• USD ($)
  • English
Located about 30 minutes from Long Beach, Los Angeles makes for a worthwhile day trip. The best way to experience this jaunt is through a tour, as you’ll enjoy convenient hotel pickup and drop-off, learn from a knowledgeable guide and won’t have to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was great and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge, very informative and got to see a lot. Will definitely recommend this tour. Perfect itinerary and got to see what I wanted to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

William M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the only way to see L.A. Hollywood, Beverley Hills etc.if you are only visiting for two or three days. The tour guide and driver John was excellent and really new a great deal about the area we visited.It was money well spent and an enjoyable and worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A perfect way to see the sights of LA in a day. Our tour guide was John and he gave us a very witty and well informed tour. We set off on time in a clean, comfy, air-conditioned van. Plenty of rest-room stops along the way. Stopped at a diner that served great food and shakes at a reasonable price. Saw all the main attractions/sights as detailed on the tour itinerary. Highlight was driving through and stopping at Hollywood. Highly recommended, a great day and many thanks to John,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John, our guide, was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable of local sites and spoke of individuals of note. The bus was comfortable and the length of tour just right. Enjoyed the trip immensely.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John , our tour driver and guide was excellent. He took the time to show and explain the sites we were seeing. With my limited knowledge of L.A., I though John covered most if not all of the areas that we wanted to see. We asked John about the differences in the motion picture studio tours. He explained the differences and gave us his recommendation and why he would choice that one. An extra hour on the trip would have given a little long in the Hollywood stars area. I would highly recommend the tour and thought the price was reasonable.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide is great. Friendly and knowledgeable. On time. 3 short stops but would have been better if stops were longer. Stop to see Hollywood sign was a disappointment as sign was so far away.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

could've been a good way to get the lay of the land, but the driver/guide was pretty selective about playing to some segments of his audience not others .. didn't really learn much more than his personal opinions on things and his life story. frustrating

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour itself was good. You get to see a lot of places in one day. Don't expect to have much time at any one location, but that is the trade off for packing so much into one day. The driver was friendly, but spent quite a bit of time telling too many personal stories (about is family, personal beliefs, gossip unrelated to Hollywood/LA, etc).

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

I took the tour when it was a slow day. Not very interesting at all. The driver didn't want us to wander far from the car. I understood that he had to keep up with the schedule but there were only 3 of us, just relax and be flexible. Miscommunication about my reservation, i was told that i needed at least 2 ppl from my party to book, then later on i was asked to pay for my tour even though i already pre-paid with viator. Glad we figured it out. I would not recommend this to anyone else.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Tour fell short of my expectation. Though it was fun and informative, it didn't touch everything I had paid for.
-8 hours include picke up and drop off of eveyone in the van (I am paying for this?)
-Did not see Walt Disney concert hall, Angels Flight, Bunker Hill.
-I think we stopped for 10 mins to see Hollywood sign, due to parking restrictions.
-Only drove by Santa Monica beach, stopped only at Venice Beach. Wish there was a stop over at SM beach as well, as it looked was less crowed and had less wild atmosphere than Venice Beach.

This tour is proved by a local tour operator. If you book thru Viator make sure to have a copy of prepaid voucher. Otherwise the driver will ask you to pay. However, driver was very informative and knowledgeable on all subjects.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We did address your concerns with our local operator and they have provided the following response: We must offer a heartfelt apology for the manner in which the day unfolded. Our objective is to ensure that each guest leaves our tour feeling that they just experienced one of the best days of their vacation. We also do our best to ensure that each guest experiences a tour as described. In light of your comments, we are reviewing our tour descriptions to ensure accuracy. With regards to the Hollywood Sign photo stop, since 2013 the City of Los Angeles has implemented a 10 minute time limit for tour groups to view the sign. For Santa Monica Beach, the access point is at a 45˚ slope which poses a problem for some of our guests. Due to this we decided that our itinerary would only stop at Venice Beach as the accessibility is much easier. Again, we are truly sorry but do look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message