Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 861 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was a lot of fun and interesting! Our tour guide was so entertaining; I just can't remember her name...... started with a T. Would do it again!

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money if you have a limited time in LA. Good pick up and drop off. Plenty of bathroom stops and a lunch stop. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

An enjoyable tour and good way to see a lot of LA in a short time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

great! all equipment was ok, bikes, hemlets , bottle of water,...
great guide, Michael! we had a lady whom got sick during the tour, and they came for her and picked her up by car and did the tour by car with her.
we saw lots of greatplaces,greyhous was fabulous!

Doing what: Celebrity Homes and Movie Sites Bike Tour in Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Overall experience of the tour was nice but there was some initial problem in pickup from the hotel. Although I mentioned hotel at the time of booking but there was no confirmation from the operator regarding pickup location and time. Same was to be confirmed again and again. Probably there was some communication gap between actual operator and booking agent

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Liked this tour. The tour guide was great but the way the car/truck is made you can't see a lot of the building that are being shown. Went on the Dearly Departed tour and LOVED that tour. It was a lot more informative. Glad that we went on this tour though. Didn't see any stars, which we figured:( One more thing be sure to call the day before to check in, and the day of get your tickets at a booth located in the Grauman's Chinese Theatre. I didn't read the second page of voucher and they DO NOT pick you up in front of the theatre. Love TMZ!
Terri

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I found it nice. It was too impersonal for me though. They gave us headsets and away we went. They have 3 different bus lines, so they cover most if not all of LA. Some stops were far from where we wanted to go but I understood why. No big deal. To sum up I liked this tour better than i liked LA.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The driver of our mini bus left a lot to be desired. He revelled in "cutting up" other drivers on the road, especially criticising female drivers. We complained about not being able to hear his commentary, but he did not make an effort to rectify this. He was fairly knowledgable, but in a sarcastic way. I have been on many other tours, none like this, thankfully!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

my rating is minus 1 for the following reasons
our bus did not have air conditioning
the heat was unbearable in the bus, my feet were swelling up
a lady at the back of the bus asked the driver if we could get another bus
the driver replied in an angry voice ..I am only the driver
he was rude and the whole bus were disappointed with his attitude
the driver's knowledge of LA was limited to his ideas and he had no solid history
we took breaks at places that did not interest us or the rest of the bus
basically it was so rubbish and I paid in pounds , which I could have paid in dollars
I would saved a huge amount of money
the driver was very poor and he really spoilt the trip
to add insult to injury we had to tip him as well as he asked us he expected a tip
the bus was only replaced at 1.30pm after many of us complained
the heat was terrible and uncomfortable . only the driver had cool air blowing towards him
the VIP company should consider making the driver go on a re training program and to learn how to have some social skills and not get angry.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister went on this all day tour, and had a wonderful time. The driver was humorous and knowledgeable. My sister needs a walker to ambulate, and our driver was very thoughtful to her needs. We really enjoyed the stop at the Mexican market, finding gifts for those we left at home. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great overall view of LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex was amazing! He was patient at each hotel pickup and thoroughly explained every step of our journey. We learned so much at each stop and all along the way as well. He even made sure we saw an orange tree! Five stars without a second thought ... a great way to spend a day and learn about Hollywood, Santa Monica and Venice beaches and so much more!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made getting around LA and seeing the sights really easy. Audio commentary was fantastic and gave really interesting information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message