Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

26-Mile Bike Path

Formally named the Marvin Braude Bike Path (after a long-serving L.A. City Council member who championed the preservation of open space in the Santa Monica Mountains), but most locals call this epic ribbon of seaside concrete the Santa Monica Bike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sorosh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just as I expected, great guide Jason, very happy customer.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I cannot recommend this tour enough, couldn't fault the experience in any way!!!!!!!
DO IT!! Fantastic way to see LA and so much more than you'll get sitting on a bus tour of the manor awesome!.
DOOOOOOOO IIIIIIIIIIIIIT!!!!!!
Awesome day!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, a certain level of fitness is required but truly worth it. Thank you.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Julie A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend the Ultimate Bike Tour as a brilliant way to see Los Angeles.
It was well organised by the company and our guide was knowlegable and entertaining.
A very pleasant way to spend a day!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is so much fun, you don't need to be fit to do this, you can pedal if you want, but its more fun if you don't. If its hot, make sure you take sun lotion, the breeze from going fast can mask how hot it actually is. I would definitely recommend this, I would love to do it again!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Robin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Brian was the perfect guide, knowledgeable he grew up in LA and good company. He made sure we all got round safely too, which was nice considering the unfamiliar to us Brits rules of the road. Would definitely recommend it as a way to get to know LA, and you cover a surprising amount of it on the tour.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This a great addition to a trip to Santa Monica. Steven, our guide, has a historical knowledge of SM and Venice which added to the fun and exploration of the area. The bikes are easy to ride and one can always use the electric option. Overall, a very fun event with a pro!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

VICTOR M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience!! Our tour guide Erick was an expert and kept us safe everytime. I recommend this tour 100, it is the best way to visit LA.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kimberly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Barb was a wonderful tour guide. Lots of stories. My cousin and I had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for a great day!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

PIERRE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Don't miss this tour! One of my favorite time during my vacation!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour and such a great way to see LA

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Saloma76 Schweiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour... The beginning with the climbs is a bit tough, but its worth it. You have a nice view from Greystone Mansion, overall really nice sights you would not see otherwise. Our guide JS was very knowledgeable and entertaining, also made clear and easy to follow security briefings. I would recommend this tour highly, great experience.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kurt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED it!!! The tour guide was so knowledgeable and fun! We've been recommending this tour to all our friends!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

PATREACE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome way to get a good workout and see the parts of LA that you won't be able to see on a regular bus tour. Our tour guide Steve was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He was patient and made sure everyone was well hydrated and was with the group. He gave us important information about areas we were riding in for our safety car traffic. He was a great tour guide and I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing and really fun way to see Santa Monica and Venice Beach. The tour guide was great and the electric bikes are easy and a BLAST to ride! Don't hesitate to give it a try, I will definitely do this again if I return to the LA area. I loved it so much I am actually looking to buy my own Pedego bike. I also plan to seek out tours like this in other cities I vacation in. Fun, fun, fun!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

claire o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide Dave, was so informed and safety conscious. This is not a soft ride though compared to other cities offering like yours.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Colleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a must tour to do,35 miles on a bike is the only way to see all of la,places I would never have got to seen otherwise! The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jamey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent 4 days in LA with our granddaughter and the bike ride on the beach was by far the most fun. A great tour guide, fresh air, and invigorating exercise--who could ask for anything more. This is something we will definitely put on our list to do again.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Erika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour to take if you want to see multiple landmarks without giving up precious hours or days. Our tour guide, Barb, was very knowledgeable on the area and was very friendly. She was willing to take time to explain all the different locales and was also willing to take personal pictures for you. The bikes were easy to use and amateur-friendly as well. The workers gave us a lesson before we were let loose on the tour. This is an easy tour since the ride is mainly on cement and you don't have to pedal if you don't want to. There are a few busy streets that you have to cross and you do have to share the road with other cyclists and peds at times but just follow the rules of the road and you're fine. The tour group tends to be small ours was 2 which is convenient if you don't want to get lost in a crowd. I would recommend the morning tour since the areas kept getting busier as the day went on. Take a jacket with you because the ocean breeze can be chilly. Also the bike had convenient saddle bags to store your personal items. The tour length was estimated to be 2-3 hours, but I'd recommend allotting around 3.5 hours in case.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

marla d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was awesome. The bikes were great allowing my daughter to cruise and my son to pedal. The route was amazing seeing the scenic Santa monica and the chaos that is Venice beach. We loved every second of it!!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Bernadettte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This bike tour was the best ever and totally changed our first impression of LA! Whitney, our guide was outstanding, set a great pace and gave us a real tour. We loved it! Lunch at Venice Beach was the icing on the cake! The bikes were awesome also!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Frank S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip seeing Santa Monica and Venice from the view of the electric bike. It was a lot of fun to do something different and a great way to cover a lot of ground first hand. Very happy with the service and tour. Would 'definitely' do again when in the area.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Courtney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! Absolutely loved the tour and would reccomend this to anyone!! The guides were great and personable! Felt safe at all times! Beautiful tour of the areas! Thumbs up!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

john m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fun tour, easy ride, I hardly pedaled at all, Barb. our guide, was a lot of fun and full of interesting facts and trivia. We would do it again and will recommend to our friends. Thanks again Barb

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message