An unmistakable landmark as iconic as it is shrouded in mystery; its no surprise that Stonehenge is one of England’s most captivating tourist attractions and visiting the historic site makes an easy side trip from the capital. An ancient stone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! Carol was a great guide and the views were beautiful. Lacock was a great addition to the tour. The George Inn was welcoming and the food was delicious. Be smart when figuring out what to wear because the winds sure whip around Stonehenge!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Chalsee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely great.
I didn't plan to go into Windsor Castle and at the last minute decided to give it a go and it was well worth it. Beautiful place. I do wish we had a little more time at Stonehenge to see the exhibit, but that was definitely one of the highlights in my trip to London! Oxford as well was short on time, however as it was past dark it is understandable! A great place Oxford. Really recommend this trip!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Even though the stops at each location were brief, the guide made the whole experience informative, fun and memorable.
bath was a real highlight, it is amazing, and of course Stonehenge was inspiring.
Windsor was a great glimpse into the history of nation.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Eddy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great 1-day tour covering three key spots of interests - namely Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and The Roman Bath. People interested in this tour should bear in mind that this would not give you sufficient time to really explore the city of Bath.

Our tour leader - Charlotte was wonderful. She provided a lot of side information, e.g. historical, on these spots as well as those locations which the bus passed by along the way.

You would want to take note that the group will gather at Victoria Coach Station, so if you are the first timer in London, or if you are staying at hotels other than West London, you need to budget sufficient time to commute from Victoria Station to the Victoria Coach Station, which is about 10 to 15 mins walk.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

eileen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the rainy weather this was a lovely tour. The host Frank and driver Ian were wonderfully know ledged and very pleasant. Stonehenge was awesome and Bath simply beautiful.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a wonderful way to spend a day outside of London! Windsor and Windsor Castle were fantastic - Bath is lovely and Stonehenge is amazing. The bus was big and comfortable and the Guides were terrific. Well worth the time even just to see the English countryside.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour easily the best thing we did while in London. Our guide was friendly and entertaining, the bus was comfortable and the scenery was amazing. We spent just the right amount of time at Stonehenge, but I wish we could have spent more time in Bath. It was just beautiful! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous trip! Loved that they pick you up near to where you are staying. Everything went off without a hitch. Stonehenge and Bath were amazing. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Would love to return to Bath and stay there for a week.
The Christmas markets really added to the charm!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Marvin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

All in one package. Out tour Emily was full of knowledge and funny too. Our day starts with Windsor Castle, just magnificent. Then onto Stonehenge. I have been dreaming to come to this place since I was a kid, and now it came true. Last place is Bath, it is a beautiful little town, sadly it was raining heavily, so not much wondering around. The roman bath will take you back to the roman days, can feels the atmosphere back in those days.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Chun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a very efficient way to visit some of the best sites outside London. The tour is well designed and the guide super knowledgeable. We initially thought we would be rushed on each stop. In fact, that's not the case. The exception may be at Windsor Castle, where we wish we could spend more time there. At Stonehenge we had more than enough time. At Bath, we will have to come back anyway as a day trip clearly isn't enough. Overall, if you only have one day and 'd like to see more, this tour is the way to do it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Sonya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really great day trip if you want to see a lot in a little time. It is a highlights tour, so if you want heaps of time at each place do it separately. Great if you are staying in London and you want to see the countryside in one day, as well as Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Colleen M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was fabulous, so knowledgeable and entertaining. Made our visit to Stonehenge a real highlight. One of the best tours we had been on.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Jayanta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a very good tour offered by Viator, three iconic sites of Britain in a day just made my trip to UK a lot more crispier. Although I was not so keen on Windosor Castle, but Stonehenge and Oxford were simply scintillating. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of information to share with us. All in all worth checking into this tour.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Not only did he share informative facts and stories about Stonehenge and Bath, he also talked about sites along the way. He obviously loves his work and brings his sense of humor with him. Once we arrived he gave us time to roam and explore on our own as well.
It was a most satisfying day and well worth the price.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great day exploring Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath. Tour guide was excellent but clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Dustin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was amazing from the food at the pub to Stonehenge. The only thing to check is if the Baths are open, the baths actually close at 5 and depending on the route you may not make it there in time.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Jeff L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is such a great tour - though it's long and you have to wake up early, it's totally worth it. I definitely recommend who anyone who has not been to Windsor or Stonehenge. Our tour guide is so knowledgeable and btw...there's wifi on the bus which was very very cool.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Frances S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved the tour! I was very lucky in that I was the only person who signed up for this day, so it was really a private tour. Rachael was our driver and Dale was the guide and we had a fun day. I knew a little about Stonehenge, but Dale was really able to flesh out the details that are known and gave me a lot of theories as to its origins. I have used Viator for other tours in other countries and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Stonehenge with an Astronomer Guide and Optional Bath and Windsor Visit

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour....I definitely recommend this day trip. Only negative was the weather at Stonehenge, but I know that can't be controlled! Our tour guide was very informative and I learned a lot on the bus ride to and from Bath. He gave us great tips for what to see and do at each location. We had just enough time at each stop to see everything. The day went by very quickly.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Allyn Beesinger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great day. Dan was our guide and was super knowledgable. I would have liked a little more time at Stonehenge. Our guide was excellent at keeping everyone on time, which I appreciate. Its a big bus so a lot of people were on our tour but it was very nice. Dan gave us a walking tour of Bath and it was lovely!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

mtbikeron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went to three fascinating locations in the UK. Our guide was excellent and provided a wealth of information. We were most impressed with Windsor Castle and Bath. Stonehenge was less than overwhelming but interesting.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

kbsuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Be prepared for a LONG but INCREDIBLE day! Being in a tour group really helped move the experience along quickly. Windsor Castle was lovely. The time flew by really fast, we skipped a lot of things, but got a good sense of the grounds best to start at the state apartments right away!. Would definitely come back to just explore more on my own. Stonehenge was amazing to see in person. Bath was a wonderful town. We rushed and JUST made it in time to get into the ancient baths. Afterwards it was fun to explore the town. Again, would come back to Bath for sure to spend more time exploring. There was so much to see and very little time! Denisa was a great guide who moved things along very well. Thanks!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

suk kuen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Suggest to give a little more time to Windsor Castle, than Bath and Stonehenge. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a nice pace. The tour of Windsor was very nice as the artwork in the areas open to the public is fantastic. The doll house exhibit was great too. We were lucky to be there on a Thursday so we were able to watch the changing of the guard. Stonehenge was all I had imagined. Our guide, Mark, did a nice job of sharing history and background before we arrived at each stop. The final stop in Bath was wonderful too. The tour was at a nice pace, and we had a little free time to explore the village. My 75 year old mother was with us and Mark was very accommodating to her needs.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Big day, excellent guide. Helped by great weather and a full bus load of people all being back at bus by requested time.
Sausage rolls on sale at Stonehenge were delicious.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message