An unmistakable landmark as iconic as it is shrouded in mystery; its no surprise that Stonehenge is one of England’s most captivating tourist attractions and visiting the historic site makes an easy side trip from the capital. An ancient stone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was very nice and well organised tour!
Windsor is amazingly beautiful. One of the best places to discover royal history.
Stonehenge doesn't require description... It's world heritage. Walking around feels great.
Sitting in front of outdoors pool in Bath with torches around it is lovely. Specially at the end of the day. Its atmosphere makes you feel like at Rome. Somewhat many hundred year back.
Guide on my tour been Norma. And all the way she's been giving lots of informative comments and taking great care of the group. She made this tour really special!
Many thanks!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great full day tour. All three places were amazing! There was so much more to Windsor Castle than I thought and both Stonehenge and Bath were also excellent. Amazing history in all stops. The guide was great and the bus comfortable for the long trip. Get out there and do it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip! Guide, Mark, was informative and entertaining. Windsor Castle was amazing despite poor weather. Stonehenge - weather cleared so was awesome to visit this place. Bath was also quite incredible. Although a long day, the trip was never boring. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting to experience something outside London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour of Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock
I really like Stonehenge and Windsor castle very fun time at both places.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A long day but worth it. Our driver was Greg and our guide was Alan both very professional (although I think Alan fancied himself as a stand up comedian) Windsor Castle was much more than I expected, you could spend a whole day at not only the Castle but Windsor itself.
Unfortunately the day I went was a Sunday and because of church services couldn't get into the church to see the tombs of Henry VIII, Jane Seymour, Queen mother etc - Next time !
Stonehenge is hard to describe, yes it's a lot of very large stones but the place has a feeling about it and worth the time and in my case the cold, it was freezing. For fans of the Original 1995 "Pride and Prejudice" visiting Lacock was fabulous, that's where some of it was filmed, very exciting. Because of the time of year (Dec) it gets dark quite early and we were told by our guide that we wouldn't get to Bath in time to see the Roman Baths. This was one of my main reasons to book this tour. We arrived at Bath at 4.45pm and the Roman Baths closed at 4.30pm. I went to the Baths without the rest of the group and begged to be let in. Lucky for me one of the girls at the desk could see how important it was for me to get in so she let me in for a quick look. Better than nothing.
My advice if seeing the Baths IS A PRIORITY (like it was for me) confirm the ability to visit them before booking the tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Shannon
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susanne was an awesome tour guide! She was so knowledgeable and shared many interesting things about the sites that we visited. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is wanting to see Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. I would definitely use the tour company again if I was going back to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great FULL day tour! No wait at Windsor Castle. Had plenty of time to view this incredible site, make china purchases in the Gift Shop, and still enjoy a sit-down snack just outside the castle wall! Seeing Stonehenge was a once in a lifetime event, but learning everything else attached to and surrounding Stonehenge (above and below the ground) made this visit even more unforgettable. Lacock is beautiful....very easy to see why various motion pictures have been filmed in this fairytale village. Thoroughly enjoyed a delicious lunch in Lacock at the traditional English pub; and rounded out the day walking through Bath, another extremely beautiful location. So happy we took this tour. It gave us so many more unexpected memories that we would have missed otherwise. Highly Recommend!.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day tour from London, starting our visit to Windsor castle and exploring its rooms and corridors. the tour continued with a visit to the Stonehenge temple with its unique look and amazing rocks arrangement that follow the sun rays movement, then the polite guide of our tour guide us to the medieval village of Lacock with its typical building and their style construction of tiles and beautiful roofs, and we took our lunch in a well known pub in the same village where we enjoyed the varieties of food selection that suit all not only this but also took a look to the exhibition that this pub attached for visitors about the popular films took place in that village. After that we finish our tour with a visit to Bath where the Christmas market took place, this is really a good day of my life. I would like to thank our tour guide and premium tour agency for the organization of time and tour comfortable coach. I highly recommend this tour for tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Windsor Castle and Bath, both awesome. If we could do it over we would skip Stonehenge, basically you can get the total experience from the photos. Would love more time in Bath. The Roman bath was absolutely astounding, allowing little to no time for us to see any of the World Heritage Site town of Bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just wonderful!!!! But old at Stonehenge

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was everything you would want when visiting Windsor castle, Stonehenge and bath. The tour guide was very wonderful and helpful. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour. It was a full day, 13 hours to be precise, but well worth it. We saw everything. I wish we had a little more time at Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, but I also understand in order to see everything we must keep on schedule. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. A great day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved being at Stonehenge! Tour of Roman Baths was amazing! Loved Windsor Castle - so much larger than I expected!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stonehenge was actually larger than I thought it would be. We had an excellant driver and very informative. Because of my aching feet, I could not see all of Windsor Castle, but what I did see was very interesting. The rooms are huge, and every room was a story in itself. Bath was full of history also, and to imagine living there at that time would have been amazing. The bath itself was rather small, I thought, for having to satisfy so many people.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Monica and Marco were fantastic!! We had a really great day. Only bad thing was not enough time at Windsor Castle or Stonehenge but still glad went on the tour. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message