With thousands of visitors passing through its doors since it opened up in 2012 and a string of awards to its name, it looks like the Warner Bros. Studio Tour ‘The Making of Harry Potter’ has secured itself a place among London’s top attractions ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are still very intrigued by the Harry Potter films/books. This tour was fantastic for anyone who still enjoys the series. Our driver, Malcolm, was so funny and personable that the drive there flew by. Our tour time was changed and the company did everything possible to make certain that we got to make the trip. No small effort on their part as my phone didn't have any service. Thanks to all for making the effort as this was a very exciting tour for us. The sets/costumes were fantastic to see up close. The end of the tour, which I won't spoil by writing about it, was awe inspiring. Each and every person said, "Wow!" as they entered. A must for Harry Potter fans.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London Including Private Extended Session in the Actual Great Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Easy way to visit Harry Potter Studios. The Studio Tour is well worth the half day trip. Kids and adults alike loved it!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Making of Harry Potter is awesome and totally worth seeing. The bus from London is good, but they could include more music or film during the ride.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic day! Everything was perfect. The tour was interesting, fun, and much more than we expected. A great day and well worth the time. Don't miss this if you are a Harry Potter fan....we all wanted to come home and reread all the books!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a must do for any Harry Potter fan! It is well worth it. I cannot recommend it enough. This tour allows you three hours of self paced browsing through the amazing studio. More than enough and a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London Including Private Extended Session in the Actual Great Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was fantastic! It was one of our favorite stops in England and we would highly recommend The Making of Harry Potter at Warner Bros. Studio to any Harry Potter fan!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour. You can see in great detail all the hard work that went into making the movies and you can relive it all. A day is not enough to see and read everything. Even if you're not a Harry Potter fan, just tagging along, you will love it. The last room is by far the best. I would go again tomorrow.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London Including Private Extended Session in the Actual Great Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth it if you have a young Harry Potter fan with you

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If your a big Harry Potter fan, you should do this tour. You get picked up at a meeting point and dropped off. Very convenient. All sets and props were the originals and it was very interesting. I din't get the chance to have butterbeer but maybe next time.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing! I highly recommend it to all Harry Potter fans out there.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London Including Private Extended Session in the Actual Great Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour departs from the Bus Station located next to Victoria Trian and Tube Station. It was easy to find. The check in procedure was painless. The bus was comfortable and clean. You have plenty of time to explore the Warner Bros Studio - The Making of Harry Potter. The Studio is well organized and mixes audio visual elements with actual sets, props and art work frm the making of Harry Potter. As an avid Harry Potter fan I was over the moon with the Studio tour.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

M L H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must for any Harry Potter fan. So much work over such a long time to make the films. Very expensive though.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This place is amazing! It you love Harry potter this tour is for you! We are huge fans and found the entire place amazing. It was so cool to see props and sets that were actually used.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London Including Private Extended Session in the Actual Great Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

FABULOUS! The tour guides were very nice and the coach bus was clean and very comfortable. The museum, itself, was amazing. I'm not a humongous Harry Potter fan (I loved the books and liked the movies). But I was overwhelmed with all the movie studio housed and how well done everything was and the amount of information that went along with the displays. I was impressed with how all the sets were made and the intricate detail of each item that was put into the films. The bonus was the butter beer...it was wonderful and only available in London and Disney in Florida; I thought it was worth this special tour. The gift shop was such a neat place and everything about this tour was excellent!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London Including Private Extended Session in the Actual Great Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's a no brainer if you're any kind of Harry Potter fan. The bus made it easy for us to get there and back. We aren't from the UK, so trying to drive there on our own was not going to happen. You find the lineup for the tour bus inside the shopping area at Victoria Station. Don't go to the Victoria "Coach" station. That's the wrong one.

When we got there, our ticket for entrance was for 11:00 am, and it was about 10:15 am when we arrived. So I did all of my shopping first, checked my items in the free coat check, and then did the tour. We had 3 hours to tour everything before we needed to be back to the bus at 2:15. It seemed like more than enough time, and I took hundreds of pictures. We also had time to eat in the cafeteria. My mom and I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message