Formally named the Marvin Braude Bike Path (after a long-serving L.A. City Council member who championed the preservation of open space in the Santa Monica Mountains), but most locals call this epic ribbon of seaside concrete the Santa Monica Bike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing experience!!! I loved how it was a small group, this created less issues of slow individuals and everyone was able to ask questions when desired. The guide was a gem, she was extremely helpful and ensured we had a fabulous time. All in all this is a must do tour!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun, learn about the history of Santa Monica see places from the movies see parts of the area you'd pass by otherwise all with a knowledgable friendly guide. And easy peasy with an electric bike too!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour it was very safe easy and lots of fun. Barb did a great job as host along the Santa Monica and Venice beach pointing out the stars homes and little stories. Was also fun doing the Venice canals.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast!! I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Santa Monica and Venice beach area by bike.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really cool! Our guide took us to all of Los Angeles. I think his name was Mike, and he got a lot of good knowledge of LA's history :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I'm so glad I decided to take my 14 and 15 year old girls on this. They really enjoyed it and learned a lot about the area. We were able to cover so much more area having the electric bikes. Me and my 14 year old pedal most the time where my 15 year old preferred the electric throttle. This was our first visit to Santa Monica, we definitely will be looking into renting the bikes on our next trip and going out on our own. Our tour guide was a real sweetheart and patient.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a wonderful day. Our guide, Eric , has a passion for the city and makes you feel right at home. The ride was testing in a few places, but even at an of age approacjing 60, we still did not need to walk ip any hills. Great lunch venue. Thsnks Eric for great memory and will rvotour again when overseas.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was Eric. He did a great job and was very nice. I'd highly recommend doing this bike tour. Thanks

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The LA in a Day tour was excellent. Yes, there were hills in the beginning but I enjoyed that, the lunch in Venice was yummy and the ride back to West Hollywood along the Ballona Creek Bike Path - pure straight away with hardly anyone else riding - was awesome!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Larelle J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

BEST Tour I have EVER done !!!........Barb and Stephen were awesome.
We booked the 9am tour and were so very very lucky to have Barb all to ourselves. It is the ultimate way to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach.
The electric bikes were brilliant. My husband hates anything physical and absolutely adored this tour.
Pedal if you want - however you don't have to if you don't want.
We went for miles and miles on these bikes - we saw more than most extremely fit people would on a normal bike - as we were not puffed out like you would be on a normal bike. You could just keep going and going.
Barb was a wealth of information and she shared her knowledge with you along the way.
A MUST DO TOUR !!!!!...............Absolutely BEST thing we did in the USA. Thanks Barb and Stephen

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

the best day - our guide Leandre was amazing

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

the best day - our guide Leandre was amazing

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good times! The electric bikes are just great!! With zero effort, we were able to zip up and down the Santa Monica and Venice Beach. The walk through the Venice Canals was also really beautiful. I wish it was a little longer because the 2.5 hours goes by fast, but still highly recommended.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

BLAST! The bikes were very fun and felt very safe. The sites and the history was like Discovery Channel meets TMZ. Jim Morrison's old apartment in Venice was a real highlight. Muscle Beach as well, where Arnold trained in the 70's. We took the 4:30 tour and caught the Sunset over Santa Monica Pier. I noticed nearly all the reviews are 5 stars if that's any indication. Do it!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great 2.5 hour tour with Barbara. While the beach path is so flat it always feels like you're pedaling down hill and is very easy, it was a lot of fun to use the electric motor now and then. The electric motor makes for a great "equalizer" so every level of age or fitness can stay together and enjoy all the sights in conversation. Barbara was very flexible to stop and ask about sights along the way and we got to see two very different parts of the LA beach area!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message