Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Angels Flight Railway

In 1901, Angeles Flight began its run as a funicular called the Los Angeles Incline Railway, offering a one-cent, one-minute ride up or down steep Bunker Hill in Downtown Los Angeles. Closed in 1969 when the then-decaying district around it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent driver and very informitive. I believe his name was Alfedo. On time for pick up

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had only one day in LA and wanted to see the highlights. This tour was exactly what we wanted. It showed us LA including some things we didn't know about but were glad we saw. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super service. Driver, tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very interesting and entertaining. Alberto was an awesome tour guide. He made the tour very fun while educational at the same time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day made all more interesting by alberto the driver/tour guide. Picked up from hotel in long beach and taken round sights of Hollywood, Beverly hills, beach resorts, and walk of fame. Lunch in mels diner was gd value and thoroughly enjoyable. Would total recommend tour as good value for money .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour for covering a lot of tourist attractions in a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, personable, and entertaining. He needs to clean up his speech of unnecessary swearing.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour itself was good. You get to see a lot of places in one day. Don't expect to have much time at any one location, but that is the trade off for packing so much into one day. The driver was friendly, but spent quite a bit of time telling too many personal stories (about is family, personal beliefs, gossip unrelated to Hollywood/LA, etc).

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

could've been a good way to get the lay of the land, but the driver/guide was pretty selective about playing to some segments of his audience not others .. didn't really learn much more than his personal opinions on things and his life story. frustrating

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was great and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide is great. Friendly and knowledgeable. On time. 3 short stops but would have been better if stops were longer. Stop to see Hollywood sign was a disappointment as sign was so far away.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Tour fell short of my expectation. Though it was fun and informative, it didn't touch everything I had paid for.
-8 hours include picke up and drop off of eveyone in the van (I am paying for this?)
-Did not see Walt Disney concert hall, Angels Flight, Bunker Hill.
-I think we stopped for 10 mins to see Hollywood sign, due to parking restrictions.
-Only drove by Santa Monica beach, stopped only at Venice Beach. Wish there was a stop over at SM beach as well, as it looked was less crowed and had less wild atmosphere than Venice Beach.

This tour is proved by a local tour operator. If you book thru Viator make sure to have a copy of prepaid voucher. Otherwise the driver will ask you to pay. However, driver was very informative and knowledgeable on all subjects.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We did address your concerns with our local operator and they have provided the following response: We must offer a heartfelt apology for the manner in which the day unfolded. Our objective is to ensure that each guest leaves our tour feeling that they just experienced one of the best days of their vacation. We also do our best to ensure that each guest experiences a tour as described. In light of your comments, we are reviewing our tour descriptions to ensure accuracy. With regards to the Hollywood Sign photo stop, since 2013 the City of Los Angeles has implemented a 10 minute time limit for tour groups to view the sign. For Santa Monica Beach, the access point is at a 45˚ slope which poses a problem for some of our guests. Due to this we decided that our itinerary would only stop at Venice Beach as the accessibility is much easier. Again, we are truly sorry but do look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A perfect way to see the sights of LA in a day. Our tour guide was John and he gave us a very witty and well informed tour. We set off on time in a clean, comfy, air-conditioned van. Plenty of rest-room stops along the way. Stopped at a diner that served great food and shakes at a reasonable price. Saw all the main attractions/sights as detailed on the tour itinerary. Highlight was driving through and stopping at Hollywood. Highly recommended, a great day and many thanks to John,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

William M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the only way to see L.A. Hollywood, Beverley Hills etc.if you are only visiting for two or three days. The tour guide and driver John was excellent and really new a great deal about the area we visited.It was money well spent and an enjoyable and worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message