Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

26-Mile Bike Path

Formally named the Marvin Braude Bike Path (after a long-serving L.A. City Council member who championed the preservation of open space in the Santa Monica Mountains), but most locals call this epic ribbon of seaside concrete the Santa Monica Bike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour with Barbara. She made it a great day with lots of interesting stories and photos of us with the muscle men.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Lorraine611

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, really easy, relaxing and educational tour. Our guide was really friendly and accommodating. She took some wonderful photographs and was very informative. Truely great way to experience Santa Monica.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Ronnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Hadn't ridden a bike in 35 years and was able to work that out before going on the tour. Saw some great sights and found out information that I never knew about Santa Monica and Venice, even though I am a Los Angeles native. It was a gorgeous day and Barbara was a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic tour. It was so much better than the LA City Tour. A great way to experience LA. I definetly recommend it.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutly loved it. I also did a city tour by bus but this was so much better.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a lot of fun! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Sorosh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just as I expected, great guide Jason, very happy customer.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I cannot recommend this tour enough, couldn't fault the experience in any way!!!!!!!
DO IT!! Fantastic way to see LA and so much more than you'll get sitting on a bus tour of the manor awesome!.
DOOOOOOOO IIIIIIIIIIIIIT!!!!!!
Awesome day!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, a certain level of fitness is required but truly worth it. Thank you.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Julie A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend the Ultimate Bike Tour as a brilliant way to see Los Angeles.
It was well organised by the company and our guide was knowlegable and entertaining.
A very pleasant way to spend a day!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is so much fun, you don't need to be fit to do this, you can pedal if you want, but its more fun if you don't. If its hot, make sure you take sun lotion, the breeze from going fast can mask how hot it actually is. I would definitely recommend this, I would love to do it again!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Robin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Brian was the perfect guide, knowledgeable he grew up in LA and good company. He made sure we all got round safely too, which was nice considering the unfamiliar to us Brits rules of the road. Would definitely recommend it as a way to get to know LA, and you cover a surprising amount of it on the tour.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This a great addition to a trip to Santa Monica. Steven, our guide, has a historical knowledge of SM and Venice which added to the fun and exploration of the area. The bikes are easy to ride and one can always use the electric option. Overall, a very fun event with a pro!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

VICTOR M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience!! Our tour guide Erick was an expert and kept us safe everytime. I recommend this tour 100, it is the best way to visit LA.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kimberly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Barb was a wonderful tour guide. Lots of stories. My cousin and I had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for a great day!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

PIERRE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Don't miss this tour! One of my favorite time during my vacation!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour and such a great way to see LA

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Saloma76 Schweiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour... The beginning with the climbs is a bit tough, but its worth it. You have a nice view from Greystone Mansion, overall really nice sights you would not see otherwise. Our guide JS was very knowledgeable and entertaining, also made clear and easy to follow security briefings. I would recommend this tour highly, great experience.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kurt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED it!!! The tour guide was so knowledgeable and fun! We've been recommending this tour to all our friends!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

PATREACE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome way to get a good workout and see the parts of LA that you won't be able to see on a regular bus tour. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He was patient and made sure everyone was well hydrated and was with the group. He gave us important information about areas we were riding in for our safety car traffic. He was a great tour guide and I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing and really fun way to see Santa Monica and Venice Beach. The tour guide was great and the electric bikes are easy and a BLAST to ride! Don't hesitate to give it a try, I will definitely do this again if I return to the LA area. I loved it so much I am actually looking to buy my own Pedego bike. I also plan to seek out tours like this in other cities I vacation in. Fun, fun, fun!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

claire o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide Dave, was so informed and safety conscious. This is not a soft ride though compared to other cities offering like yours.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Colleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a must tour to do,35 miles on a bike is the only way to see all of la,places I would never have got to seen otherwise! The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jamey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent 4 days in LA with our granddaughter and the bike ride on the beach was by far the most fun. A great tour guide, fresh air, and invigorating exercise--who could ask for anything more. This is something we will definitely put on our list to do again.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message