Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Angels Flight Railway

In 1901, Angeles Flight began its run as a funicular called the Los Angeles Incline Railway, offering a one-cent, one-minute ride up or down steep Bunker Hill in Downtown Los Angeles. Closed in 1969 when the then-decaying district around it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We have been to LA several times passing through. This visit allowed for a touristy type tour and we were completely satisfied.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. So nice to have a small group. We saw so much in a small amount of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Charles K. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Roberto was outstanding.....made the tour fun and enjoyable....picked up at hotel in long beach for a whirlwind tour of Los Angeles area......highlights include lunch at Mel's Diner and the Hollywood stars walk of fame.....for a small group tour this is the one.....highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Lindsay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great with good information

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

GARRY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The only problem with the tour is that our information indicated we were touring with viator. After phoning the company a.sunseeker bus arrived to pick up other tourists. Alberto, the tour guide, was astute enough to realize we were part of his tour.he saved the day! We enjoyed the rest of the excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Bonnie N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice and informative. Alberto was super informative with a pleasant personality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Anthony A H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Alberto was an engaging guide and we very much enjoyed our tour. We were disappointed not to go to the observatory closer to the Hollywood sign and did not see the train funiculi.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

JUAN R USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

My wife and I took this tour last September 23rd. We had the most insufferably opinionated guide in the world! Every time we were on the bus he proceeded to pollute our ears with his likes and dislikes about everything: politics, religion, celebrities. He also played his CDs and sangalong with them. IT WAS HELL!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and guide. Thanks Alberto

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Larry W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and excellent tour guide. Our stops were great at Venice Beach and downtown LA, even time to see and browse a bit. Would have enjoyed a stop on Rodeo drive even for 5 minutes. All in all was fantastic, highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Miguel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Guide was great. Saw lot's of LA in one day. Mel's Dinner might be corny to some but did see an actor there.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Harry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was Alberto, very knowledgeable and entertaining. A fun filled trip. Highly recommend this tour, there is no way you could see all the sights on your own that you are able to see with a guided tour, plus having to deal with the traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So good to be picked up/ dropped off from/to our hotel. Driver and assistant were informative and helpful. Great tour covering different areas than I had previously visited. Loved the visit to Mel's Diner too!
Thanks, great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John the tour guide was very good pointing out all the interesting things and giving you lots of information along the way.lunch was at mel,s 24hr dinner check out the lovely burgers and milk shakes best I have ever had.saw lots of things this is a full day tour.when we got back to long beach we were running late because of traffic,John recommended a lovely pizza restaurant called bronco,s and even dropped us to the door,then pointed out were the bus stop was to get the FREE bus back to our hotel.so glad we did this tour check it out.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Stella_1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great, our driver, Alberto was a brilliant guide and full of fun and information. If I had to pick holes it would be that the Venice Beach section could be changed to another beach experience. Everything else was good, especially the stop at Mel's diner in Hollywood.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

karen k

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was very good. Guide entertaining. Alot of traffic due to parade and not good view of Hollywood sign.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Nan J

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

There were only 3 of us on the tour besides the tour guide and he was very knowledgeable of the LA area and the history of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Tamara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was absolutely awesome, particularly for someone who had only one day in LA!!! This tour does it all!!
If you're landing at Long Beach at the end of a cruise - this tour is for you. Get in touch with the tour organiser and they will pick you up DIRECTLY FROM THE SHIP!!! No mucking around!!
The tour organiser is awesome, his contact via email is simply exemplary.
Absolutely thrilled with both the tour itself and the company offering the tour.
A experience - all 'round.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

janeandrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a brilliant day with our driver Jim,he was very knowledgeable and gave us a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Donna W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I wanted the full day trip and only received the half day trip. Was very disappointed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Highlights Tour from Long Beach

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour !! Small group was really nice. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

italy trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour, picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver, John, was very knowledgeable and funny and friendly. Van was comfortable enough. John would always start the van to cool it down before we would get in. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Sheryl R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Disappointed that our reservation got sent to the provider as 2 when we paid for and had confirmation for 3. Our party was split and it was a very uncomfortable situation with other passengers.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message