Located about 30 minutes from Long Beach, Los Angeles makes for a worthwhile day trip. The best way to experience this jaunt is through a tour, as you’ll enjoy convenient hotel pickup and drop-off, learn from a knowledgeable guide and won’t have to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was Alberto, very knowledgeable and entertaining. A fun filled trip. Highly recommend this tour, there is no way you could see all the sights on your own that you are able to see with a guided tour, plus having to deal with the traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Guide was great. Saw lot's of LA in one day. Mel's Dinner might be corny to some but did see an actor there.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John the tour guide was very good pointing out all the interesting things and giving you lots of information along the way.lunch was at mel,s 24hr dinner check out the lovely burgers and milk shakes best I have ever had.saw lots of things this is a full day tour.when we got back to long beach we were running late because of traffic,John recommended a lovely pizza restaurant called bronco,s and even dropped us to the door,then pointed out were the bus stop was to get the FREE bus back to our hotel.so glad we did this tour check it out.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So good to be picked up/ dropped off from/to our hotel. Driver and assistant were informative and helpful. Great tour covering different areas than I had previously visited. Loved the visit to Mel's Diner too!
Thanks, great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a brilliant day with our driver Jim,he was very knowledgeable and gave us a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was absolutely awesome, particularly for someone who had only one day in LA!!! This tour does it all!!
If you're landing at Long Beach at the end of a cruise - this tour is for you. Get in touch with the tour organiser and they will pick you up DIRECTLY FROM THE SHIP!!! No mucking around!!
The tour organiser is awesome, his contact via email is simply exemplary.
Absolutely thrilled with both the tour itself and the company offering the tour.
A experience - all 'round.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour !! Small group was really nice. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent driver and very informitive. I believe his name was Alfedo. On time for pick up

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had only one day in LA and wanted to see the highlights. This tour was exactly what we wanted. It showed us LA including some things we didn't know about but were glad we saw. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super service. Driver, tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was great and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge, very informative and got to see a lot. Will definitely recommend this tour. Perfect itinerary and got to see what I wanted to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

William M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the only way to see L.A. Hollywood, Beverley Hills etc.if you are only visiting for two or three days. The tour guide and driver John was excellent and really new a great deal about the area we visited.It was money well spent and an enjoyable and worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A perfect way to see the sights of LA in a day. Our tour guide was John and he gave us a very witty and well informed tour. We set off on time in a clean, comfy, air-conditioned van. Plenty of rest-room stops along the way. Stopped at a diner that served great food and shakes at a reasonable price. Saw all the main attractions/sights as detailed on the tour itinerary. Highlight was driving through and stopping at Hollywood. Highly recommended, a great day and many thanks to John,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John, our guide, was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable of local sites and spoke of individuals of note. The bus was comfortable and the length of tour just right. Enjoyed the trip immensely.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John , our tour driver and guide was excellent. He took the time to show and explain the sites we were seeing. With my limited knowledge of L.A., I though John covered most if not all of the areas that we wanted to see. We asked John about the differences in the motion picture studio tours. He explained the differences and gave us his recommendation and why he would choice that one. An extra hour on the trip would have given a little long in the Hollywood stars area. I would highly recommend the tour and thought the price was reasonable.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was very good. Guide entertaining. Alot of traffic due to parade and not good view of Hollywood sign.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great, our driver, Alberto was a brilliant guide and full of fun and information. If I had to pick holes it would be that the Venice Beach section could be changed to another beach experience. Everything else was good, especially the stop at Mel's diner in Hollywood.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

There were only 3 of us on the tour besides the tour guide and he was very knowledgeable of the LA area and the history of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour, picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, John, was very knowledgeable and funny and friendly. Van was comfortable enough. John would always start the van to cool it down before we would get in. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message