Located about 30 minutes from Long Beach, Los Angeles makes for a worthwhile day trip. The best way to experience this jaunt is through a tour, as you’ll enjoy convenient hotel pickup and drop-off, learn from a knowledgeable guide and won’t have to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a brilliant day with our driver Jim,he was very knowledgeable and gave us a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was absolutely awesome, particularly for someone who had only one day in LA!!! This tour does it all!!
If you're landing at Long Beach at the end of a cruise - this tour is for you. Get in touch with the tour organiser and they will pick you up DIRECTLY FROM THE SHIP!!! No mucking around!!
The tour organiser is awesome, his contact via email is simply exemplary.
Absolutely thrilled with both the tour itself and the company offering the tour.
A experience - all 'round.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour !! Small group was really nice. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent driver and very informitive. I believe his name was Alfedo. On time for pick up

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had only one day in LA and wanted to see the highlights. This tour was exactly what we wanted. It showed us LA including some things we didn't know about but were glad we saw. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super service. Driver, tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was great and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge, very informative and got to see a lot. Will definitely recommend this tour. Perfect itinerary and got to see what I wanted to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

William M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the only way to see L.A. Hollywood, Beverley Hills etc.if you are only visiting for two or three days. The tour guide and driver John was excellent and really new a great deal about the area we visited.It was money well spent and an enjoyable and worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A perfect way to see the sights of LA in a day. Our tour guide was John and he gave us a very witty and well informed tour. We set off on time in a clean, comfy, air-conditioned van. Plenty of rest-room stops along the way. Stopped at a diner that served great food and shakes at a reasonable price. Saw all the main attractions/sights as detailed on the tour itinerary. Highlight was driving through and stopping at Hollywood. Highly recommended, a great day and many thanks to John,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John, our guide, was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable of local sites and spoke of individuals of note. The bus was comfortable and the length of tour just right. Enjoyed the trip immensely.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John , our tour driver and guide was excellent. He took the time to show and explain the sites we were seeing. With my limited knowledge of L.A., I though John covered most if not all of the areas that we wanted to see. We asked John about the differences in the motion picture studio tours. He explained the differences and gave us his recommendation and why he would choice that one. An extra hour on the trip would have given a little long in the Hollywood stars area. I would highly recommend the tour and thought the price was reasonable.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

There were only 3 of us on the tour besides the tour guide and he was very knowledgeable of the LA area and the history of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour, picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, John, was very knowledgeable and funny and friendly. Van was comfortable enough. John would always start the van to cool it down before we would get in. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very interesting and entertaining. Alberto was an awesome tour guide. He made the tour very fun while educational at the same time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour for covering a lot of tourist attractions in a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, personable, and entertaining. He needs to clean up his speech of unnecessary swearing.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide is great. Friendly and knowledgeable. On time. 3 short stops but would have been better if stops were longer. Stop to see Hollywood sign was a disappointment as sign was so far away.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I wanted the full day trip and only received the half day trip. Was very disappointed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Disappointed that our reservation got sent to the provider as 2 when we paid for and had confirmation for 3. Our party was split and it was a very uncomfortable situation with other passengers.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

could've been a good way to get the lay of the land, but the driver/guide was pretty selective about playing to some segments of his audience not others .. didn't really learn much more than his personal opinions on things and his life story. frustrating

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message