Formally named the Marvin Braude Bike Path (after a long-serving L.A. City Council member who championed the preservation of open space in the Santa Monica Mountains), but most locals call this epic ribbon of seaside concrete the Santa Monica Bike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a must tour to do,35 miles on a bike is the only way to see all of la,places I would never have got to seen otherwise! The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent 4 days in LA with our granddaughter and the bike ride on the beach was by far the most fun. A great tour guide, fresh air, and invigorating exercise--who could ask for anything more. This is something we will definitely put on our list to do again.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour to take if you want to see multiple landmarks without giving up precious hours or days. Our tour guide, Barb, was very knowledgeable on the area and was very friendly. She was willing to take time to explain all the different locales and was also willing to take personal pictures for you. The bikes were easy to use and amateur-friendly as well. The workers gave us a lesson before we were let loose on the tour. This is an easy tour since the ride is mainly on cement and you don't have to pedal if you don't want to. There are a few busy streets that you have to cross and you do have to share the road with other cyclists and peds at times but just follow the rules of the road and you're fine. The tour group tends to be small ours was 2 which is convenient if you don't want to get lost in a crowd. I would recommend the morning tour since the areas kept getting busier as the day went on. Take a jacket with you because the ocean breeze can be chilly. Also the bike had convenient saddle bags to store your personal items. The tour length was estimated to be 2-3 hours, but I'd recommend allotting around 3.5 hours in case.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was awesome. The bikes were great allowing my daughter to cruise and my son to pedal. The route was amazing seeing the scenic Santa monica and the chaos that is Venice beach. We loved every second of it!!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This bike tour was the best ever and totally changed our first impression of LA! Whitney, our guide was outstanding, set a great pace and gave us a real tour. We loved it! Lunch at Venice Beach was the icing on the cake! The bikes were awesome also!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Frank S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip seeing Santa Monica and Venice from the view of the electric bike. It was a lot of fun to do something different and a great way to cover a lot of ground first hand. Very happy with the service and tour. Would 'definitely' do again when in the area.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! Absolutely loved the tour and would reccomend this to anyone!! The guides were great and personable! Felt safe at all times! Beautiful tour of the areas! Thumbs up!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fun tour, easy ride, I hardly pedaled at all, Barb. our guide, was a lot of fun and full of interesting facts and trivia. We would do it again and will recommend to our friends. Thanks again Barb

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I've seen all of LA within one day, It's amazing, but you have to be in a good shape.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is fantastic. My wife and I was surprised that the trip went ahead despite only 2 of us. Eric, our guide, was very understanding and helpful as we tagged along. Eric is very knowledgable and able to share many things with us along the way.
The only thing that we felt could be better is to factor in some time at Santa Monica pier for exploration. Otherwise, it's a perfect way to see Los Angeles. Highly recommended

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour along Santa Monica and Venice Beach with visit of the canals. We enjoyed it much.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica :)

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour. I got to learn more about the area, a little bit of history and little quirky stories. Loved the Tour I highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We took this tour in Mid-September 2014. This was the highlight of our Los Angeles trip. Steve took my wife and I out on a 3 hour sunset bike ride. We had such a wonderful time. It is definitely a MUST DO tour. Afterwards he sent us photos of our tour which was a really nice touch. We can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

our guide was very informative and helpful..would highly recommend this tour to anyone,even if your as lazy as me cause you dont have to pedal :)

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Los Angeles area! Except for the hilly Beverly Hills it was quite an easy ride, and we made lots of stops for drinking water and taking photos. The tour guide, Nate, was friendly and informative and took good care of me when I embarrassed myself by falling off my bike. I would recommend this tour to anyone who likes biking.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour in America so far!!!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As the name implies this is the ultimate way to see Los Angeles in a very relaxed enjoyable cycling tour. The tour leader Eric was very good, very informative , set easy riding times and distances as well as always signaling and explaining up coming turns at intersections. The tour takes you from the glitz of bel air to the beaches and then back in a very easy ride. Most of the ride is flat and set at an easy pace with plenty of times to stop and take photos and have a drink. Highly recommend this tour to all who enjoy cycling.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is by far the best Bike tour i have done. Its pretty intense though. Dont do this tour if you can't ride well, its physically demanding for sure. Other people on my tour had rescheduled so my tour guide (Eric) and i did around 30 miles of riding that covered all amazing places. I was running late for my flight and they had even organized a cab when i got back to go to airport. Next time i'm in LA i want to do their other tours.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing experience!!! I loved how it was a small group, this created less issues of slow individuals and everyone was able to ask questions when desired. The guide was a gem, she was extremely helpful and ensured we had a fabulous time. All in all this is a must do tour!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour it was very safe easy and lots of fun. Barb did a great job as host along the Santa Monica and Venice beach pointing out the stars homes and little stories. Was also fun doing the Venice canals.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast!! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Santa Monica and Venice beach area by bike.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message