Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 947 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We stayed in Anaheim and did not realise how far from downtown LA we were to pick up the tour. The local office in Anaheim assisted and we had to change our 48 hour package as it would have cost more money to pay for this branch to take into downtown LA. Your Anahelim office updated our tickets for a full one day tour of LA, it was fantastic as it covered all the places we wanted to see and it saved us a day which we used for another activity to visit Universal Studio. Our only gripe would be that we wanted to spend more than an hour in downtown LA ie there area by the Chinese theatre and the film starts walk of fame. Otherwise the tour was great, our driver and guide was very friendly and pleasant and shared a lot of local knowledge. We would defintely recommend this tour to our family and friends.
Pule Tafea,
Auckland, New Zealand

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the tour was great and easy to get around

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour in America so far!!!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and covered everything we wanted to see, like Hollywood the walk of fame and the chinese theatre. Also Venice beach and farmers market as well as the Mexican market place.
Another good tour guide who was also a wealth of information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic service , great way to familiarise yourself with the city of LA. Spot On
Marco

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good informative trip the driver David made the trip very informative.would have liked to have spent longer at the walk of fame my only criticism.He actually had to leave a couple there as one of them went missing that did bother me .

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the highlights of Los Angeles, especially if you are only there for a short time. Picked up from the hotel as described, but then taken to the central office to be allocated on to our individual tour bus (wasn't expecting that) but no great hardship. Our driver for the day was very friendly informative and was genuinely proud of his city, extolling all its virtues, and promoting the local buses, showing everyone how easy and cheap it was to get around LA. We visited Rodeo Drive where we all spent time walking around the shops. Lets face it, how many people on this tour would be walking in to one of these shops to buy anything ( if you need to ask the price you can't afford it ).
On reflection we would have liked the time spent at rodeo drive to have been spent at the Farmers Market area, more vibrant and down to earth and by the time we'd eaten there was no time left to explore this area. Good transport, very good driver showing some of the beauty of LA, and he gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant to eat that evening, (Louie's 6th/grand). overall certainly would recommend.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour was fun. Bus picked us up near hotel, and dropped us at the GardenWalk to board the bus to Hollywood. The commentary by the driver on the way up was fun at first. I guess when you are driving tourists around day after day, you need to come up with new things so some of what she was pointing out was incorrect. All in all, she was great and had me laughing.

For those of you who have never been to Hollywood, it is not the cleanest city so be forewarned. If you decide to stay in Hollywood the full three hours, go to the Max Factor Museum on Highlands around the corner from the Dolby Theater. For $15, this is a fun place to visit to see some true Hollywood memorbilia. After, head next door to Mel's Diner for lunch.

For the beaches part, we chose Santa Monica. Probably not the best since we had been at Disneyland all week. The pier is great carnival fun and the Santa Monica Beach is spectacular.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Guide was very informative and helpful. The onlty thing we would have liked to see was the Luxor light

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Quick and Hassle free way to see the sights if you are limited with time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A fun two hour tour. I enjoyed seeing such sites as the viper room, Beverley Hills, parts of Hollywood. The host of the tour was very good.

Doing what: TMZ Hollywood Celebrity Hot Spot Tour in Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a party of six (6) - Everything was very well organized for pick up and drop off. The tour was very comprehensive and all seats had great views. Lots of time to stop and take photos as well. Great city!
Marie Philp

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get around downtown LA, Santa Monica etc. My only wish is that the commentary was live instead of recorded.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good commentary was very helpful

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message