An unmistakable landmark as iconic as it is shrouded in mystery; its no surprise that Stonehenge is one of England’s most captivating tourist attractions and visiting the historic site makes an easy side trip from the capital. An ancient stone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1838 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our bus trip was great. It was very well organized. I called the tour operator early the morning of the trip when I realized we had to confirm information with the operator. The agent was very helpful, providing information, Ross, was very knowledgeable and informative. The only fault we found was a lack of time at Windsor. Everything was so interesting but you really have to relegate your time properly. You don't realize how much area you have to cover until your running through the last rooms which are some of the best.
Stonehenge was amazing even with the torrential rains and hail! Just a "lively shower". The village of Lacock was very quaint and the personal at the pub were very friendly
I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting London. It was a great way to cover a lot of territory in a day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide was Rowan (please forgive any misspellings), and she was totally lovely and really knew her stuff. We had such a great day, from start to finish. Everyone should visit Stonehenge at some point in their lives, and why not ice the cake with Windsor Castle and Oxford?

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was busy but very well organised. Our tour guide was excellent and as she said at the beginning 'it was just a taste of each location'. She gave us a great history of each location and many practical tips. We started at Winsor castle with the auto tour which was good as we could skip parts that we were not interested in. Oxford was a pleasant surprise as I expected a University campus which is quite wrong. It was beautiful and I will definitely travel back for a longer visit. Stonehenge was interesting and as pictured. Again our tour guide gave a great commentary on the area.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great! David was a great guide throughout the trip, he knows a lot and you will learn a lot from him. Bath was somewhat of a quick trip with lines that I could do without, so I'm glad I saw it, but it wasn't the highlight. On Davids strong recommendation, I had "steak and ale" pie at LaCock due to the strong recommendation from David and it was excellent. The place where you have lunch is phenomenal. And Finally, It is not every day that your kids lay on the ground in the middle of Stonehenge! Its something I will remember for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. Long day. The guide was very informative and Windsor Castle and Bath was very interesting. Stonehenge was a highlight for my son.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful 1 day trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle. Our guide Kevin did a great job of keeping us entertained with his wit throughout the trip but at the same time also providing information on Bath, Stonehenge and Windsor as well as places we saw on the way. Only suggestion is if we could spend more time at WIndsor and Bath and a little less at Stonehemge since there was so much to see at these 2 places and we could have definitely seen it at a more relaxed pace. Unfortunately the day we travelled there were huge crowds at Windsor so spent a long time waiting in the que to enter which is not the guide's fault. On the whole a truly enjoyable and memorable experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 1 day trip from London

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was exceptional. A bit pressed for time however as everything was compressed to fit. We barely spent time in Bath but lacock and stonehenge were marvellous. David was the best tour guide I have ever been with.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was well run and the tour guide kept us on schedule. All three locations is a lot to see in one day given how far apart they are. A lot of time is spent driving through the scenic English countryside to get to Bath and Stonehenge. Time at Windsor Castle and Bath is very limited. These are two locations where you can spend many hours and still not see everything. This tour includes admission to Windsor Castle and Roman Baths which some other tours don't include. Overall, great trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had long wanted to see Bath, Salisbury Cathedral and Stonehenge and don't think that there is a better way to do it than go on a tour like this short of, perhaps, hiring a private car, driver and tour guide at much greater cost. However one goes, you expect the guide to be knowledgeable and engaging. But ours, Daniel, was way more than that and just outstanding in every way. He made the experience much richer than it might have been, pointing out so many things another might not have bothered to and one would miss on their own. He was totally engaged the whole time in seeing we got the most possible out of our experience at a pace that was just right to see all three venues in one day without feeling rushed but never just waiting to move on either. The bus was comfortable and always very well driven, with much of the trip on picturesque back roads. My only complaint is one frequently made and that was the difficulty in finding which bus we were to board and where in the terminal we would find it. On the way back, though, Daniel told us what would be the best place for each to get off to go where we were going. All in all, the tour was truly informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour organizers should cut about 30mins from Stonehenge and pass it to Windsor Castle where there is so much to see in only 1hr 15mins and not much on Stonehenge where you will have about 30 mins spare time. Is still however a very well organized tour with very well trained tour guide, you get to see so much in one full day (from 8am to 8pm) but not really tired as you spent most time travelling (sitting on bus).

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one of the best day trips I've ever been on. It was a good idea to visit Stonehenge early as there was no crowd. Lacock was a treat too as it wasn't overrun with tourists. Bath was more touristy but still a spectacular place to visit. We had ample time at each place and our guide, David, was knowledgeable and entertaining and made the trip much more enjoyable for everyone. This is definitely a trip I'd recommend to other travellers.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent (Rob). He had a great sense of humor, and was very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed seeing Stonehenge. We would have wanted to stay longer in each location but with one-day tours you just can't. We'll worth the money.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Two years ago we did a tour of Stonehenge which was nice, however this tour was spectacular. Being in the midst of these very large stones gives you a real feel of the power needed to erect them. We did the sunset tour and it was breath taking as the sun was setting behind Stonehenge. I would take the trip again just to experience the feeling I had at sunset.Our tour guide and bus driver were very knowledgeable of the areas we visited.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was very enjoyable. The weather in September was great! I think the best part of the trip was the city
of Bath. Absolutely beautiful, and the church in Salisbury was awesome and the history behind it was very interesting. My main reason for the tour was Stonehenge, but it was not the highlight sad to say. But I would recommend going. It's a once in a life time kinda thing and you can at least say you went.
Debbie Hester
Louisiana

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite we couldnt visit all the sites listed on the trip the visit to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the lunch in Lacock worth it. This is a must to do for all the visitors to London and spend at least one day in the countryside.For the tourist agency, they need to verify all the coaches at least one day before the trip and ensure they can be on time on the meeting point and on this way be able to cover all sites for the visit

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message