An unmistakable landmark as iconic as it is shrouded in mystery; its no surprise that Stonehenge is one of England’s most captivating tourist attractions and visiting the historic site makes an easy side trip from the capital. An ancient stone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1727 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CM WONG
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tour guide (Jose) i have met. Both knowledgeable and charming. Bath is definately worth a revisit next time I am in town. Reach Stonehenge in time before the closing which might not be a bad thing as there are lesser crowrd for us to really take our pictures.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a brilliant trip and Emily our tour guide was excellent and well informed. Coach driver Thomas drove very well. We enjoyed the three destinations but our favourite was Stonehenge. Left Victoria about 9 and arrived back about 7.30 but the day seemed to pass really quickly. You dont get much time visiting the sights but long enough so you have to be well organised. I thoroughly recommend this trip and thank you Emily.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing to see the sun setting behind Stonehenge! well worth the price. The commentary on the region was interesting and informative throughout the tour.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting. Just the right amount of time in Bath but a bit tight in Stonehenge. nevertheless, everything was perfect and on schedule. The guide was interesting and gave us information not only on the places that we visited but on everything related to England, very interesting.
Enjoy our day for sure!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Reece our guide was excellent and kept us well informed not only of the Stonehenge and its history but the surrounding areas as well. Bath was beautiful but I think that Reece's history behind Bath helped us appreciate it even more. Bob our driver was also very good prompt and careful and a gentleman offering his had to help us get off the bus. Great times!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Not to be missed. We started at the Windsor Castle. Unfortunately by the time we got up to the castle and waited in line for a while. We really had to run through the Castle and doll house tour, unable to view St. Georges.Not sure if that had to due with our tour actually left 45 min. late. Then we went to Bath again only 2 hours given a little more time because we had to wait to get into the baths. It was beautiful there. Lastly Stonehenge, their visitor center and audio tour is wonderful. As this was our first tour we were shocked they picked us up at a close hotel, then wanted to drop us in London by one of three subway stops at 930 at night. Being our first official day in London we were not prepared for that. The guide was helpful in helping us plan and dropped us by a underground that taxis would be at. It ended up not so bad, however later in our vacation another tour did the same thing. If this is their typical practice I think they should warn people so they can prepare.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour but we felt it was too much to do in one day. We felt rushed at Bath and Stonehenge especially. For us, a separate trip to Windsor Castle would have been better with a one day tour just to Bath and Stonehenge. Nonetheless we had a great time and would go again.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our experience on the Viator tour to Hampton court, Stonehenge and bath was a lovely experience for travellers who want to see the sights. Reece was an amazing, funny tour guide full of information and a great personality. Bob is a great driver who can take us places with precision and care. If we come back to London we would definitely do another Viator tour. We are going to reccomend this tour company to all our friends. It was a great time.
Joel, Dorothy and Terry

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent!! The whole day was fun but being at Stonehenge close to sunset and being in the inner circle was Magical. When you go, take "some" pictures but be sure to time to just enjoy the experience. Next time we return to London I want to do this... with no camera and just enjoy.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Opportunity to see the countryside in England was an added highlight - very green! Windosor Castle, as expected is worth seeing. Bath was the unexpected highlite of this tour. The town with its unusual building acrchitecture was very interesting to see - if you like architecture, you will enjoy Bath. The pub lunch was very basic, but again the Medieval village was nice to see. There was a location/bldg that a scene from Harry Potter was shot too.... Stonehenge was as expected. Our tour guide was great. The tour is a bit fast-paced as there is a lot to see in one day, and fully worth it. Highly recommended! Enjoy!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stonehenge is very isolated. If you're going to go there, you owe it to yourself to go inside the stone circle.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the trip quite a lot. We were picked by a bus from our hotel and taken to the Victoria Station, where we boarded the bus that would take us on the tour. Lucy, our guide, was very fun and told us a lot of interesting stuff, and even Steve the driver contributed to the pleasantness of the trip. We went to Windsor Castle, Bath, we had a traditional lunch fish and chips, sausages or cottage pie in the medieval village of Lacock, and then we went to Stonehenge. All in all, it was very fun and I'd highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every part of this tour was excellent. The experience of walking into the inner ring of Stonehenge is magical and unforgettable. David, the guide, was knowledgeable, energetic, and charming. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the sunrise tour on our last day in England. It was wonderful. We had a whole hour to ourselves at Stonehenge. Our group was made up of about 15 people. I would book the tour again just for another hour at Stonehenge. We also loved Lacock and wished we could have spent more time there. The stop in Bath wasn't really long enough to complete the tour/museum. It was a just a taste, so if you want very much time in Bath you'll have to come back. Malcolm was our coach drive for the day and he was fantastic! I don't remember our tour guide's name, but she was equally fantastic. It was like having 2 tour guides.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a long tour. It lasts all day but it is definitely worth it!! Windsor castle was totally amazing. We were there at the right time for changing of the guards. Lacock is a beautiful little mid evil town where portions of Harry Potter were filmed. The lunch was good and of course Stonehenge is a must! The tour guide was amazing!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm not a morning person, especially getting up 6:30AM for a bus tour at 8:30AM. In fact, I'm not a bus tour guy either-- but I'm not driving around England this being my first visit in Europe, so we hooked up with Viator. Our tour guide was full of energy and woke me up right away. Funny, witty and a little crazy-- this is my type of guy. I believe his first name was Steve, first thing you learn is returning back to the bus on time-- he makes you repeat it a couple of times Yes, Steve, we will return back to the bus on time, you beautiful handsome man. I just loved this guy. Anyway, the tour was excellent Steve is from England, born and raised-- so it's no BS, youre getting tour information straight.

Windsor Castle was first stop and great until three tourists were late returning back to the bus, I thought Steve was going to have a heart attack, over 30 minutes late. He handled it well through his humor. Next stop was Bath interesting and rich in history wish we had more time. We headed for lunch in the 13th century old village of Lacock the pub at George Inn was very good, great meeting people on the tour while having a few pints etc.

Finally, the best for last Stonehenge I had to see it and loved it. If your expect the Taj Mahal you will be disappointedfolks these are standing prehistoric stones going back to 3000 BC-2000 BC with many theories on how and why they were built from Ancient Aliens landing pad to celestial observatory.

My only regret on this trip was the weather at Stonehenge turned to rain and unusual winds around 40-50 mph. Who knows, Aliens?

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide, Emily, did a wonderful job giving us a a brief background of Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath. Our bus driver took us to small towns as well. England's country side is so beautiful! My husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was wonderful!! Our guide was lovely and gave us great pointers on where to eat and how to save money! I do however wish that we had been able to spend more time in Bath. We had so much time at Stonehenge that I just sat around for awhile, but I was rushing at Bath. Oh and better wi-fi on the buses would be great as well. But overall it was great and I would highly recommend these tours to anyone!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic, we had such a great time! Very long and a substantial amount of time on the bus, but definitely worth it. Windsor Castle was beautiful, Bath was fantastic and Stonehenge was also a pleasure to see! The tour guide was charming and funny, he made the trip very enjoyable :)

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Our guide Trevor was outstanding, very knowledgeable and personable. The tour covered do many spots. We lived the Windsor castle and Stonehenge. Bath was very interesting but also very crowded which gave us time restraints. Overall I would do the tour again and recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tom was an excellent tour guide. Loved Stonehenge and the English countryside. Bath was incredible. We want to go back and spend a whole day there.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was one of the best I have been on! The pickup was easy and the staff was very friendly. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was good and providing specific directions and logistics throughout. I really enjoyed how even though it was a big group most places were audio tour and you could go at your own pace. Since I was traveling alone it was nice to move a bit quicker than the rest of the group. I absolutely loved being able to go to Hampton Court Palace since Windsor Castle happened to be closed the day we went. Bath and Stonehenge were beautiful! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone. It seems like a long day but it goes by really fast! I thought we had just the right amount of time at each destination. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On our tour to Windsor Castle, Bath, and Stonehenge, we met two tour guides from the tour company. Our own assigned tour guide was bilingual, and did her part in pointing out interesting information, great places to eat, and local landmarks. Despite her charm, we found ourselves wandering off on our own quite often, as one of our party already knew interesting places in the area. However, the second tour guide we met had been from the other bus, and delighted us with his knowledge. He constantly made great jokes and informed us of tidbits and logical answers to mysteries we had wondered about. Anyone could tell by listening to him that he loved his job and enjoyed enlightening others.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great day with an awesome guide and beautiful English countryside. Our guide David, was very knowledgeable and personable. We could tell he wanted us all to have a wonderful and memorable experience. First we went to Windsor castle which was more interesting than I had anticipated. We probably wouldn't have sought it out, but it was on the tour, so we thought okay. It really was worthwhile and I am glad we got to see it. On to Bath, which is so beautiful. We paid the extra fee for the Roman bath and had plenty of time to take the self-guided tour, this was much anticipated and a highlight for us. David pointed out Sally Lunn's Historic Eating House. We had time to go back and visit the kitchen museum, said to be the original bakery of the Huguenot, who created the first Bath bun: a regional specialty now known the world over. The little bakery is in one of the oldest houses in Bath. Another unexpected gem! We then then drove to Lacock for lunch. We went to The George Inn, a traditional pub for traditional English fare. We wandered back to the open fireplace featuring a dog spit, which in the past was used by having dogs run in a wheel to turn the spit. One of the few remaining in England. We walked around the enchanting village, not wanting to leave but we still had the headliner to see, Stonehenge. This is a must, but it is what it is, some people are disappointed, we heard a lot of is this all there is? Maybe they expected Disneyland or aliens visits, not sure why, this is a historical site! You can't run through the stones anymore, but you get close enough. I found it amazing! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Kristen M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very long day however Frank and Malcolm made it extremely enjoyable! They were possibly the best tour guides we have ever had and we have had a lot. Very informative and extremely funny. The tour itself was remarkable. It was so awesome being able to walk into the inner circle at Stonehenge and we had such a great amount of time there as well. Lacock is a beautiful little English Village and nice to see. Bath was also enjoyable, Stonehenge though was definitely the highlight of our entire trip! It is such a difference walking within the stones compared to standing outside the rope and taking photos. Highly Recommend!!!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message