Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 946 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It's a great way to get around and see lots of LA. The down side is you spend a lot of time wasted if you are transferring. I mean waiting. The red bus waits 30 min at stop 1 and the yellow line 30 mins at stop 7 which doesn't give you time to get to do much and certainly not enough time to walk along Rodeo Drive but then there isn't any other options!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We wanted a mode of transportation that would get us around LA to see the sights and this worked extremely well for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a wonderful time. It is a great trip if you want to see LA

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

what a great way to get around. a must to see more than just the main areas

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I've seen all of LA within one day, It's amazing, but you have to be in a good shape.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great tour with Danny Ray!! So glad he was our tour guide. We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed the experience! Would recommend Danny anytime.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Eddie the tour guide driver was great on vip tour 6
He was very informative and made this a great experience
Thank you

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

Derek B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I recommend this trip for orientation purposes or as in our case for people with limited time in the city. It includes the sites visitors would want to see and a lunch stop about halfway through the tour. The guide was helpful in suggesting places to visit in easy reach of our hotel.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Driver was helpful in every way. Bus was not in good operating order as the AC could not keep the cabin cool. Too much driving and not enough stops.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

There was nothing wrong with the tour, it just wasnt what I was expecting. The tour advertised 2 hours at the beach and 3 hours in Hollywood with the option of a side trip to the Farmers Market. My daughters were most interested in shopping so were looking forward to Santa Monica and the Grove at the Farmers Market. We werent expecting that we would have the sights of LA pointed out and were expecting to just go to these locations. We have been to LA before and have done a tour so we werent interested in having the sights pointed out. Something to consider is a shopping tour you could go to Santa Monica, the Beverly Centre, and The Grove for the people who are interested in just shopping. Our tour guide was great I think his name was Eric he had a lot of information and he made the trip interesting. It just wasnt what we were expecting.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Whist I was largely unimpressed with LA as a City the tour itself was very good and the guides particularly so.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour required more walking than I was capable of. Instead of warning me when I booked the tour, I was told I would be OK (as I was told for the other tours I booked), which was far from the truth. Again, I was not told that Viator did not run the tour, and the Viator representatives did not know much about the walking. I missed a great deal of this tour and was disappointed.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

You need way more time with this pass I would recommend the 3 day that way you can have time to head down to the Santa Monica pier area to... the only bad thing is the pick up areas arent sign posted they just pull off to the side of the road so its hard to know where to wait

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

3 hours from Santa Monica to the Chinese Theater is way too long.Routes selected were the most crowded w/ traffic most w/ no left turn arrows.
The top needs some kind of shade and the bottom needs air conditioning.
The narration was good!
More (bottom) section needs more seats facing forward.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message