Formally named the Marvin Braude Bike Path (after a long-serving L.A. City Council member who championed the preservation of open space in the Santa Monica Mountains), but most locals call this epic ribbon of seaside concrete the Santa Monica Bike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is fantastic. My wife and I was surprised that the trip went ahead despite only 2 of us. Eric, our guide, was very understanding and helpful as we tagged along. Eric is very knowledgable and able to share many things with us along the way.
The only thing that we felt could be better is to factor in some time at Santa Monica pier for exploration. Otherwise, it's a perfect way to see Los Angeles. Highly recommended

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour along Santa Monica and Venice Beach with visit of the canals. We enjoyed it much.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica :)

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour. I got to learn more about the area, a little bit of history and little quirky stories. Loved the Tour I highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We took this tour in Mid-September 2014. This was the highlight of our Los Angeles trip. Steve took my wife and I out on a 3 hour sunset bike ride. We had such a wonderful time. It is definitely a MUST DO tour. Afterwards he sent us photos of our tour which was a really nice touch. We can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

our guide was very informative and helpful..would highly recommend this tour to anyone,even if your as lazy as me cause you dont have to pedal :)

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Los Angeles area! Except for the hilly Beverly Hills it was quite an easy ride, and we made lots of stops for drinking water and taking photos. The tour guide, Nate, was friendly and informative and took good care of me when I embarrassed myself by falling off my bike. I would recommend this tour to anyone who likes biking.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour in America so far!!!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As the name implies this is the ultimate way to see Los Angeles in a very relaxed enjoyable cycling tour. The tour leader Eric was very good, very informative , set easy riding times and distances as well as always signaling and explaining up coming turns at intersections. The tour takes you from the glitz of bel air to the beaches and then back in a very easy ride. Most of the ride is flat and set at an easy pace with plenty of times to stop and take photos and have a drink. Highly recommend this tour to all who enjoy cycling.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is by far the best Bike tour i have done. Its pretty intense though. Dont do this tour if you can't ride well, its physically demanding for sure. Other people on my tour had rescheduled so my tour guide (Eric) and i did around 30 miles of riding that covered all amazing places. I was running late for my flight and they had even organized a cab when i got back to go to airport. Next time i'm in LA i want to do their other tours.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing experience!!! I loved how it was a small group, this created less issues of slow individuals and everyone was able to ask questions when desired. The guide was a gem, she was extremely helpful and ensured we had a fabulous time. All in all this is a must do tour!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour it was very safe easy and lots of fun. Barb did a great job as host along the Santa Monica and Venice beach pointing out the stars homes and little stories. Was also fun doing the Venice canals.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast!! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Santa Monica and Venice beach area by bike.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really cool! Our guide took us to all of Los Angeles. I think his name was Mike, and he got a lot of good knowledge of LA's history :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message