Having survived two world wars, London is a city steeped in military history and those on the hunt for a glimpse of wartime Britain will be spoilt for choice in the capital. Here’s the lowdown on London’s most important war museums and monuments.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful young man who guided our tour. The information and history he gave us on this tour was excellent. We learned a lot. The plus was that it was at an easy pace that it it so enjoyable. Thank you.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster was fascinating. Being able to go below to where Churchill and his staff worked during the war was educational at the least. Appreciated everything that was presented to us while on this tour. Will remember it and the details for a long time.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I might be in the minority but I love history and being able to see (and hear) it in person was terrific. The opportunity to learn and really experience war-time London was memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide. The Churchill War Rooms are filled with memorabilia and interesting information about Churchill and WW II. The museum really captures the gravity faced by the leaders of Britain and the people of London during the war. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting London.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

GREAT!!! TOUR AND GUIDE PHIL WERE FANTASTIC.

BEST OF ALL THE TOURS.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The charmig lady who was our guide, concentrated her talk purely to the historical buldings and when we arrived to the Churchill War Museum, she said good bye. The museum is such an interesting place and there are so many interesting points which are not pointed out by the information boards or tapes
Arto Palkama, Finland

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

While interesting, this tour could have been cut in half. If you come to see the Churchill war rooms, and especially if you have kids in tow, take us on the tour first, then take us on the walk around to see Parliament and the other sites. We had already seen most of the buildings we were taken to, and while all the stories our guide told us were most interesting, this should have been at the end of the tour, not the first 45 minutes.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very exciting and informative. Guide made the difference as you could tell he was very passionate about the city and its history.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was extremely brilliant and thorough about the time period and events. He made one comfortable to ask any questions along the way. He shared his obvious enthusiasm throughout the time we had to tour the area and war rooms. This was a must tour for me, and the first selected prior to arrival in London. Would strongly recommend tour and guide for anyone with interest in London during the Blitz.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was extremely brilliant and thorough about the time period and events. He made one comfortable to ask any questions along the way. He shared his obvious enthusiasm throughout the time we had to tour the area and war rooms. This was a must tour for me, and the first selected prior to arrival in London. Would strongly recommend tour and guide for anyone with interest in London during the Blitz.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour. Tour guide was impressive and very knowledgeable. Due to a mass protest in Central London the tour had to be amended but, for me, it was better as we got to see things that we might not have otherwise seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour for history especially Sir Winston Churchill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

really knowledgable guide who provided fantastic information about WWII and beyond during the tour

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking part of the tour was very nice, the guide was informative, but added humor to keep it fun. Our only note was that the walk focused more on Kings than Churchill. The new WWII Churchill Museum was a highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: WWII Historical Walking Tour in London: Churchill War Rooms and Westminster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour. Informative and fascinating. The guide was excellent, friendly and a good sense of humour was added.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message