London ATTRACTIONS See all

Sir John Soane's Museum

One of London’s most fascinating yet often-overlooked museums, Sir John Soane’s Museum is dedicated to its namesake, the much-celebrated neo-classical architect who designed a number of acclaimed Regency-era buildings including, most famously, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I posted this review already. It was an excellent tour. Excellent guide and I look forward to trying the service again! Jeff Amos.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day with a very erudite lady of my senior vintage! A great way to learn and not get lost!

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rosa Maria (my guide) was amazing. I highly recommend this tour! Our time together went so fast. She was so knowledgeable and she catered the tour to my interests. While we saw popular items, she showed me things I would have missed in the museum. The Soane museum was so fascinating. We could have easily spent 5 hours on the tour!

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgeable guide. Enriching and entettaiing

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic museums. We expected to be impressed by the British Museum, but were completely surprised by how interesting the Soane turned out to be.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If I could give this tour 6 stars, I would! I have been on many private tour of many museums and our tour guide was the most knowledgeable, most articulate, and most enthusiastic! She was able to tell the story of the Museum in a way that connected with each of us in our group. I would recommend this tour, highly.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The two museums are amazing and probably need to schedule at least four hours to see. We took 2 hours and 25 minutes to see British museum so when we got to Soane museum they would not let us in, so we went back on our own. That means our 3.5 hour tour really only lasted 2.5 hours with the guide.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and directed us to numerous key viewings. She was a bit hard to hear when the crowds became large.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message