Catalina Island is a rocky island getaway, whose 22-mile (35-kilometer) distance from the coast of LA often feels like 22,000. The ferry ride from Long Beach, Dana Point, San Pedro or Newport Beach takes about an hour, and the minute you step off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visit Catalina Island once a year but have never done a food tour. After this experience I wish we had done it sooner. We had the best time! Our group was amazing and the Food Tour Guide - can I just tell you about her? Her name is Lili and she was the absolute best. She made that food tour what it was. I couldn't imagine having anyone else!! Lili was hilarious and informative all at the same time! Will definitely recommended this tour to our friends and family.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visit Catalina Island once a year but have never done a food tour. After this experience I wish we had done it sooner. We had the best time! Our group was amazing and the Food Tour Guide - can I just tell you about her? Her name is Lili and she was the absolute best. She made that food tour what it was. I couldn and #39;t imagine having anyone else!! Lili was hilarious and informative all at the same time! Will definitely recommended this tour to our friends and family.Thanks for a great time! I am looking forward to trying more of your food tours.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

robin g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour with fabulous food and drink tastings. Our guide, Lili, was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the island and it's history. We would do this again! Keep this tour going.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Shari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was my first time there and I had a ball. Went with my husband and met up with his family there and we had so much fun. We rented a golf cart and toodled around on Sat. I loved seeing more of the Island. Can't wait to go back again.

Doing what: Round-trip Ferry Service from Dana Point to Catalina Island

Toni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a sister trip and we had great fun. We bought floppy hats and had a good day.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy parking, fast check in and hassle free

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lili was our guide for the day and she was wonderful. We made us feel welcome, educated us on the many stories about the island and the food was wonderful. I brought my 80-year-old mom who had no issues with the small amount of walking. Had a great time!

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Nola T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Lili, was amazing, not only did we enjoy delicious food, but we also gained more historical knowledge of Catalina, than we could ever have learned on our own, in such a short time. We just wish we had more time after the tour, to explore on our own, before we had to board the boat.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food that was served on this tour was out of this world. They accommodated food issues in our group at every stop. Well worth your time to check this tour out!

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Anna g J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was a bit of a problem but everyone of the staff were very accommodating.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Jannette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best time every if go get a cart for the day would say to go it was great

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

Brian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Everything from the Van pickup in Santa Monica to the Boat ride, Zipline experience and Tour of the island were perfect. Excellent Tour and I highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Catalina Island Zipline Eco-Tour from Anaheim or Los Angeles

Alexis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Another great day out. It was great to get away from the craziness that is LA. Our driver arrived in time and was extremely friendly. Catalina was beautiful, great swimming, kayaking and exploring before our Zipline adventure. Great guides, super friendly and they made the experience very memorable!

Doing what: Catalina Island Zipline Eco-Tour from Anaheim or Los Angeles

Kenneth L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Ride to Catalina Island! No problems. Great Crew.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

LYNN EVANS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip...didn't have any worries! The bus picked us up at the hotel, delivered us to the Ferry and was there to pick us back up when the Ferry returned. Loved the Island, as well!

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A nice and relaxing way to travel to Catalina. You have the option to sit inside or out on the deck. I suggest outside so you can take in the ocean breeze and even spot a pod of dolphins!

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a really great way to get over to Catalina Island for the day. The boat ride was smooth and relaxing and we even saw some dolphins behind us along the way. There was plenty of room to sit on the deck outside and enjoy the cool ocean breeze..

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Lynnette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip! On Catalina Express trip over captain stopped so we could view a whale (!!) and on trip back saw a huge pod of dolphins leaping out of the water in the boat's wake. Those two things were worth the price of admission for me! The island is beautiful...with many views reminding me of something out of the movie Jurassic Park. We rented a golf cart to explore with ($80 for 2 hours with an additional one free if wanted...we used all 3 hours.). Make sure you have CASH or TRAVELER'S CHECKS for a deposit. They accept credit cards for the actual payment but want a cash or t-check for the deposit. This immediately put a damper on the trip because I carry very little cash...until a very, very nice woman asked me how much cashe I had and accepted a much lower amount as a deposit. I wound up letting her keep it as a Christmas Gift for being so nice and helping me out.Only down side to the trip is there wasn't enough time to see and do everything I would have liked to.

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very professional. On time, excellent communication, courteous drivers.

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

tmelville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most relaxing and wonderful time in Catlina we went and sat close with the dolfins and stayed overnite which is a must as you dont have time in one day to see and do what you want.

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great side trip for something different to do in LA. The boat ride from Long Beach is about 70 minutes so sit back and relax with a drink and some snacks. We rented a golf cart at the terminal for 2 hours ($80) and got a third hour for free. Drove around the island, stopped for lunch on the beach and got the cart back just in time. Walked around the village with lots of shops to buy souvenirs and reasonably priced T-shirts. Lots more to do like zip lining, renting kayaks, glass bottom boat ride, submarine ride and hosted tours. Could have spent more time there and we'll probably go back if we are ever in the area again.

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

Sudesh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was great experience, I think nobody should miss a visit to Catalina Islands. It was very convenient as bus picked us up outside the hotel and dropped us back there. My husband and I loved it.

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message