blocked off for a bicycle event causing excessive delays. The driver and tour guide made up for it and we were able to orient ourselves to the city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see London! Loved it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, especially when there was an actual person/guide on the bus otherwise there is a recording, which is pretty good as well. This is a great way to get your bearings and understand the various parts of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great thing to do the first day! I wouldn't necessarily use it for transportation I found the tube fast and easy to figure out but I took the tour around the city and it was great activity for my first day to see the sights and get oriented to the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the city. The stops were very convenient and easy to get to.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is definitely the way to see London. The two day ticket is probably the way to go if you have extra time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to get an overall view of London. We were able to take three of the routes and saw lots of interesting sites around London. Would definitely recommend this tour, particularly for first time visitors to London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful, we enjoyed it immensely. Our tour directors on the bus were very good and informative. We used these buses over 48 hour period continuously. Well worth doing. Commentary by individual tour leaders was terrific. Their knowledge is great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A little puzzled with finding where to start the trip - used Marble Arch eventually. Excellent live commentary. Went right round first time, then got on again after lunch and went for the river cruise. Very good value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very nice tour. I'd recommend this one your first or second day in Paris. Then you can decide where you want to go back and spend more time. Our English speaking guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Just a joy to be around. All in all just an excellent tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get a sense of the city

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message