Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tibor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Totally worth the money

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an excellent driver/tour guide. We saw lots of great places - well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Aaron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was able to ride three routes - Red, Yellow, and Green. The whole experience was VERY smooth. The recorded, audio tour was good, but not great. Regardless, I was able to see A TON of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

stevendee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done this service was massive taking us to all the places .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

KATHERINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the best time during the tour. Our tour guide is very excellent, the way he introduced LA to us is unforgettable - entertaining, informative and engaging. The tour is phased fairly as such that we don't feel rushed. I also super like the flexibility of choosing what we want to do along the way. I highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Dietrich-Dacian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wenn man mit seinem eigenem Auto Mietwagen vor Ort unterwegs ist, reicht der ein Tages Pass vollkommen aus. Man sieht einiges und kommt gut rum.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Richard G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic , very informative thanks to Alex , best tour guide ever

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best way to see all you want to see. However if you want to do other color routes beside the red one, get off at stop 7 on the red on the way down and do the other routes and then finish the red stops on the way back. No one told us this so we had to ride the red line again to change routes to see the other sites. But we were very pleased with the tours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus driver/tour guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's question. The only disappointment was not going down Rodeo Drive, which is no fault of the bus company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was awesome!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Samsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow. Incredible tour. Great guide and really informative.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

LUCY D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

good for those who do not have time to take leisure tour around town

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

chirag B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ricardo S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Overall, the HOHO bus tour is efficient and cost effective and I recommend it to visitors who come to Los Angeles and does not want to drive their car. The only deficiency is the lack of conspicuous signs where the double decker buses really stop to pick up and drop-off passengers.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a very courteous and knowledgeable bus driver.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

anita b

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good tour for the first day to ride around and see all areas of the city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Mrs A M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Too long to wait between buses. Some of the guides where not very well informed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jean-Marie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tours were ok bus drivers not all professional
One driver let us off the bus to wait 30 minutes for another bus because he wanted to get off early
Other drivers were courteous and help full
Audio was not available on all busses

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

rgannal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We missed most of the sites due to staying in Aneheim and not downtown Los Angeles this restricted the time we had.
This was no fault of the hop on tour company but we should have stayed closer to have enjoyed all day ride.
We recommend this tour if you have all day to ride all routes.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Trevor C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Poor organisation and communication spoilt our tour even though the red route tour around Hollywood and Beverley Hill with pre-recorded commentary was enjoyable. We did not wish to return for the second day. We went to the Chinese Theater in Hollywood Boulevard to obtain our tickets but found they had no scanner so our e ticket could not be used. There was no wifi available so we could not forward the confirmation email without paying for data roaming. After a long wait for a phone call to answer, the ticketing officer eventually issued us with ticket. When we boarded the bus we found the ticket was for only 24 hours and not the 48 hours booked. We took the red route using this ticket to avoid further delay. When we returned we found it was too late to take the purple route downtown and return to the Chinese Theater. We waited nearly an hour for the blue route instead but found we had been misinformed about its departure time and could have caught the bus half an hour earlier. When we realised that the blue route was just a connecting route with no commentary we decided to give the rest of the tour a miss as we had been messed about enough.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ian M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Buses not regular enough. Very large area to cover with 5 routes which did not always complement each other. Connector buses to LAX were not frequent enough. Getting from Hollywood or Downtown LA to LAX during the day virtually impossible.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

bruce.campbell.1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trips but a little dissapointed that the street price of US 64 for 48hrs makes buying online only slightly cheaper than buying on the day

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Allex, our driver/guide was a wealth of knowledge, especially about Hollywood celebrities and where to find them. Our free time during the day was well spent in our choice of the Farmers Market and Venice Beach.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with plenty of time in Santa Monica 1.5 hours and in Hollywood 3 hours. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message